(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Good evening ladies,

What a sat, tired but happy. =) because went shopping for baby stuff! *LOL*

Milk bottle warmer..
I am getting 1 together with my pigeon steriliser. I was told by 1 confinement lady that such warmer isn't very useful as it can overheat the milk. She said the best is still to just put the bottle of milk in a cup of hot water. Anyway, since I am getting 1 warmer, I will be using it unless proven otherwise.

Low planceta...
During my detailed scan yesterday, my gynae kinda mentioned that my plancenta is low, but he re-assured me that it's nothing to worry about. Like Jaclyn mentioned, it will be fine as my pregnancy progress.
I am not really too worried about it (Jacelyn, don't worry too much too) as this is really something which I can't control. I am ready for anything to have my baby delivered safely. So as long as our gynae keep us under monitoring, I think we will be in good hands. =)

Nepia Diapers...
Btw, I got contacts for home delivery for Nepia Diapers. I was told by a good friend and my uni senior's wife that Nepia diapers is as good as Pampers but cheaper. I have yet to use any diapers so can't comment. But if anyone is interested in the no, pls let me know. I can post it here.

Pigeon baby wipes..
I was checking out the wipes for a friend.. here is the price:

82 wipes x 3 packs is $10.10 at both Robinsons & Taka baby fair.

82 wipes x 6 packs is $18.85 at taka baby fair, but it was sold out at about 3pm+. But.. I was able to find the same pack at taka level 4 baby department. =)

hi capp hmmmm i never buy any girls item yet awaiting for detail scan to confirm i bought 2 rompers n some singlet neutral color loh went taka fair today ... bout avent bottles and some clothing .... wanna get the warmer but dunno neccessary anot .... so put it back again

Hi AhCapp,

I heard about the Nepia Diapers delivery service. If I'm not mistaken, it's $15 per pack, minimum order is 4 packs. Thing is my cousin is using it and said it leaks. I also don't know how. Maybe can try but won't buy so many..?

Hi MTBs,

Today went OG, they have 20% off for most of infant stuffs. Bought some sleepwear from Pigeon and some rompers. I think my hubby is gonna faint, been buying baby's clothes consecutively for 3 days straight! Think need to give my legs a rest. Haha!!

gals...dont buy so much clothes for baby yet leh....buy more misc stuffs like cotton buds, nappy rash cream, etc....tats the advice my gf gave me....she said baby outgrow the clothes very quickly, PLUS, when u give birth, most frens/relatives will give u baby clothes as gifts. So better hold the rein on the clothes buying first...hehe...i knoww it's tough...esp for first time mummies like us, cos suddenly see all the cute clothes..very tempted to buy rite! kekeke

Good sun morning to all of u lovely ladies! =)
I will be off for dim sum later on. My little baby must be thinking what is happening, so much yummy food for the past few days.. hehehee..

Hi QQ,
Yes, better wait for after the detailed scan before you buy more clothings. =) It's hard to resist I must agree ;)

Hi violetice,
I have never heard of Nepia till my friends told me about it! *LOL* But yes, min 4 packs before they can deliver I heard. I also heard that the size comes in S, M and L. But S is still too big for newborns. So guess must still stick to Pampers for newborn, which the feedback is good.

I was told by another mum that brands which people mentioned are good didn't work out for her baby. They leaked. So I guess it again depends on the baby's butt shape and size? ;) So guess we must try and try till we get the best brand of diapers for our darlings.

Same for milk bottles and teats I was told! *headache*

Thank you for the tip-off about OG baby sale! When will the OG baby end, do u know?

Hi mylife,

It's really tough not to buy anything right now. hehehe.. The baby clothings are soooo cute! =D

I am in my 5 months now. For baby's stuff like pram, cot or car seat etc, some people don't buy now, some said should start buying now. Goosh, I don't care already. Went to buy 2 avent milk bottles and the avent manual pumps first. ;) Also bought a book on games I can play with my baby to help him develope.

Btw, for anyone who wants to buy avent manul pumps, can check out the package from Robinsons. It's selling at $85, comes with:
The standard manual pump set with 2 x 125ml milk bottles
50 pieces of nipple pads
1 nipple cream

The total costs should be about $139, but now only $85 at Centrepoint Robinsons. So I just get it first ;)

My hubby will faint today when he sees the bags of baby stuff I bought while he is away on company trip. *LOL*

Btw, I bought this book called "baby play" at the book pasar malam just outside Orchard Midpoint (between the new John Little and Centrepoint).

Here is the pic but my book cover is different from this one:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Baby-Play-Gymboree-Parents-Guide/dp/0865734348/ref=pd_bbs_4/203-0516185-5819113?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1188697549&sr=8-4

It's only $13.90. There are 100 fun-filled activities for us and our baby to enjoy. Each activity will help the baby to nurture significant skills like:

Balance
Bilateral coordination
Body awareness
Eye-foot coordination
Eye-hand coordination
fine motor skills
Grasp & release
Gross motor skills (what is this??)
Language development
Listening skills
Lower-body strength
Problem solving
Social skills
Size & shape discrimination
Spatial awareness (huh?)
Upper-body strength
Visual Discrimination
Visual tracking
& more...

I thought it will be good for my hubby and I to interact more with our baby without the need to buy too many department stores' purchased toys =P

carrano sell cheap n nice maternity wear...
i bought 2 top, 1 skirt and 1 dress, all for $95... they have branch at TPY (near to library), amk hub, beauty world centre, bendemeer shopping mall, bencoolen mall..

Oh yes, I like Carrano too. I mentioned about this place in this thread too. I bought quite a few items from them as well. Very affordable maternity wear. =)

I went to the one at Beauty World Centre. Couldn't locate the one at Bencoolen Centre though =(

<font color="ff6000">hi gd noon!

AhCapp, congrats on having bb boy!
Thanks for sharing on the avent manual pumps from Robinsons. I think i will dropby Robinsons next wkends to check out on the avent electric pumps

<font color="0077aa">Re: Isetan bb fair
I went Isetan yesterday & bought the Avent Sterilizer bundle set for $179 (UP $277) but i paid only $129 as i have a $50 voucher gift from my aunt!

The bundle package consist of:
1) Avent Express Sterilizer Complete Set (with 1x4oz, 1x9oz, 2xteats, 2xsoothers, 1xbottle brush, 1xmeasuring jug & 1xtongs)

2) Bottle & Babyfood Warmer c/w 1x babyfood container, 4x weaning spoons & 3x sealing discs

3) 2 x 260ml/9oz feeding bottles w/c teats

4) 1 x milk powder dispenser

5) 1 x 80 cotton soft wipes

*Item 1 & 2 comes with 24months warranty.

**After payment at the cashier, they gave me a starter gift, consist of:
1) Anakku 0-3mths baby 1xS/S blouse & 1xshort
2) 4pcs Combi disposable breast pad
3) 1 x NUK oral wipes trial pack
4) 1 x Pigeon baby wipes trial pack
5) 1 x Avent baby massage gel sample
6) 1 x Combi small baby toy
7) 1 x Lucky Baby tissue purse</font>

Hey, by the way..anyone's birthday on this month, Sept...a Virgo??

hi cheryl,

yeah advanced happy birthday to u. Mine's on 7th, coming Friday!

Re: Carrano
Yes, i've been to beauty world outlet, quite a no. of variety/design for 3/4 pants & at reasonable price for maternity clothes. However, size 1 (smallest size) do run out very fast for most design & can last me thru' whole pregnancy journey cos their bottoms c/w adjustable elastic band & button for u to adjust when our tummy expand.

mylife
when i was 1st time MTB, i din buy any baby's clothes at all. Used ones: sister, cousin, neighbour & frens gave/ loaned. New ones: from baby hampers received from offc, relatives, frens. Only when he was born then i started shopping online for more 'interesting' things for him to wear when i bring him out.

i'm so surprised that u ladies are willing to invest so much even b4 baby born, buying steriliser, pumps, warmer, bottles etc. I had the attitude at i didn't really know what to expect, so i only window shopped and borrowed stuff. Only after i experienced and knew that i would STICK to bfg then i invested in some 2nd hand pumps.. only $20 each..? Din know what type of teats baby would prefer, so only used those 1 piece samples given by hosp/ lactation class etc, until baby rejected then make a trip to nearby kiddy palace to buy an assortment.

Hi Cheryl,

Like Steph77 mentioned, i think the branch at beauty world is pretty good. But yes, I also agreed that size 1 (the smallest no.) runs out fast =)

Hi Steph77,

I read that you are expecting a boy too. Congratulations to you too! =)

Wow, your set sounds soo good. =) Even the starter kit looks good. Is it free with like min. amount of purchase or only when you buy the Avent sterilizer?

I don't have the chance to drop by isetan yet. Will do so next week if I hit town again. =)

About shopping for 1st child....
For my case, I have only 1 younger bro, not married yet. All my cousins are not in Singapore, and even if they are, only 1 cousin is expecting his first child this month.

My hubby has 1 elder sister, who has 2 daughters. He also has 1 elder bro, whose first child was just borned 2 months back. Baby clothings would either be too girlie for my son, or would have already passed on to his elder bro's daugther.

All my friends' children are married with no children yet, or their children are still infants.

If anyone were to look at my situation, the chance of hand-me-downs for me is pretty low. =P So I am bascially buying some essential items which I prefer to buy and use it for my first, second, etc etc child to be. Even when I am buying clothings now, they are not for new borns as I do expect my friends to give me some new borns clothings as gifts, like u ladies mentioned.

It's easy to say wait for hand-me-downs or gifts, but I think I better buy a bit (not excesssively of course) to be better prepared than later on have to rush here and there during my confinement.

ah capp
my husband and dad were my errand boys during confinement.. they helped to buy milk bags, Fenugreek etc. I had no CL. Anyway, dun hv to travel to many places to buy stuff.. Kiddy Palace is a one-stop-shop for most baby items, from diapers to breast pumps to strollers... 10% discount off regular priced items for members. They've got outlets in many of the heartland shopping ctrs.. just call to enquire availability & price b4 making the trip, or write shopping list for someone to make the purchase for u. And many online sites selling all sorts of bb products.. can still shop during confinement

Dun invest too much in a particular brand of bottle/ teat coz u nvr know how your bb will like it.

i think i really saved a lot from using hand me downs and buying cheap 2nd hand items, which i can still use for my #2

Thanks for the tip Golden Pig! =)

Aiya, I worry my hubby might be a bit "blur" when it comes to such stuff. Recently, when I asked him to help me buy a Bobbi Brown Shimmerbrick (a blusher), he has difficulty in saying the name correctly to the sales. Hopefully, he will be better with baby products. *LOL*

Oh yes, I know Kiddy Palace. I think it should be a great place for shopping. Didn't know got discount. =P Goosh, another place added to my list of shopping places to go to.

I don't dare to buy any milk bottles (except for 2 avent bottles) yet, after hearing advices from the mummies here. I just hope that my baby will not be a fussy baby when it comes to bottles and teats.

Yes, u are lucky to have hand me downs. =) If I have such hand-me-downs, I really don't mind. But really no one offers me. =( Just too bad that I have buy some new stuff for my bb for now. ;P

Mothercare sale..
Btw, can i just mention that Mothercare is having sale on some of their items. Eg their pack of 3 or 7 bodysuits are going for up to 30% off. I got a pack of 7 short sleeve bodysuits for my darling. Sorry, but they were simply too cute and soft to touch for me to resist.

Also, I manage to grab a copy of the Mothercare catalogue. All the things are available in UK, not all here in Sg. But it's quite good with info on how to select car seats, prams etc. Even if I can't afford all the stuff, it's still fun to look at all the lovely items. =P

Baby cot..

Since no one is offering me his/her baby cot, I will need to look for one. I saw 1 I like at Tangs just now, selling for $275 (reduced price) from Wooden Craft. It can be converted to a toddler bed later on, like other cots. Wondering if it's a can-buy price. Anyone has any suggestions?

Any ideas/ tips on how to choose the correct cot?

my bro & sis in law came to my plc for dinner with my parents .... they bring stroller and mini fridge for me ..... so ok 2 items saved heehee

I am back from my HK trip...it is a tiring trip...this thread is moving so fast and i have so much to catch up. I bought bb clothes at quite a good discount in HK...had bought a variety of sizes. the bb shops are having discount of 50-60% discounts so I bought quite alot.

Is the Isetan bb fair good?

I will be visiting my gynae tomolo afternoon. wii enquire abt the detail scan then. will be getting my blood test result tomolo.

Hi AhCapp,
Guessed we'll stick to Pampers newborn until baby is big enough to try other brands.

I understand where you're coming from. Like you, I'm the first among my married friends to get pregnant and thus no one to pass me any hand-me-downs. In my family, my two cousins just gave birth this year only so they're still infants and if they are still using their stuffs, I also don't have the heart to ask. That's why need to stock up some stuffs for baby. I believe my hubby also don't mind buying stuffs for baby esp he's our firstborn and we don't think we'll be stopping at one. That's why also looking around for babycot that can hopefully be transformed into toddler bed. I'll be visiting Baby Kingdom soon, will update you on cot if I see them ok?

Hi Cheryl,
Carrano is available at AMK Hub? I don't happened to see leh? Lvl 2? Near where?

ahCapp..i know!!! me too first time mummy...hehe....when my gf gave me that advice..myy reaction is same as yours lah...but think-think also got logic....BUT when i go shopping and i see all those cuteeeeee baby clothes...also very hard to resist leh...but let's try to remind each other here lo....think when i go Tokyo also will go gaga over the clothes...kekeke....but perhaps buy clothes for 1yr and above instead of newborn lo :p Me too bought the breast pump, cot, stroller, steriliser and avent milk bottles liao. I reckon these stuffs are more heavy duty and expensive...dont think people will be giving these to u as gifts bah...

Goldenpig....i rem ur advice...initially also wanted to act the same...but in my family, i dont have any older siblings who have kids, i'm the 1st one, so no "hand-me-downs" and when the Taka baby fair came..i go crazy lo...kekeke

Hi Mylife,
So envious of you to go Japan for shopping leh! The other time, I wanted to join a JShoppers' spree coz saw some cute clothes for baby but the items were out of stock. You should go see and purchase some to keep for 6 months and above lor if it's not too expensive.

Take a look at the website. So cute.

Hi Ah Capp,

you are really as excited as me huh? ME also got many stuff for my prince darling. He is just too fortunate! I really cant resist. But glad that Golden Pig did give us some invaluable advises on overbuying
Its good if we could get some hands down items but me also dont have... haha
Personally I do not really like hands down items as me quite particular... haha.. hope i dun offend any body out there. Well, its just different likings. I dun think everything can be second hand. Perhaps, it really depends of what kind of things.. Yupz.

Ah Capp, regd the bb cot, thats a very good price. ME got mine at Kaki Bukit at $329 but mine comes with free matress and top up 50 bucks for comfortor set of my choice. SO I guess you got a better buy! I guess for cot, just get one tat has adjustable height. Being a new mtb, this is all I know.. haha. And the design and make sure there are no sharp edges at cot
yupz
Hope that helps

HOpe everyone had a good weekend like I did

Till THen,
Fern

HI all,

Can i check with you what kind of moisturiser is good for us now huh? Face getting kind of dry these days.
Have stopped by facial products. I have been using Chanel and also from my facial shop but since preggy me have stopped as heard that during pregg cant anyhow use lor.

Re Hair,
I understand that we cant do rebonding now. Hair is really in a mess. CANt wait to do rebonding lei but cant rite... Haz. me stopped treatment and as for rebonding really feel like doing for my frindge only but cant too rite. haz. any advises huh?

A quick note before I hit sack. =P

Hi violetIce,

Yes, pls kindly help update here if u see any good deals about the cot from Baby Kingdom. Thank u so much.

Regarding the 7 pack short sleeve cotton bodysuits, it's slashed from $54 to $43.20. But I bought the one for 9 to 12months. Sorry, but I simply have no idea how big and how fast my baby will grow. *LOL* In case any one asked, the bodysuit is those kind which is one-piece, "pressed-buttons" at the diaper area for easy to change diaper.

I also bought another pack (3 short sleeve bodysuits) which is slashed from $33 to $23. This one is for 3 to 6 months.

I like this kind of bodysuits. I was told that when our babies cry, we need to change their diaper fast, FAST I mean. This kind of clothing will let us change their diapers quickly ;P

They have lots of cute and lovely designs. Most designs at Suntec branch. Lesser designs at Marina Sq and Centrepoint. They also have pyjama suits (which is long sleeve and long 'pants'), sleeveless bodysuits, long sleeve bodysuits. They all come back in a pack of 3 or 7. Discount is up to 30% off. But those on sale are either for 12 months onwards (wow, no need to buy so fast right?) or for newborns (think babies will outgrow them in no time). So please look around for the size u want. =)

Here is the pic for example:
http://www.mothercare.com/gp/product/B000TQI0BQ/sr=1-10/qid=1188746350/ref=sr_1_10/026-4189371-3908469?ie=UTF8&m=A2LBKNDJ2KZUGQ&n=44483031&mcb=core

Baby girls are luckier. Even their bodysuits are cuter with pink and flowers!. =D I bought pastel green, yellow and orange for my darling.

Hi mylife,

Wow, going to Japan. So envy =) Can I just suggest that u drop by Uniqlo for cute and affordable baby clothings? Not every branch has baby stuff. But if they have, it's worth checking out their bodysuits pack (like those I bought from mothercare). I think I was able to get a pack of 3 baby short sleeve bodysuits for about 1000yen (which is about S$15). Pretty cool right?

Yes, I will try to remember not to buy too much and only get the essential stuff.. ;P I also agree with u that no one will be giving us such big items. That's why I will be looking around for such items too. =)

hi all..looks like some of us did some shopping this weekend! Me too..for myself as well. Haha..bought a few more bigger tops for myself to wear to work. Also got a few bits and pieces of new clothes for the baby. Actually my friend just passed me a stack of hand me down clothes. So was quite glad that can get to make use of some of them especially as baby gets bigger. But still could not resist buying some new ones for a start let baby wear

Still have not bought breast pump yet leh..thinking of waiting and decide later. Hmmmz...

Carrano at AMK is not at AMK hub. It's in a shop somewhere within Central itself. Haha..i happened to chance upon it. It's nearer the old Broadway that side if you all happen to know where that is in AMK central...

Hi Fern,

Excited? Oh yes. I already have 3 packs of stuff in my baby's room. My hubby will faint when he returns home later on. *LOL* But only essential stuff we are talking about here ok ;)

The cot I mentioned comes with a free mattress. N yes, it has adjustable height. Hmm.. but why slashed to such a low price, I wonder why. Think I must have missed out something here.

Sorry but what's a comforter? Is it the thingie which u surround the interior of the cot to prevent the baby from knocking his head agains the wooden bed poles?

Regarding moisturiser, I have a friend who only use plain water to wash her face during her whole pregnancy. Oh dear me. She is scared that her baby will absorb the bad things. Anyway, for me, I didn't switch anything for my facial routine. Still using IPSA. Just that I tend to have break out easily and for no reason. Didn't really think of using anything special during my pregnancy. But knowing me, I am just 'blur' lor. =P

Hi hammies,

I think just adding a few pieces of new clothings to your baby is totally ok. =) I am sure everyone enjoys new stuff once in while, even our darlings.

But be happy that u can save quite a bit with hand-me-downs. No one came forward to offer me anything yet! *LOL* But I am still thankful that my colleague has given me a few baby names books. =)

Ah Capp,
ME have a drawer full of bb things... I also get all the neccesary but admit that some things are bought on impulse. lol. But I really want my baby to have the best of things anyone could hve. Being my first child. HE deserves the best, yah? hahahaha

Oh, thats the bedding...and the things that surrounds the interior of the cot is called bumper. Yah..thats a very good buy. NOrmally a nice cot is usally abbtt 300 plus leh. Me got white and supposedly the wood is from Australia. Dun know whetehr woman saying truth a not? haha

ME changed all my products to organic leh. Am afaid some products not safe for use now lor. Just playing safe lor. ME also got a non wired bra from Marks and spencer today.. confy men! having sale too.. go check out. yup
ey! I hope my chanel cosmetics like blusher and power are safe too. Cant be gtg witout makeup during preggy rite. We must still maintain self now hor?

Re- names

me spent a whole 2 hrs at the library choosing nn boys names for my prince and have settled on this one and only name
What do ya pple think?

Elias Wong.

Being a christian mum, this name means: God is Jehovah meaning our provider and it indeed has a powerful meaning to me. Yupz.

Hi Fern,

Goosh, my baby's wardrobe is packed! But not with his things, but my junk! I really need to weed out my stuff really soon. *LOL*

Yes, when I saw the price of the cot was slashed from about $350+ to $275, I was tempted. But my hb not with me, so don't dare to buy yet. Will need to check with u gals for advices too =)

Wow, u are very good. Organic. Which skin care brand is organic can I find out? =)

I am currenly wearing La Senza non-wired "so free" bra. Pretty good I find. I did try M&S bras, but I was unable to find one which fits me well. *sigh* Yes, the M&S sale is pretty good. Did I mentioned that I was able to find the M&S baby bobysuits on sale too. Think about $25 for a pack of 5. Too bad the sizes are very limited. Only for newborns (the suits are ulra tiny). Didn't get as I know baby will grow out of it in no time.

Anyway, in case anyone wears the same la senza "so free" bras like me, they just come out with the nursing bra version. Cool! But at $59 each, will get them only when there is a sale. =P

sugarchoc, thanks for your sharing. will pray that God will create a miracle for ur bb gal... take good care of yourself. *hugs*

violetlce, thanks. get to know that my bb is girl.
btw, i like the name Ethan or Damien. My church got a boy call Ethan & he is my favorite!!

fern, elias is a meaningful name!

Mei, can you update my data? Thank you!
Nick: Superbee
EDD: 15 Jan 08
Gynae: Dr. Adrian Woodworth
Hospital: Mt A
Baby: #1,
Name : Adelle(Chinese name is Shi En)

i m happy with my detail scan coz the waiting time is only 30mins & it's my turn! :D my bb as usual shy..legs r crossed & the sonographer managed to capture the "3 lines" thingy from the butt & tell us that at least 95% is gal.. coz no matter how hard she try to shake bb, bb just keep crossing her legs & cross her hands every now & then like dancing loh so she gave up then she showed us the 3 lines twice to make us more assured. oh ya, bb is 359 gram @ 20 wks based on the dimensions that was calculated.

btw, giant tampines has some newborn bb clothes that are selling at $2.90 & some other stuff like bb socks 3 for $4.90. i bought a pink romper for my little princess & pink socks to match it so can wear during cny!! :D

oh ya, can someone tell me where i can buy the cheap strapless bra(non-wired)? i read last wk but forgotton where to buy. thanks.

morning all,

sugarchoc, dun wori.. all will be fine. take care of yourself.

mei,

sorry, would like to drop out from the beansprout pillow. my frd working in KKH mite get a discount for me.

morning everyone,

last fri i went for the isetan fair. it was a very small fair. i bought the fold-up bathing tub and deluxe bottle drying rack. got the free goodie bag too.... went over to robinsons too but end up did buy anything.

last nite i finally can feel my baby boy kicking! i was watching soccer match and he was kicking away... think he was excited with the match too... i quickly called my husband to feel it... he was so happy and excited.

Morning Ladies,
I attended the TMC childbirth class on Sunday by Mrs Wong. Anyone attended as well?? Mrs Wong's class is very detailed and interesting...really learnt alot from her. Avent also sponsoring some free gifts now, everyone received a 125ml bottle and some samples of their baby lotion, baby bath, etc. Since we attended 2 classes (one was a make-up session), we got 2 bags!! So all of a sudden my baby has a huge collection of bottles - 2 from yesterday, 2 Avent 260ml bottles which I bought from Isetan on Sat and 5 Pigeon bottles (free with the Pigeon Sterilizer)...haha. I can stop buying bottles already.

Hi Fern,

Elias sounds like a good name, was one of my choice too but my cousin's name is Elisa so quite similar. Hee!

Hi SuperBee,
Congrats on your baby girl. So good, can shop for pink, lacey and frilly things! Bet you'll be spending money soon! Adelle is a wonderful name. I also like Adela.

The $19.90 non wired bra is from Springs. If you want the padding, additional $3 if I'm not mistaken.

yvonne
see wud i mean... i survived on those sample bottles for the first few weeks! Also coz i was latching on, and using those free glass bottles given by hosp.

ah capp
good move to buy larger sized bb clothing, eg up to 12m. I let my boy wear 12m clothing when he was only 2m. coz i wanted more mileage out of them!

re: change diaper FAST.
no need for bb to wear a bottom: only a top, & bottom is covered by diaper. If at home & non aircon rm, that's enuf. If go out or in aircon rm, swaddle bb in a blanket.

re: heavy duty stuff
i asked my frens/ relatives to sponsor me stuff. They were asking anyway..
Frens sponsored a $200 car seat, aunt sponsored an expensive (in my opinion) cot mobile, BIL sponsored bb monitor, SIL sponsored warmer...

re: hand me downs
we asked some church frens & colleagues for hand me downs, they din offer their items upfront, coz they wouldn't know if we mind using stuff that are not brand new.. ASK & u shall b given.

<font color="0000ff">morning mummies, congrats to mummies who knew their baby's gender. MORE SHOPPING to be done...heehee...</font>

<font color="0000ff">table showing</font> <font color="0000ff">FULL</font> <font color="0000ff">details...</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan (gtgt)</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>elmo_78 (elmo_78)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>babe (babyship)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>chaye (chaye)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>hammies03 (hammies03)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>valencia (valencia_val)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jacelyn (shorty_gal)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kai_Li (nini_hubby)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>nexyanne (nexyanne)</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>mist28 (mist28)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adelle (Shi En) </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>mylife (mylife)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Pooh25 (pooh25)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>QQ (qqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Yvonne Lim (ylim)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Verene Ting (vereneting)</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Steph77 (steph77)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fern Lim (bibi81)</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>wildcherry (wildcherry)</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>angelsky (angelsky)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Krystle Kee (krystle)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>baby26 (baby26)</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1 (Twins!)</TD><TD>Boy and Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jennifer Aniston (jennifera)</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">Bean Sprout Pillow...</font> still waiting for manufacturer to reply. <font color="0000ff">mummies, pls add in if u are keen...</font>
01. mei
02. nexyanne
03. jenie_1979
04. QQ
05. Lynn x2
06. steph77
07. ylim
08. violetlce
09. star70
10. cherylkjh
11. wildcherry

New to this thread, though browse thru sometimes. Din really post cos pregnancy was not stable earlier on. Stayed in hosp, and oso took lots of hormones jabs until butt had blue black.

Just went detailed scan, everything seems fine now.

Kindly update my info
Nick: mom2nat
EDD: 12 Jan 08
Gynae: Dr. Paul Tseng
Hospital: TMC
Baby: #2

Morning all

superbee wow .... names have liao so good .... am still deciding hahaha .....

Capp u are fast wardrob is full hahaha i just starting only .... btw my sil says pampers hor dun buy so many new borns one baby can fit into small size so dun need so many newborns ....

mei, thanks for updating!

Mom2nat, welcome! glad that everything is fine for you and baby. Congrats for having a baby boy!

<font color="ff0000">Bean Sprout Pillow</font>
3rd manufacturer replied. Each pillow with 1 casing is $10.90 or $13.90 with 2 casings. No personalised name. Size is 33cm x 20cm. Do bolster too.

<font color="0000ff">found 4th manufacturer and waiting for her rpely.</font>
Once she replied, then we can decide who we wanna ask who to make.

01. mei
02. nexyanne
03. jenie_1979
04. QQ
05. Lynn x2
06. steph77
07. ylim
08. violetlce
09. star70
10. cherylkjh
11. wildcherry

hi ah capp
my dad over 60, chinese educated, he manages to buy pads & milk bags & supplements for me... i just write down my shopping list and pass to him. U can write down or SMS to your husband, that takes the stress away fr him, and ensures he gets the correct item for u.