(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Re: Detailed Scan

ya ya, pls share the scan pic with us...post here can if possible...i wanna see baby features

janbb
it's not like 3D/4D scan where u can see contours of bb's face hor. They scan for boring things, eg to ensure there are 4 chambers in the heart, to chk for 2 kidneys, 1 stomach, 1 bladder, to chk spine, ribcage, 2 arms, 2 legs, 2 eye sockets, nose, mouth, gender, position of placenta, size & weight of baby etc.

black & white & blurry, just like any other ultrasound.

golden pig where got so good got pre massage hahaha
how much is TMC wor? think of the journey money / time i spend add up oso 180 if i go TMC muhahahahah .... i go esh can slowly take bus there ... 4 stops away nia kekeke ....

Ive been taking the anum chocolate milk for a week now and my throat been feeling heaty.. What should I do huh? really xian.. that milk is indeed a bit heaty. What should i alternate it with huh? white fresh milk ok?

Fern

QQ - u first... mine is next sat let us know after u post in ur blog... will like to see how it looks like..

Goldenpig - Got it.. hmm, so will not expect too much then.. haahaa.. at first, still thot can see BB look more like daddy or mummy ; )

JanBB no prob heehee ... cant wait leh .... *yawn* today very tired .... didnt sleep well now my neck very pain

actually those who did your detailed scan and found a boy, did the sonographer show clearly the boy part? My baby was moving a lot and when he pointed out to me it's the boy part, I still couldn't make much out of it.

good morning ladies!

So many of you went for detail scans already, sounds really unforgetable experience, going for mine next friday, hopefully baby cooperate and let us know the gender.

Krystle,
How come your scan cost $250 so expensive? Where did you get yours done?

re: Baby movement

sometimes i do feel movement but not sure whether it's baby, it's not frequent, only occasional, only when my pants is pressing on my adominal area. I do feel the heartbeat though

Fern,
How many scoop did u drink daily? I drink Enfamama but i only put 2 scoops instead of 6 scoops cos i find it too thick & will make me veri heaty... perhaps u want to try to reduce the no. of scoop ?

chaye,
You are not alone. I also have the hard & tight feeling on the tummy when I lie down on my back. Feels like braxton hicks. LOL~ I know its still a long way to have that. I think bb juz turning to change position cos the feeling only lasted a while and it will subside.

kitsune,
For the changing table, I find it really useful. BUT, mileage is not there. And it may be frastrating when bb can get up to sit up from any position as you gotta pin him/her down. Very scare they might fall off. If you change bb on the bed, you need to bend down and it can be quite stressful on your back. If got spare $$ and space, its good to own it. But its something that can do w/o. Mine was a hands me down and I only got it when my boy was 2 months old. So when I received it, was so happy. Bye bye to my back ache. Hehe...

Ahcapp,
I got my cot from bb hypermart @ $329. Came with free mattress and beddings. But the quality of the free items are not that good. So, maybe you may wanna try to bargain for some discount instead. For cot, you need to unsure that the gate can be released by using only one hand as your the other hand most likely to be carrying your bb. Need to have 4 adjustable height which you can adjustt the height in accordance to the development of your child and able to convert to junior bed. So, the mileage is there. Hope this is usefel to you.

golden pig,
I pd $100 for my detailed scan. LOL~ Like your description of the scan. Well, guess that is the "std scan" of detailed scan.

HB and myself and decided to name our girl Vernice Lee. Chinese name not decided yet though.

QQ,
Ya men, me been having stiff neck for the past one week liao.. terrible! wonder if got any good pre natal massages out there.. haz

Jan BB,
Me take four scoops but presrcribed is 5 scoops lei. You mean can just cut down like that. was not sure so didnt dare cut down lor. Manybe would try 3 scoops instead? Hope baby will still benefit from it.

Luvv, ya men, maybe will alternatae with white fresh milk lor..

Fern

Fern, I drink 3 glasses instead of 2 glasses... Increase the no. of glasses but reduce the scoop. At least the water content is higher & not so heaty... haahaa.. juz my theory ; ) as long got drink can liao...

RE: Bra
May i know where to get bra extension? How much?
I juz brought few bras & only wear for 2 weeks.. now felt is tight already...

JanBB,
John Little at Jurong Point sell bra extension at $2.90 for 2pcs. They come in single hook, 2 hook or 3 hook in diff colours. I forgot what brand already but ask sales counter girl, they will show u.

wow u all very guai leh drink the milk i bought enfamama choco i find very sweet dun dare drink so much i have dumex lazy to make oso ....

my neck very pain ...
sianz ....

jacelyn hahaha i bought one pkt for bf..... bought another one for my GM but he is not in so i will have that as my lunch muhahahaha never get tired of eating that

Hi Ahchapp/Goldenpig
thks for clarifying the WTS thingy.

Angelsky
Yes I do feel heavy on my tummy on n off too !

QQ
u mean u paid for the scan eventho u hv not gone for it ? For scanning at TMC I'll have to pay directly to them when I register at the counter leh. My scan is 4 sept leh.

Valencia
My tightness lasted abt 2-3 mins on sat nite. so scary and uncomfortable leh. Twice somemore ! I told my sis abt it last nite. she said it's most likely braxton hicks but she said it's too early to have this leh. She asked me to get ventolin from gynae to relax ...

Walao
2 of my coll are down with eye infection !!!! so scary...

Hi, Luvv.

Ya loh, my detail scan super ex. Will be doing at Camden Medical Centre, located at Orchard Boulevard. I think my gynae arranges all his patient to that place for detail scan. My SIL also went there (same gynae).

Hi, Fern.

Maybe u do want to reduce the no.of scopes. I am drinking Dumex Mamil Gold and I take 3 scopes each time.

<font color="0000ff">sick, i think i feeling feverish...any mummies do baking?</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Email </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan (gtgt)</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Snow (snowlove)</TD><TD>02-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia ma</TD><TD>03-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mamarumi</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>elmo_78 (elmo_78)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>TG (greentera)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>DarEve/Westerwaylah</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>babe (babyship)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>chaye (chaye)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Hammies03</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>valencia (valencia_val)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>shooting star (shooting star)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>chrysalid</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Kai_Li (nini_hubby)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>nexyanne (nexyanne)</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sandy (San_d)</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sugarchoc</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Watt Win Fong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>AhCapp (ahcapp)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tracey Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>mist28 (mist28)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>babysuki (babysuki)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>mylife (mylife)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>SeethUj (bataani)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Regina (reginalee)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>yummymama (amylim22)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Pooh25 (pooh25)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>qingqing (qqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>YuN</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Yvonne Lim (ylim)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>mspiglet (mspiglet)</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Poon King Fu</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Verene Ting (vereneting)</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>noven lim</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Steph77 (steph77)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>rachael pang</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>francoise</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>angelsky (angelsky)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>calbee (calbee)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Joyce (lj2)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Krystle Kee (krystle)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>michelle</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>baby26</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>coconutz (coconutz)</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Prof Ho</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Jennifer Aniston (jennifera)</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>megg</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>terrier (terrier)</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>wlml2402</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. YW Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>gintonic (gintonic)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>kitsune_sg (kitsune_sg)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>stardust (stardust05)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>02-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Hana (Hana79)</TD><TD>09-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Yvonne,

My detailed scan is at 3.30 pm too at TMC. Definitely will bump into u....
So excited hor.
Hopefully we don't hv to wait too long for my turn. The last time I went for Oscar test, I waited for 1 hr before they did the ultrasound scan for mi.

Hi Fern,

That's a gd idea to have both cot and playpen. Mayb I shld start looking out for one too. I guess a lot of MTBs are buying fm the Kaki Bukit Hypermart.

Fern, up to u.. cos think some mtb didn't drink milk powder at all.. Juz like fish oil, is optional.. not all mtb take.. I feel that as long we dun get ourselves sick (too heaty may cause constipation) drink moderately is good enuff ; p
Btw, I m quite conscious on gaining too much weight. Muz start monitoring, if weight increase too much.. may cut down the milk powder intake.. I also drink HL milk in office sometimes, think it is not so fattening...

Hi, thanks for all the advice. Think I'll look around for a second hand changing table. At least not so heart ache. If don't have, then won't buy first. Anyway, first month got CL so not so bad. May buy a second baby cot too cos don't know whether BB will want to use it in the end.

janbb
i love to EAT choc chip cookies & pineapple tarts anytime of the year... bake for me la. how much u charge? kekeke

Hey MTBs

Has anyone gone for NT scan and were told tat need not do triple tests after tat ? My gynae said tat to me leh. I feel strange...

Sure, goldenpig... think during that 3 mths maternity, sure very free... bake liao.. i sell online here, haahaa ; p

free?!?!
i was quite occupied during my 3m ML.. sleeping, bfg, sleeping, bfg.

chaye
my gynae measured the neck thickness in her clinic, then told me it's normal reading & didn't recommend me to do anything else.

Jan BB,
Regarding weight I am slim kind so doubt I will put on much weight. Me might just just cut to 3 sccops as find that milk powder really quite heaty lor. Re fish oil, why isit some of you not taking that? Heard DHA in fish oil is good for developing baby's brain.yupz.

Re diet, do you ladies take care of what you eat. Being asmathic at childhood, my mum does not allow me to eat many stuff like cold drink etc. But now since asmatha clear i do take cold drink esp so hot. haha.. I always take plain water at home though. Me also take chips, coke and rootbear recently. Hope its fine as not sure if gasy drinks ok in this period lor. But I really love rootbear lor. Guess me gota stop all these and take green tea and soya bean. might be better.

Even ham, my mum say is processed so not too good too.. hmm

Any advises?

Golden Pig,
The procedure is that all MTB has to take triple blood test and only if any abnormabilities then need go further test rite? You didnt take the test huh? Thereafter then we do the detailed scan rite? Just wanting to know more abtt the test. hehe

Re: Fish oil
QQ - rem u told me got another type of Neurogain fish oil, urs in pink box one? I can't find it in guardian & watson leh.. where did u buy? I m still struck with that blue box one..still find it smelly smelly..

goldenpig
Ya I agree with u man ! it is not free at all during ML. Not enuf sleep n rest at all... My ML was only 2 mths tat time in 2003 ! kinda not enuf man !

Oh so it's normal to not to have triple tests after NT scan ah ? ok lor

Fern,
With my #1, I from 42kg went to 61kg. So, may not be true on putting weight. Think maybe no MS. Thats y. Hehe...But manage to shed off all within 3 mths. Thanks to my boy. So deprive from rest during the 1st 3 mths. So, manage to lose all.

Jan BB,
My gyne prescribed Netrogain fish oil too- Blue color. No smelly what. me ok with the smell.. haha

Valencia, how come you put so much weight? Me now 49 at my four month plus. Was 46 before pregnant. Dun intend to put on more than 12 kg throughout pregnancy lei.. During confinment, rest is most required. guess will gain extra fats again men! Guess if BF then can loose Kgs faster.. NVM lah, we can always go slimming after that.. and get our prefect body back.. haha

Cheryal,
What you mean by NT fail and need take blood test? What is this NT actually? Tot need go triple test for all MTB and if any thing is wrong then need to further test?

As for detailed scan- its to check mainly health in baby rite?

Fern

fern lim

that time i do NT scan, measur the bb neck... but my bb neck is thick, so they ask me to do oscar test loh....
it is not a must to do triple test

Hi mei,

Yes i love baking. Past 2 years during CNY i sell pineapple tarts and belingo cookies. During weekends i will bake for family. But now since preggie, I have not bake for long long time already!!!!
I missed baking but too tired to wash up after each bake!