(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph,

Playpen not necess if there is a care-giver to take care of bb coz bb hate to be in a confined space, i had a old playpen hand down but never use. As for walker i had hand down also but never use becoz doc say will impair bb mobiity, anyway they will start walking when they r ready to. As for bb cot, i was so tempted to buy when i had my gal but everyone in my family stop me, they say it take up space n will be outgrown easily, futher more my gal sleeping w granny so in the end never buy. But for this 2nd one haven decide on sleeping arrangement yet, so far my gal refused to slp w me, used to granny liao, so most prob bb will slp w us so dun knw wan to get cot anot, my hubby say buy a thick mattress will do, i still deciding...

violetlec,
The item is not with me now as I lend it to my sil. But if my memory didnt fail me, its a device that allows you to fit in ear phones (meant for the bb) and you can talk using the device. So, it ampilfy your voice. And with the ear phones, you can plug into your discman/MP3 to play music and it has an extension which also allows you to plug another set of ear phones so both you and your bb can enjoy the music together. Cant rememeber exactly how much. I got it as a set, together with the heart listener. The listener was a gimmick but find the mircophone quite useful. Should costed me less than $80.

Steph,
Sterilizer is a must. Find the pigeon ugly dustin looking one is the most pratical :p With the "dustin" cap, it allows you to fit in more items. Tried putting 2 pumps (Avent manual) together with 5-6 (NUK) bottles.

Evelyn,
If you dont mind co sleeping then really dont need to get the cot. I mind very badly, so must have a cot. Haha.... Thick mattress will still got "height" right? What precautious you going to take?

Evelyn,
i'll consider to invest in a playpen & not bb cot. As for the walker, i oso heard will impair bb mobility & bb's legs will develop O shape. I think the stroller & car seat can wait till baby reached full month then consider bah. For bb mattress, i think Ikea selling gd reasonable one, can go c c look look

hi Steph77, this is dorothy. the one i have is in tub not tube... if u still interested, i can take pic of mine to show u....

pls pm me. thanks

fishia,
alamak pai seh...my frd sent to me.
so i supposed Plaza Singapura outlet already opened?

dorothy, i PM u olreadi.

i have the pigeon sterilizer and it has served me well till now.

find it a better choice as i can dumb in my breast pump funnel

Any MTBs here planning to go for water birth? Heard of any comments on water birth? Care to share as i am thinking of water birth...

And apparently, not all babies take avent bottle well. the teat seems to be harder compared with the rest...

if pigeon can hold avent bottles, then pigeon is a better choice since it can hold breast pump funnel too.

i'm using some angmo brand (can't remember what) which can hold avent bottles and pump funnel too.

<font color="0000ff">ok, I only managed to add those I'm able to spot. heehee...if you wanna add in email or other information, let me know ok. Tks!
so far we have 3 boys and 2 girls here, 3:2, how to match-make? hee....</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Email </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan (gtgt)</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Snow (snowlove)</TD><TD>02-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia ma</TD><TD>03-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mamarumi</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>elmo_78 (elmo_78)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>TG (greentera)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>DarEve/Westerwaylah</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>babe (babyship)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Hammies03</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>valencia (valencia_val)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>shooting star (shooting star)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>chrysalid</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Kai_Li (nini_hubby)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sandy (San_d)</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>AhCapp (ahcapp)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tracey Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>chaye (chaye)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>mist28 (mist28)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>mylife (mylife)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>SeethUj (bataani)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Regina (reginalee)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>yummymama (amylim22)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>qingqing (qqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>YuN</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>mspiglet (mspiglet)</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Poon King Fu</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>noven lim</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Steph77 (steph77)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>rachael pang</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Krystle Kee Peng Hoon (krystle)</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>francoise</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>angelsky (angelsky)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>calbee (calbee)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Joyce (lj2)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>michelle</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>baby26</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>coconutz (coconutz)</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Prof Ho</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>megg</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>terrier (terrier)</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>wlml2402</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. YW Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>gintonic (gintonic)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>kitsune_sg (kitsune_sg)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>stardust (stardust05)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>02-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mei !!! I take my hats off u leh !!!
How u managed to compile these info ?!

Will update you the gender when it is more firm.

Does anyone know what the size range of a foetus suppose to be at 16th week ?

oops!
blue never appear leh... let me try again...

<font color="0000ff">mine is a boy</font>

so cannot have space lah...

Are you all interested in maternity shots? Those with 2nd baby, interested in getting studio shots with no.1 and hb?
I saw my fren's shots from www.thestudioloft.com.sg and find it quite nice. Very tempted to go for the shot. Wonder anyone interested and we see if we can make a BP and get better deal?

Their regular rates can be found at www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates. Hope I am not offending any forum rules by posting here..heeheee..

I heard for good maternity shots shld have big tummies so about 32wks is what they recommend.

Anyone?

Aiyo juz now my overseas colleague came and she is 5mths preggy and I'm 4. She touched my tummy and I touched hers too. I told my mum abt it and she warned me not to let preggy touch my tummy and I shd not touch other preggy's tummy too !
Do u think it's an issue ? She said bb may b "petty"...
Wat do u mummies to be think ?

thanks to all sincerely for all the "get-well" wishes and various suggestions. I have been drinking lots of water until i keep going to the loo. My mom also have been trying all sorts of method to keep my heat down. Chrysanthemum, barley, all sorts, u name it, she brewed it. I put ice packs on my forehead, she rub with boiled eggs...all types of traditional heals for heaty-ness....

I also resorted to sitting under the running tap water when showering in my bathroom and let the tap water pour down my head and neck. Usually, dat works...but this time it's not. The headache continue throbbing and i have to rely on Panadol. Jus imagine sitting here typing and head throbbing away. Hungry also cannot eat cos tongue is damn painful. Have not tried the salt water...will do so later...

Kai Li...we can use tap water to mix with salt meh? Wouldnt the tap water contain harmful bacteria for the baby?

Violetice...where do we get Oracort E? Is it safe to use for pregnancy? My gynae only cleared Bonjela for me.

Today i look in the mirror and find the ulcer growing to about 1cm diameter...dats soooo big. So horrified. No wonder i can taste blood in my tongue.

Jus feel like crying....

mylife
poor thing. when i hv ulcer, i put salt directly on the ulcer. It may hurt until i tear, but usually in 1-2 days will get well liao. So i'm a bit sadistic la, i'll purposely cause pain to myself. But i used to it liao. haha.

fishia
u mean not all babies take Avent teat well.
For my #1, i had to trial and error with all sorts of teats - NUK, Avent, Pigeon, brandless teats etc.. finally he drank with Pigeon wide-neck teats. And i've got a few Avent bottles given by dunno where, so i fitted the Pigeon wide-neck teats onto the Avent bottles and he was using that for some time. As he grew bigger, we found that he could take faster flow, so tried (cross fingers) with Avent teats, and thankfully he accepted.

I prefer the Pigeon steriliser. It's larger than Avent and cheaper too

But i'll ask my friends/ relatives to sponsor me. Kill 2 birds with 1 stone.

Went to see my gynae today. She said I'm 14 weeks today so just passed 1st trimester. Yeah! But all the MS symptoms I have are still here. Even puked last night and woke up at 5am this morning because of stomachache. Told gynae of my symptoms and she prescribed some vomiting medicine. She also prescribed obimin, calcium and neurogain. Saw BB's face today, looks cute and curious. Actually, I said BB 'kaypoh' and kenna scolding by hubby. Hee. :p

www.anewpiggy.blogspot.com

I had 2nd seizure 2 days ago. Don't know why this #2 pregnancy is so uneventful. No doc could diagnose.

Meihu: Kindly update my bb's gender. I m having a boy.

mylife, a few months back...i was in the same situation as you. went to see doctor and was given 2 days mc for ulcer leh..cos cant talk. They will give a mouth wash to kill the bacteria. During pregnancy, i dare not use any ulcer gel cos a lot of gel cannot be used. So, i just ignore and use mouth wash lor. You see a doctor and see how they can assist you.

Btw, i read from the pregnancy book that from 16 weeks onwards, you are not to lie flat on your back ....will restrict oxygen flow to your foetus

Morning All, yesterday not feeling very well,no appetite and puked again...Sob....

Those who dunno what magazine to buy regarding pregnancy, maybe can consider MY BABY. Its consist of guide from pregnancy, labour till baby care. It also explain our body and baby growth weekly, all the tests we going through at diff. stage is for what purpose and also foods that is good for us and baby. i found it a good guide and is very helpful.

mylife, dun be desperate, u will get well soon. Be happy... Maybe u can try salt with tap water, drink half cup before you brush yr teeth and use the other half cup to rinse yr mouth after brushing. It help me when i have ulcer, hope it help u.

Re: Headache
To prevent headaches, avoid long periods at the computer, get lots of fresh air, eat regularly and drink plenty of water/ Do not take medication unless approved by your doctor - aspirin and some nasal decongestants are known to possess ingredients that may harm your baby.

Re: Backache
Cause: Backaches may be caused by the softening and stretching of your ligaments, and will be more common as the uterus increase in size and weight.

<font color="ff0000">Suggestion: Moderate backache is manageable with warm (not hot) heat bags placed over the site, improvements to your posture and by taking extra care when twisting or lifting. Squatting slightly to pick up things would be much better than bending over. Put aside your high heels for these few months because your centre of gravity will shift as the baby grows.</font>

Above re: headache and backache can be found in MY BABY. MY BABY also explain others ache and pains as well as Suggestion to ease.

kao_smile2.gif

mei: thks for ur effort for helping to update our details...

mylvera & superbee: our edd so close maybe get to see each other.. and babyling too. Babyling: whr r u??? didnt see u online for so long!
r u gals takin e one bedded or 2 bedded at Mt.A? i havnt go to e tour yet so cant decide.

weiling & fishia:
congrats on having a boy!

babe: i'm interested in e shots too.. hmm... provided by 32wks i dont hav any ugly stretchmark here & there..

Hi Mylife,
Hmmm...I think Singapore tap water is safe to drink and everytime if i feel heaty especially eating durian, i will use this method..
Even when people eat durian, they will put salt onto the tap water in the durian crust to drink it...if u don't dare to drink, mayb u just rinse ur month with salted water...rest well

Evelyn, my hubby have the same thinking as your hubby. He said no need to buy baby cot or playpen, cos my gf will be passing down the "yao lan" to us and when baby grow bigger sleep on mattress will do.

Re:Touching tummy
Chaye, my mum also told me not touch other pregnant lady tummy as well as letting them touch, not only pregnant lady cannot touch ours as well as those who are not pregnant too. Reasons is some people might passed the bad things or switch luck to the baby and some baby is petty. I remember there once I get more sicked after playing with my gf's daugther (8months old) and my mum said because my baby jealous and not happy, mummy playing with our kids. But all this is up to individual to believe.

Joyce,

The "yao lan" or sarong is gd, i have been using it till now, bb slps well, feel cuddled. Now my gal still slps in it esp in e day, at nite slp mattress. But i wonder if new born can slp sarong coz i only started using it when bb was a few mths old, when born i let her slp on bed.

Hi mylife, you may wanna try listerin. Just rinse your mouth with it for a few sec then rinse off with tap water.

I've been very heaty too. Boiled barley water for the last 2 days and ate more watery fruits like pear and oranges. Btw, take some vit C cos it'll help in the healing.

Today I've got bad headache again. ARgh... the pain is killing me. Called the clinic and said that I can take ordinary panadol. Hope it'll work.

Joyce thanks for providing the info heehee .... I went gynae yesterday and got a card for massaging .. have book an appt with her on sun she will come my hse to do massage .... 1h is $50 .... my back really cant take it so bo bian have to spend that money

listerin is too strong...will really hurt. Doctor will prescribe glyerin Thymol...then you can add a bit of salt in it.

That time i also rub salt till i cry and ulcer bleed, but it just wont go away.

re: yao lan
for some babies if they are used to sleeping in yao lan, they might fuss during their sleeping time if you dun put them in it...my friend's girl was screaming when she was abt 8 months plus during CNY...end up, my friend gotta rush home during her nap time.

but again it depends on individual baby

hi mei,

mine is a gal.
my EDD has changed to 23 jan. my gynae has also changed to Dr Lee I Wuen from Raffles Hospital.

Thanks for the update.

Can check how long can baby sleep in baby cot? more than one year? cos if only for a few months, then i may not want to buy it.

wonder any of u have tried the neurogain fish oil? I find it veri smelly & have difficulty to swallow especially with plain water. The smell really sucks..
kao_scared.gif
the capsule will flow out again when i tried to swallow water to force it down. Today I tried to swallow it by drinking a big mouthful of coffee in order to cover up that fishy smell. Is it fine to mix with coffee? Can't think of any better idea or is there other brand of fish oil that taste better??

Re: Baby Cot

Yah i also wish to know, i know some can be converted to junior bed but most of the time heard that once bb can flip n turn, or later part crawl n climb, they refuse to slp in cot liao, is it true?

JanBB,

I have been taking Neurogain fish oil. I love it cos it smell like eating handroll sushi...haha..
Maybe u dun like fishy smell. I got no problem swallow with water, the capsule will only break if u bite it. I think no problem drinking with coffee if that helps u to swallow. You can tell gynae about this & perhaps change to some other brands less fishy smell.

Steph - mayb u are rite... i realise i am veri scared of fish smell.. hv stop taking fish soup since preggie & further i dun take raw fish for jap.
i even find toilet smell unbearable.. will eat a sweet first b4 visiting ladies or hold my breath in the cubicle if someone is doing their business... heehee..

Hi Joyce

Yes ! Tat's exactly wat my mum told me last nite ! aiya how to prevent ppl from touching your tummy leh ? ppl juz reach out feel a bit then retreat the hand all within seconds ma. How to react ? :p

Anyway re:baby cot.

I find it is good to have a baby cot which I let my no. 1 sleep almost 1 yr old before transferring her to mattress on the floor. Not our bed tho cos too risky if she falls.

steph77 ur nerogain is it blue in color? tat one hor i have lotsa sample i dun like the smell mine is the pink one no smell at all ... this morning my colleague make me a fish fillet sandwich .... i dun dare to eat i throw away