(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

QQ,
Thanks..

<font color="ff0000">Beansprout Pillows</font> - waiting for manufacturer to reply my email. <font color="0000ff">mummies pls add in:</font>
01. mei
02. nexyanne
03. mylvera
04. jenie_1979
05. QQ
06. Lynn x2
07. steph77
08. ylim
09. mist28 x2
10. violetlce
11. star70
12. cherylkjh
13. wildcherry

Hi, I'm interested too but will it be less than $15. I saw it at a shop at KK but can't remember the price. Anyone interested in private cord blood banking too? Some MTBs from the Feb08 thread are also doing BP.

Which multi vitamins pills are you taking now? As currently i am taking Abbort the pink one but these 2 days i seems to have difficulty swolling the pill!! I even cut in half to chew but in the end kanna choked and throw out together with my breakfast as well!!!

<font color="ff0000">Beansprout Pillow</font><font color="0000ff">-updates</font>
The manufacturer who does the personalised pillow replied. New prices wef 1-Sep-07. Now pillow is S$22 (instead of S$19.90) and personalised casing is S$10 (instead of S$8). 15% discount if hit 15 pillows. <font color="0000ff">Mummy still keen?</font>

I found <font color="0000ff">2 more manufacturers</font> but they do not do personalised casing. Still asking for the price. Waiting for their replies.

The <font color="0000ff">3rd one at KKH</font> also do not do personalised casing. and it comes in <font color="119911">3 different size: S$13 for S, S$16 for M and S$19 for L</font>.

Kitsue,
What BP is Feb08 thread doing?? Me more keen in public cord blood banking. Staring at the brochure now.

Icy,
haven decided to order from which one. The manufacturer you given to us replied. See above.

<font color="ff6000">hee...maybe I make for you all then u all pay me? hahaaaa</font>

mei,
ok u make 1 for me pls.. how much u charge ah. raw materials only $2, labour give u $5, let u earn $1. I pay u $8 ok? kekekeke

i've also decided on public banking. hi *5*

mei haha tat i wont buy cos will hurt my baby hahah too heavy for her muahahahha maybe for myself hahaha

congrats to all who know ur bb gender...
i will know mine today...hehe... been counting down for a long time...lately, bb has been mischevious at nite & making lotsa movement inside tummy... ;)

btw, anyone going to TMC for detailed scan today???.... i m going in the afternoon to queue again.. sigh... the TMC pple screw up my appt... called them few wks back that i want to change to today then they say ok. this morning, i called to check & they say system still record my scan date is nxt monday wor...
sian... so have to KS & go b4 2pm to queue.... my NT scan last time also made me to go early to queue.... i think i wont want to go TMC nxt time if i have choice...

hi lynn,
ur gynae told u that u r overweight? for me, gynae never measure my weight on every visit but i m monitoring myself... the last that i weighed was during last wk & i have put on 10kg liao.. worst rite... havent get to check my weight this wk coz weighing machine broke down, not sure is it becoz i too heavy.... hahahaa... :p

baby26,
congrats on your twins.. so 1 boy & 1 girl, planning to close shop soon or u plan to have more kids?

mei & QQ,
gold-plated pillow? suddenly makes me tink of the channel 8 drama "GOLDEN PILLOW" starring, fann wong...haha

So, pillow $22 + casing $10 = $32 - 15% disc = $27.2....still very ex. More ex than my aussino pillow! But i liked the personalised casing so that bb name can be emb on it...okay la, $27.20 i pay for my little darling...next time claim from bb when he grow up...haha...

goldenpig,
haha...if only i have the time to make. then i surely charge u. haaaa...let me wait for the other 2 manufacturers reply first.

lunchtime soon...dun know what to eat for lunch. sian.

<font color="0077aa">Jacelyn,

i am oso taking the same prenatal vitamin (Pramilet) from Abbott (pink color, big & rectangular). Try to swallow with water & pill together, place the pill right at the end of yr tongue & gulp mouthful of water together down! This is what i did & it works.</font>

golden pig i oso dun like the show ... see that wan zi liang i wanna faint hahaha i cant accept he is acting as a young man in that show ....

<font color="ff0000">Bean Sprout Pillow</font> <font color="0000ff">-updates</font>
ok, 2nd seller replied. No personalised name but with lots of casings designs. Smaller in size at around 28cm x 14cm. ard 120g. 10% discount for 10 order, 20% for 20 orders, and 30% discount for 30 orders.
www.beansproutpillow.com

waiting for 3rd seller to reply...

mei, thanks for updating. The 2nd supplier is ok, plenty of cute/sweet design to choose from. If we managed to get 30 orders, we can get 30% disc, that's alot..can consider.

hahahahah ..... ya loh he FA FU alot .... goodness ... actually i dun really like him .... hahaha somemore act in that show .... hahah got a name sai ren niang goodness! hahaha

well maybe Li Nanxing will be better to fit into that role!

either supplier is fine with me...i don't intend to add personlised name so doesn't matter as long as we can get the cheapest deal...hehe.

mm, i prefer the longer version of the pillows, then can spread across the bb tummy.

mei,
it is sorted.. heehee , they show random pix on the left hand side, and album on the right. Under your photos, click sets, and u will see the individual albums.

mei,
Seemed like it is sort according to dates, from latest to oldest. So the only way to change the order if to change the post date if the individual photos.

nex...yah...at least dats wat i heard from mothers...they say, first sign of stretch marks is the "itchy red veins" cos skin expanding...i guess...dunno how true.

I oredi got this pigmentation vertical line frm belly button to pubic area. Hope it's not perm though. :p My breast also damn itchy.

How's everyone today?

mei,
oh, mine was set according to uploaded date. Yes right side can be customised. Go Organise (top menu) under You sets and collections, can sort the layout by drag and drop.

mylife,
I also have that pigmentation, and the hairs on my tummy seemed darker..so many changes just on the tummy itself.

mei,
haha me too.. i think i prefer using multiply or webshot.

icy...yah...so many changes

The other day i had a fall at Sim Lim Square. Was there to check out pc prices with hubby. Then, walk to carpark, from bright light to dark, i was a bit giddy, didnt see the hump, dat i was supp to lift my feet up to cross it...jus trip and fell! Thankfully, i fell to the front and i used my my hands and knees to cushion the fall...was a bit shaken cos dunno got affect baby or not. Became very paranoid so called my gynae. Then later that nite attended Mrs Wong's antenatal class. And she said not to worry cos our womb is a very good cushion for baby. Felt a bit relieved. Truly, falling down is like preggers worst nightmare.

When i told my mom she also panicked but aft realising i'm ok, she said old folks myth is those women carrying bb girls tend to be more clumsy and fall often...DUH...wat nonsense...kekeke

Girls out there must take care of yourself yah....walk carefully esp these days raining all the time...floor slippery everywhere...

mei,
I don't think so anymore, unless we do it manually.. If we havent move from Yahoo to flickr then we can do so.

mylife,
You are attending Mrs Wong class now? I wanted to attend, but when I come back at 30th week, the schedule was hard & too tight for me to fit in and only available for weekdays.
So i just have to give up the whole idea.

Better be careful and always look where you are stepping next. I am already very clumsy even before I was preggy. My hb so scare of me, must hold me at my arms when I walk. :p

btw, when are u going to HK?

haha...me too..oredi known to my hubby as Ms Clumsy...now preggie, all the more he's very scared of me falling or bumping into things.

Yah attending Mrs Wong's classes now, although i'm jus 5 months preggie...see the people in the class all like 7-8 mths...but bo pian cos will be moving to HK in Oct ma...It's quite knowledgeable but think mabe when i'm due...prob forget most of it liao..haha

I'm going to HK from 13-17sept for the house hunting trip. Then flying there "permanently" on 5th oct...but of cos, will be returning monthly for my checkups, but will be coming back to Sg to prep for delivery by mid Dec, i think. So many things to think about...sometimes, feel anxiety attack coming...perhaps due to preggie hormones, we crave for stability bah...

<font color="0000ff">mummies, pls provide me as and when you've info.</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan (gtgt)</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>elmo_78 (elmo_78)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>chaye (chaye)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>valencia (valencia_val)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jacelyn (shorty_gal)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Kai_Li (nini_hubby)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>nexyanne (nexyanne)</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>mylife (mylife)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Pooh25 (pooh25)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>QQ (qqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Yvonne Lim (ylim)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Verene Ting (vereneting)</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Steph77 (steph77)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Fern Lim (bibi81)</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>wildcherry (wildcherry)</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>angelsky (angelsky)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Krystle Kee (krystle)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>baby26 (baby26)</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1 (Twins!)</TD><TD>Boy and Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Jennifer Aniston (jennifera)</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>