(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kai Li, I also very worried my boy will turn out hyperactive...of course upbringing & discipline counts but it may not be enough to control such kids...worried leh.

Meihua, are you collating the list?? Can you add in my info - Baby #1, EDD 20 Jan 08, A L Lim, TMC. Thanks!

Since it's already FRIDAY...Something for you all to release stress

http://www.nbc.com/Deal_or_No_Deal/game/dond.swf

QQ,
nope i control cos my sister say dun buy first, she got alot to give me, some new ones from frds, my niece no chance to use yet. Hehe...i know u did right?

Tks QQ & Steph,

By the way, i heard fr another forum dat Pigeon is offering 50% trade in for old bottles, so heart-ache as i juz bought 2 bottles fr the fair & 3 fr the JL sale.

So mothers who keep old bottles can consider the trade in, quite worth i tink...

<font face="comic sans MS">QQ,
i wanna buy 2nd hand bumbo seats...got lobang? budget at $30 bucks leh....Mm..the BP thread selling bumbo seats at $60plus very ex la. Taka Baby Fair selling $61plus...same same...not any cheaper.</font>

Yvonne,
Ya..don't know whether got any strength to catch up with my baby...still haven't know the gender yet...but even girls also maybe hyperactive...

wahhh...again missed out on soo many chats.

Serene, thanks for the links. I have stayed in Hk before as well back in 2004. I do know my way around, just dat perhaps this time due to pregnancy, abit anxious on the move and everything.

Icy, thanks for the link as well....hopefully, when i reach Tokyo, weather will be cooler, yah.

Yday, i went to my gynae's office for a scan again jus to determine the gender cos i told her been itching to buy baby's stuffs, and it's hard to keep looking at neutral gender's stuffs cos there's not much in the market! Plus, if it's really a gal, i WILL be buying PINK!
And yes! WE GOT A GIRL!!! Hurrah!!! kekeke. Initially when i was first got preggie, lots of pple kept telling me "got a feeling" it's a boy. Although i am ok with boy/girl as long as he/she is healthy, my preference is girl. So i am very happy. My gynae is very funny, pointed out to me, this is the groin area, and well, u can see the 3 lines that looks like "hamburger" so yah...shud be a girl....hehe...first time i hear people describe our genitalia as "hamburger" kekeke

Regarding names, when i first tot it's a boy, i also got 2 names in mind, which is Ethan and Dylan. Dunno why i like boys names dat ends with "n". Haha. But hubby said dont wan Ethan if it's boy cos he's got a friend call Yee Tern or something, so sounds like his name. And Dylan got thrown out by family cos i'm a Canto and Dylan in cantonese sounds like some cursing words...hehe...

Now that it's confirmed a girl...gotta think of girls' names liao. What do u all think of Chloe, Cheryl and Rinoa?

Tom i am going to a warehouse of a fren of mine that sells baby stuffs....think they will give me very good prices...so anyone of u interested to ask me to check out anything for u (eg strollers, etc) pls let me know...can pm me [email protected] I think they have capella brand but definitely not combi cos i asked :p

My tummy also quite obvious liao...but so far has yet to take a peak hour mrt, so has not tested the generousity of sporeans yet. The one time i took mrt from city hall to orchard, there were plenty of seats around...so i got my seat.

hi mylife,
Congrats on expecting baby girl

I loved the name Chloe but it is too common. Cheryl is nice & Rinoa sounds unique but i would vote for Cheryl.
Hey, have a safe & great trip to Tokyo!

I also thinking hard on boy names. Hubby's surname is unique...so kinda tough. The funny thing is he prefers D names...same as himself.

Hi mylife,
Congrats! So great to have a baby girl!

I vote for Cheryl. Chloe is very getting too popular these days and Rinoa a bit too fanciful. A few more suggestions for you - how about Corrine, Carlene, Emma, Glenda or Mavis??

Just measured my 'waist'- 32.5" at 20 weeks

Hi mylife !
congrats ! I vote for Chloe. tho it's a bit common nowadays. How abt Charlotte ? hehe

Evelyn,
Take Fair ends on 2nd Sept if I'm not mistaken.

Steph,
I tried the Chocolate Swiss Roll today from Swiss Bake, SUPER sinful and delicious! I think they use dark chocolate with milk chocolate so it isn't that sweet. Super delicious! Yummy.

Mylife,
Congratulations! I'm going for my detailed scan tomorrow morning too! So excited hoping to know baby's gender. Maybe will get hubby to talk to baby tonight. Haha, will it work?

Re: Waist
I'm 35 inches at 20 weeks!

QQ,

That time during 4th month scan, hubby even sang to baby. But cannot see gender as baby crossed legs. Perhaps hubby's singing scared baby off. Hahahahaha!!

steph
chk out the WTS section - i saw some 2nd hand bumbos selling for $50.

yvonne
i'm abt same size as u... wah this time round i feel it quite bad.. easily tired, uncomfortable etc. wonder how to last for rest of the year.

My Life,
Congrats on your baby gal! Now you can start looking for pink things soon! Me aso hoping for a gal as love pink stuff too! haha. ME would be doing detailed scan next week. Hope to know baby's gender soon

Re boy names, I am also looking into Dylan, Matthias and Ian. As I find them nice.
All- please give me your comments too. Me have yet to think of ang gal names.

Re Pram, please help me check out Capella brand, with reversbible handle.Am keen on that model. Budget 200 plus or less. Please keep me updated..

Fern

VioletIce,
Baby cheecky huh, cross legs but cute lah! haha.
HOpe mine will be coperative and not cross legs during my detailed scan... really looking fowrward to know men!

HI all!

Is the baby hypermart at Kaki Bukit a good place to good to check up for varieties of pram or cots? Planning to go but it seems super the far away lor. Hope it will be a fruitful trip. Anyone been there before? Can share your views with me?

I have just came back from the supermarket and realised that I have bought the wrong flavour of Anmum milk powder. I bought the vanilla flavour instead of chocolate flavour.

Anyone who is staying around Tampines area which is interested to buy? It costs $22 but I am selling at $15 coz I don't want it to go to waste. Tried posting on WTS but couldn't due to some technical fault with the threads. Thanks

Fern, as for the baby hypermart, I have not been there before but heard from my friend that there is quite a few variety and it's cheaper than retail prices.

Came back from my detailed scan. Wow, the scanning alone is about an hour or so. So sleepy while the sonographer was doing the scanning and pointing out certain parts of the baby to hubby. Didn't get to see much of anything and couldn't make out much of it anyway. But baby finally cooperated and I'm having a boy! Hubby won from me $100 as I thought it would be a girl. A bit disappointed but as long as baby's healthy, I guessed that's more important. No more pink rompers, dresses, frilly clothes. Sigh.
Doc said baby from head to butt is 15.7cm, weighing at 376 grams. Is it normal?

Hi Mei,

Please update my baby boy for me please?

Hi Fern,
The detailed scan is really detailed so should not be a problem. The sonographer will try to use the probe to create baby's movement also. No worries for that.

VioletIce,
Thanks for affirmation. Yupz. NO worries me also love pretty pink stuff and lacy and frilly dresses so hoping for a gal.. hehe. But come to think of it, no matter boy or girl, health is most important...And ya boys have nice and cite clothings too! I've seen some though
At least daddies can have accompany for comp games and soccer games.. haha! Mummy can be spared of that. haha
Congrats on your baby boy!

Jennifer, Yupz, hope to really get good buys then. and hopefully wun be a wasted trip though esp I really stay far from the warehouse. LOl.

Have a good weekend gals!

Fern

congrats violetlce on having a boy! Seems like quite a fair bit of boys hor?? I can't wait for my detailed scan to confirm more things too....don't know if really really boy or not as gynae said...

Am starting to look around for a chest of drawers to keep baby stuff...but like not many places sell something that I'm looking for...haiz.

Oh ya, so those of you who buy baby clothes right, roughly wats the market price to expect? And how many 0-3mths sets did you all buy ah?

hi violet...grats on having a baby boy....wah detailed scan so lengthy one ah...

Fern...i went to the one at Chai Chee Lane...saw some Capella strollers but didnt get to ask the price cos the staff was really busy as the showroom was really small and there were lots of couples with babies there...

so i just left after buying a pink Pooh bedsheet set and a newborn pink Pooh baby romper. Hubby said this kind of things sure got people send as gift, but it was so pretty....i tot i can wrap my girl up in it when got discharge from hospital. Fantasizing liao...kekeke

<Hammies. Saw a lot of chest of drawers at ikea and quite cheap. You can consider. For me, I want something that's baby/toddler safe so chest of drawers are out. Saw my cousin's little boy pulling all the drawers he can reach. There's always a fear of their little fingers getting caught. End up my auntie had tie up all the drawers with red ribbon so he can't open. :p

mylife
TMC will provide a top for baby to wear upon discharge.

violet
did u ask the sonographer whether the measurements were normal? i think in their line of work, they also can advise u whether it's normal or abnormal.

kitsune
u can still consider chests of drawers that are relatively heavy for a toddler to pull, esp after loaded with clothes & stuff inside. In addition, it's also a lot of discipline to teach your toddler what's the boundaries. Last resort, there are plenty of children's safety locks in the mkt.
i've got 2 chests of drawers - the heavier one my boy doesn't bother to try to open. The lighter one is not much harm to little fingers even if accidents happen, coz drawers r shallow & light - he'll learn lesson to close it gently if he should get hurt. Anyways he likes to pull open the drawer & i'll ask him to pick which piece of clothing he wants to wear.

In relatives' homes, there are also plenty of cabinets & drawers within his reach. For those cases, it's disciplining him not to open. So far he gets the picture.

Hi violetIce,

Congrats on having a bb boy. (mine is a boy too.) yet to go for the detailed scan.

Hi hammies03,
I bought only a little bit of infant clothes, 0-3 mths. the rest are 3-6 mths. muumy friends told me alot of pple sure buy as gifts..so no need buy so many clothes, somemore bb seldoms step out of house during the first few mths so dont need so many clothing. so hubby restrict me buying more liao.