(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

chaye,
should be okay, i slept alternative 2/4 or 3/4 of the tummy against the bed hugging bolster too. If i don't feel comfortable, i'll change position or put bolster aside. Can check with yr gynae if u want definite advise.

steph77,
I have some japanese instructions on what to do from 16 weeks onwards, and then another set for 24th week onwards then another set for 35th weeks onwards.. I think I see if I can get someone to translate for me.

QQ,
Andrea Goh is nice. (envy - i want to know my bb gender. :p)

cheryl,
Can eat dong cong cao already. In fact I am boiling it now.. for like the 4th time. :p Do it every week.. i add drumstick, "Bei Qi", Bao Sheng, Red dates (seeds removed) and the "small small red red thingy". :p I like to go with rice as lunch, lazy to cook more stuff.. then i will leave 1/2 to drink for dinner.

Chaye,
I also sleep on my left, but normally i will place a pillow on the left so that my tummy will rest on it, then i wont be pressing too much on the left.

QQ,
dun say sorry...it's okay. I just thot that the package might be lost or what...so to confirm with u. Take yr time cos i still have a bottle here
Hey, my niece name is call NG JING XUAN...ya nice name indeed !!

thks for sharing your sleeping positions with me

Icy
the small red thingy is wolfberries (gou ju zi) izit ? For me I only put cordycep and meat to double boil tat's all leh. Din put in any other herbs liao. no wonder the taste like so bland !

chaye,
yeap yeap, Gou ju zi.. I also double boiled like at least 2 hours. i think the soup taste better with chicken drumstick than pork meat. :p Actually quite yummy. :p I like the squeeze the red dates after that, then the soup even sweeter.

the confinement nanny i've hired was telling me now cannot drink cold water. shd start drinking boiled water with red dates and wolfberries. Anyone got the same advice? But i now only drink cold drinks... coz i always feel hot...
Oh and she said better dun take tonic stuff esp ginseng. will contribute to huang dan

Angelsky:
So that means u apply when yr body is wet i.e. u havent towel dry yet? argh, tat means i apply wrongly liao...

YunBB,
Mine is baby #1. Maybe becos I'm tall 1.68m and hubby also very tall plus it's a baby boy, so slightly bigger in size?? that's my theory lah.

About sleeping positions - I'm usually on my side with a pillow between my legs. But finding a comfortable position is more difficult as tummy gets bigger.

Can i check what is the cordecept good for? Heard that we shouldnt take any chinese herbal thingy during pregnancy cos baby will have jaundice? ALso, tot cordecept is only good for asmatha as I had that when young as had childhood asmatha.Any good tonic to take now huh? Tot since we already have gyne multivits should be more than adequate?

BTW, for those who are suffering from blocked nose, is it ok to use vicks rub? Me used medicated oil to when having headache as need that lor. Dun want take panadol at all during this period. Are all thise fine?

Qing qing,

Me too i lost my memory easily. I also love to sleep on my back nut nowadays if i sleep on my back i seems like can't breadth! So sleep on left side more but in the middle of the nite wake up i'm sleeping on my back again!!

Anyone here feels that their tummy have been growing rapidly lately? I have this feeling of tightness in the tummy and realised that it grow fast nowadays!!!

Jacelyn,

You were saying you got some online website selling maternity wear at low prices rite? can i have it again?

Me also feel tightness in tummy esp after eaten.

Whats this hypnobirthing class all abtt?

Jacelyn,
I feel the same...tummy growing and stretching rapidly these few weeks...even my weight also increased rapidly. From the books I've read, baby seems to be be growing the most in size between the 15-20 weeks.

Re: Yoga
Is anyone taking or gng to take prenatal yoga classes? any recommendations? i want to take, but not sure which plc is good... havent been excercising, now i wanna force myslelf to, so tat it's easier for me in terms of breathing and stamina wise during labour?

not true oso leh am having girl but tummy Not big leh .... hehehe .... i only heard if gal hor bottom will get bigger wor

Haha...so many hear say ah? Well, personally find that expecting boy, face got more changes. Eg. nose turned red. With girl now, no changes to my face at all (for the moment). Only tummy bigger.

wahh u ladies compairing whose tummy bigger ah?? There is still a long way (another 5mths)to go b4 knowing who is the final tummy champion...kekeke

hehe...wonder how true??
Craving for hot & spicy stuff = Boy?
Craving for sweet & sour stuff = Girl?

I had Laska Yong Dou Fu for lunch

I thought people say if boy, tummy will be sharp...as in only the centre part of the tummy will protrude. If girl, tummy will be round and the entire tummy from the side of your waist will protrude. dunno how true??

yvonne
dat's what most people say, but not true for me lor. my tummy big and round, most think it's girl. even my grandma & aunts, who are supposed to be experts at guessing. HA HA HA.

actually expecting boy also got more pressure. did anyone of you watch "Bu Shi Wuo Bu Ting Hua" on channel 8, sat nights? Seems like every kid in the show is also boy...boys got so much problem meh??

I have even more funny theory of telling the gender of bb ! There is this auntie who told me to grab a few uncooked rice and divide 2 by 2 and if the leftover is 1 it's girl if 2 is a boy !!! HAHAHA I din try cos modern days liao we hv scan machine to tell us the gender !

chaye

i have tried that... i got even. so shd be gal??
wat i heard is grab uncook rice n count if odd is boy even is gal.. so which 1 is true??

Yvonne,
I think Boys are more energetic, not problematic as compare to Girls. I can't stand Boys that's too hyperactive. One of my frd son is superb hyper & when he comes over to my hse, he will open my fridge on & off, peeping inside & see if anythings to play & he will still tell me...aunty Steph, your fridge very cold, very nice...& slammed my fridge door!!!arghhhh...can u imagine? There goes my fisher&paykel fridge!

cheryl
Wah u really try it ah !?! someone told u the same thing too ? Hv I mistaken on the odd n even thingy... Maybe I'm mistaken ba.. sometimes memory lapst :p

chaye

ya, i m curious ma. so free go count loh... but can only count 1st, cos the rest after wont be zhun liao... haha duno true anot.... i heard is abt odd n even ... maybe u heard is left 1 is gal, left 2 is boy?? haha..
so let see loh... some1 tell me he guess i m having gal. by looking he can see is gal. omg, my tummy not so big yet leh...

i got no craving leh, but eat more sweets than #1.. can't eat too spicy as well.. but b4 preggie.. i can take spicy .. den my tummy is really round n e side of my waist also protrude.

cheryl, chaye,
my aunti also told me b4.. Odd = boy, Even = girl ...
she herself grab it at some other place .. even .. den she tried it at her own house.. also even.. she realli expecting a girl.
Then i tried on the spot she told mi to try.. i tried .. odd leh .. den i tried it at my own house.. become even liao .. heehee .. but they say can only grab 1 time.. if not wait buay zun liao.. im most probably expecting a girl ... but havent 100% confirm lor till detailed scan.. heehee

Yvonne,
I also watching this show...sometimes when i watch this show, i have a lot of thinking...like what if my baby same as them..how to cope with them...I always tell my hubby about that and he always said i think too much and don't allow me to watch the show...

goldenpig,
ya lor, i told the boy boy that aunty Steph fridge spoilt liao then ask your mummy pay huh. Purposely speak louder so that my frd can hear & she gently scold her boy saying "don't be naughty ah later aunty don't dare to give birth to boys like u" Anyway, her 6yrs old boy is diagnose as hyperactive by doctor. I guess she oso no choice...let him be. Apart fr that, he likes to move my bean bag sofa around my hse too....

Kai Li,
Ya me too, i oso worry "what if" BUT there is nothing much we can do...
notti nevermind still can teach. But if they hyperactive or autistic, then jialiat.

<font color="0000ff">yeh finally its fri...afternoon...</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Email </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan (gtgt)</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Snow (snowlove)</TD><TD>02-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia ma</TD><TD>03-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mamarumi</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>elmo_78 (elmo_78)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>TG (greentera)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>DarEve/Westerwaylah</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>babe (babyship)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>chaye (chaye)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Hammies03</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>valencia (valencia_val)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>shooting star (shooting star)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>chrysalid</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Kai_Li (nini_hubby)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>nexyanne (nexyanne)</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sandy (San_d)</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sugarchoc</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Watt Win Fong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>AhCapp (ahcapp)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tracey Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>mist28 (mist28)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>babysuki (babysuki)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>mylife (mylife)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>SeethUj (bataani)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Regina (reginalee)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>yummymama (amylim22)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Pooh25 (pooh25)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>qingqing (qqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>YuN</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>mspiglet (mspiglet)</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Poon King Fu</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Verene Ting (vereneting)</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>noven lim</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Steph77 (steph77)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>rachael pang</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>francoise</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>angelsky (angelsky)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>calbee (calbee)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Joyce (lj2)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Krystle Kee (krystle)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>michelle</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>baby26</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>coconutz (coconutz)</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Prof Ho</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Jennifer Aniston (jennifera)</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>megg</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>terrier (terrier)</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>wlml2402</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. YW Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>gintonic (gintonic)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>kitsune_sg (kitsune_sg)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>stardust (stardust05)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>02-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Hana (Hana79)</TD><TD>09-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Cheryl - 14 wks can c gender yet leh

YunBB - I shd b 20wks liao. u 19 wks shd b able to tell gender le

Steph - eh I'm also worry abt this hyperactive n autistic thingy leh.

chaye,
my last checkup with dr adrian is on 6th aug.. so thattime ard 16-17weeks.. he said maybe is a girl.. so now waiting for my detail scan on 7th sept lor .. my next appt with adrian is on 3rd sept.. so hopefully he can 100% confirm is a girl heehee