(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="119911">hi qing2,
i PM u a while ago...my mailing add & contact no. Thank u

Re: Eating Crabs
kitsune, thanks for reminding...i heard my mum say it's 'han liang', i will eat moderate.
hey, i saw yr blog & yr bb very cute, thru the scan can see the face features clearly.

hi everyone, quite a fair bit to catch up. So glad it's Friday again....

Hope all mummies are ok? Appetite getting better among all? I think mine is quite good so far. Do feel hungry before lunch and also during tea time.

hello mummies!! how all feeling?
went checkup on weds but bb shy, cant see gender. have to wait till detailed scan end of month.

<font color="119911">for #1, I tried:
Baby sling - but still dun know how to use. heehee),
Bumbo Seat - stupid me, i went to sell it away. now i got to look for a 2nd-hand again. #1 can sit up quite early.
Playpen - cos baby cot can't last long. after 9 mths, #1 started standing and wanna climb over so decided to use mattress after that. playpen becomes her play-area (if she can sit long)
Avent - no try other brands before. i use avent right from start cos' i have a free avent bottle. heehee.
Pampers - sponsored by someone. so no change diapers till run out of pampers...haha...
what else?</font>

oh yes!! I interested toknow the price for the preg shot...provided i not much stretch-marks (but i doubt so)...
1) Babe
2) Lynn
3) Icy
4) Mei

<font color="0000ff">hmm...with new updates, we have 5 boys and 3 girls...girls have to snatch liao...haha...</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Email </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan (gtgt)</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Snow (snowlove)</TD><TD>02-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia ma</TD><TD>03-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mamarumi</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>elmo_78 (elmo_78)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>TG (greentera)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>DarEve/Westerwaylah</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>babe (babyship)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Hammies03</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>valencia (valencia_val)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>shooting star (shooting star)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>chrysalid</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Kai_Li (nini_hubby)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sandy (San_d)</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>AhCapp (ahcapp)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tracey Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>chaye (chaye)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>mist28 (mist28)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>mylife (mylife)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>SeethUj (bataani)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Regina (reginalee)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>yummymama (amylim22)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>qingqing (qqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>YuN</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>mspiglet (mspiglet)</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Poon King Fu</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>noven lim</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Steph77 (steph77)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>rachael pang</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Krystle Kee Peng Hoon (krystle)</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>francoise</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>angelsky (angelsky)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>calbee (calbee)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Joyce (lj2)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>michelle</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>baby26</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>coconutz (coconutz)</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Prof Ho</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>megg</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>terrier (terrier)</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>wlml2402</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. YW Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>gintonic (gintonic)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>kitsune_sg (kitsune_sg)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>stardust (stardust05)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>02-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

babyshannon,
Most cot can be converted to junior bed. But, not all. Gotta check it out.

Evelyn,
I got mine from baby hypermart. Paid $329. It comes with the mattress & bedding set. But, the mattress & bedding are of inferior quality. If financial allows, personally feel that the latex mattress is the BEST.

hi steph, thanks.
$60-45 still exceed my budget. the first bumbo i bot was only $30 and it was in very good condition. sob sob, dun remind me.....stupid me!!

hi qingqing, thanks.
let me try...

qing2, u rec'd my message already?

mei, really ah...sorry la...Mm..can i ask which brand u bought...how come only $30bucks? Izit the original bumbo or imitation? I want to get one but no budget.

steph,
aiyo no nid sorry lah. aiyo thanks for sharing.
its original...dun know why sell so cheap but cheap good what. hee....

steph,
its not from shop. its from another mummy.

janbb,
very nice playpen! somemore its' netted, not covered sides. airy.

mei - is the price reasonable? i haven go around to shop for playpen yet, juz happen to find it online & fell in love with it.. heehee ;)

eh steph i havent received any reply yet maybe a bit slow heehee ....

mei let me kw whether it is successful heehe

hmmmmm ..... so sianz ... lately i always feel hungry hahah think BB really absorb very fast

hello jabbb,
hmm.....i not very sure if reasonable or not. if does it comes with bassinet? changing level? mattress?? sure fall in love with it cos' so cute. but if got next one, if not boy how? have to get new one?

my playpen for #1 is less than $50. brand new. but its' only netted on 2 sides. not 4 sides. but it comes with wheels. but dun have changing level (but its ok with me cos' i carry bb to bed to change before putting to playpen to sleep).

qq, can works! but hor, i dun know where to paste so i no paste. i also hungry. dun know what to eat. nothing to eat. i had pizza hut for tea-break 2 days ago. heehe....

JanBB,
lovely playpen! if inclusive of mattress then S$125 is reasonable bah. But must check if this brand of playpen physically got any sharp edges so that will not cut bb. Safety & comfort is important.

i go make milo...hungry.
thinking of what to eat for dinner liao. hmm...i been craving for sour sour things to eat these days, eg. thai, mee siam, yogurt...

QQ,
i did but hor, dun seems nice to overall layout so decided not to paste. heehee...tks!

ribena! i love ribena. but dun drink too much. once per day is ok. afterall its sugar.

mei ok heehee ....

i drink once a day only heehee ... just now i place it in freezer forGotto bring out hahahah now is icy ribena kekeke

ok time to go ... yippie tmr is sat and my hubby coming back liew ..... hope u all have a nice weekend!

steph, mei - Thks for highlighting...dunno it comes with mattress or not... muz go down to their showroom & take a closer look

me also hungry.. having milo with meiji plain crackers too...

Yup, will not commit to that so soon... muz cc look look... think 2nd tri is the best time to do shopping for baby stuff... cos tummy still not that heavy to travel rite...

mei -
haha..so happy..found more information on that playpen posted...now more tempted to buy..

Product Information
Little Princess/Prince Play pen
43(l) X 31(w) X 30(h)
idea for new born.
-comes with mosquito net
-Bassinet
-Carry bag
-and free mattress
comes in 2 prints - little prince or little princess
Price: SGD$125.00

Hello everyone! Hope everyone's doing good.
Currently am at 17 weeks, just into the second trimester. Now can eat sambal already..YAY!
favourite food: prata with sambal and nasi lemak
with sambal! Yummy!
Still keep burping though..blegh!
me and hubby will be going for detailed scan soon but we don't want to find out the gender..just thought of keeping it a surprise for ourselves!
found out that ZARA baby has a selection of baby clothes that are BOY/GIRL...very nice! at Vivocity..bought a nice baby tee from there..
next week going shopping at kl! weehee!
really enjoying this second trimester!ok take care everyone!

Mamarui ! I have been burping loudly since the day I know I'm pregnant ! It's so awful sometimes. Keep burping n burping ! So much wind meh ? tot detailed scan will be done between 20-22 wks ?

btw MTBs are you guyz getting any confinement lady ? sigh.. my MIL juz told me she wont be doing confinement for me
Now got to find CL liao... arghhh....

Thanks, Steph. I thought BB look quite cute too. This time, BB never moved much. So, it seemed as if he/she was especially posing for the 'camera'. Hee.

Wow, there are 5 boys and 3 girls so far. Wonder what mine will be? I'll only find out on 12 Sept. One of my aunties also predicting the gender of my baby. She thinks it'll be a boy. But personally I prefer a girl. ;)

a lot of things like bumbo...best is to bring your child and test before buying

some babies thigh super big...cannot even put in ah

This week MS has suddenly decreased and I dont burp as much, kekeke. Hopefully it will continue this way, coz my appetite has not come back yet.

Been looking more often at the mirror, but wonder why my stomach still not getting any bigger. What about you gals? Getting a bigger bump now? Me still quite flat. Sometimes make me quite worried.

JanBB,

find the little princess playpen so cute and sweet.
U make me so tempted to buy it too..
wonder if more pple buy together, will it be cheaper?

but hubby says must see the quality first then decided. any idea where can we see the playpen?

<Angelsky, my tummy is getting bigger. About 32.5 inches across belly button. But then, I've had a tummy even before pregnant so maybe you are the slim type. It's ok, waistline not important as long as BB is a good size. What's your BB's size now? Mine was 7.4cm during last Thurs's scan.

Feeling so upset
Got an eye infection. So, this morning went to see GP and was prescribed an omniment. To play safe, I called my gynae to check if I can use it. Her reply was no and told me to get the GP to change the medication. So, I went back to change. After that, I called gynae again and told her the name of the medication I was given. Again, the answer was no. This time round, gynae gave me the name of the medication I should be given. Ask me to go back to GP and ask for it. If dont have then as for prescription. Of cos, I will juz follow my gynae instruction. This time round, the GP was very unhappy. She screamed at me saying "your gynae is just making life difficult for you and me!!"
Hai~ Anyway, the GP didnt carry the cream that my gynae provided and I went to the pharmacy to get it and at the same time, I checked with the pharmaist if its true that the medication that GP prescribed me earlier is not suitable for preggie. And the anwer was "YES, its unsafe". This is not my first time GP (different GP though) prescribed medicine that is unsafe for preggie/lactation mother. I even made myself very clear that I am pregnant/lactating. So ladies, please please....remember to check with your gynae.

valencia, ur GP not very good medical ethics ya! How can do such thing. Can complain to medical board.

Those looking for playpen, if you don't mind 2nd hand, there are quite a few selling on the marketplace in this forum. Heehee..actually don't need unless u wan to replace the cot by it.

Goldenpig, I also couldn't stand fish but it's for this pregnancy. First one really wanted steam fish all the time but of coz dep if MIL cooks coz I stay wif them. This one, I haf to force myself eat fish.

Anyway, u gals know wat herbs we can take? Recently my MIL cook chicken soup with 'dong cong cao' flower and not the usual ex 'dong cong cao'. Don't know drink liao good or not

Morning everyone, i'm very worried now.. i dunno is my baby ok? i have spotting and i was shocked when i looked into the toilet bowl. the colour of my urine is brownish and dark... Today my gynae's clinic is closed and i can't reach him. how? do i need to go straight to kkh?

hi Joyce,
How many weeks/months pregnant are you? I think if the spotting continues, it is best to go to the hospital for a check.

When I was in my 8 weeks, I had slight brownish discharge too. but only slightly on the panties. It continued for about a week then ok already.

hi mommies
i'm new here.. been reading all your posts for abt a mth now but never post replies lah

anyway i'm 16 wks so n EDD is 17 jan. 2nd kid. my first boy is only 11 mths old so still a baby! i'm actually living in melbourne so hope u all dun mind me intruding here hee hee. but i'm still singaporean!

just wondering if its ok to drink coke? i hv been craving coke so much this preg! during my 1st one i didnt even drink more than 1 can thro out the whole preg.

Hi michelle

Welcome. I think if you drink it moderately, still can drink, but if you are worried, how about substitutely with other gassy drinks that has less caffeine?

Gals, I seem to be losing weight rather than gaining weight, my weight seems to be dropping gradually, getting really worried, stomach also dont seem to be getting bigger.
I wonder how is baby doing. got 2 more weeks to go before I get to the doctors. Should I be concerned?

hi michelle! wah so fun to be preggy in melB! coke wise..i think one can a day should be ok..
i like such drinks too..somehow helps me not feel so bloated..

angelsky..i'm dropping weight too but gynae said its fine coz baby can still get nutrients off us and baby is growing.

joyce..hope everything is ok..go see a doctor asap lah!if your gynae is closed just go to another one at kkh or wherever. i think once spotting better to go! take care ok!

How is everyone? Went for my checkup and blood test yesterday. Been waiting for the checkup for a long long time. Everything is fine. Baby is a bit naughty. Flipped over during the scan. My gynae thought that her probe was spolit, but actually, it was the baby who actually flipped 180degree over! *LOL* That was why the baby's head was initially on the left side of the screen and within the next moment, the head was on the right.

I hope my blood test result will be fine. Wish me luck ya! My next appointment will be end of Aug for my 20th week detailed scan. Looking really forward to seeing my baby again too. =)

Hi Michelle,
I am due on 15 Jan 08, only 2 days earlier than you. =) Nice to meet u here!
I also think that as long as u don't drink coke all day long, I think it's fine. I have craving for cold drinks every day! To stay away from soft drinks, I stocked my fridge with Florida orange juice and cranberry juice. I hope it will be a healthier alternative since these are sugar free. =P

Hi Joyce,
If u have not dropped by your clinic today, think better do so tomorrow first time in the morning. Your gynae will be the best person to reassure you that everything is fine. Don't worry too much in the meanwhile ya. *hugs* I am sure you are fine.

Prenatal yoga class on October

Any mummies here interested to join prenatal yoga class in october?
$35 per month(4 session) 1.5 hrs per session. She is vr experience Indian yoga teacher, need to pay 3 months in advance. Sunday class on 11am. Venue: Bishan community. pls contact me if interested must booking in advance. class size is about 10 pp

Went to Spring Maternity at Century square yesterday. Bought 2 t-shirts, 1 top and 1 pair of maternity pants for $157. They have 10% discount for DBS lady's card holder for non promo items. The 2 t-shirts are already on offer, 2 for $49.90. Wanted to buy dresses but they had limited variety at this branch. :p

<Angelsky, if you are still worried, maybe can call your gynae and get an earlier appointment?

<Joyce, have you seen the doctor? Hope spotting has stopped. Take good care of yourself.

Went for gynae check up yesterday but couldn't see bb's gender. Was so looking forward to knowing the bb's gender but gynae said bb's crossed legs so can't really tell. Then gynae and hubby notice a "little thingy" not sure if it's one of bb's finger or "little birdie". Anyway gynae said wait another 3 weeks when during detailed scan then can confirm.
Anyone has detailed scan already? How is it like?

>mylife, remember the ulcer gel I recommended to you? I asked my gynae and he said it's safe for preggie MTBs to use.

>Hi michelle, welcome to this thread!

Kitsune, thanks
I was also thinking about it, but dont wanna sound paranoid.

I bought a digital scale, gg to monitor my weight these few days. My hubbie say maybe I cant tell I am putting weight but he say I did look chubbier wo. So no idea also. Maybe I naturally got quite a fair bit of baby fats around the tummy area so now chubby also no idea is it the baby or my baby fats. kekeke.

My mum says I am being paranoid too, coz last time worry about cannot see the sac, then worry about heart beat, then worry whether can pass first tri or not, then worry about the blood test. I cant be worried all the time wo. So now supposed to relax and take it easy and just pray that baby is growing healthy.

Sorrie gals, for being such a paranoid freak.