(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

golden pig,
so can we tell gynae we don't want cervix check? hmm... i'm seeing my gynae later. I'll ask him.

My friend went gynae apptm and her gynae told her she'll probably deliver in a week's time. Guess what, she delivered the next day! so yeah. cervix check is not accurate!

hey, depends on how you think abt it. If you think it's kinky, then it's kinky lor... hahaha. i tried to imagine... it can be hilarious.. hahaha.

fishia
there'll be lotsa giggles and lotsa scrunched up faces... u can guess what goes where..

refuse cervix chk?? nvr heard b4.. u be my role model la.

Ya, I can understand that they are kan cheong cos 1st grandchild. But feel frustrated to bear it silently cos my hubby believes that if you just say ok, they will shut up. But don't have to do what they say. But I don't like lying like this and I feel it won't solve the problem. A bit worried about asking them to look after baby next time. If hubby can't be a good bridge, relationship with ILs will be affected.

then your son will be thinking what are mummy and daddy doing...

i'll ask my gynae abt rebonding.. if can i'll go do it! can't stand my wavy crown anymore.

i didnt shave also,....think not necessary la. cervix check not painful but just a bit uncomfotable...mayb most impt is to relax.

no nail polish strictly regardless whether natural or C-section leh

i also shiver after epidural but i dun feel cold...just shiver ...uncontrollable

ernmum
huh.. then TMC compulsory charge me the disposable shaver, blade etc... i told myself nxt time i buy from outside and ask them to use! it's cheaperrrrr.

hey, no kidding, cervix check PAINFUL for meeeee. i cringed and wriggled to the top of the bed.

Aiya....ang moh dr. will juz say eat anything except raw fish and if u not hep B immunity then no shellfish...ke ke ke...

Hmmm..talking about cervix chk, uncomfortable but not too bad...feel most funny when feel the warm liquid when gynae burst my water bag..oh ya, I had to quickly push in the end coz I think I wasn't pushing properly and bb started to poo poo inside..haha..

Yesterday off and took bb to GUG for trial class. heehee....Had fun but she was far more interested in the toys then listening to the stories or interacting wif kids. Run around and fell down somemore. Think another mommy there wif her boy also preggy....

babe
dat's true lor.. where u hear got ang mo women doing confinement... for them next day already go out shopping liao....

Wildcherry: I oso stop drinkin my milk , becos i feel bloated aft dat... my gynae advice takin cheese,fish etc to get calcium.

talkin abt shaving of hair, do we gotta shave all of it off or juz bikinis shave?

i din know how i looked like when i was a little girl.. anyway i hated the regrowth. For weeks/ months it was so PRICKLY..

ciao fishia, hope the cyst has gone away..

kitsune
i'm sure there are. i haven't done waxing before.. can't imagine the PAINNNNNNN. I may go into labour right there at the waxing salon. hahaha

Ya, you are right, pain should be quite bad. Just thinking got more privacy and dignity to have a wax in salon instead of when in the delivery suite. Haha, maybe can get waxing salon to shave instead.

I think waxing would do a nice job of having the area clean and smooth compared to shaving. Oh yah, that reminds me, am wondering any of you waxed during these few weeks? Think it is much cleaner... cos my colleague's dr keep telling the her to be more diligent with keeping down below clean and cool to prevent infection.

hmmm... actually i shave down under everyday for hygiene purpose. it is very simple and safe. so far no 'accidents'! : ) can oso shave without seeing cos i have been doing it for so long.

>fishia, I asked my gynae before with regard to rebonding. He said as long as no open wounds on your scalpe then it's safe for rebonding. But then again, my cousin's gynae asked her not to also. Hai. I also am annoyed with my wavy hair.

i didnt shave cos my gynae said it was alright. agreed as goldenpig said will feel prickly. my #1 was delivered by midwife cos gynae couldnt come on time!! the midwife was very gentle when she did the cervical check. they r very well trained and experienced. no epidural taken cos still bearable... may be got thick skin :p
but, i m not sure whether my skin still as thick as before..

jenie, good to hear that your skin condition is getting better. as for that irritating scar.. allow some time to get off!!

try avoid using heater when shower cos i realised that skin get more itchy after using heater. my skin feel more soothing if i have a cool shower.

Hi Stardust,

Hope u can find this post among the many posts here. The hotel is in Otaru (1/2hr train journey away from Sapporo). Otaru is a small but lovely little town. Anyway, the hotel is just by the sea at the cliff. Highly recommended.

My hubby used our room's private hot spring bath, overlooking the sea. Sea gulls flying just outside our room. Can't get such nice stuff here in Singpaore.

http://www.neuschloss.com/english/index.html

The price of the hotel comes with a 5 course french dinner and full breakfast next day. Very good food and great service! The room is bascially a suite I find. Lovely.

hi ah capp
wow it's a fantastic deal huh.. such a lovely room for abt S$200 per night, plus good food and great svc too! Wish i could gooooooooo *sigh*
maybe wait another 20 years i go 2nd honeymoon with hubby, when the kids all grown up and can do their own laundry...

Hi golden pig,

Although S$200 is per person per night, I must say the service and the food are definately comparable to any 5 stars hotel. *thumbs up* They actually have a pick up service to fetch our lungage and us from the train station.

Keep the link. =) Don't have to wait till for another 20years. I am sure when your child is about 3 to 4 years old, you can go for a trip already. While in Japan, I saw many Hong Kong parents bringing their 3 to 4 years old child along to their japan holidays. Have not seen any parents with 2 children for F&E trips though...

Ladies, my colleague told me that during her C-sections (both times), they actually shave her too. She did asked her doctor brother-in-law about it. He said Singapore doctors just follow procedures =( Goosh, I am hoping for a C-section, can I escape this fate of shaving??

Wow, Ah Capp. The hotel is so beautiful. I went to Otaru before, never knew of this hotel. Wish I can go now but can't go hot spring so must wait.

Hi Kitsune,

Yes, hot spring must wait. ;) I only soaked my poor feet while my dear hubby enjoyed soaking in the hot spring. Keep the link till next time when you have the chance to back to Otaru again =)

I noticed that this is your first baby, me too =) Hope to be able to share this pregancy journey with you and the rest of the gals here.

ah capp
if yours is scheduled c-section, maybe u can ask your doc not to shave your "down below". Mine was intially just an induced birth, but due to slow progress, in the end c-section. Early in the morning when i was induced, they already shaved my "down below".

Hi, Ah Capp. Your EDD is 15 Jan ya? So your baby will be a capricorn. I wanted a Capricorn baby too cos hubby is a Capricorn. But looks like he and she will be an Aquarius. Have you started buying anything for baby yet?

Hi kitsune,

Well, only a few pieces of clothings while I was in Japan very recently. ;) I know it's still early (I am only approx 13 weeks), so it's difficult to decide on the colour of the baby clothings. How about you? =)

I noticed the mums here are very fast with a lot of stuff. Getting confinement ladies, booking hospitals and antenatal classes etc. I have not done these few items yet. U?

Have you gone for any scans yet? My next one is the triple blood test on 4th Aug. Can't wait for it to be over.

I am lousy with horoscope ;P Didn't expect that we'll be so lucky to have a baby piglet.. hehehe.. But as long as the baby is healthy, any horoscope will do. I am sure u will agree with me =)

Hi ! Can I join this thread ? I'm having a bb in Jan08 too ! EDD is 15 Jan - Capricorn and my hubby is Capricorn too

I've just gone for my scan for down syndrome and test result is normal. The next will be triple blood test which I duno when will it be. Followed by full fetal scan at 20th weeks ya.

Hi Chaye,

Welcome welcome! Wow, my baby's EDD is 15 Jan too! ^_^ I seriously think I will go for a C-section if givn a choice.

My gynae told me that the triple blood test can be done from 15 weeks onwards. So that's why mine has been scheduled for 4th Aug already. Yes, the full fetal scan (for physical abnormalities) I was told will be on 20th week. Goosh, i didn't know that there are to be soo many scans during my pregnancy ;)

Is this your first baby? Have you booked your hospital or done any shopping for your baby so far?

Hope to be able to share my pregancy talk with u in the days to come =)

Yummymama,
I guess i can only get rid of it completely when i give birth. Otherwise it will still come back on and off. Will try to avoid hot shower.
I also didnt shave when i gave birth to my daughter. Guess ti depend on individual hospital.

Hi AhCapp

This is not my first.. I had my daughter via c-section in Oct03

Well I have not gone for any bb shopping yet cos I need the doc to confirm the gender before doing it.

Hospital ! Yes I'm choosing TMC again tho I have not booked it yet. Still early la.. I rem my gynae book it for me leh. But this round I will be taking the 2-bedded instead of the 4-bedded which I previously took. It was too rowdy that I do not have proper rest during the stay. And you know C-section stays longer than normal delivery ! sigh...

btw, Is this your first bb ? Which hospital are you choosing ? Have u gone for any hospital tour ?

HI ahcapp,

Thanks so much for the info! The hotel sounds really lovely. I watched a Japanese movie some time back and saw this hotel room with a private onsen, overlooking a wonderful view. Was wondering if such a place really existed and this sounds just like it! Will definitely put it on my "must stay" list for Japan.

Btw, can i know how much does a nite's stay cost, roughly?

Thx!

Oops, sorry ahcapp, pls ignore the previous question. got the ans when i was scrolling down n from e website given. Thx so much for the recommendation!

Ya lor, Golden Pig, don't wait 20 years lah. Must pamper yourself in betwen the years and reward urself for the fine mothering! :p

Hi Chaye,

Yes, my first one, so I am a newbie mum-to-be ;) Nope, I have not been chosen my hospitals yet. I am a bit slow lah =P Been to TMC to visit my friends before so have seen their 1 person room and 2 persons rooms too. Was hoping for to drop by Mt Alvernia before I make a decision. Gleneagles and Mt E are out for me due to cost I am afraid. TMC is very good I know, but I am hoping for a place which has more space and more carpark lots. Don't want to make the trips to the hospitals difficult for my parents. Hopefully Mt A fits my bill.

Is it true that C-section takes much longer to recover? Most of my colleagues I know of went for C-sections for various reasons (e.g. health, or emergency)

Sorry but can I ask, at this time of the pregnancy, any things which we supposed to do besides reading pregancy books and eating? I just want to make sure that I am on the correct track =)

Hi stardust,

No problem. The posts here in this thread go very very fast, especially on weekdays. =) Thank goodness it's slower on weekends ;)

Wow, nice hotel and scenery, AhCapp. Showed my hubby the website and he agreed it's heavenly too! But must fly to Japan first, quite expensive. Sigh..

Hi, Ah Capp. I think I'm one of the first to get my confinement lady because I knew I definitely needed one and it's going to be tough to get one over CNY. My EDD is 1 Feb so very close to CNY. As for baby clothes, I just bought a few sets during JL's closing down sale cos the brand was recommended by my cousin. Don't know what colour to buy so I bought white, pink and blue. Haha... :D
By the way, I have a blog so feel free to read my experience so far.

www.anewpiggy.blogspot.com

morning ladies..back to work today...

feeling a bit worried. When I took bus this morning and sat down in a seat, I duno if I did it too suddenly or something. Immediately after sitting down, I felt my bladder suddenly in high tide mode....then now in office after already after going toilet and sitting down again, still feel a bit weird...like bladder again being pressed or something. I never felt like this before till this morning suddenly.....gosh..I really duno what's wrong...

Hi kitsune,

May I know how much are you paying to your confinement lady? I tried to get my friend to assist to call one over the weekend but seem that she's not veri interested upon hearing to work in CNY.. haven discuss the price yet.. still waiting for her to get back...

Anyone got good confinement lady to recommend? Thks ;)

hi morning hammies,

Not sure this will help, you can try to drink a cup of warm water & take a rest at your work station (lie back to your seat) for the time being? If still not well, call your gynae to be safe.

for those who dunno what colour to buy, u can consider yellow.. i feel that it's a nice colour on both boys and girls.

stardust
if i can't bring my kids along for overseas holidays, then i'd rather not go.. or in this case, wait until they can take care of themselves, then go alone with husband. In the meantime, we're happy driving in to M'sia.

ah capp
besides eating, resting, reading on preggie websites and books, u can do some light exercises also.