(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Morning all !
I think I'm running out of stamina... yesterday climbed up an overhead bridge and by the time I reached the top I was panting like mad liao !!! So laoya hor

Tell u my experience on the train this morning... I stepped into a crowded train as usual and was standing in front of 2 ladies. They keep talking n talking tho they saw me. *sigh* It was abt 3 stops later that another person gave up her seat for me

sigh... they are jus inconsiderate.
mine is not obvious yet (about 18 weeks)- definitely no one will give up any seat though i feel tired too

Harlo morning!

There seem to be some problems with the server again, couldn't see Jan 2008 MTBs thread until i search under Last 72 hours history then able to post.

hehe goldenpig, scary movies not scary la...it is epic comedy movie right? Avoid horror movie!
Hey, did u take any durian recently? I took some yesterday nite..yum yum!

if u need it, just ask for it politely. If they pretend dun understand, spk in Mandarin.
Dun b shy, dun wait until u faint, fall down hurt yourself etc. Dun hv to be apologetic for being pregnant.

steph
i meant movies that frighten u. not the Scarey Movie series. Some moms are even turned off by CSI. I myself stay away from anything to do with ghosts, horror thrillers etc. Even when i'm not preg.

HI nexyanne,

I use the Clarins oil, I was told by the clarins lady that I can apply once a day, in the evening. During the shower, I will apply on the areas you mentioned (i.e breast, tummy, tighs, arms) then supposed to rinse off with cold water. I bought the stretch mark cream, bust cream and another body renewal cream, so those I will apply day and night. YOu can follow the stretch mark cream after you rinse off the oil during shower time
I also ask her if I can just keep it on, coz it smells really nice, but she say better to rinse off wo. Did you get the same information?

I think its quite good also, but sometimes I can get really lazy.

Re:horror movie
Anyone watch SAW part 1,2 & 3 before? And also Hostel ? These are horror movies "not suitable for the faint heart or preggy" but the plot for SAW is really good. Terror scale: 8/10 stars.

Anyone watch Rush Hour 3? Good anot?

Went for my checkup yesterday. I thought can see gender but bb was too active.. turning and tossing around most of the time.. *sigh* doctor says perhaps not today.. Anyway I arrange a detailed scan on 10 sept.. would be able to confirm then. :p

I find that the service here is really good.. they checked my breasts & blood and told me my condition is suitable for breastfeed. Then give me some instructions on how to prepare my breast now.. the kind of diet to have, not too tight bra now... have to simulate the breasts ard 35 weeks so that bb will have milk once born. Anyway too bad, the midwife dun really know english well, I have to take the japanese instruction and get someone translate for me.

Talking abt height & weigh, I am only 155cm, lose 3 kg during first tri and only gain back 2kg now and I am on 18 weeks now.

mylife,
I stayed near Roponggi, the temperature now in Tokyo is still quite hot around 27-34.. eeek.. You have to wait 1 week before ur tour date for weather forcast as the weather here changes quite rapidly. Here's the website - http://www.jma.go.jp/en/week/ Generally, it is quite accurate. :D

I think you dun have to worry abt be in hongkong, generally it should be quite accessible and easy to get what you want. :D You would be more busy shopping for bb stuff then.

I thought i can drop by that shop this weekend, if i know bb gender.. now i would see how first. Would get my hb colleague to let me know where are the rest of the branches as well and let you know. :D

QQ,
I prefer Andrea. :D Me also like traditional names. :p

Fern,
For insurance, I think at most for hospitalisation & accident. Actually I think we parent need to get more insurance ourselves for bb security. Cos for most the bb insurance, they will have to wait another 20 yrs before they can get the money.

Yvonne,
I prefer Brien, Ethan & Aiden is getting too popular with my friends these days. ;p

Steph,
I prefer: For Girls: Arielle, Trishelle, Enya, Kaitlyn. For Boys: Zayhan, Darius, Keithston.

woahh goldenpig, yesterday nite i watched the video clips you attached on C-sect. Arghhhh...really scary & gross... they took so long to perform the cut on the tummy before getting the baby out...maybe my home server was slow so video oso slow...but hor when they open up the tummy, they still got to cut the inner fats tissue to take the breech baby out. I was like woo arhhh ouch..during the video as if it was cutting my own skin/tummy!

I agree, Ethan and Aiden getting very popular nowadays. We have more or less set our minds on Brien. Just hoping we won't come across any newborns named Brien in the next few months...haha. Not sure about you gals, but i don't really like the idea of having a friend/relative with a baby of the same name...hehe.

QQ, on thyroidxin still can breastfeed but have to monitor the dosage regularly lor. I read that our thyroid glands are working extra hard to support both mother & child during pregnancy so it will "collapse from OT" after birth. That's the reason why we may end up with low milk supply becos the thyroid gland simply cannot work properly anymore...just like us...also need "confinement period" to rest.

talking about seats in mrt, there are some kind souls out there.

the other day, one lady standing beside me told an uncle to give up his seat for me. my hubby and i are so grateful to her. the uncle is so pai seh

now, with my tummy bigger, people are more willing to give up seat. yesterday, 2 guys sitting side by side give up the seat to me the moment i stand in front of them. the indian national told the chinese uncle to sit while he give up the seat to me

so gals, dont despair. they are some kind souls out there. just that, they are not many!

aiyo, i've already given up hope for people to give up their seats...recently so many aunties and uncles fighting over seats with me...haha.

i usually take train from clark quay to kovan after work. if i'm really tired, i'll take the train to harbour front and back again just to secure myself a seat...waste 10 more mins on train journey lor but no choice leh.

Hi MTBs
Backaches
I've been getting bad aches these 2 days... wake up morning feel that the whole back so arching...
Hv been using hot packs to relieve the pain

Sleep position
what shd b our ideal sleep position now ? I like to lie flat on my back to sleep at nite but these 2 nites cant cos of back pain. So I turn to sleep on my sides but I feel that I'm actually pressing my tummy against the bed leh. Can or not huh?

i was searching on the web regarding milk ducts, why & how it causes...then i came across this informative tips - How do I hold thee? Positions and tips for making breastfeeding work...just to share with u... (does it works? dunno...must try out then know...practice makes perfect!)
http://www.babycenter.com/0_how-do-i-hold-thee-positions-and-tips-for-making-breastfeedi_8784.bc

Re: Clogged milk ducts
http://www.babycenter.com/0_clogged-milk-ducts_8494.bc?Ad=com.bc.common.AdInfo%4040c2c4b3

did u all measure ur tummy ?? mine now 36cm !!! v big hor?? how abt u gals?
my cousin now 20over weeks she onli 32cm??!?? piangz so small leh ..

why SMRT cannot have a cabin especially allocated to more needy people like pregnant mummies, eldery, disabled, adult with prams???

eg. japan has cabin especially allocated for ladies only.

chaye,
Re: Sleeping Position
i think there is no ideal sleep position but heard recommended to sleep on our left. I like to lie flat on my back to sleep but i can't maintain long cos i felt pressure pressed on my bladder. Sleeping on left, i can sleep longer hours.

YunBB,
my tummy (measure where the belly button is) ard 33cm now.

Re: tummy, mine also not obvious. havent really got time to measure lor. IN mrt, definatley no one give up seat for me since mine not obvious unless they really stare hard. Again, it depends on what types of clothes we are wearing. But no worries lah, very soon, we will be obvious.. haha

Just measured 2 days ago, mine is 38" at 18 weeks...i am the champion! haha...now a bit happier, at least i know where that 5kg went!

hahaha yaya inch sorry .. :p

im 2nd liaoz .. i measure e biggest area of my tummy.. my tummy expand above my belly button.. u all leh?

my tummy is 32.5" :p at 18 weeks.

mummies, any nurses already talk to you abt how to take care or prepare ur breast for breasfeeding.. i dunno what my japanese midwife trying to say.

West area raining heavily...how nice if we were to be Zzzz in our bed!! Very hungry now...thinking what to eat for lunch...

Chaye yup i slept on my left side nowsaday ..... i think i slept well ....

icy thanks for voting heheehee .... was thinking Andrea Goh nice anot ?

icy,
you can check out babycenter.com on how to prepare yr breast for bf. So far, gynae have not touch on this yet...maybe still early.

hehe...paisey..shld be in inches..mine 33"

QQ,
the name sounds fine...suddenly makes me think of "Andrea Goh An Qi"...just my thot la.
P/S: I have not rec'd the fish oil...u posted already?

i am measuring 30 inches around my tummy at belly button level. 17weeks 4days

wonder if the sleep-eat pattern is making me put on more weight than MTB still working leh...

Steph,

Whats the babycentre webbie huh on preparing for bf? hope its useful?

ya men, always feeling hunry when its raining men! the normal human feeling... keke

Rdg: sleeping position, I have always loved sleeping on my sides, either left or right but never liked sleeping on my back.. Feel strained and pain lor... always waking up with sniff necks these days too! ANd also been having blots of blocked nose these days too. Haz!

Steph/QQ/Fern
Re : Sleeping positions
Is it ok that 3/4 of the tummy is against the bed ? and sometimes I hug my bolster too !

Cheryl
Yes can start to eat dong cong cao (cordyceps) already !

sleeping position,
i like sleeping on my back.. but will feel xin ku leh .. so nw change to sides .. left n right..
blocked nose .. same same everytime wake up sure have ..

Steph sorry havent leh cos my hse post box moved dunno to where so sorry and i always forget to bring out .... pai sei ... nowsaday really bad meomory .... tonite am gg TP i will bring and post ... wonder why they always move away the post box which is convienent .... so sorry ....

hey steph an qi not bad ... WU AN QI let me sound my hubby hahahaha i actually like WU JING XUAN

Steph,

Chaye,
Me always sleep on my bolster and have a extra pillow to support back and one more to hug at my legs.. hahahhaa..feel comfortable this way lor.