(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="ff6000">jennifer,

Re: Prenatal vitamin/mineral
i am taking Pramilet...pink in colour, damn big & long...i hate it too but no choice.</font>

Re: Zoo
I'm thinking of going zoo also, think should be okay bah, just take them as leisure walks around the park. Not so pantang for me.

Re: Calcium pills

I'm currently taking also, heard that if mother intake not enough, baby will draw from our bones and we'll get ostroeporisis when we get old, so better take them.

QQ,
you going PC show? the crowd at PC show are always squeezing and shoving around, you better be careful.

steph dun mention .... heehee i still have ... let me kw again cos i dun wanna waste it .....

Luvv yup i am wanna go get some ram for my com hahah ... and oso cordless keyboard n mouse ..... kekek and see any good buys anot

<font color="0077aa">violetIce,

i am not sure what is the brand of the calcium, can't remb. cos i take during the nite b4 bed time. In the morning, i take fish oil, prenatal vitamins & folic acid. Everyday like sick person, must take medication wor. Luckily the calcium pills (2 tablets) got no aftertaste after chewing. In fact, if u r drinking pregnancy milk powder then u can skip calcium pills wor...cos the milk already provide sufficient supplements. At least my gynae give me a choice, to take pregnancy milk or take supplement pills...either one is a MUST else baby will take from mummy loh. And next time we easily gunna osteoporosis!</font>

re : zoo
sigh... mayb go lor and like wat steph said dun look at monkeys, gorillas and ah meng lor...

Ah Chapp,
ME seeing Dr Lim Teck Chai (Tow Yung Clinic) Tanglin shopping centre. Gtg detailed scan tommorow.. Excited! You?"

Hammies, me went around afternoon on sunday too! might have seen you there men! Mine is the white cot. The display was brown though- the one can convert todd bed one. We might have gotten the same one, just diff colour.

Re capella pram, sorry no pics now. will try see of can find. Mine is a grry colour one. ALso comes in pink. Quite samll though as its abtt 4.2 kg too. can used up to 3 years old quite ok not too heavy nor light. But the seat quite small for capella from what i realised.

Can somebody give me Sadiah ctc? Wana check up massages cost from her. thanks

chaye
i went when i was in 1st trimester, #1 had a good time. I looked at sunbears, camels, elephants, white tigers etc
few weeks b4 that i went bird park too.. penguins, eagles, owls, flamingoes.

i'll c how my #2 turns out and let u know ok.

All things are beautiful, in their own way. God's creations

Re: Strollers

Let's make a poll... based on price($), durability(#) & functions(*):

1. Combi ($$$)(##)(***)
2. MaClaren ($$$)(###)(**)
3. Capella ($$)(###)(**)
4. Quinny ($$$$)(###)(***)
5. Peg Perego ($$$)(##)(**)
6. Bon Bebe ($$)(##)(**)
7. Infinity ($$)(##)(**)

All,
Most of my mutivits, fish oil, folic acid all finishing. do we need ask doct to refill or doct will give something diffrent? I have yet to be given calcium yet.. Luvv, me got scared men when you say baby take our calcium and will get osterporosis when older.. keke. Also agree men, like sick person taking med everyday. sometime me forget take in morning... so take later.. hope should be ok as anyway its once daily. lol

<font color="119911">Can you help to poll ?

Re: Stretch Mark Cream or Oil better?

1. Clarins - $....how much?
2. Mustela - ard $57
3. Palmers Cocoa - ard $23
4. Mothercare - $12...correct?</font>

Hi Fern
I've asked my gynae before. He said the multivit contains calcium liao so no need additional calcium or even iron tab. If not I'll get constipation .. ya me also forget to take and sometimes take in the afternoon or I totally din take at all :p very absent minded

Fern,
if your supplements are finishing soon, let yr gynae know, most probably he/she will ask u to buy & continue throughout pregnancy. I also wish we could stop but no choice leh...take care of our body & baby!

All,

Re : Headaches
I have been getting it quite often these days. Been using medicated oil for it. Hope thats fine. Didnt want to take panadol for it but couldnt tahan so took one last nite. WOndering are headaches normal during pregnancy?

chaye,
i am oso using Palmers Cocoa & so far so gd BUT my breast area itch like hell...scratch & scratch, tiny red dots & very dry ard areola. i thot of switching another brand for breast area. Can we apply Clarins oil to breast area too?

STeph/Chaye,
THanks, would let gyne know that all vits finishing lor. Haz, very mafan must remeber take them. Lazy. Like what STepf says must take cos of baby and body

steph
u applied the palmer on your breast too? I didnt leh. i apply on my tummy and thighs only cos I think breast area is very sensitive ma. think u shd stop n monitor and c how. if not will hv to put some calamine lotion to soothe them.

<font color="0077aa">Drizzling in the west area...sky black black with slight thunder...office so cold...stomach gru gru...

Yesterday i had Sakae Sushi at West Mall. Took 2 pcs of Spicy Salmon handroll..yummy!</font>

chaye,
not on the areola but around breast. Ya, think shld stop & see how, i apply other moisturizer ard breast to soothe the itch. Yesterday nite was scratching & sleeping at the same time, can u imagine??

Re: Prenatal Vitamins
My gynae only give me Obimin (multi vitamin containing folic acid, calcium, etc) and DHA (Fish Oil). Every visit he will ask me whether I have finished and need replenishment.

Re: Zoo
Can go lah...I oso not so pantang...animals are oso part of nature mah. Can see the animals and give your baby "tai jiao" at the same time. I will go but cannot tahan the weather leh.

Re: Stretchmark
I'm using Palmers Cocoa Butter cream...so far ok leh.

Re: Headaches
I oso get occasional headaches and I will take 1 panadol if i really cannot tahan. You can try putting cold towel behind your neck, will help to relieve the headache.

STeph,
Me using Topicreme given by gyne at my first trimester. Its meant for stretch mark and not for breast cream. You mean we have to get a breast cream to apply too? My breast are not itch or anything lei. Still recommended to use meh?

Steph77,
Can eat sashimi mah? I thought cannot eat raw food. Sashimi and shushi is my favourite but I refrain from eating now. Everytime pass by jap restaurant, my saliva also drip...haha.

fern
how much is your doc charging for each tube of topicrem? do u know if it's available outside?

yvonne
can eat raw food as long as hygenically prepared

Yvonne
it depends on yourself la. my gynae said can eat sashimi and gd cos it contains omega 3 ! I ate some raw salmon, salmon belly and raw tuna on sat ! I ate raw stuff when I have my 1st child too. some ppl worry abt getting salmonmella (not too sure abt the name) from eating raw salmon.

Yvonne,
By right cannot take raw food but i hack care...cannot tahan liao...I REN for 4mths so i told hubby cannot REN...die die must eat, he say can la but not whole piece sashimi, handroll is okay. I even ate alot of wasabi. I very happy
Go satisfy yr desire, dun drool...later baby oso drool...once in a while is okay.

Steph,
Some creme might be sensitive to breast area. Its best to check with gyne before applying.
BTw, What multi vit doct givr you? Mine is Obimin Flim tablet which contain many diff type of vitamins in the contents.

Golden Pig,
Abtt 30 bucks. Nt sure abtt outside.. Everything me get from there one. haha. you can check up though. heard topicreme is good lor

i can't find topicrem outside.. the other time also bought fr gynae, approx $30 a tube. quite happy with it. But now change gynae, so dunno where to buy from.

Re: stretchmarks cream

i'm using the Clarins stretchmark cream (not oil), ard $87, not bad. Apply them on my breasts also (except the areola area). But sometimes lazy, skip that part and went to sleep :p

Re: multivits

Mine doesn't have calcium, so gynae gave me a separate one for calcium, my multi vits only contains iron, folic acid and dunno what.

Re: Headaches

i get more of that in my 1st tri, if can tahan, i'll just endure, if not, i'll pop a panadol.

Steph,

it's drizzling in the east too, hope it'll stopped by lunch time.

Fern, stretchmarks might also appear at the breast area, so must apply there for prevention.

Golden Pig,
Guess only gyne bring in then... Keke.

Luvv,
My topicreme not advisable to apply on breast lei. Perhaps I need to get one spefically for breast area. areola usually cannt apply one as its a ultra senitive area. yupz.

Chaye,
You gynae say can eat huh? I didn't ask mine but people say cannot eat mah...i even refrain from my favourite half-boiled eggs too. In that case, i oso want to satisfy my craving...so many months didn't have sashimi and sushi liao.

Fern,
i think b'cos our breast is getting more tender, skin sensitive & increase in size so maybe causes itchy. Anyway, will monitor...paisey to ask my male gynae.
My multi-vit brand is Pramilet from ABBOTT oso contains alot of vitamins, iron & calcium.

topicrem = anti-stretch mark cream

yvonne
i've been eating eggs with runny yolks for both my pregnancies. Same for my sister's 2 times.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Yvonne,
NO NO for half-boiled eggs although it is my favourite too cos there might be some bacteria & H5NE..kekeke..i can refrain from taking, dun play play.</font>

eggs with runny yolks...80% cooked is okay if half boiled meaning only 50% or less, risky
then again, if it makes u happy...hack...just eat loh

Anyone likes eating medium steak (esp.beef)? Can we eat? izit safe? or well done steak is preferred but the meat will be too hard to chew!

U know when u eat ban mian or kim chi noodle from foodcourt the eggs serve in the soup r also half boiled n runny ? I ate tat too leh.

Yvonne I have a frd got craving she eat alot sashimi leh ..... give birth the baby so cute nothing wrong wor ...

Re ITCH

hahah i oso have itchy breast hahahah i apply moisturizer oso .... stretch mark cream hor i didnt apply for long time liao leh maybe i am use of seeing stretch marks cos i grow fat ... go slim go fat go slim hahahah so i have it liao loh ....

Re: Supplements

my gynae's nurse will repenish for me and ask me still want fish oil anot like thatloh ... i have obimin, calcium n fish oil. I finish my folic acid already

Re Zoo

I oso feel like gg lah actually but my hubby say i siao hahahah ....
so no one to go to loh ... and my frds all ask me mai go so be it lah anyway is far loh .... tired oso ....

my husband dun let me eat half boil egg leh ..... we went yakun end up he took 4 eggs
cos we order sets my share is eaten by him anyway i feelthat he is the one putting on weight not me hahahah cos he eat all the food that i cant finish hahahaha

steph77,
I use palmer too and have the same problem as u. In the end, I use my facial day cream to apply on the rashes and it is recovering now.. I think cannot apply palmer on the breasts.

Re: Clarins Oil
The oil costs $79.50. I went HK this month, and bought at $67 at duty free shops. The oil also can apply on breast area. I prefer the oil to the cream becoz of the smell. The oil is good, have been recommended to me by all my gfs. But I never try the cream, so not sure.

Re: Vitamins, Calcium, Fish oil & Folic acid
My gynae said if u can having regular intakes of milk or dairy products for calcium, then its no need to take the calcium pills. Like for fish oil, if u taking fish regularly then no need to eat fish oil. But I dun, so i take whatever vits she give me.

Re: Raw Food
As long as the steak is bloody, better not eat, tat will mean it's not properly cooked. So no choice, must order medium well, not so bad. Same for raw fish, the thing is, we are not sure how clean and hygenic the sashimi is, so better dun take. I also tahan-ing! Sashimi is my fav, but no choice. I told my hubby, i will go eat sashimi until his wallet bursts after the birth! hahaha.

nexyanne,
That's exactly what i told my husband. I'm going out for sushi and sashimi immediately after confinement period to celebrate my "release"...as though just come out from prison like dat...haha.

Seems like opinion still vary hor...some eat some tahan first. But those from reputable restaurants should be okay lah...eat a little bit lor. As for those eggs in ban mian, I usually bury it under the noodles until it hardens lor...no choice leh. I avoid seeing Ya Kun becos I always think about eggs...

Raining so heavily at Raffles Place area...all MTBs must be careful ok, roads are slippery so walk slowly hor.