(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Me too, it looks big only when I eat very very full, then I can go up to as much as 2 kg increase in weight. But normally, when I weigh myself, I am the same weight as I was during the first trimester. My tummy also not getting any bigger.

My sis finds me so funny when I ask her if I look bigger, that she end up teasing me and telling me that I look small and puny
When I was in my first trimester, the sales girls at the maternity shop thought I was in my second, now that I am in my second trimester, they ask me if I am in my first trimester, becoz cannot see the bump at all. hai~~~~

But, when you gals touch the lower part of your abdomen, it feels a quite hard right? Especially the centre part?

Anyone has any clue, when we will really look big, with firm tummy bumps?

angelsky, i think the hard part is the uterus.

QQ, dont worry as long as ur monthly scans show that the baby is growing. my gynae said some only start to put on weight from 5th month onwards.

Can I ask any MTBs here travelled recently? I have plans to travel in Sep by Silkair. By then, I will be 23 weeks and does anyone know of Silkair restrictions on pregnancy?

I personally not prescribed any fish oil supplement yet. But, my preggy colleague is currently taking Epax.........the capsule smell disgustingly like Hong Kong feet or Atheletes foot.........can any1 of you out there try smelling it b4 popping the capsule into your mouth? we are curious to confirm the smell......is this normal or her pack has turned bad??

morning all,

During 1st tri, i had constipation & now proceed 2nd tri, i got loose stools...funny right? Anyway, i must have ate alot of junk food & drank too much yoghurt so that explains all the stools...kekeke

Hey, my tummy oso not very obvious leh but after meals then it will show bumps. If u say yr tummy looks small then u r so wrong...take a measuring tape & u will know what i mean...hehe..it did increase & oso our butt expanded too!!

Thanks for all your warm welcome.

Steph- Erm.. I am 26, not that young lah. Haha. yourslef? Yupz, My first baby and really excited and looking forward being a good mum!

All- Oh yah men! I will be going for the Taka baby fair this weekend perhaps to see what I can buy. See if got any good buys. But I cant really get anything specific thing yet as I do not know my baby's gender yet. Am 4 months along. Just went for my triple blood test on Sat and waiting for results. Praying hard that the results will be fine and baby will be healthy too!
Will be going for my detailed scan on the 28th of this month. Hopefully baby will be nice and coperate with DR. haha. SO that I can start buying nice clothes ect for baby men!

I thought of getting a cot, playpen, pram and yah, sterlizer. heard Pigeon brand is still the best? Is it true? What about milk bottles? heard NUK is good too?
Any advises on what type of mattress or pillows are food for new born? heh!

I am currently doing homebased- working from home. Anyone like that? Would only return back to the workforce after my deliery.

Any views if Thomson Medical Centre is well recommeded for delivery? Good?

When should one start registering for Anetantal class huh? Please advise?

Do add me to msn at [email protected] so we can chat should we have time?

Fern

ViloetIce,

Heard Advent not very good. As need to use back only advent milk bottle.. $200 is really ex compared to other dept stores men! Me tot of getting Pigeon as many pple say thats better? is it from China? Me also very particular of the country origin of the product men!

DO keep me updated.
Fern

ShortyGal, What brands of pregnanct nilk powder is good huh?
I dun drink that at all since my gyne havent recommended. I take Meji mil, Marigold etc. I tot that gyne multivits good enough.

All- Please recommned a good milk powder. Is Anlene. or what other brands taste good and good for baby?

PLease advise,
Fern

Any body has any good holiday spot? Was thinking of cruise, Bali or any other nice romantic spot can one go at 4 months pregnant to relax and eat good seafood huh? Not intending to go too far away as not convient to go in this state. Was intending to go HK in July to catch the summer sale but didnt go in the end as afraid it might be too hot then lor
Disspointing as summer sales are usally super good!)

Any good recommendation for good short trips?

Any christian MTB? Good to know you people to share our christian faith and believe at this time of expectancy. yupz

Steph, Yupz, me too.. tummy not vey obvious. Many friends commented that am still very slim and even said if I dun say am pregnant nobody would even know. haha. Me personally feel me not too big or small. Its like neither her nor there. Haz. Bought some maternity clothes but havent wore them as some too big.. Only got chance to wear those pants as no choice, need comfort. hahahaha

Great knowing you pple. Hope to get more replies soon.

Fern

Can someone advise me what will I be expecting when I go for my detailed full scan? What will I be able to see? Will I get more baby scanned photos? haha.. Really anticipating in excitment!

Fern

Hey all,

Any one getting a maid? Am looking for a reliable maid agency to work for me end of this year.

Any cool recommendations?
Advises, please?

Oh yah....Anyone, MIL staying with them? haha. can share our woes togther if any? kekeke

Fern

Anyone has any good part time job to recommend? I am in the secretarial field. Currently doing home based. but bored by it. Any good sec part time job?

Am residing at Sembwang. Any good offers around this area? Part time - few hours job few say 2-3 times per week? As many of you understand hard to get a perm job during your pregnancy rite?

Any good lobang out there?

Fern

eRnMum,
I understand, but since i staying with mil.. *sigh* sometimes have to see her preference too.

krystle,
23 weeks should be quite safe, Generally airlines only only start have restrictions from week 32 on wards.

Fern,
I am using Anmum for pregnancy milk, quite ok.

I am staying with my inlaws, until I got to an expat assignment around 1.5 yrs ago.. Anyway would be staying back with mil when I back in sg. I think I am quite lucky. I get along well with mil.. just dun have so much privacy I suppose.

steph,

i think it's really the increase of the butt size such that we feel our tummy never increase!

anisa,

i was not presribe any fish oil also, my gynae said i'll only need to take after week 20th.

YO!

Fern: i'm doing my detailed scan same as u on 28 Aug.. countdown to it.. hahahaa! I'm a christian MTB! i bought a children bible storybook and reading it to my bb b4 bed if i'm not tired..

Anybody out there kw whr i can buy cinimmon (dont kw how to spell) bun?

Re: topic on tummy
Hey, I also had the same thoughts like how come my tummy is like still not say very big leh. Haha..i'm already ard 4mths plus liao...then I hear my fren tell me say not to worry, 5 mths onwards growth can really spurt and much faster. Is that true?

I also tend to look more bloated after dinner especially. Guess so far my weight gain is also quite miminal. Maybe around 3 - 4kg to date only...actually I do have fairly good appetite. I still eat and take more snacks, but curious is my baby growing on well or not...

<font color="aa00aa">hi Fern,
Woahh u ask alot of questions huh...i oso forgot which one to reply...haha.

Re: Age
hey, me 30yrs old liao. 26yrs old is considered very young u noe...i married when i was yr age & still playing/fighting ard with my hubby!
When is your EDD then ?

Re:pre-natal class
You can start register for classes from 16-20weeks gestation. I've signed up for classes at TMC for $214.00 (6 lessons). You may want to check out which hospital u prefer to deliver b4 u plan to attend the pre-natal classes at that particular hospital.</font>

hammies,
u r right, normally 5mths onwards, tummy grow very fast. To date, i only put on 1.5kg. I am sure your baby is growing well. When is yr detailed scan?

ok, me too like fast food. i also eat about 2 times a week. recently i heard it is not healthy and not good for baby. but my appetite is poor, a lot of food i dont feel like eating or will cause me to puke. fast food seems to be rather "safe" for me kekee

steph, i don't know when is my detail scan yet. Im gg to see gynae this Sat to see what he says. Actually prior to you all talking about it, I didn't know there would be a detailed scan. My gynae did not mention it the last visit, maybe he need to check me this mth first to determine. That's what I reckon. This forum helps to learn more info! haha...

Oh yeh, I also signed up for prenatal classes at MAH already. But only starting in Oct...coz Sep weekend classes booked up liao.

Hi Luvv,

Tks for your reply.

To ALL,

Any1 else taking Epax Capsule? Pls take a sniff at your Epax capsule b4 popping it........cos my colleague's pack smell disgusting......almost like athlete's foot....!!! Just wanna confirm.....

haha.. i keep having nauseous. only fast food can give me appetite to eat. but of cos i try not to eat too much. mostly eat at weekends. hehe

oh ya. my blood test is out, everything normal

hammies,
me too, blur like sotong...1st time MTB is like that...all things seem so alien & crashing upon us...luckily we've this forum ard. Can i KPO, ask how much u booked for classes at MAH ?

Me also like to eat fast food esp french fries...rice or noodles i don't feel like eating them...Hubby don't allow me to eat too much as they are no gd for the baby...

Fern,
I m taking Enfamama (recommended for pregnant women)& is chocolate flavour. But i did not drink daily, only when i m hungry at nite & want to fill my stomach.

Steph & Jennifer,
I am fast food lovers too...
though a bit unhealthy but can't really resist fries, onion rings, burgers...
Also like to eat jap food like terriyaki chix don a lot.. juz ate for my lunch ; )

Re : Fast Food

I was never a fast food fan leh. Be in mac, BK, Mos, KFC. I always have a kind of after-taste after eating fast food which I hate. But I dun mind eating fries occasionally... hehehe

Wow, you guys so free. replies quite promptly.

Steph, Dun be like that la
Me first time asking questions in forum mah... Haha. Happen to be very free. I shall consodilate all my questions then.. Haha..Ok, will check on Thomson medical centre as intend to deliver there anyway.
i got married at 25 but very fast in production huh? Wanted to have one next year actually but came earlier then expected. Ha! Glad then me didnt really have much morning sickness esp extreme tiredness at first trimester thats why doing homebased now. Steph, you working too? ha
EDD: 25 Jan 08. you?

Luvv, I dun see you in MSN yet? Whats you add. perhaps I add you instead. Reagrding milk powder, guess need to try first before I know if I like the taste men!

Icy, Reagrding mum in law, we are ok just that find her full of gossips and at times invite pple to my house at the last min.. really get kinda of pissed at times.. Ya men. definaely lesser freedom. Terrible!

Lynn- We are doing the scan the same time! Hope to be able to see baby gender then.
Nice knowing that ya also a christian. Heh
And Wow you taking effort in reading bible to your baby every nite.. Need to learn from you men! Very disciplined mummy. how many months are you? 4 months too? How old are you? keke!

Hope to hear from you gals again

Fern

Got this interesting monthly character analysis from my friend... Let's look at how's our Jan Baby gonna to be... Find it quite accurate cos hubby is also in mth of jan too... Juz for fun

<font color="aa00aa">January:
* Ambitious and serious
* Loves to teach and be taught
* Always looking at people's flaws and weaknesses
* Likes to criticize
* Hardworking and productive
* Smart, neat and organized
* Sensitive and has deep thoughts
* Knows how to make others happy
* Quiet unless excited or tensed
* Rather reserved
* Highly attentive
* Resistant to illnesses but prone to colds
* Romantic but has difficulties expressing love
* Loves children
* Homely person
* Loyal
* Needs to improve social abilities
* Easily jealous</font>

Me too, me too.. I love the french fries.. and here doesnt give Chili sauce, I loves lots of them, so Hb got that Sin Sin's Garlic Chili from sg and i just eat with the, lol.

fern lim

i m same like u, i just rom this yr mar. tot maybe 1 more yr den try for bb.. haha who knows. 1 times oso kana. :p i same age as u oso

<font color="0000ff">icy,
good leh. ask ur hb buy in cartons then u can sell to singaporeans staying in tokyo who crave for chilli...haha.

fern,
i added u on msn.</font>

Cheryl,

Glad to know someone like my age... haha.. considered young is this era men! Yah, me too. take precation but still kena.. but glad to be mummy too.. haha.. Are you working? Glad to know you.

All- How come me online now but see no one there..

Did you add me correctly? Its [email protected]

Me love chilli and fries now and even before pregnant. Me cant do without chilli men but now gotta cut down as afraid not good for baby. Lol
Loves all fries dipped in curry sauce! Cool men!

eRnMum - so is your EDD near your hubby b'day? Mine abt 2 days early than hubby.. haha..it will be nice if bb & hubby has the same b'date...

fern

i din take precaution cos i already miss my period. whose knw i ovulated after i miss my period for 2 weeks. haha... really cant believe it... glad to knw u too. yup i m working.

eRnMum,
You saw Avent Sterilizer at Seiyu at $140? Not sure if it's the same model as the one I saw at Taka. Really quite blur with Sterilizer.

Icy,
Guessed last time our parents also use the boiling methods but like some of the MTBs here, I also feel it's safer and more burn the bottles or caused any chemical reactions lor.

Fern,
Ya, my hubby found out that Pigeon products are from China so he's quite disturbed. Haha. I anything also can. Now hoping the Taka sale has good bargains. I also don't know what to buy since my I'm not sure of baby's gender too but maybe buy those "must buy" stuffs.

Jennifer,
I'm a fast food addict! I know it's not good but I also eat at least twice a week! You're not alone. =)

Fern,
I am working of course otherwise no extra pocket $$ to pamper myself..keke. My EDD 23Jan, very close to yours. hey, productive is good leh..got baby bonus & oso while u r still young, will have the energy to take care of yr kids too! Unlike me, the hen just dun lay eggs for few years...until finally now...haha

JanBB,
Surprisingly last week, my new neighbour came & view their new 5 room flat (unit kitchen facing the lift). The previous owner is young couple with 2kids. They sold the 5 room unit for $303K. Woahhh that's alot of difference compare to what we bought huh. Very tempting to sell but with newborn arrival next year, dun think will sell so soon. If property market still good 2yrs later, maybe can consider...

<font color="0000ff">wow steph, what floor? which location? if sell now, then got to buy resale then also have to pay high px</font>