(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Any of ur hubbies travel overseas for work kind? Just learnt tt my hubby will have a 1 week assignment in KL end of the month. So feeling a bit sianz! haha...will be so lonely at home...boo hoo...

Oh ya, me down with cough and slight sore throat too..arrgh.....

<font color="0000ff">updates, pls do let me know ok. table below only showing mummies with complete info.</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan (gtgt)</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>elmo_78 (elmo_78)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>hammies03 (hammies03)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>babe (babyship)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>chaye (chaye)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>valencia (valencia_val)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Mom2nat (mom2nat)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>shooting star (shooting star)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jacelyn (shorty_gal)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Kai_Li (nini_hubby)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>nexyanne (nexyanne)</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>mist28 (mist28)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adelle (Shi En) </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>mylife (mylife)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Pooh25 (pooh25)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>QQ (qqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Yvonne Lim (ylim)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Verene Ting (vereneting)</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Steph77 (steph77)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Fern Lim (bibi81)</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>wildcherry (wildcherry)</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>angelsky (angelsky)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Krystle Kee (krystle)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>baby26 (baby26)</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1 (Twins!)</TD><TD>Boy and Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jennifer Aniston (jennifera)</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

hammies,

my hubby travels frequently overseas, till now still not used to it whenhe's not around. However time will past by quickly
Can miss each other when you're not together mah.

Do take care of yourself, seen a doctor for your cough? Cough takes a long time to recover...

morning gals !

Ahcapp I worry cos I'm only at 1.5m and i'm carrying boy lor. Boy shd b tall ma. if boy short short will kana bully one leh :p:p:p. Hope he takes after my hubby who is 1.75m...

QQ
Update us on your detailed scan today ya !

Hammies
take care hor.. drink more water.. your hb gg for one week assignment v fast over one.. mayb stay with your mum for the time being at least got ppl take care of u

re : Durians
I have not touch any durians yet leh cos still hv constipation. I worry tat durians will worsen the condition ah. Ya tat reminds me to go buy some apply craneberry juice recommended by Steph !

Chaye
no la, Tom Cruise quite short, he dun let anyone bully him wor.. same with Napolean, Deng Xiaoping etc. kekekeke

chaye,

short guys are smart!

re: durians
i took them occasionally, didn't dare to take frequently as gynae warned me not to put on too much weight.

re antenatal class

i registered for Mrs Wong class at TMC, starting 10th Oct, anyone same class as me?

Luvv
ehhh, but i think some of us hv tall hubbies ley.. mine is at 1.8m, basketballer...
he not as smart as me la, but he streetsmart

Superbee,
check with u har, when u know urs is girl girl har.. im having same gynae as u too .. mine till nw 20weeks.. he still told me look like girl .. aiyoo hw come bo say is girl .. why must add 'look like' leh .. anyway going for detailed scan this friday .. finally can double confirm.

Hi i went for detailed scanning yesterday liao

mine is a boy....so my number 1 will have a play mate.

my placenta also a bit on the low side. But gynae say the same thing....nothing to worry at this point. Baby growing well, but a bit below the mean...again, nothing to worry.

My first one is borned at 2.645kg...but now he is at 85 percentile...taller and heavier than the rest.

As long as born that time more than 2.2kg then need not be too concerned

golden pig,

i nvr say tall guys not smart mah :p

yunn,
i think gynae scare he's wrong ba, sometimes the genitals do hide, so he doesn't want to confirm and disappoint you later if turns out that there is something in between.

Hi eRnMum

My 1st is a girl born 3.12kg but after a few mths, she is always at 50 percentile or lower. Mine's the opp of yours
But tho at 50 percentile the nurse say there is nothing to worry abt as long as the bb is healthy, growing and playing...

I just came back from my gynae appt on Mon. Cleared the triple blood test and risks are all low.

Re: detail scan
my gynae is doing the scan for me on a per visit basis without me knowing...I tot that was just normal scans. So I need not spend extra on a separate scan itself.

Re: weight gain
I am only back to my pre-preggie weight so equal no weight gain yet. my tummy also very small at 20 weeks. As usual, no one give up seats to me also. =(

There's a saying abt short guys in chinese.
ai ren duo ji mou... izit ? loosely translate as short ppl r full of ideas ! kekkeke

Hi jennifera & Steph,
I bought maternity pants with S size but still a bit loose. Until now, i still can wear normal clothing for my top.

Hi Mei,

I wanted to go for the Rustic Nirvana pre-natal massage. the trial price is 80+ for an hr or so session. package price is abt 1000+ for 10 sessions and 2000+ for 20 sessions. can start from 5 months preggie mums. i find it expensive.still thinking abt it.

Hi, hammies03.

I am also another poor soul, alone at home. My hubby is now at Indonesia for one whole month!!! A bit bored but luckily can go out with friends. For weekends, I will go over to my mum's house to stay and play with my nephews.

I have also pushed back my next gynae visit until 24 Sep as hubby insisted to wait until he's back. But I miss checking on my baby's development and eager to find out how's she been doing inside my tummy.

I envy some of the MTBs here who can feel baby's kicks already. I still don't feel anything leh. Worried is she well. Somemore down with flu and cough since last week.

Can I check if can we drink "PiPa Gao" for cough?

Hello Verene,

can the package be shared with friends? how was the massage? is the person experienced?

AH! maybe we all can go sign-up for trial pre-natal massage and ask for discount!! hee

Chaye, Luvv and Krystle, yeh, I guess time will pass quite fast and our hubbies will be back soon eventually!

Krystal, you also take care. I just started having cough too. About PiPaGao, I have no idea, I think better call gynae to ask. I wonder too..maybe will call later.

Preggie get sick like take longer to recover hor...must be the durians.... : |

Hey ladies, when you are sick with say cough and cold type, do you see a normal doc or gynae? Normal doc can be certain the medicine taken ok for baby is it?

harlo morning

Re: short pple r full of ideas!!

hehe chaye, r u referring to yrself?hee...
at least yr hubby is tall, balance out so no nid to worry abt bb's height in future. My hubby only slightly taller than me. Me at 1.62m, my hubby at 1.67m...consider short for a man hor... fated la (he is the one loh i picked myself ma) & he is indeed full of ideas/creativity too!

wow think all the husband so busy currently my husband still have not got assignment to fly yet but heard end sept he is flying away .....

Chaye i will update u all when i am back home appt time is 2.45pm now counting down was just telling joyce on msn that i am worry and excited .... hope everything will be fine

gg to catch a show b4 i go for scanning heehee

Hi Mei,

I dont know whether can share package or not. mayb call and ask them.

Hi Hammies03,

for cough/cold, i see GP at raffles medical. the cough mixture they prescribe to me is safe for preggie use as confirmed by my gynae. but will cause drowiness. the name: Dhasedyl syrup for cold: chlorpheniramine 4mg tablet

hello,
I wanted to join TMC mrs wong class, unfortunately somehow the nov classes are quite pack and I would be quite tight to join in becos I would be 30th week then. Only left weekday class for me, and I just give up the idea.

Anyone knows if MT E offer classes?

chaye, what we are trying to tell all is ...as long as your child is healthy....dun be too worried abt weight...haha

btw, mummies, what you think of edric this name

<font color="0077aa">chaye,

Yr constipation got improve? I poo poo today again! The apple cranberry juice i took is from Minute Maid. Recently, they launched 2 new flavours (orange & apple cranberry). I prefer the orange juice although my hubby say it taste "suan" but i find it rather appetizing, goes well with fried food. You can buy from NTUC or caltex station.

Krystle & hammies,
take care & speedy recovery!</font>

<font color="119911">Re: prenatal classes at TMC

Ladies who attended the classes, do we have to register at the counter (level 4) or go straight to class room?
Must bring along confirmation slip right?
Is there a Delifrance there? only been there once so cannot remember.
On the first day of lesson, are we given any freebies (milk bottle etc). So, classes size is about 24couples per session izit?

Thanks for answering my doubts

for those 1.5m n below, do u scare that have to c-section? cos got ppl tell me short ppl might have to go for c-section.. i m only 1.46m. omg....

Steph,
Edric isnt pronouced as Eric. Its Ed- Ric. Yup. for the meaning must check those bb names book.

Ah Capp, Please email me details at [email protected]. Yupz. Unless you got MSN, can add me in or vice versa. THanks

mei,
If into 3rd tri, still can massage? I feel like trying when I come back. My back are aching, and hb massaging is so lousy. :p

cheryl,
I am 1.55m, but then never heard of short people need to go c-section... mmm why is this so?

it is pronounced as air (e)-dric....means prosperous ruler

one of the names that we like

but we still thinking....but hope to find one that starts with e...same as number 1

cos they say short ppl might have problem giving birth naturally due to our perviv bone? maybe we very small build, so the bone might not be able to take it...

it is pronounced as air(e)-dric....means prosperous ruler

one of the names that we like

but we still thinking....but hope to find one that starts with e...same as number 1

Hi Hammies03, Chaye, Luvv and Krystle,
my hubby's been away for 4 weeks liao, only returning next week. we chat on msn and phone twice a day, coz he's in Venezuela, so 12hrs difference. i try to read books when he's away coz i dun really like to go out. time flies when i read books, so that helps

I usually go for scans every 3 weeks coz doc knows we are the kan-cheong new parents but since hubby is away, I went on my own this week, and asked doctor not to tell me gender coz hubby wants to know at the same time... so now waiting for him to return to go for detailed scan together ;D

Krystle and Hammies03,
i did hear from my cousin that her gynae advised her against taking Pi Pa Gao coz it contains lots of chinese herbs, so quite medicinal... i refrained from taking it in Beijing with the dry weather coz of that lor... me try to stay on safe side.

cheryl,
oic.. i think the version I heard was quite similar to urs... Something like bb cant be too big size becos petite perviv bone cant take it or something like that.

icy

so i m so worry abt it. n my mum say all her bb born big, so maybe i oso will be the same... but my mum is not very tall, like 1.50+ like tat. but she got give birth natural leh. maybe becos we abit big size. not say big size. but kind of plump...

Hammies
Better to c gynae and get the med from him. cos I went to gp and they anyhow give me med even tho I told them I'm preggie ! When I chk with my gynae on those med tat gp gave me he said CANNOT EAT !!! so better play safe is to get med from gynae.

Re : Short
hahaha I'm full of ideas but sometimes too lazy to implement it la :p

eRnMum
Wow Edric's meaning is quite strong hor...

Steph
manage to push out 2 hard stool yesterday but still no loose stool that follow thru. ok I'll go get the minute maid later ! I wonder is it the Anmum milk tat I've been drinkin daily leh

Cheryl/Icy
Yes yes... I'm 1.5m and have to go thru c-section loh cos my gynae say i'm small stature and my pelvic bone is small lor
so now 2nd rount automatically will go for c-section again...

Er Mumm,
I have got friends who are called Ed-Ric. this pronunication. You gotta double check against bb book which some helps to confirm it
Thats quite a nice name. Yupz. Good to Have a name starting with E for second child.
My prince name also starts with E for Elias. haha

I am not sure what to do too. I have been to a normal GP last week for my cough. Finished the medication but the cough still stays. I am thinking of just drinking plain water and wait for the cough to go away but worried that this will take a long time and may affect the baby.

I think my baby must have been dancing alot in my tummy since whenever I cough, my whole body shakes.

cheryl/Chaye,
did ur gynae mentioned anything about it?
I think our mum generation, mostly quite petite, perhaps they do a lot of exercise and housework so they are stronger??

Anyway does it makes a difference if I have bigger backside?? hahahaha

Chaye,
How big is ur #1 bb?

icy

my gynae didnt mention. although i have same gynae with chaye. maybe i shd ask him next visit.... haha...

jacelyn
but i m 146cm only leh. haha.

Kai lin,

I went to Le BloomingChic at orchard Delfi, managed to buy a apir of working pants which fits me quit well. I am also on the petite side. Maybe you can try there.... As for tops i can fit in my normal top already! Everyday i open my wardrob omly limited clothes to wear!! Sob sob...

Cheryl,

Dun may urself scared by asking all these questions where our EDD is still so far apart!! As far as i knw c section is required when the placenta is blocking the vaginal which hinders us for natural birth. As long as BB is healthy dun worry. Stay positive!!!

Re: TMC Prenatal classes
Just need to go for class on the 5th level. The fathers will be requested to mark attendance while the mummies just sit back and relax. Heehee.
Ya ard 50 plus people in total. As mentioned before try to sit by the mirrors or the opposite wall, that way you don't need to move when its time to view the video or when Mrs Wong teaches. I took a while to get into the room coz it was so crowded so had to sit at the back and was really hard to view the video.

Re: Flying Daddies
My husband will be away for an entire year when baby is about 4 months. Very sad and feel stressed about it. Sigh. Am so tempted to go join him but some say its tough caring for a baby when overseas esp when they get sick.