(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="0000ff">mummies, rem to have a digital thermometer standby anytime, and also a small nail clipper/scissors to cut little fingernails and toesnails...</font>
i did not have these prepared for #1 and it really come in useful when my hb's coll gave to us.

<font color="0000ff">oh and also the woodward (spelling) gripe water</font> in case bb not well or colic, can drink abit. standby.

<font color="0000ff">and also some cord spirit</font> to clean the area ard umbilical cord.

<font color="0000ff">btw, mummies do ur wanna do hair-brush using the little one's hair and how u wanna keep the umbilical cord?</font>

Hey, was wondering if we wanna organize a baby playgroup thingy when our baby is about 3 to 4 months? Thought it'll be nice to meet up with Jan 2008 mummies to share ideas and let our kids play with each other.

I'm also thinking about the umbilical cord thing...anyone confirmed banking with Cordlife or StemCord? If we don't keep, can we donate to Singapore Cord Blood Bank? Is the donation automatic or do we have to make arrangement with them?? Anybody got info to share?

Mei: Don't think i'll do the hair brush nor the foot print thingy leh. Maybe just a family photo will do. Easier to keep. As for the umbilical cord, have friends who have done it but it doesn't look as nice as those shown in the brochures.

Lynn maybe Not full haha half bah haha ..... hope everything is fine ....

i read book abt baby movement wor it says it will be abt week 20 then can feel maybe mine will be much lata cos i too m uch fats hahaha so cant feel

mist28-
Here the website for the beanspout hask pillows - http://www.beansprout-pillow.com/. comes emboridary with names.

Gtan & Mei,
I am also waiting for nov then I buy bb stuff, partly becos I not in sg and also becos stay with inlaws, no space to place to many things ard.

<font color="0000ff">hey, shall we do a mass order on the beansprout pillow and hopefully can get some discounts?? hee</font>

good idea mei!!
but havent decide on name yet...

<font color="0000ff">haha. naxyanne, me too. we can ask ard which mummies want then we ask the manufacturer if got discount if hit x pilow. any interested mummies?</font>

<font color="0000ff">haha. it's see...wondering do we need to go under BP section?...meanwhile maybe i go ask the manufacturer. hope can get some discounts. $19.90 seems steep.</font>

<font color="ff0000">mummies, pls add in...</font>
1. mei
2. nexyanne

Whats this bean sprott pillow good for? herad many pple talking abtt it but wana know how it can benefit baby lor? Is this better than those latex pillows then can prevent suffocation, etc. Please advise me. And you gals are trying to get a discount rite? ya.. 19-90 is steep. keep me updated.

Mei: I think you have left me out. Hope you can add me in. Many Thanks!

Nick: Mist28
EDD: 15th Jan
Hospital: KKH (The Private Suite)
Dr: Dr Benjamin Tham
Child #: #1

mei, I am interested in the bean sprott pillow but the price is a bit steep tho. i m considering to buy 2 - one for myself and another for my fren's baby. hope we can get some group discounts.

hi, just came back from Taka fair. Bought the Pigeon steriliser set at $139.90. The Avent Express steriliser is sold out, only left with IQ24 version at $160. Also bought 3 medium Avent bottles at $16.90, 3 small Avent bottles at $17.84, 1 Pigeon receiving blanket at $10, 2 rompers at $6.

See what I've bought so far, BB's new wardrobe is filling up. http://anewpiggy.blogspot.com/

hi gals...i jus went to the Robinson's sale...went up to baby's dept at Centrepoint. Pigeon is having 20% sale there. Can check it out...i bought some misc stuffs like disposable breast pads, nappy liners and also the food warmer from Pigeon. (which came as freebie if u had bought the Pigeon steriliser from taka baby fair). Saw this brand Mamas and Papas...the baby quilt is soooo comfy but when i check the price, it was sooo expensive!!! Just one quilt cover and a pillow case is $300!

Also saw those rotating musical toy which u clip to the cot....i tried playing it and it looks so cute and peaceful...almost can imagine my baby sleeping in the cot while i stood there and look at her....*drool*

hmmm i am interested in that pillow too i heard is good for baby .... like give baby a sense of security i think i ever heard b4 wor .... my 2 nephews have that cos their grandma made for them .....

icy...i tried adding u to my msn with the gmail addy u gave me...bt it state you r not registered leh.... did u give me wrong addy?

Just came back from Robinsons' Sale. Actually not much to buy also. It's not only on baby stuffs but on all things mostly. Like cosmetics products etc. Sole Lovers that is well known for sturdy and trendy shoes also have 20% discount.

Also walked over to Suntec and visited Fox outlet. Their BabyFox stuffs are quite nice and reasonable. Bought a zip sweater for baby only $16 and tees $6! So cute and nice. Hubby went ga-ga over army khaki pants for baby. Hee.

Hi Mei,
Thanks for updating. The beansprout pillow seemed interesting. If you guys are keen, count me in!

morning all,

QQ..going with full bladder initially cos the bb is still small to detect. hence a full bladder will aids in detecting foetus. but as our bb grows, there isn't any nid to go with full bladder cos u/s can detect liao

mei, i m interested to get another beansprout pillow. e old one is torn by my son. cannot pass down to his sibling.

mummies, pls add in...
1. mei
2. nexyanne
3. mylvera

hey girls
I am into my 22 weeks plus.. just went for my FA scan yesterday... GOSH>... the most beautiful part of the baby I felt was the spine.. it was soooooo beautiful.

Heard from my fren, they me not to scratch if our skin is itchy. It will cause stretch maks unknowingly!!! Just apply cream to sooth the area!!

mylvera oh ok ... noted thanks!

count me in for the beansprout pillow

mummies, pls add in...
1. mei
2. nexyanne
3. mylvera
4. QQ

<font color="0000ff">Mine is a baby girl....Mei please help me to update...Thanks...</font>
yesterday my little girl very "guai guai"..about 25 mins finished the detailed scan..She is very active, always kicking...
very cute...

<font color="ff0000">Bean-sprout pillow</font> waiting for reply from manufacturer
1. mei
2. nexyanne
3. mylvera
4. jenie_1979
5. QQ

<font color="ff0000">Mars vs Venus</font>
16 B : 13 G

hi mei!
i'm interested getting in getting 2 pillows one for my bb another one for my frz's bb.. if got discount..

1. mei
2. nexyanne
3. mylvera
4. jenie_1979
5. QQ
6. Lynn x2

I oso want to get a breansprout pillow. Thanks.
1. mei
2. nexyanne
3. mylvera
4. jenie_1979
5. QQ
6. Yvonne

hi, something both touching and embarrassing happened to me today. I got on the feeder bus and stood near the door cos can't see any seats. The bus driver got up from his seat and said very loudly in Mandarin, "Miss, you want to sit down. There's a seat here (right in front, which I missed). You stand there, more dangerous. The whole bus passengers looked at me. So paiseh, so I quickly said ok and started walking towards the seat. When I almost reached, I saw a grey-hair auntie (50s to 60) also standing without a seat. I gestured to her that there's another inner seat at the opp row but she didn't want to sit. Don't know whether the aunty angry or not. Anyway, I was wearing this super baggy dress today (which I intended to wear only when I'm 5-6 months) but I ran out of clothes. So, there are kind souls around but I'm not used to this kind of attention.

hi deerdeer,
i don't have your details. can you give me ur EDD/Gynae/Hospital/Child #/Gender/Email? Then I will update in table.

hi Lynn,
np. i also will get more pillow for my #1 if got discount...discount discount...haha..

Mei, I oso want to get a breansprout pillow. Thanks.
1. mei
2. nexyanne
3. mylvera
4. jenie_1979
5. QQ
6. Steph77
7. Yvonne
8. Mist28 (2 pillows)

<font color="ff0000">Beansprout Pillows</font> - waiting for manufacturer to reply my email:
01. mei
02. nexyanne
03. mylvera
04. jenie_1979
05. QQ
06. Lynn x2
07. steph77
08. ylim
09. mist28 x2