(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

violetice and goldenpig,

thanks so much for your kind words. I really appreciate it coz the poor appetite has been making me moody, thinking how come I still have poor appetite (as by right all these should pass once we step into 2nd trimester)

violetIce,

Re: Slings/Carriers

I got hands me-down from my sister for the Sling from Moms In Mind (MIM). I bought for my sis during her pregnancy & now it's my turn to use it. Quite new & my sis say easy to handle/tie. I am not sure whether i can cope to tie properly but if cannot i still have hands me-down carrier to fall back on. My sis bought the carrier from kiddy palace at $29.90 (aft discount) i forgot which brand liao.

jennifera,

I have a few brand new maternity bottoms for sales. They are sutable for petite size MTBs. PM me for pixs and price.

Hi.

I am new here and also going to have a Jan 08 baby.

Golden pig: can the placenta really be in front? Coz I am already in my 20th week and still havent really felt baby. Really worrying and my detailed scan is on 15 sept... such a long way to go! :eek:p

Edd: 23 Jan 08
Dr Joycelyn Wong from ACJ Clinic
TMC

QQ,
If I'm not mistaken, it should starts at 9am. My hubby wants to go this early as he's worried he can't find parking lot and also concerned the "good buys" will be gone by afternoon. Typical kiasu Singaporean hor! I wanted to sleep in coz it's a weekend but I think he'll bug me till I give in coz he's confirming to buy the humidifier and baby monitor. Sigh.

Hi Jennifera,
Don't mentioned it, we're all here to share. The good stuffs as well as the bad. I have heard about people having morning sickness till they give birth! Think that one is much worse. Do take care of yourself. If you have any particular craving and it's ok to eat, then go ahead.

Steph,
Think if I buy sling will really need to learn to tie/handle it properly or else baby will fall out. I saw a carrier at Taka but it's super expensive lor, costs more than $100!

Hi MomMe,
Welcome to this thread. =)

Steph,
normally 2nd floor & above cos 1st floor always full by then we reach home.. Heehee will look out for preggy in grey car then.. quite diff to guess too.. many grey car in our carpark too ; )

jennifera,
try to eat small meals (snacks) in between the main meal.. my appetite also didn't increase much but snacks a lot ; ) dun worri.. eat stuff that u like & appetite will soon come back ; p

Re: putting on weight

oh gosh..i think maybe now i put on quite a fair bit of weight already..since start till now around 21 weeks plus..i put on 6kg leh...I can't imagine eventually how much weight I will have put on. But also wonder how come I don't look fat leh? My frenz tell me can't really tell I put on 6kg...

Other than my bump in front, think my butt also getting bigger...lol...

Think my tummy is looking more on the sharper side than rounded leh. Is it true for those of u having boys?? At first I thought cannot tell a difference, but i think can tell diff between sharp and rounded...

jacelyn,

i have pm you before. my email address is [email protected]

I'm also interested in getting a sling, it would help with breast feeding as well, so that my arm wouldn't be so "suan". I saw one that is around $35 after discount at Isetan, but am not sure if it's sturdy or not. It's called the Babybond Sling. MIM slings look more colourful, but more ex. Dunno if they have any sales, not sure which one to get.

violetIce,

If u buy the MIM sling, it comes with instruction manual & free CD to teach u how to tie & secure bb safely. But hor, practice makes perfect loh...trial & error...ask ard if frds have anot & try first b4 buying. The MIM sling oso not cheap, cost ard $49 or $39, cannot remb exact amount.

<font color="0000ff">any mummy has book on how to give chinese name to Baby??</font>

went to library to check but cant find the one I can understand one. hee...my chinese not that powerful...

Anyone bought bumbo seats?? Interested to get one? I wanna buy 2nd hand but still cannot decide wan or dun wan cos mileage is short. if anyone got lobang for cheap 2nd hand bumbo, pls let me know. Budget ard $30 but not more than $40. So far, didn't see any BP thread on this Bumbo seats...

steph,
there is a BP thread on bumbo seats previously but not sure still ard now or not.

me also looking for 2nd-Hand Bumbo. Also budget $30...

<font color="0077aa">hi MomMe,

Welcome & Congrats!!! My EDD same as yours. I am oso planning to deliver at TMC!</font>

Mei
I attended my first pre-natal class at TMC last Saturday by Mrs Wong Boi Boi. She told us to be mindful of doing massages because some therapists may not be experienced and can in fact rub till we get pre-term contractions! So scary. So better to be sure of the therapist that does the massage for you.
I have been to Rustic before, just to destress. But haven't gone back since I got preggers. The lady that does it for me does post-natal massages but not too sure if she does pre-natal.

Golden Pig
Really hope I will feel baby moving soon. Can't help but be paranoid sometimes. :eek:p

<font color="ff6000">ALL - Perfect Mum Suntec City #03-019 sent sms to me informing:
Having Promotion, items at 2 for $39.90 on tops and 2 for $60 on dresses n pants. Hurry while stock last!!! Happy shopping

goldenpig,
WTS & ebay selling ard $50 or $60 bucks for 2nd hand bumbo. Still ex. Yahoo auction not sure, will look into it. Thanks

steph
for bumbo, u can afford to look around until bb is abt 3m.. coz b4 that their neck not steady anyway. Why not indicate it on your "wish list" so that frens & relatives can buy for bb's full month?

steph
erm, ya i think for breast pump it's a bit too late. hahaha.
u can consider items like stroller & car seat & playpen & bouncer & exersaucer & walker etc to include on your wish list.

Momme welcome ..... i dun feel much of the movement too
oh why ur detail scan so long? shouldnt it be done on 20 week?

violetice thanks i will let my hubby kw see if h is interested to go hahahah

Steph,

That time Taka Fair the bumbo only about $60 so I think you can "coerced" your friends/family to buy lor. I know too, it's hard sometimes unless people asked what you want. Maybe close friends/relatives easier?

Mei,
I'm also sourcing for Chinese names but it's more like finding a word I like or names I like but quite hard for boys..

Whats this bumbo for actually? please advise? yupz. And price rather steep too huh?

Awaiting your replies.

THanks thanks!

wow...so much going on today. Have to attend seminar until next Tue so no time to read the thread during the day.

Hammies, I also put on 5kg...now 20 weeks. I put on 2kg in the last 4 weeks but my gynae say it's normal and he expects me to put on about 2 kg each month from now on.

I think my tummy is really big now...just now on the NEL, a young lady gave up her seat to me...so nice of her. I also feel my baby kicking day and night now. He started kicking a few weeks ago but it wasn't so frequent in the beginning. He is only 321grams, as of last wed, but he sure can kick!

As for the chinese name, the book I read in Popular is a chinese book under the Fengshui section...there are lots of such books there. I think there are also books in English but you have to seah under the Parenting section...i remember i came across a book for chinese names written in English. It can also be found in other bookstores eg. Times, MPH.

Good evening Ladies,

Feeling very full after my dinner.. Please pardon if I missed out any one of your msg to me ok.

Pre-natal class...
I have finally signed up for the class at TMC by Mrs Wong. Starting 6 Oct afternoon. Very excited. Hope to see some of u there. =)

Weight gain..
I have put on total 6kg+ and now in my 20weeks. Thanks to my 1.72m height, I don't look that bulky. My tummy also not that big wor, just look as if I just had a heavy meal! Hahaha..

Hi Fern,

Elias is a unique name. =) I love unique names! U very efficient, already found a name for your darling. I am still scratching my head ah. =P

Hi Icy,

Thankyou for offering to help us buy baby stuff. Very kind of u. =) But no need for me, I bought too much when I was there end of June. U go ahead and enjoy yourself, shop as much as possible while in japan ok. =)

I just went to Mothercare yesterday and bought a few more pieces of baby stuff ;P Just got pay raise, so want to pamper myself (and baby) a bit.

Ah Capp,
Great that you signed up with the antenatal class at TMC. ME too. My slot is with MRs wong 6 Oct 430pm slot. are you the same? haha
If not sure can get to meet
haha. Ya, me like the name Elias too.. haha.. You gota slowly think of yours soon
GO slow and steady

Golden Pig, Thanks for the webbie. xie xie!

Hey Fern,

We are in the same class! =D They managed to slot me in. So happy. I need to send the cheque over soon. I am looking forward to the class! We have to find some ways to identify each other at class ok =P <-- that's provided u want to see me in real life lah. ;) I will love to meet up with u. ^_^

Btw, my bro was testing out mobile ring tones on his PC just now, quite loudly. My baby actually responded by moving! Hahahaha.. I can't tell which part of his body is moving yet, but I can feel movement for sure. So happy. He must be excited by the loud music his uncle was testing us for us. *LOL*

1 last thing before I hit home..I saw something similar to the bumbo seater at John Little. I think it was selling for 20% off, but I can't be sure though.

I noticed that there are quite a no. of brands for this kinds of seats. Which brand is good, may I ask?

Ah Capp,
Ya men! Looking forward to mtg you! haha. thats fun. We somemore same clinic. Tow Yung. hahaha
HOw huh, how to identify. ME also dun know. Start calling me on hp and send pics over lor.. haha.. thats the only way I can think of since you no msn rite? hahaha
If you dun mind

Fern

Ah Capp,
Wats your real name? Maybe you can send me your paticulars over my email.. haha.. prior to seeing you at the antenal class.. Unless you got better way of identifying ourselves. haha

Hi gals !
I'm almost drown in these posts juz after a day w/o reading ! wow !

My detailed scan shows everything normal ! Yeah ! confirmed Boy. Now at 21 weeks, bb weigh 421 gms and length only 15cm. I think someone updated here a few days ago that her bb length is abt 20 something cm leh. who huh ?

Fern, Nexyanne & Serene
So envy u guyz are not working leh ! Like Tai Tai hor... so shiok

fern, nexyanne, serene...me too SAHM. But relocating to Hk soon by Oct 07...cos hubby gonna relocate and work there.
As much as i love HK, i think being preggie make me crave for stability...so a bit "bu se de" Sg this time. (went to HK in 2004 too). Hubby wans to hire maid in HK to help out in housework...but am not comfy cos not familiar there.

Ah Capp...no need to rush and send chq for the antenatal class..u can actually give the chq to Mrs Wong on the first class when u attend. Dats wat i did.

Today i went to my gynae with my detailed scan results from yesterday. Everything is normal...yay! But she cautioned me cos for the last 4 weeks, i put on 4kg!!!!
Dats cos during my first trimester, i actually lost weight. But she scolded me cos i put on 4kg too fast!! Wan to restrict me in eating yong tau foo and oatmeal bread only...so miserable! I guess due to the stress...i am eating lots of "comfort food" like ice creams, waffles and unhealthy snacking habits.
Gotta watch my weight now....being preggie is no fun!

Hi mylife,

I also put on 3 kg in a month! My gynae never mentioned much but his assistant said I should not put on weight too fast! Plus my grandmother got diabetics so I must control just in case it happens to me too. Hubby's Grandmother also got diabetics. Heard it's hereditary. Sighz!
I've been eating a lot of durians lately, think must control coz they said durians make baby bigger faster but I think made Mummy fatter faster also. Hah!

violetice...yes! yes! My gynae also said durian contains lots of sugar dat make u put on weight!!! Admittedly, i have been eating durians lo....cos i love it..plus recently someone told me durians supposedly good for feotus wor....so now no choice lo...no durians for the next 4-5 months.

Mylife,

That's right lor! My friends told me durians is good for baby but then again maybe I have been eating too regularly. My mum buys durians home and whenever I go Takashimaya, they have this 4 Seasons booth selling durian crepes and puffs. Yummy! So I've been buying and eating lor. Alamak, now cannot eat feel very "ke lian"

Good morning ladies! A quick one before I rush off to work..

Hi Fern,

Your private msg is not turned on. Pls kindly turn it on so that I can msg u with my contacts =) Yes, I am looking forward to meeting up with u. Like u said, same clinic some more Heheheh ^_^

Hi Violetice,

Thank you for the link. =) Will check it out. I will want to get one for my darling. But I read somemore that we should only let our baby try the seat only when he can support his neck on his own.

Hi Chaye,

Wow, 400g+. Very good. =) I did ask my gynae for the length of my baby. But he said not required to take. Guess it's because nowadays with his arms and legs all stretched out, it will be hard to gauge. I guess don't have to worry too much about the length. =)

Hi mylife,

U went for the class already ah? Was it fun? Do we get to change diaper for a "plastic" baby? =P

I love durians too. But only ate once so far. My hubby has been pulling me away from the durian stalls until last week, I can't tahan anymore and buy 1 box! *LOL*

Btw, I was told by my mum that eating black sesame dessert (zhi ma huo) is good for baby. She ate a lot when she was carrying me and I was borned with thick and black hair =P Like a hair wig! A bit difficult for me to find the desserts, but if I see it, I will definately eat it. =)

morning all,

re: #2 n age...

I believe it is better to have at least a gap of 6 mths for us to recuperate our bodies b4 we try for #2 again... n true to every sense...once we hit 30, our energy level will drop n it is better if we can get #2 out soon n close shop lor.

QQ, dun wori abt not getting preg again... i m in same situation as u .. but now carrying #2 .. n my age is erm..definitely much more den u too.. so... dun wori, recuperate first den start again

morning all,

Ah Capp, we seem a bit similar in built. I'm also abt 1.71m tall and we put on ard the same weight so far.

Seems like most pp signed up for TMC prenatal class. Anyone signed for MAH's classes??

Good morning everyone!!!!

Re: BB thick black hair

Heard that black bean soup also have the ability to make BB have black hair and big and shiny eye pupil!!!

re: lots of hair
my fren told me to eat lotsa almonds & walnuts, both her girls hv lovely hair. i'm trying it out for my #2 coz #1 v little hair. Thank God they're boys, botak also nvrmind. hahaha

QQ
My husband made the appt for me coz I was in the loo when the appt was being made...:eek:p... Would have definately asked for an earlier date if I was the one that made the appt. Haha

For all those going for Mrs Wong's class... take note. its super crowded!