(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

I've been having headache and my "evening" sickness is back! ARGGHHHH!!!! Not too sure if having headache is part of preg symptoms also. Anyone knows? Thought I was dehydrated or something so i drank lot of water... pain still around.

btw, is it ok to drink barley water? i've been feeling very heaty these few days... lips very red.

morning ladies...
Going to be a busy day at work for me

Yesterday also some form of evening or day sickness returned for me too! Felt like puking in the evening.....

Hi Gals

By the way, if you do not know about this.....

National Library is giving away goodies bag for all mother-to-be.

Just show them your NRIC and yr stomach/appt book and you will get it.

Consist of a cd, baby journal and a height chart.

Just go to any national library info counter.

Hi all mummies to be,
I am currently in my 14 weeks with 2nd baby. My first child, Grace is 21 mths now. Would like to join in the chats with you...

Good morning.

Sweetie, welcome to join us. Mine boy turning 21 months in aug =)

wildcherry, sad to say, headache is part of pregnancy. I have been having headaches....when i cant take it, can eat paracetamol....only normal type...not extra strong type

fishia, hmm, mayb can try to read more to boy and let him watch TV...haha

hi sweetie, welcome!

anyone gain much weight lately? I gain 1kg beginning of 15wks nw. My tummy will look bloated & obvious..more like pregnant after every meals. Every morning wake up aft clearing bladder, my tummy dun look preggie at all. How abt u ladies? Noticed any difference?

Hi Wildcherry

I also experience evening sickness for the 1st 3 mths ! Now 16th wk not so bad.. *touchwood* *touchwood*
How many mths r u now ? Barley can drink ! I drank tat too ! Better drink a bit cooling stuff before u get too heaty ! I was down wif fever at 3 mths ! was so damn miserable...

\red can take panadol right but not those strong type .... i am having very bad backache from sunday till now and I am not standing straight i am Y Y now .... very painful + hubby not ard yesterday pain till i cry

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mei,</font>
<font color="0000ff">Please help me to update my particulars:</font>
<font color="0000ff">EDD:13th Jan 2008</font>
<font color="0000ff">Gynae:Dr Adrain Woodworth</font>
<font color="0000ff">Hospital:TMC</font>
<font color="0000ff">child:1st child</font>

<font color="0000ff">thanks for updating</font>

hey my triple blood test results is out! Everything is Normal
Phew...finally can have peace of mind. But nurse didn't tell me the probability like 1:??? the figure u all ask gynae or gynae will tell u? what is the normal range for age 30?

Hi Kai Li ! We are having the same gynae !!! Doc Adrian Woodworth !!! How do you find him ? Really looking for something who I can share some views on him ...
My EDD is 15 Jan 2008 !! pretty near to yours too !

Re: Headache

So it is really part of pregnancy. Yest pain until i cannot stand then went to sleep early, 5 am wake up so pain then go eat panadol now better a bit. Now pregnant like all the sickness come, headache, vomit, cough blah blah blah...

Hi Chaye,

Actually my EDD is same as yours but after the NT scan, it show 2 days earlier...

Dr Adrain Woodworth is a non-talkative doc...everything till now, he is a not bad doc...
He will answer all ur qns if u hav anything to ask him...

Hi KaiLi

this is my 2nd round with him liao. When I asked him wat food to avoid he will say : eat everything in moderation ! juz dun take pineapples.
and sashimi is good for u cos it contain omega 3... strange rite ? other gynae wd say NO NO to sashimi. But i ate sashimi hehe...

btw what is NT scan ?

kai li and chaya

i m oso seeing Dr Adrian woodworth but i m from feb 08 mtb... hehe...

NT test to check the baby neck.... i m doing it 2 week later...

qingqing
when i was pregnant with #1, i also had very bad backache, esp tailbone, when i was only 4m. Went to chiropractor - she helped me straighten my back, sounds just like cracking knuckles. She offered some tips to help reduce the backache, eg handbag not too heavy, get backpack so that weight is evenly distributed, wear shoes with cushion etc. She asked me to return for followup treatment but i didn't, coz from that time until now, no backache, even when i was 9months preg etc.
Find a chiropractor who can help preggies. It's worth every $$$$.. that time i paid abt $100.

g tan
hi, show the librarian my tummy? So fat mummies also entitled la.. they may only be fat, not preg. hahahaha. When i nxt go Lib, i'll try try.

Hi, everyone.

I am a new MTB and this is my first time joining the Jan 2008 thread. I am in 14 weeks, gender of baby is still not confirmed yet.

Wonder if anyone here whose gynae is Dr HY Tan from Gleneagles? Would appreciate if you can share your experience with me on this Doc.

Just only passed my first trimester. Everything is ok, except for a fibroid which is sitting on top of my uterus. But Doc said it is not affecting the baby.

Maybe just a note to share with all. My doc advised me to sleep more on the left side. He said because the baby is taking in oxygen from the right side.

EDD: 26 Jan 2008
Hospital: Gleneagles
Gynae: Dr. Tan Hang Yang

Good Morning to all,

Sorry to reply late...
Steph - my working place is near habourfront... btw, brought some baby doll dress (abt $30-$40) from one of the shop there... when u free, go there to shop shop ; )

violetice - my CL is a m'sian recommend by my friend. If i happen to know other good CL with reasonable rate, will recommend to you again oki.. Think Steph has given u one CL detail rite? Try & call... see you like her attitude or not & consider ba ; )

mspiglet - Thanks for your well wishes ;p. Getting better this week... The weather is cold & rainy this few days... all MTBs muz drink more water & take good care...

Mei - Can u update for me... Went to scan last sat & gynae said is a boy... hubby veri happy.. heehee ; )

Btw, how to make the wording blue???

<font color="aa00aa">Hi krystle, welcome & congrats!
i oso have a 3cm fibroid & gynae will monitor as we progress. As long as it doesn't grow too big & create any pain to us, everything shld be ok.</font>

Hi Krystle,

Welcome here...
I am also from Tan HY, Glene... me in 16th week now. EDD is 16 Jan.. veri close to u too ; )

goldenpig where did u go see ur back? it so painful now oso ... i thought i lack of calcium have been drinking lotsa milk

Thks steph.. been searching for baby boy names after knowing the gender.. how abt u? any preference on their gender?

<font color="0000ff">ya can start liao .... mine is only a maybe hahaha so dunno yet have to wait and see</font>

goldenpig,
the chiropractor izit back pain specialists ? I hurt my spine b4 during school days & my back bone is slightly crooked. Now that i am preggie, my back oso ache sometimes...i wonder if chiropractor can help.

Steph77 - thanks for the advice. My fibroid is also 3cm big but so far no problem yet. Really hope it will not grow.

JanBB - Congrats on getting a baby boy! I hope for a boy boy too but hubby said as long as the baby is healthy then it's ok. Heard from my SIL (previous gynae also Dr. HY Tan) that Dr.Tan is good at guessing the gender. Is it true? When did you find out? I just went for my visit last sat. He said cannot tell yet. Also now thinking should I go to You Long Zi for names...

JanBB, i got no preference but hubby look forward a Boy & he even standby a chinese name for boy. Hope wont disappoint him during next scan loh.

Hi All mommies,

me is from feb thread. Just want to ask if any mommies here go for brazilian wax. me feel very hygiene after that...but wonder if the pain will cause any harm to my baby.

Oh Cheryl that neck thickness test I've done liao. Test shows normal.. Doc Adrian juz took some blood from me last week for the blood test cos I've been complaining abt giddiness... cant focus...

Lyn,
I heard Mozart classical music is good for bb brain development, perhaps u wanna try.

My cousin gave me a baby music CD, which she says is free when she delivered. But seemed like it is more for infant when they are born.

<font color="0000ff">Krystle - I also follow my SIL to use Dr Tan, this is my #1. Haahaa i was at his clinic on sat too..my appt was 10am...how abt u? did we happen to meet there? hmmm..saw a few preggie that morning...waited for half an hr. I did a scan that dae & Dr Tan pointed the bb penis to us... haahaa.. so amazing...

Steph - Think all men the same.."zhong nan qing ni" hope u get a boy too! But dun stress... gal or boy is the same.. healthy is most impt</font>

qingqing
i went to Lightstream smthg.. she was at holland village but i think shifted to orchard. Do a google to locate her ok?

steph
yes chiro = spine specialist. chk it up on the net.

Hi Chaye,
NT scan is to measure the thickness of the baby neck and to check whether any down syndrome. Has Dr Adrain Woodworth asked u to do the test? Ya...He always said can eat anythings except pineapple but eat moderate...last Sat, i also went to eat sushimi...but eat only a few pieces..

Hi Cheryl,
Welcome to this forum!!! I hav already done my NT scan liao...you have to drink alot of water before u scan...Last time hubby n i hav to wait about 3 hrs there as our baby not cooperate to let the staff measure the neck...

kai li
3hr?! We waited abt 1.5hr and we were getting v impatient liao.. thank God 2nd time we went into the doc's offc, baby was co-operative and stayed still for her to get an accurate measurement.

thks Icy!

will go and find Mozart classical music dis wkend..
i tink i'll fall asleep in a few minutes... hahaha!

JanBB - Hahaha. What a coincidence! My appt was also 10am. But I was early and reached the clinic at around 9.40am. I was out of the clinic at 10.15am. We must have saw each other!!! BTW, do you have MS since your pregnancy? Me don't have.

Hi Goldenpig,

Ya...we went in n out to the room for abt 3-4 times...the staff said we took the longest time of that day...our baby either sit upright or upside down which make the staff difficult to measure...but very cute..

Hi Ice,
Are you saying the Mozart classical music is good for "an tai" for the baby?
I also seaching for CD that is gd for baby development before the baby born...

Hi Cheryl,
I think the blood test is for normal routine blood test...you can ask Dr Adrain Woodworth what is the test for in your next visit...

hi kai li

you can find reasonable-priced cd at popular - music rama

i bought mine at about $10.90

the one i bought have quite a number of composers, not only mozart.

Krystle - Wow that was close... heehee
So envy, u got no MS.. Me got quite serious MS from wk 6 onwards & lost 2kg during the first 3 mths. Now juz go back to my normal weight..hoping to start gaining weight soon ; ) How do u find our gynae? Heard he was veri popular last time (10-20 yrs ago started the clinic liao). Some of my colleagues had visited him 20 yrs ago! I find him very experienced & quite patience. So when is your next visit? Shld be able to see gender too ; )