(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

good morning all!!!! hows everyone's wkend?

hammies take care ..... i have a feeling too yesterday cos i jus went to the toilet to shh shh 15 mins ago after that i feel that i am so urgent that i need to go again ..... so maybe baby is there so we have the pressure .....

Went Jacky's concert on saturday he is good! worth to go ... heheh jus that he have a play with a mixture of XUE LANG HU & RU GUO AI .... the RU GUO AI part i feel bored cos the song he sang i never heard b4 kekeke .... overall he is good!!!

ernmum
hi *5*

my tummy so big looks like 6m..
dunno whether people know or act blur or really dunno i'm expecting.. i also so shy to tell i'm only 3.5m coz tummy so huge! so i dun say, people also dun ask.... let's keep it that way...

hi ladies!

i went for a swim yest but didnt really swim a lot becos feel like no stamina... hahaha!

Can we tak steak wif red wine sauce??

for me my tummy show abit only hahahha amaybe I am plump so hor cant really tell I am preggie hahahaha i have to protect my baby everytime when I am in a crowded MRT

golden pig, you look like 6 months ah...my tummy now like my 1st one 4.5months

mine tummy quite small for my 1st one...cos they say my pervis quite deep

qingqing
yes it's my #2.

saturday went out with neighbour who was 5m+ pregnant.. seems like our tummy same size ley... aiyo so shy. kekekeke. Maybe it's coz she slouch while i walk with back straight.. ??

there's some truth there coz the abdominal walls are already "loose" when we had #1, so doesn't hold in that well when #2/#3 comes. But maybe the situation is diffrnt for ladies who exercise a lot, or petite ones... i'm not sure. For me, coz i din go back to pre-preg weight, so i've been FAT & was sucking tummy in all the time, but when pregnant so xin-ku to suck in, so i just breathe easy and suddenly to some people i look so big.

hi ladies, gd morni!

qingqing,
yesterday, went Jacky's concert, yup i agree his performance is good! worth our tickets ... he is 46yrs old liao...so dun think next time he got staminer to dance & sing continuously. He did a play with a mixture of XUE LANG HU & RU GUO AI oso .... but i feel bored cos the song he sang i never heard b4. He oso sang YAO YAO for his 1st daughter. 2 songs he sang run pitch..can't hit high notes as his usual..this is the downside part...overall he is gd!!!

PS: Anyone know whether preggie can take Redoxon? to replenishes our body's vitamin C & Zinc. Cos these few days i having bad flu so i have taken this to help enhance immune system.

Later i am going for gynae visit...4th scan. Update u gals later!

Steph hehehe ... ya man he is good .... but on saturday he is ok can hit the notes ...... ya he sang for his daughter oso on my day and oso he sang GONG LEI JI (cantonese) for his wife so touching hehehehe ...... he say this song is Not only for his wife for all of us ahahaha he say husband can sing to his wife too hahaha ..... he sang oso to his frd whom have passed away e.g anita mui .....
he ended the concert with ZU FU ...... ya 46 yrs old liao still dance so well .....

goldenpig oh i see think i have to monitor this next time if i plan for number 2 heehee ....

eRnmum hahaha my frd's frd oso went to watch 3 shows ....... i think on sat our crowd hor like not so fun leh ...... some is auntie n uncle they just sit down loh i scream and shout hahaha and sway sway with my frd ... my hubby is like huh wow lau this mummy to be anyhow jump abt *faint* hahahahha

hahahaha ur frd so cute leh ..... but really is a good one ..... his last concert in sg is 2002 .... and now 2007 dunno when he will come again leh .....

Hammies03
I have the same situation like you. I also kind of scare. Then I call up my gynea, he said it is normal. And he give me some yellow liquid medi to help me pass out the urine.
After tat, feeling better. But sometimes still feel the pain when suddenly sit down or standup.
Hope it helps.
Do it slowly whenever u change ur posture.

hi ladies...thanks for all the advices on hot springs...ouch...so dat means i cannot go lo...
bummer. Was hoping i can go since the rooms got private onsen each. Aaarrghhh!!

Icy..we're prob reloacting sometime in Sept. But i'll be back once a month for my checkups and then returning by mid Dec to prep for my delivery. Praying that i have a smooth pregnancy and delivery as well. *fingers crossed*

I am also interested in joining the TMC prenatal class..where do i sign up? Hopefully i can attend it before i go HK.

p/s : i also went to Jacky CHeung's concert last Friday. There were times many people stood up to dance along..i also stood up but hubby forbid me to dance along...lol

hi ladies...thanks for all the advices on hot springs...ouch...so dat means i cannot go lo...
bummer. Was hoping i can go since the rooms got private onsen each. Aaarrghhh!!

Icy..we're prob reloacting sometime in Sept. But i'll be back once a month for my checkups and then returning by mid Dec to prep for my delivery. Praying that i have a smooth pregnancy and delivery as well. *fingers crossed*

I am also interested in joining the TMC prenatal class..where do i sign up? Hopefully i can attend it before i go HK.

p/s : i also went to Jacky CHeung's concert last Friday. There were times many people stood up to dance along..i also stood up but hubby forbid me to dance along...lol

hey gals, any1 of u thinking of buying a Doppler?
Now 14 wks, e MS seems gone since last wk,
my stomach still the same....no change in waistline.

No change in weight...
After put on clothes, nobody can tel i m pregnant lor... so sad...
sometimes really scare nothing is inside...
next scan seems like mil yrs ltr, haha...
feel like buying a Doppler to listen to baby's heart beat... it is a kind of reassurance..
any comments?

mylife, hehehe i oso stood up and dance sway kekeke my hubby is like Gonna faint hahahahahah ..... i was so high that i scream with all the fans hahahahah oops

Thanks for some of your feedback ladies. I called my gynae and he told me that there were 2 possibilities for my sudden urge to pee. One is bladder infection, esp if not enough water intake. The other possibility is that at 13 weeks plus, he said it's also possible that the womb duno what move out of the pelvis as it's getting bigger. So that may cause some pressure against my bladder. I was telling him how come it can happen so sudden, coz previously I dun feel this way when I sit down, and he said it is likely with a sudden movement too...

Anyway, I'm told to drink more water, and observe and if really want to, can go to him for a check up and urine test....

Hmm..maybe it's normal, maybe I'm just a bit paranoid, coz don't really know what to expect. I thought the bigger pressure on the bladder to the extent of wanting to pee more often would be more apparent at a later stage....Not that now don't pee that often, but the feeling is just weird. LIke another new experience...

hammies, u monitor it see how is it bah ..... should be everything ok one

check with u all ... are u all still as tired and sleepy? they say things will get better when is on 2nd trimester ..... now i so sleepy leh

Hi all, anyone tried the Sea Band from Guardian to help with morning sickness? Yesterday wore for a few hours, felt ok, but today din wear, MS came back full force... Dunno if it's not so good as in control MS for a while, but once the effect is not there, MS would become worse... Pls advise. Thanks.

i am back from gynae visit. Baby now measure 6.89cm at 12weeks (last day) tomorrow beginning 13wk. Can see the baby's spine & movement. Today did the triple test & gynae measure the neck thickness at 1.8mm (normal). Oso draw blood for HIV test, poke once but separate into 3 small tubes for necessary test bah. Total cost: $253.00
Gynae oso gave me Calcium+Vitamin D3, fish oil & Pramilets. Total $67.00
U/S scan & consultation cost $130.00
Grand total: $450.00 pocket burn one big hole!!

hi dinoltan,
i have not heard abt Sea Band but it is advisable to seek gynae advise if u dun feel well. I think gynae will gave u anti-vomit pills for MS. Take care!

qing2,
yes i still feel sleepy & tired, my back a bit suan. Gynae say must have ample rest & sleep, by mid 2nd tri, we shld be doing well.

my next scan will be 4weeks later, wahhh...so long hor...
anyway the triple test results will be out in a week time. Hope the results r normal.

Hi, JanBB. My CL is $2.6k including CNY surcharge. A bit steep to me but I think another MTB was also charged the same rate. Can't remember who it was.

Congrats, Steph. Baby so big now. I'll be 12 weeks this Friday. Next gynae check up is 26 July. Can't wait to see BB again. ;)

Hi Dinoltan,

Agree with Steph77 tt it's better to seek doc opinion. Coz i heard that even if anti-nausea medicine used is pasted on skin and not taken orally, there might be certain chemicals that still get absorbed into the skin. Just to be sure that there are no harmful ingredients, better to check with doc

Steph wow ur baby is growing so happy rite hehehe cant wait to be my turn for next wed ......

i still very sleepy ... but when comes to abt thistiming I cant sleep yet

re: sea band
i think it's safe..
http://www.sea-band.co.uk/
works on pressure points. I wanted to get one but din know where to buy from. dinoltan how much u paid for it?

i think my neighbours having durian party every night.. wish they'd invite me. hahahaha

I'm in my 14 weeks + but still sleepy also. Especially after meals. Probably also because I don't sleep very well in the night as need to pee once to twice each night so not sleeping fully.

hi morning all,

i can't remb who it was that has cyst ? Was it fishia? I had a 3cm blood cyst but yesterday scan show that it has shrink to 2cm. And new discovery of a 3cm fibroid. I never had history of fibroid but gynae say it's common that during preggie, fibroid grow bigger due to change in hormones. The size is considered safe & will not endanger baby's growth. Other than that, gynae oso say i got low placenta but placenta will move higher when proceed to 3rd tri.

Wahh koaz...the Pramilets (aka pre-natal vitamins) tablet is so big...difficult to swallow, wanna puke...can't imagine taking it every morning till 3rd tri. I felt like a sick patient
kao_sad2.gif

Hi violetice,

I am also in week 14, feeling hungry and tired always..... Always have craving!!!!

Steph,

I also have difficulty swollowing the Pramilets!!! So long and big! Am also taking the iron pills round, big and smelly!!! Every morning think of it have phobia!!!

cut into 2 then take lor. If u can give up your favourite sashimi/ red wine/ pineapple/ shell fish for the baby, surely taking supplements is chicken feed...

steph: wow! ur bill so scary lei!! i'm doing my triple test also next tue.. but dont kw how much?? now i hav an idea.
kao_scared.gif

qingqing: same here.. always feel sleepy aft my lunch but cant nap.

i thot of cutting into 2 but there is no line in between to break so if we force it then the Pramilets will break into pieces. Giving up favourite food is much easier than swallowing huge smelly tablets!!kekeke...

I hate gg to work not b'coz of work but no clothes to wear...especially bottoms...most of my bottoms cannot wear, too tight at waist. Still wearing my usual loose jeans/pants but half zip!kekeke...must buy more maternity bottoms this weekends

100% of the time i'm wearing maternity bottoms liao.. now my tops problem.. normal tops look ugly on me coz look so fat, but still trying not to wear those OBVIOUS maternity tops with tie-backs etc. wardrobe so limited.. every morning headache dunno what to wear..

ya lor, i oso scratch my head dunno what to wear every morning... if i wear maternity tops then my colleagues will say...yr tummy haven show...why r u wearing so loose clothing?? so irritating

my usual tops usually falls just nice below waist line, slim fit but now if i wear maternity bottoms, i have to wear longer tops to cover the elastic bands/tummy area.

Sending regards to MTBs in Japan...

News received that a strong earthquake measuring 6.6 on the Richter scale
struck off the coast of central Japan on Monday, swaying buildings in Tokyo
and triggering small tsunami waves.

The earthquake hit at 10:13 am (0113 GMT) off Niigata prefecture in the Sea
of Japan (East Sea) and triggered 50-centimetre (20-inch) tsunami waves
which already hit the coast, the meteorological agency said.

There was no immediate news on casualties or damage. Are the affected places free of tourists?

mspiglet, maybe u can try to place yr finger on yr tummy and press down with little force, sometime u can feel yr baby heartbeat. sometime u have to move to finger ard to find. yesterday, my hubby manage to feel it... hehe...
Ya, my next scan seemed to mil yrs ltr too... when is yr next scan? mine is on 11th aug... 4weeks to go.... will be doing my triple test and at the meanwhile will draw extra tube of blood for other test.
Me too, no change of waistline, no gain of weight, ms sometime goes sometime back... feel thirty easily but dunno what to drink cos after drinking the taste in my mouth very weird and make me no appetite and feel like puking.
Sometime, i feel that ppl ard see me more like i'm fat den preggy... so sad.... dun feel like i'm preggy...

Do anyone of you know that hubby also need to draw blood for some test like hiv, etc...?

Wow steph, yr baby so big. mine seemed so small at week 11 only 3cm. is it normal? hope it grow bigger during the next scan.

Yesterday, i was asking my hubby, did my tummy grow bigger. he said doesn't seem to.. maybe our baby very small or i didn't eat enough to feed our baby as my appetite not very good due to ms. sad sad sad....

My back so suan after mopping the floor yesterday.. at the meanwhile so scare there's bleeding cos i feel around my tummy after mopping...

Those who went to Jacky's concert, seemed like all of you have enjoyed yrself a lot...

hi joyce
1. yes husbands also need to go for blood test.
2. baby will grow most in 2nd & 3rd trimester. 1st trimester mummies even lose weight due to MS, but baby will still grow, so dun worri liao la.

how come u all so eager to get fat ah. Can wear your normal clothes for as long as possible and save $$ on maternity clothes.. good ma.

Steph,
Yeah it's me with cyst. Went gynae appt last fri. Praise the Lord! My 7cm cyst disappear!! Hallelujah!

For those who claimed this healing for me, thank you so much!

hi joyce,

dun worry, i am sure baby is growing well. If gynae say baby is okay then no problem. Gynae say some babies grow very fast during 2nd tri. Your next scan (if u r ard 16wks) baby will measure ard 12cm or more! We could even know the gender if baby's position allow.

My MS has reduce, appetite improve abit...but sometimes feel got sumting stuck in my throat.

i must salute u...mopping the floor!!! Is this consider heavy hsework?? Better avoid & ask hubby do it on yr behalf for the time being.