(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

JanBB,
yesterday i went to Gek Poh foodcourt, just newly renovated now relocate to 1st floor, bigger & more variety of food. I went there for the western food but staff not open yet...so switched to Jurong West extension hawker & packet nasi lemak home.

alamak...typo...type too fast, shld be "Stall not open".

Mei, floor 13th at Jurong West. Ya lor, if sell now oso need to pay higher price to buy resale but if ILs place got enuff rooms...can move in or what, that is what the previous owner(couple) did. They say PILs can take care of their kids so might as well moved in with them & sell the flat away.

Violet/Fern and ALL,

Better avoid products (especially for internal consumption) made in china......!! Just heard over the Radio that the toys were painted with paint containing Lead, which may couse brain damage in babies/children!!! Not to mention other incidents such as the Non-nutrition-value infant formula etc etc......!!

Maybe I am overly careful......but hey, we have to live with the consequences......not the unscrupulous biz men!!

Steph,
You stay at boon lay area? I used to stay at Westwood terrace. parents house..now at Sembawang... Haha....
Me not working now.. haha.. hubby ask me rest till next year then find perm job.. can be really boring.. hope to get part time to kill time.. Any recommedndation? haha.

Anisa- Me bought baby some toys. The Gloria brand.. Realised made in China.. How? Shuld I throw them away or can still let baby play?
What toys are good and any good brands for babies> Recommend me. thanks!

All- Me just got my triple blood test results- Its normal.. Very thankful to God! Baby is healthy and normal but Dr says my Homoglenuim a bit low and require Iron Pills. Is that noraml in preggie mummies?

Fern

steph..i have also registered for the antenatal classes in TMC. Mine is in Sept....ru going to be in Sept classes too? Which days?

Lately my emotions swings are really quite high..one moment i'll be happy and laughing, but the next moment, i'll be feeling scared, cryng and stuffs....sigh...

oh yah girls....i know some of u have discussed about buying the microphone to speak to baby now....missed it and dunno where to find in the archive liao..where can i get those? Wan to tok to my baby too...

Fern,
i stayed Jurong West...close to boon lay & closer to westwood terrace! Wah..u moved so far from yr parents hse..u drive? else u'll missed them or your mum's cooking huh. I got no lobang for part time...can get agency to look out for u.

mylife,
My classes start in Oct 6th. Sept slot under Mrs Wong is fully booked so no choice.
Hey, cheer up otherwise no good for baby. u can always pm me if u need someone to talk to. We, at this forum are here for u!

i oso got craving for fast food heehee last week craving for burger king ... yesterday have mcnuggets meal kekeke .... and i still drink sprite ... mug

Steph,
this is really good selling price @ 303k...i brought at 213k cos 16th floor. Thinking to sell once reach 5 yrs too...
GekPoh got renovation ah.. didn't go there for long ever since ShengSiong open. Think the coffeeshop used to be the nearest to our home sure get very affected..

Fern,

According to Radio news........toys painted with paint containing Lead is damaging to babies' brains........so i guess try not to let them put in mounth than should be safe?? To be honest, 80% of world toys are made in china.......so it is really tough to find toys made else where!!!

To ALL,

pls help me to confirm the smell of your Epax capsule.........just take 1 and sniff it and let me know how it smell like???

THANKS

Stpeh..Yupz men... totally far away or else would have stayed relatively close to you... haha
Read b4 Mrs Wong is good.. Should I sign up for one soon being in my 4month.. hope not too early.. heh

My life- Do not worry.. Trust that you will get better soon.. Guess its just the hormones changes..Trust God that He will bring you through.
You can PM me too if you need someone to be there for you.

Me also keen in getting the microphone lei.. talking to baby can be so fun and exciting.. Can baby also respond back by kicking.. haha.. just some tots

Fern/Cheryl

So young at 26 first child ! I was not even married at 26 :p:p:p Good Good ! u can have 2nd one before u even hit 30 !

What microphone that can talk to bb ? I also want to buy leh.. where to get? how it work ?

maybe can use this website to see what had being recalled up to date - http://edition.cnn.com/2007/US/08/14/recall/index.html#cnnSTCOther1

Although base on US, but i think this is a good reference.

Fern,
oic.. the difference is I am staying in pil hse, so is their house. :p They always have relatives coming over during weekend, but i am very familar with them. Think hb did a very good "introductory" when we are patoring, almost go his hse every weekend.

The only thing I worried now should be the differences that we wuld have in looking after the child. *sigh*

Mei,
haha i dunno how many sgrean here lor.. and if they really crave garlic chili like me. Supermarket have those chilis, but i think not the same that in sg.

Mylife !
u r not alone ! I'm also feeling the blues occasionally and will break out screaming sometimes or crying too... that is when I'm provoked or arguing wif someone and blood begin to rise at rapid speed ! Then I will feel breathless and tummy tightened ! Tis is v bad for our own health and bb ....

I like TMC. The midwives there not bad and the confinement meals are super good!!!

Somehow I cant finish the milk powder w/n the shelf-life of 2 mths after opening...so I stopped buying

Hihi!

26 is not too young actually.. Its good so that by 30 you can stop production and spend fruitful time with hubby and kids! Dun you agree... haha.

Icy, me dun like people coming to my house in and out like that. I feel that that will lack my privacy in my home! Luckily my MIL not that bad.. Guess.. respecting each other privacy when living with a dil is like that.. haha

Fern

i am due 15th Jan. understand that some mtbs are looking for the "Bebe Sounds- Listen, talk and play music to your unborn baby", it is also a prenatal heart listener. my gf gave 1 set to me, she bght it from mothers work and it costs $100+, remembered seeing at mums n babes in united sq too.
just started using it a few days ago to listen to bb's hb, really amazing, sound like horse galloping!

miracle oh so we can get this from united square wondering mother's fait in taka sells all these anot

Hi Anisa,
Thanks for the info. I also heard it on the news. Scary right. In order to gain more profits, they're willing to do anything, even making the products dangerous for children.

mylife, chaye,
Think United Square have as one of my friend got it there. Mothercare used to carry, not sure about it now.

gintonic
u were asking how to store ebm during offc hr. my colleague bought a "fridge-to-go" - it's smthg like a cooler bag, but with metal sides, can keep contents cool for 30hrs, i think? Good for long haul flights (when bfg mums hv to travel for work) & picnics too - to keep your drinks cool. Do an internet search to find out more.
But this thing dun need to buy so early la. During maternity leave still can buy.

Hi fern
if u dun c us replying to each of your qstns, that's probably bcoz we've already discussed it in the past. U can refer to the archived threads. Some of us hv been typing and re-typing the same answers when a newly joined sista asks qstn on old topic.

anisa
b4 my #1 was born, i also thought that i would insist on 100% hygiene - no fingers in mouth, no toys in mouth except teething toys etc.. but after he was born it was a whole new story altogether. My friend's observation is right - she says mummies are the most unhygenic people around. I agree... hahahahaa. From close 1 eye become close 2 eyes, bo chap liao la.

fern,

i also experiencing low haemoglobin level, my gynae mention that it's very normal to drop during this period, just keep up with the taking of iron pills diligently and take more red meat/green leafy veges. don't worry about it.

Hi Fern,

I am also 26...year of birth 1981. welcome..

I am going for a short trip too....another 2 weeks more to HK...hope that the weather is good.

I am interested to go to the taka fair...hunting for strollers...and good buys.

fern, i m a christian mtb... my fren passed me this book - praying for your unborn child. it's a good book & also have prayer pointers that we can pray for our bb.

kaili, i m same as u.. dr adrian didnt tell us bb gender during last fri checkup. he say still cant tell wor though bb was turning around during the scan... & my tummy now round round so we suspect maybe girl so dont have extra thing to tell the gender...well, will find out on 3rd sep @ detail scan.. ;)

Morn all,

Long long time din login here.. cos i m still active in TTC2008 thread haha paiseh paiseh...

Hi fern,

With regards to milk bottles n teats, it really depends on which one yr bb will get used to it. My sis's first bb prefers Avent, n she passed to me Avent's bottles n i bot teats for Avent but my son dun like it at all. Now her 2nd bb dun like Avent as well n i tink he prefers NUK.
As to playpen and cot, i personally feel 1 cot is enuf. playpen, to me, is a bit redundant. perhaps u can buy those bb cots tat can be transformed into child's bed for future use?

my MSN add is [email protected] do feel free to add me but I will not b online so frequently as my coy is tracking MSN usage

Fern, I was 26 too when I conceived by #1. Heehee..now at 28 #2. Agree early finish production biz also good but sometimes rather greeneyes seeing the freedom my pals have. Now life is around hb and bb but can be fulfilling too.

I am feeling so tired though already in 2nd trimester. Can't seem to find energy to do things. Hahaa...and I definitely closing 2 eyes on cleanliness in the house and rather spend time taking my gal out and playing games.

Toys
Really dunno wat to let my gal play at the rate China is going. Btw, which fisherprice toys are at risk for kids?

Morning Mums....

Goldenpig,
Thanks for the info, will do a search when time is near.

For those who are keen to get the microphone to talk to ur bb, can get it from Kiddy Palace and cost $69.90. Me so tempting to buy but quite X and can onl use for short period of time...

Morning ladies...

Goldenpig,
Thank you for the info, will do a search when the time is right.

All,
For those who are keen to buy the microphone to talk, hear and sing to ur bb, can get it from kiddy palace. It is selling @ $69.90, maybe can check out at the Taka fair too...

Morning gals !

Happy today cos someone tapped me from behind and offer his seat to me on the train ! hehe...

Gintonic
Kiddy palace carries the mic ? 69.90 is a bit steep hor... but Voletlce also mentioned tat mothercare also carry tat ya ? mayb can go chk it out too

Chaye,

The one I saw at Kiddy Palace consists of mic, headphone, think still have a recorder that can records bb HB and we can records songs to play to BB...

Morning ladies...

Can i do a quick poll..for those of u who bought sterilizer already or before, what brands did you buy and what price range should be expected??

Might want to buy some stuff at taka baby fair this weekend...thanks!

gintonic
interesting ! can record songs somemore ! hahah.. wonder can it record my hubby's voice. if can then shall ask him to sing ! I'll go kiddy palace after work to chk it out !

hammies
i used pigeon steriliser before. small one which can only put 2 bottles cost 59.90 I think. the big one which can put up to 8 bottles def cost more. Big one is gd cos u can also dump all the breast pump and sterilise at the same time. perhaps you may wanna chk the price online or go to some stores to chk b4 u head down to Taka ?

MAH also hav prenatal classes?! oh! i'll call and check becos i'm delivering there.. Lucky havnt make any payment to TMC yet.
i'm gotta check out e taka baby fair dis evening..
anybody gg too?

Fern: hahaha! i'm not so "disciplined mummy" like wat u mentioned.. i only read e bible to my bb alternate day, sometimes juz too tired..
yep! i'm 4mths now and much older than u. i'm 29 liao!

Verene: i always go hk wif my frz during Aug since yr 2001 onwards... but dis yr giv it a miss becos i'm pregnant, cant walk fr 10am till 2am daily.. i tink my frz is gg next wk

Happy shopping & enjoy all e yummy food! remember to bring umbrella.. itz can rain for 1hr then very sunny e next..

morning too!

hammies,
i saw the Avent sterilizer (can hold up to 6 bottles...look like dustbin) disc price $137++ at Jurong Point ToysRus. For Pigeon sterilizer, kiddy palace selling $80++.

Morning everyone, i have not be posting for quite sometime. Everytime i come in, there's so many message to read....the thread really moving very fast...

Welcome all new mummies.

Anyone of u have start buying baby stuffs? Any good buy?

morning joyce ... hehehe .... i wanna start buy some milk bottles liao leh heehee ... but dunno where to start wor

morning all..

can anyone tell me what is NT scan? the detailed scan i am going for is foetal abnormality scan- with close up view of baby. and scan all the organs etc..

jennifer NT is measuring the bb neck if i am not wrong i have miss that ..... am gg for FA scan on 5th sept

jennifera
detailed scan and NT scan is diffrnt.
likely u've passed the window period for NT scan liao.. which is done at end of 1st tri.

detailed scan is abt 20 wks

joyce,

i'm going taka baby fair to get my stuff this weekend, hope can get some good buys.

qingqing,

you getting milk bottles? i think the breast pump and sterilisers do include them, check them out 1st before getting too many milk bottles.

jennifer,

NT scan is to check for risk of down syndrome by measuring the thickness of something of the neck, it's done at 12-14 weeks i think.

i think most of us are going for our detail scan soon too, looking forward to see the gender!