(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hammies,

i not sure whether MIL wan to anot cos she didn't say anything so far. If she do confinement for me, she got to move in my hse cos parents'IL place not enuff rooms...not convenient, MIL got to take care of FIL & younger brother of my hubby.

If MIL take care of baby & confinement food, she will be very tired...running two hsehold. Then who take care of my washing (clothes) & clean my hse? *Fan*

I dun want any disagreement/dispute during confinement with MIL so better employ CL to solve problems that may arise later. And i hate pple nag at me...very stress...later got depression...so wanna avoid all possibility.

mspiglet - oh dear, dun scratch ah...it may leave scar behind.. my rashes come & go.. they look like small red spots.. heng, not itchy ; )

wildcherry,
i am in my week 12.5...going to 13wks next Monday..into 2nd trimester! i am going for my triple test on 16July. If u are not over 35yrs, u can choose to do triple test instead of Oscar...but still decision depends on the couple.

steph, haha..dun scare me...actually I also quite similar situation. My MIL still got to take care of FIL and younger sis of hubby. But she is fine with moving in for 1 month. I think they quite flexible, coz stay very near, so I suspect they dun mind like running to and fro where necessary. My FIL also free in the day..

My only concern is whether I will feel comfortable throughout the 1 month with her mostly alone (since day time hubby work), and that the way she clean my place or what, may not be the way I like it...but knowing my hubby type, he will never have external pp look after and spend that extra money.

So like golden pig said, close 1 eye during the whole process?! I hope my own mummy can come over every now and then to help me too...haha..

i am afraid of having conflicts with MIL during confinement. but my EDD is so near to CNY, guess confinement lady will definitely be very ex. hopefully MIL can cope with CNY preparations and my confinement.

talking about confinement.. i will get a CL. although it will definitely very ex, but sometimes thinking how many times do we give birth in our life time, i just step back and go ahead to get one. MIL took care of me during #1 confinement and that was right after CNY. she was very stressful and tiring cos CNY just over n my confinement started. i didnt really get to rest cos got to help out most of the time after a few days discharged from hospital. GOod timing again!! This time my Edd is near to CNY. i need a rest during my confinement so decided to get one.

If I could, I will try to look for CL instead of asking my MIL. Cos currently she is staying with my bro-in-law. I am afraid she will then move in permanently. Such things happened to my colleague. she asked help from the MIL, after tat confinement mth, her parent in law sold their flat, tgt wif e hubby's sis move in to her hse. her daughter now is 7+, stil slping with her & hubby, cos all other rooms hav been occupied by e MIL and SIL.
Thk my case quite similar to hers, so dun dare to take the risks...

Step 77, How about getting your MIL to help you with the confinement during the day while you hire a part time maid (those that comes like 2-3 times a week and you pay by per hour?)to do the housework? think if the part time maid comes like every alternate days should be enough. Or you MIL can help you out for half a day with the cooking etc till your hubby comes home. Just an idea lor.

Yah, hubby and I have been discussing abt the confinement, decided to have CL. Like what yummymama said, even if MIL is ok with helping out in everything, think we oso pai seh to let her do everything, so end up wont have enuff rest.

Also, think what my MIL said is very true and wise... she said during confinement got a lot of things we need to follow, if MIL remind us too much abt what we need to do or cannot do, we might find tt they're nagging, relationship may sour.

She said own mother after all in a better position to tell us what to do, will be best if own mum can do. but my mum working leh, so decided to get CL

i came across this sad news after reading the new paper. a mother die after gave birth to her twins. according to news, she was bleeding due to low lying placenta. her Edd is supposed be 23 Aug n she got to went for C-sec. Both pre- mature twins are in good condition now. But the mother never gain consioussness after gave birth n die 2 days later. it happens in Raffles hospital. the hubby claimed there is shortage of blood supply.
Medical is so advance now and meet with this mishap. Life is miserable!

TG

I have read up the birth stories and both me and hubby are going for the classes too.

HAd a scary 1st birth so hoping for a VBAC this time round and even book Dr paul tseng cos read about him supporting hypobirth,

Duno when is the right time to attend the classes? Nearer to due date? maybe can call ginny and check with her.

>Duno when is the right time to attend the classes?

My personal opinion is that the best time is middle of 2nd trimester. This is because you will then have about 3 months to practice. Try to borrow the book from NLB first and you'll know a lot more. Good luck.

PS: I've dropped some questions for Ginny in her thread but somehow she seems to be MIA. Let me know if you managed to contact her. Thanks.

Sorry ladies, I am trying to keep up with the thread there. But can I ask what is hypobirth?

Someone mentioned that I can get the CL to be with me till just before CNY. This will help me save $700. I think this is a good idea. Maybe I should start looking for a CL now. I don't want to tire myself or my mum out during my confinement.

So many things to think about now that I am hitting my 2nd trimester. Btw, when does 2nd trimester start actually? 13 or 15 weeks?

Welcome, mspiglet and stardust!

Ladies, recently have been having outbreak around my nose, feeling ugly. Can we go for facial? Any recommendations?

>Btw, when should we book for prenatal classes?

Middle of 2nd trimester is probably optimal.

Too late (3rd trimester), may be uncomfortable as the baby may be too big.

Too early (eg. 1st trimester), in case of miscarriage (touch wood), course would be a waste.

Note that one usually need to book 1-2 months before the actual class.

Ya agree, CL is not cheap. Mine is $2.6k too but agree how many times will we need a CL. Just bite the bullet and do it lor. Just went to my in-laws for dinner today and my MIL nagged me 3 times about not eating cold fruits within 1.5 hours. Can't imagine having MIL as CL, I'm sure our relationship will deteriorate. :p

steph and golden pig...pluck already...wont even grow back....that time i happen to play play with the tummy hair and i was surprise that it come out so easily...no pain at all....anyway think it is supposed to drop off on its own anyway...heehee

Yummymama,
Thank. My rashes are better now. At least the rashes subside but still feel itchy now and then. Now the ugly scars still remain. Don't know what to do.

violetlce, i'll be going for facial tonight. facial is fine but u have to let the beautician know that u r pregnant so they will take note of the product they use during yr facial and control their strength.

My mum will be doing confinement for me. feel more confortable with my mum then mil. at least my mum know what i eat and what i dun. even though sometime will nag but at least we r used to....

haha... i like to take cold stuff too... last sat my mum complained to my gynae but my gynae replied that is fine to take cold stuff but must be moderate since nowadays weather so hot but if its cooling day den dun take.

Hi ahcapp,

Read in your previous post that u stayed in a hotel with a private onsen while in Japan... was that in Tokyo or Hokkaido?

Was looking around for a hotel like this leh. Got sea view some more... wah!!! sounds heavenly!!

Can let me know the name of the hotel? Thx!

<font color="ff0000">updates let me know and if you wanna add in email</font>.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Email </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan (gtgt)</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Snow (snowlove)</TD><TD>02-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia ma</TD><TD>03-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mamarumi</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>elmo_78 (elmo_78)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>TG (greentera)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>DarEve/Westerwaylah</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>babe (babyship)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Hammies03</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>valencia (valencia_val)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>shooting star (shooting star)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>chrysalid</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Sandy (San_d)</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>AhCapp (ahcapp)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tracey Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>mist28 (mist28)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. HY Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mylife (mylife)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Regina (reginalee)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>yummymama (amylim22)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>qingqing (qqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>YuN</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>mspiglet (mspiglet)</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Poon King Fu</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>noven lim</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Steph77 (steph77)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>rachael pang</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>francoise</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>angelsky (angelsky)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>calbee (calbee)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Joyce (lj2)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>michelle</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>baby26</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>coconutz (coconutz)</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Prof Ho</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>megg</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>wlml2402</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. YW Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>gintonic (gintonic)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>kitsune_sg (kitsune_sg)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>stardust (stardust05)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>02-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

today is fri the 13th...

Have a great wkends ahead! So glad it's Friday

yesterday nite after shower, i noticed some rashes..tiny tiny red spots near breast area, itchy somemore but i didn't scratch...this morning rashes disappear liao. Is this due to skin stretching? Can we apply Palmers Cocoa stretch mark cream near breast area? izit safe?

Mei,
any significant abt Friday the 13th? Some pple say it's black Friday, unlucky day.

Anyway, today is the first day of Jacky's World Tour concert!

eRnMum,
i oso pluck away those longer & more obvious hair that i think it looks ugly on my tummy, the rest tiny tiny fine hair, i leave it alone. Hopefully like what u said, it will drop off on its own bah.

Steph77,

Did you eat anything different recently? There's an article in "Wo Bao" today on food allergies and rashes is one of the sympton. They say some ppl may even be allergic to nuts, dairy products, mushrooms, chocolate, durians and even bird's nest.

After I found out I was preggy, I was taking half a glass of milk diligently. But Dr told me to stop as she thinks I've developed an allergy to it cos I was feeling really bloated and I had lots of gas in my tummy.

I'm using mustela anti stretch mark cream cos i wanna play safe as it is meant for sensitive skin so lesser chance of allergy.

wildcherry,

so far, no allergies on most food that i usually ate. Not sure if it is due to body shower gel but i don't think so cos it is for sensitive skin. I will monitor a few more days to see how. thanks

mustela anti stretch mark cream is good i heard. Izit expensive? how much? where can i buy it?

steph, i only pluck after i gave birth leh.

pregnant that time no mood to do such thing...only wanna sleep...wahaha

i also have tiny spots on tummy....tummy hotter....so have rash?

i only use mustela....i have no stretch mark....but then my tummy really small for my number one la...look like 5 months at 9 months.

as i have left over so i am using it still

Golden pig,
Talking abt shaving private part. Is it only for c-section? Cos i don't have wor...

my birthday falls on 13. When I was young i was very sad and don't dare to tell people when is my birthday cos of fri the 13th. Always think that i'm an unlucky person and will be rejected by people. Once my classmate bought me a cake for my BD but someone said better don't put candle cos it's Fri the 13th. I went home and cried. Ever since I found God, my life is different now and I'm healed from rejections and many others! God is good!! Without Him, I'm nothing.

I thought of catering Confinement food. I hate all the food preparation. during #1, my MIL chop so much ginger and was so loud. My son always got a shock and must hide him in room.

For those getting CL, who will buy the food/ingredient? got market nearby?

fishia
the moment i finished with the lao sai, they already shaved me. Nurse say more hygenic.. i guess it's not so gross when they need to perform cervix check.

Who knows the same night, we decided on C-section. Then they also removed my nail polish which i just spent $$ few days earlier to get pedicure. Wah i felt so cheated lor... hahaha.

golden pig,
so strange to be shaved by others. haha! so for #2, you can shave yourself then go hospital.

how come c-section still need to remove nail polish??

I hate cervix check. It's so painful. Well, i don't like the entire delivery process lah. So likely to stop at 2.

fishia,
C'mom..13th is a gd number for cantonese. i stayed on 13th floor...nowadays nobody bother so much.

From what i know, CL can buy food/ingredient from the market but we got to pay her loh, not included in her salary. My mum say CL very gd pay = middle executive staff one month salary wor!

fishia
how to shave myself down there with big belly in the way?? dowan to sprain my back ley...
i think they had to remove nail polish coz they need to take note if my toenails change colour during the op.. toes being furthest from the heart. They din explain to me, just took nail polish remover and DID IT. I din know to be angry or sad...

hey how come cervix chk so painful ah. In the gynae clinic not painful but delivery ward it is. But after i took the epidural, everything also not painful liao... haha

goldenpig,
so u encourage epidural for pple with low pain tolerance level ? any side effects ? Did u feel the contractions b4 u take epidural ? nurse check cervix to see if dilated anot izit? My sis told me is real damn painful, think the nurse whole hand go in & check.

wow mummies

seems a bit frightening for those 1st time hearing abt to shave la, cervix check, whole hand go in!!?? opps..faints.. What else to expect..kaoz..maybe i will stop at 1.

Steph
no i dun encourage anything.. i just stating my own experience... the only side effect of epidural for me was the shivering.. i shivered 1 whole day. Kept asking for more blankets, nurses scared i overheat.
Yes i tahan induced contractions for abt 3hr before i took the epidural, coz they said it'll take another 6-8hr!!
Yes nurses chk cervix to see the progress.. if 10cm dilated means can PUSH liao. I felt the pain at the cervix area, not at the vaginal area.. if u know what i mean. It's their fingertips prodding inside that hurts so much, i think

Steph,
It was like when young, friends/classmate like to make fun out of anything they can think of. just like calling people some annoying nick names or play pranks. So when i was young I was really hurt. Now of cos no more cos we've grow up and know those are just some silly stuff... but childhood rejections may follow in your life and affect the way you look at things.

Golden pig,
Ask your hubby to do it... hehe.

i think midwife more chor loh and they don't really care. Gynae still need biz and referral. Mine too. so painful when the midwife did for me..

goldenpig,

ok so it all depends on situation & how much one can tahan contractions pain. My sis oso epidural C-sect. She dilated 4cm for abt 12hrs then gynae say cannot wait liao...must c-sect.
Side effects...not sure but she complaint of backache frequently.

One of my frd say she vomit during labour after she took epidural. yucks right...cannot imagine give birth & vomit at the same time!*faintz*

after natural labour, do we need to put on sanitary pads immediately cos AF will come right? izit gg to be painful cos just after stitching? i heard that nurse will ask u to go pee (urine) when we can come down bed & walk...there is oso a balloon float to ease the pain when sitting right?

Lynn, I don't believe it but my MIL does. I was trying to be polite by not rebutting her but she thought I can't hear so she said it 3 times altogether. Was so frustrated that I went home and had a serious talk to hubby. My gynae and sinseh already told me what foods to avoid, I don't want more and more people telling me what not to eat and trying to make me feel guilty for eating foods that I like. :p