(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hammies i am still waiting for movement too ... cant feel it yet heehee i oso waiting anxiously for baby gender wanna start buying things for he/she

superbee,

how many weeks are you? ur hubby can hear the sound of waves- that is so great! how did he do it? did u buy some special hearing device or something?

my husband listen to my tummy yesterday he say lotsa water sound maybe baby moving .... when i bathing hor i Notice one side of my tummy like sunk in ... another like bloated hahah maybe baby hide at the other side

hmmm..are you sure it's not your stomach sound? HEhee...ok..maybe i can try to get my hubby to listen closely..he so far say nothing leh..cant hear anything...hmmm....

Superbee, what album is it that you bought? Care to share the title?

my stomach is abv my tummy a bit mah .... rite ? he listen to the tummy below my stomach leh ... he say Got water sound

Those with backache - I saw a GP this morning as really cannot "ta han" the pain anymore. Last night whole night couldn't sleep bec lying on the bed makes it even more painful. GP said it's not baby's weight but rather arms' joint, probably carried too many heavy things. She gave me a cream which is safe for pregnancy. It's call DHALGESIC RUB, so if you girls want to buy, can go see. It's a fast relief for muscle aches. I'll try tonight and see if it works.

Got my fish oil fr gynae juz now. It's call Natal Care Plus. Each softgel contains :-

Tuna oil - 400mg
DHA - 102mg
EPA - 27mg
D-alpha-tocopherol - 4 mg
Oleic Acid - 70mg
Archidonic Acid - 18mg

Wah sounds very chim... really duno wat's all these terms are except for tuna oil :p

QQ I really suspect you are a tai tai leh. can chk the forum so frequently huh ?

good leh u got freedom to chk forum...

I'm at home now tat's y got time to chk. if at work cannot always chk one leh. boss sitting behind me only.

chaye..oh..i really dislike that feeling of having boss sitting behind me...i experienced tt in my first job....really felt uncomfortable. haha..

jennifer, wat ?! your gynae give u ah. So good !I got to pay for it leh ! $30 for 30 capsules ah....

btw, I shd be around 17 wks ba...next chk up on 16 Aug.

Hi hammies... tat's why I muz pray hard that my boss always travel lor.. so that I can msn, chk my yahoo and forum openly ! hehehe..

angelsky,
Even when go for check up and when turn on the volume to check on the heart beat, it sounded like horse galloping in the ocean too. LOL~

How soon will the belly button "flap" will depends on the depth of the belly button isnt it? Hehe... Cos my fren belly button is pretty shallow. By 5th month, it already out (having girl). Think my #1, came out only ard 8th month.

The movement now is still very gentle. Hmm...like heart pounding on the tummy?

I am a new member here. It's been great reading all the postings. I'm due on 17th Jan 2008.
Juz went to see dr this evening cos got crampy pain in the abdomen. Luckily, dr said it's colic. The pain is coming on and off as if your intestines all twisting and pulling at the same time.

Dear All, Thanks for yr concern. Yesterday have went to see my gynae and had a scanned. Bb is fine and very active and we saw bb stretching the legs. I'm so gladful that bb is fine and spotting and rashes no harm to bb... at 1st, my gynae suspect i have german measles but after understanding my condition i'm not... My gynae explained that if i had german measles now there won't be any harm to bb cos i have passed the 3rd month and bb is well protected in the womb but if i got it before 3rd month or ard week 8 den i have to stop the pregnancy cos if not bb will be born blind. Even though after the 3rd month bb is fine but bb will be born smaller in size den the other but will start to grow well after 1yr old.

Jennifer, welcome. I'm 15week now.

Re: feel of bb movement
Yesterday i asked my gynae abt feeling bb movement. Understand from him, #1 pregnancy, we can feel bb movement at week 20 onwards and #2 pregnancy will be at week 16.

Hi, SuperBee. Just visited your blog. So nice, hubby put up so many posts. My hubby prefers to draw then type. I got married (ROM) on 16 Dec too but in 2004. Hee

Hi mummies, i am from MTB march 2008 thread.

Here's the updated list for prenatal yoga class.
Pls cut and paste, contact me as well for those who wish to join on
September or October.
Venue: Bishan Blk 145 Community Centre
Fee: $35 for 4 session(1.5 hrs/session)
payment: 3 months in advance
Time: Sat or Sunday(will decide on majority)11am
class size: 10 pp

1. Katechow /March/saturday/sunday ok
2. Red tea/March
3. Bevweb /March
4. Babe_dude/March
5. Adeline/March
6. Kais/March
7. Twinklestars/March
8. Clover/March
9. Dorothy /Feb/ Saturday ok
10.snowbelle/Feb /weekends ok
11.Eliaw Feb/ Weekends ok
12.Babe/Jan/Sat

Jennifer I am on 16 weeks now .... heehee

Chaye cos my GM is in his room and quite away from him heehee .... so is ok loh .... anyway he give us freedom ....

Kai Li

We shd be seeing the same gynae Doc Adrian rite ? Why he gave u Natal Care Plus and I have to use $$ to buy it ?
kao_frustrated.gif

QQ, I just had my fried bee hoon for breakfast... I'm going to Boon Lay for that famous Nasi Lemak for supper tonite. Have u gals tried ? I've not leh so tot of going there to try it out. Heard it's long q.....

Chaye I heard is nice I havent try yet leh .... i am staying in east .... heehee .... I thought all of you not working today so quiet in the forum

hi morning ladies! Yipee tmrl public holiday..dun nid to work

QQ,
i had toast bread with kaya for breakfast. My throat hurt so badly cos i have been eating durian very often these few weeks. Now, have to drink lotsa water...

hi chaye,
u staying near West area ? Me stay Jurong West & very near to Boon Lay... the Nasi Lemak i tried b4..not bad but long Q...the chix wings average...last x lagi best but standard drop liao.

hi girls

I jus went for my 16th week checkup with my gynae, sigh...after all the excitement, STILL cannot tell gender!
But doc say perhaps 65% is a girl! Yippee! The umbilical cord was blocking the genital area, so try as she might, she cant confirm for 100% sure that it's a girl or not. But she said, to "expect" it's a girl. I am keeping my fingers crossed that she's right. But this kind of thing better dont play-play, i still cant go and buy girls' stuffs yet cos wat if it turns out to be a boy??? Next month going for detailed scan in hospital so we shud know by then bah....sigh..another month of agony waiting. My gf said it's prob a girl cos very shy, use umbilical cord to "cover"..hehe...

Thankfully, now my ulcer has subsided....but the headaches didnt. But thank god i can eat now although i still dont have much appetites and cravings.

As for baby movement, i did feel some butterfly fluttering in the tummy sometimes. My hubby said i very funny cos that day i told him a bit discomfort, not really pain, but discomfort, he gan cheong and was trying to ask me to describe the feeling, so i told him "fluttering lo..like there's something in my stomach like dat.." He burst out laughing, say "OF COS, there IS something in your stomach la..u're preggie wat..." LOL

Wah Steph77

I have not start eating durians yet leh. I worry it's heaty leh.

Ya I stay in CCK. Standard drop ah ? Will try tonite and feedback u all.

hi mylife,
yr hubby very cute hor...guess all first time dad to be are like that...my hubby oso say the same thing when i told me got some movement inside my tummy! Nonetheless, its really miracle of god creation...that a baby growing inside us!
i will be disappointed if i can't tell gender by next Monday scan...wanna know early so that i can start planning baby room & buy baby stuff! Hopefully baby cooperate with me...hee then mummy can buy nice clothing for him/her!

Steph, drink more water ....

I ate durian during 1st trimester and I am razy over it kekeke my MIL bought 10 back that time cos i have craving hahahahha.....

no mood to work today leh .... very very holiday mood heehee .....

chaye,
durians are very heaty but 'pu'...good for baby leh. i think i ate too much so now gunna sore throat

If u r a fan of nasi lemak, i would recommend u to try another stall at Jurong West St 41, near CK. Not only their nasi lemak rice is fragrant, chilli with ikan blis taste gd & best of all, their hot & juicy fried chix wings... freshly fried & then serve. Their mee soto oso one of my favourite! Expect to have very long Q on weekends. I gave 9/10 stars. Boon Lay stall i gave 6.5/10 stars.

i went for my gynae visit yesterday too...today is 17weeks liao....yesterday baby is 12 cm liao...heehee

once again gynae showed us something between the leg....but still dun wan to commit...she say wait for detailed scanning...guess that's to avoid any unhappiness/ disappointment etc.

i have been prescribe with neurogain.

doctor says cannot eat raw salmon....also cannot eat half boil egg....cos to prevent salmonelle...sigh....

i also checked abt folic acid...then she say best to continue till 5th months

QQ, okay will force myself to drink more water. Yeah me oso no mood to work. Later got sales dept lunch at Turf City (old bukit timah), eating Ah Yat Seafood...yummy

steph wow so good leh ..... me so scare of lunch time now cos eat till very sian liao ......

ya ernmum can see tummy liaomah?

Steph

huh only 6.5/10 ah... JW St 41 sounds v far leh :p the description made me drool man cos I love chix wings !!! Do they open at nite?

drink honey water to soothe your throat.

eRnMum, strange hor. gynae's comment really differ from each other one. My gynae says can eat raw salmon leh.

Hi YunBB

Yalor tat's y we use money to buy tat natal care plus hor hehehe... Ka Li and a few others also same gynae as us.

i gain abt 1kg now.....haha...finally gain some weight.

if i wear my t-shirt, can see slight bump....but still no one give up seat to me

you all leh....

RE: Prenatal Yoga Class

Hi mummies, i am from MTB march 2008 thread.

Here's the updated list for prenatal yoga class.
Pls cut and paste, contact me as well for those who wish to join on
September or October.
Venue: Bishan Blk 145 Community Centre
Fee: $35 for 4 session(1.5 hrs/session)
payment: 3 months in advance
Time: Sat or Sunday(will decide on majority)11am
class size: 10 pp

1. Katechow /March/saturday/sunday ok
2. Red tea/March
3. Bevweb /March
4. Babe_dude/March
5. Adeline/March
6. Kais/March
7. Twinklestars/March
8. Clover/March
9. Dorothy /Feb/ Saturday ok
10.snowbelle/Feb /weekends ok
11.Eliaw Feb/ Weekends ok
12.Babe/Jan/Sat
13.Mspiglet/Jan/Sun

ernmum me oso noone offer the seats ..... one day a lady see me standing on bus she is thinking whether to give me seats anot ... cos i fat hahah so dun seems to be like preggie hahaha ..... still she no give but can see her guilty look when she sees me gg down the bus cos am holding on to my back which is killing me ahahahah

anyone having #2 still dropping hair ??? im still droppppppppppppppppppppppping more n more ... botak soon liao .. i tot preggie liao won't drop de??? isit becoz of e shampoo ?? faint leh like that

Hi to all the prettie mummies,

I am back..
was having a minor car accident last week, doc give 1 wk MC, my Mr. Paranoid dun let me go out or use computer, strictly on bed...
so everyday eat, slp, watch DVD, then eat, slp..
in the end put on 2kg...

Mayb cos put on weight, den can see a little bit of bump, but still... same as u gals, no 1 give up seat leh...

So happie tml is P/H...

Advanced Happie National Day to all the mummies.. Njoy...

Hi Chaye,

Thread here so active!!!!

Interesting to read so many of you are taking fish oil supplement. I was taking it until I check out the ingredients in google that Arachidonic Acid is actually not good for preg ladies......I confirmed with my gynea and advised me to stop!!!

Worse was that the ingredient claimed on box was actually different from printed on the foil strip of the tablets!!! Better check it out and not to be so kiasu by taking fish oil........

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/897571.html