(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hi Mei,

Thanks for collating the list and contacting the bean sprouts manufactuers. So not all of them has personalized names? What do you all prefer? If personally, I will prefer with personalization but then again, we have to confirm a name quick.

Last weekend, had dinner with my inlaws, they said the name Ian sounds like Yan. *rolls eyes* No matter how many times I told them the right pronouciation, they still think it sounds like Yan. Sigh!

violetlce,
can understand your frustration...perhaps you let your in-laws call your son by his chinese name lor...it will be easier for them.

My hubby and I have also decided on our son's christian and chinese names and waiting for a chance to "inform" my FIL/MIL. They won't be able to comment much on the Christian name becos I don't think they can pronounce it. Our concern is whether they can accept the Chinese name we have chosen. My biggest worry is my FIL may want to have a say in naming his 1st grandson and that will really make our lives very difficult.

violetIce,
only one manufacturer has personalised name. still waiting for 4th manufacturer to get back. no worries. no stress. no rush. = )

sigh. talking abt names. dun know is my ear or what. i think i kept hearing my mil called my #1 name wrongly...or is it my ear? haha...

Sugarchoc
Sorry to hear abt the news... it's hard not to worry abt it... but have faith in God...
pls keep us posted when your further tests results are out...

Hi gals !
Went to Taka fair last Sun and many tings out of stock liao leh. managed to grab bb wipes 6pkts for $18.90 which is cheap. Avent milk bottle left only 125ml so I juz grab ! Pacifier from Pigeon (juz in case) :p changing mat etc etc...

Hey y nobody responded to my name suggestion ? Theo or Theodore better ? altho, Theo is the short form of Theodore.

Ah Capp,
Ya, me too whole drawer full of his cute junk.. hee hee! Hey wat you think of my bb name Elias? NIce? you didnt comment.. haha. ME bought my products from Avalon Organics. You can check up pharmcies. yupz
u wana try that too? Me wana get a sun screen for face. any good recommendations huh?
Re Bra- La Senza do have nice bras but ex if no promotion lor. Yup. M & P also ex but promotion ok. so happy with wat I bought. Yep

Re cot, Yah, better to wait till hubby comes back then decide togther better since its a big thing. yupz

Mist,
Me also went ISetan bb fair yesterday. nothing much for me to buy. Wats the deluxe bottle rack for huh? Is is good and nessary to buy? HOw much is it?

Yvonne,
ME be gtg for my antenatal class with Mrs Wong in OCt. Really looking fwd since everybody seems to say her class is fun plus still got freebies from Advent? Indeed sounds good!

re: Mrs Wong's class
2yrs ago when i attended, the classrm was v small & crowded & even if we arrived on time, we sat very near the front (can't lean on wall) or even outside the class room!

chaye
Theo.. people might mistaken and thought his surname is Teo.... ?

everyone tired from the weekend shopping i suppose? heh

got stuff from the comex, and dresses for myself, and one top for baby! haha. still looking for pretty clothes for baby to wear for the CNY in case pple come over to visit, coz my confinement shd fall furing the CNY period.

Re: Face pdts
actually i still using my SKII, clinque, estee and Fancl pdts. for face shd be okay right? need to go for facial soon. my skin like very dry nowadays.

Yvonne:
is the room for the class big or small now? i gng on 14 oct for her classes, and apparantly, there will be 24 couples per class. Muz write notes or not
heh, like gng back to sch...

nexyanne i oso using SKII .... now stop using cos i dunno whether can use anot .... wow u so cute u still look for clothing to wear during confinement? some ppl dun like to visit confinement ppl during CNY leh this is what i heard ... for me i hackcare hahaha .... never buy any clothing for CNY but thinking to buy some for after birth hahaha ....

QQ
i also prefer not to have visitors during confinement, but it's CNY mah, so a bit paiseh to turn pple away. So my princess muz be prettily dressed for her audience

QQ,
Ya menn today like got not many posts hor? quiet hor? unlike usual.

Nexyanne, where us this comex. seems to have nice maternity wear? Is is ex. Looking for something afforable lor for now. Getting bigger. haha.

RE Facial: Me stopped gtg for mine.. haha. not sure if its fine. Worry for baby mah.

Re class: Me gtg for the 6 OCt class by Mrs WOng. Hope it will be a good one

Nexyanne,
Me also wana get a set of nyer clothes for my bb prince. Haha. True, wana bb looks nice too during CNY if pple were to visit him.. COol, ME didnt even tot of that.. hee hee!

Fern,
Oh comex as in the IT fair at suntec. Was damn crowded. Bought a thumbdrive and a Hp. heh. I also wanna buy clothes esp BOTTOMS to wear now. Have been buying a lot of short dresses to wear
My hubby was like hur again? haha.

I think facials shd be okay. I always tell them i am preggy and they know wat to do, eg, put your legs to rest on a pillow or something.

Girl Names
We r looking for names, and particularly names starting with K, coz the 2 nephews are Kieron and Kevyn. Watcha girls think:
1. Kaelyn
2. Kyla
3. Klaire
4. Kierei
5. Keira

Nexyanne,
Ya men, me also dun like pple to visit me during new year. Gtg tell mum in law in nice way.. haha
As I wany complete rest during this period. Really will be very tired leh. But again, we cant forbid pple to come as not nice lor. SO just have to make a stand. But come to think of it... our dearlings will have many gifts and ang pows if they come... THis is the brighter side of things! haha
Agree?

Fern,
somemore the coming CNY will be for 4 days!!!!day 1 and 2 is on thur and fri, so sat and sun day 3 and 4! 4 days leh, sure will have pple come visit one ....

Nexyanne,
Oh I see. paiseh.. Me not too into IT stuff.. hoho
ME wana get more nice and seet baby doll tops lei.. Me went shop at far east yest. saw a nice and sweet pc but cant try so didnt buy. Being pregg now, hard not to try tops althogh petite lor.

Re Facial, Me already signed up for a facial package previously but kinda of stop for a while. Think should be ok but my mummy says no leh.. haha
so cant do lor.haz

I like Keira

What you think of Elias for my bb boy name too?

Fern,
it's unique
quite nice. I like Keira too, but the meaning is little dark one!!!! argh. so muz reconsider..

Jacelyn,
detailed scan is the 2d one, not the 3d scan, so cant see the face so clearly.

Nexyanne,
I already made clear to my hubby that me dun want visitors given confinemnt period. So he has taken note. haha. YOu should do likewise meN! haha.

If pple really that insistant then no choice. But personally I think pple will also understand being mummies themselves so they should just respect our privacy rite? I will not do entertaning at all. Will just rest in my room. SO ya, that should be quite obvious rite. Am not stressting self during Confinment. We have done our job in givibg birth, now is the time to Rest, Eat Well and Build up our body once again. Thats v impt to me. Thankfully I have engaged a CL to help during that period. YOurself?

nexyanne,
my group was also about 25 couples...try to be there 15mins earlier to go yourself a go seat...easier to listen and see the video if you are sitting close to Mrs Wong.

I like Klaire and Keira.

Nexyanne,
haha. Well, not that easy to choose a nice name with nice meaning huh? Yah, I know your concerns. Guess got find a name that fits your bill. GO slow yah
I love the name Elias cos its a christian name thats both unique and means God is Jehovah. Really meaningful

Hey ladies,
Not sure if I'm scaring myself or what...i had a look at the Aug 07 MTB list and noticed that quite a number of them had their babies 3-4 weeks before their EDD!! Anybody know if it's common for babies to arrive earlier than the EDD, especially for 1st child??

Come to think of it, we only have like about 4 more months to go before we pop!

Yvonne,
so take the front row seats? heehee... most of my frenz pop 2-3 weeks earlier for their 1st.. i have one fren who pop 1 week later... i wanna ren3, coz i want a 2008 baby... heehee... so i can only pop at most 2 weeks early

Fern,
yah difficult to think of names, we've been thinking for ages!!!!! Yah, got a confinement nanny, expensive if happens to be over CNY (tat is if baby pops out on schedule)

Fern, the deluxe bottle rack is for draining water and airing them after u have washed the milk bottles. its not a must to buy actually. but i thought I might need it cos my SIL is also using one.

Nexyanne,
Ya me also want bb to pop out a Jan 2008 bb. Keke. Yah, confinment lady is ex esp during CNY period lor but no choice rite unless somebody can do for you. SO if possible try to hire one
IT would be really useful

Nexyanne,
Ya me also want bb to pop out a Jan 2008 bb. Keke. Yah, confinment lady is ex esp during CNY period lor but no choice rite unless somebody can do for you. SO if possible try to hire one
IT would be really useful

how do u actually calculate the EDD? I know during my first visit to the gynae, he did gave me an EDD which I think he calculated based on the first day of my last menses.

but some people told me the EDD will be based on the size of our baby? Did the doctor tell you when is ur EDD during the detailed scan?

nexyanne/Fern,
yah, i also want my baby to pop in 2008...hopefully he will guai guai and come out in Jan 2008.

Usually the 1st EDD is calculated based on your LMP (last menstration period). But subsequently, gynae will advise you if there is a change in your EDD based on your baby's size. Actually the EDD determined by your gynae during the 1st trimester is the most accurate becos different baby will grow at different speed during 2nd & 3rd trimester.

nexyanne,
hmm...not exactly the front row seats. it's the seats (mattresses actually) along the mirror that I find the best...you will know where i'm referring to when you are there.

I like Klaire .....

I think ppl whom come visti me during confinement will be relatives liao loh other than that ... frds i think they will be busy with their own families and oso busy gambling hahahaha

Talking about confinement, during the first month before baby's full month celebration, can baby go out? Or must stay home? Wonder if pple would wanna visit during confinement even if its during CNY, sometimes old folks quite particular.

i heard that some relatives are pantang about us visiting them but they can come and visit us. i will be doing my confinement at my MIL hse... CNY will be very crowded cos many pple come to visit. a bit sian also when too many pple come to see us cos cannot rest properly.

Yvonne,
I also wanna 2008 baby, also cannot deliver too early.. later my hb cant come back sg in time.. I sure cry...

Regarding confinement during CNY:
Under taoist, they believe that confinement is not "clean".. and they have to pray "Ti-Gong" on the 9th day of CNY so they need to be "clean", so some will only visit confinement lady after the 9th day of cny.

angelsky ya loh i agree i ever heard some they dun visit cos they feel is "dirty" that whjat i heard .....

angel nowsaday ppl dun care one ... my ex mgr's wife went out after 1 week giving birth and my aunt oso .... i think we still need to bring baby out too right for injection all these

Heh, so far 2 each for Klaire and Keira.
1. Kaelyn
2. Kyla
3. Klaire
4. Kierei
5. Keira

Yvonne,
okay, i will take note

I think for me, maybe my cousins and frenz may come.. coz relatives will all stay at one place ie my grandma's plce, and think my in laws will oso be busy with their own relatives. Heh. I dun mind my cousins and frenz. haha.

Hmm, yah, i think after birth, we have to bring baby back for check ups and injections? We ourselves oso have to go back for check ups right?

Hi nexyanne,
I like Kaelyn and Keira. My hubby opted for Klairee.

Hi Yvonne,
We haven't had a chinese name picked yet and my MIL already have intention to ask her brother to "calculate" the five elements for baby. It's not that I don't trust her brother but if really want to "suan" also must find someone professional right?

Hi Mei,
Really appreciate your help in doing all these. Just let me know. I anything also ok. =)

New to this thread. Jus wondering is yr tummy big enough now to let others know that u r pregnant? Cos mine still seems to be like kinda small for coming 20 weeks ley :p

N for those who had felt baby's kicks, do u feel it everyday or only once in awhile. Cos somedays i can feel the kicks very often & hard, somedays jus can't feel any or maybe jus mild kicks. *worry*

Anyone to advice? Thanx thanx!

nex
my colleague's girl's name is <font color="0000ff">Kyra</font>. I like that one..
or <font color="0000ff">Kayla</font> also nice.

Nez,
welcome! eh my tummy grew obvious ard 15 weeks. haha. and i keep feeling mild kicks regularly at night!!! think my baby is a night owl.

Golden_pig,
have got a fren's baby also called Kaira, so wun be using Kyra, it's pronounced the same. Heh, thanks for the suggestion. will keep in mind

Heh, so i guess Kaelyn, Keira and Klaire the fore runners
lets see how the rest votes when they get off from work

1. Kaelyn
2. Kyla
3. Klaire
4. Kierei
5. Keira
6. Kayla

my hubby dun like Kylie

Talking abt tummy show last sat went i wanna take train back after comex ..... someone offer me seats heehee .... and i think i feel kick liao .... mild mild one .... but when use my hands to feel no more liao nottie hor .....