(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hi all, good morning

when for my check yesterday. today start of week 9. If i remembered correctly, dr says baby now measure 2.7cm....can see the limbs liao...heehee

btw, new mummies to be. must be prepared that from the day you are pregnant, life has changed. It is going to be even more different when your baby is born.

hi hammies
yeah gynae will do the measurement from the ultrasound at the end of 1st trimester.

http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/pregnancy/prenatalhealth/118.html

Down Syndrome is just 1 of the many many conditions that can affect a baby.. i've heard abt babies born with heart problems, 1 kidney, can't breathe etc.. After birth, when growing up, they may be diagnosed with autism, ADHD, all sorts of developmental issues. Develop a high fever with fits and suffer brain damage & delay in physical development... So what's the big deal abt Downs? Early detection before 20wks so that can make dcsn to abort? Then when baby is born and diagnosed with health or developmental problems, is there an option to abandon? Maybe can give up in orphanage...?
Now that i'm a mother, i can comprehend just a little on how the mommies of special kids handle it... I always remember - God will not give u any more than u can handle. And the mommies & daddies of special kids are also blessed with extra special strength to find joy in their situation.

angelsky
sure, peace of mind if result is ok... on the other hand?

<font color="0000ff">updates, let me know</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mamarumi</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>DarEve/Westerwaylah</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>babe</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Hammies03</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>chrysalid</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. HY Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>noven lim</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Lim Jia Jia, Joyce</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>rachael pang</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>francoise</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>baby26</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. YW Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>kitsune_sg</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>02-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>calbee</TD><TD>09-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>starry70</TD><TD>Feb-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>big_head_gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Cathy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>golden pig</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>megg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>tinkerbell</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>wlml2402</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

seems like quite a few jan mtbs no frequent this thread, cos' got blanks....hee...

i gg checkup today. hope bb now stable. scare scare.

Hi all mtbs,

Golden pig - Just checking the first tri is until wk 12 or wk 14 to do the neck measurement? cos i will visiting my gynae in wk 12.5... wonder is it juz in time to do?

mei - dun worri.. u will be fine ; ) week 6 onwards can see heartbeat liao..

janbb
erm.. why dun u give a call to your gynae clinic to chk.. my nxt visit is start of wk13, so the doc said she will chk then.

hi!

mei: update my record is Mt.A
yep! a few jan mtbs seldom see them online, maybe they r too buzi at work..

steph: how many classes do we gotta attend for Hypnobirthing? becos i'm staying at PaSir Ris and e place is v far away fr my hse.. wen do we gotta start attending? is June too early?

ok, maybe will check with them, thks. This neck measurement dunno is it inclusive in the package? Think muz pay extra again...

janbb
well, if your gynae does ultrasound scan for u at no extra charge, then u dun need to pay extra.. i think there are some gynaes that charge for ultrasound?

Janbb

NT scan is done between 11 -13 weeks. This is what my gynae told me. Cannot be later than that.

As for the cost, mine is out of the normal scan cost. Normal scan, $50, NT scan, $100.

hi morning all.

Sob sob...constipation again
poo poo very hard. i tried to drink lotsa water but intake of veggie very little. For fruits, i only take apple & papaya. Iron pills will make constipation worse right?

Lynn, for first time parents, there are 5 classes to attend. Classes are carry out monthly so if we miss June, we can join July, Aug or Sept session.
Visit: www.parentlink.org for more details.
If u oso interested, let me know

rose, what is NT scan ?

JanBB, so fast can sign package already? My gynae have not discuss package yet...got to wait until 4 mths onwards. Every gynae vist is ac-hoc charge, average cost ard $160 inclusive hormone pills & scan.

Steph - u can try pears, honeydrew, guava for a change. heard too much papaya, BB will turn yellow.. dunno true or not... but juz eat moderately to play safe.. I drink HL milk & helps to poo easily leh.. mayb u wanna try ; )

Yup, last visit i paid 1.2k for my package ($735 in cash, the rest in medisave). Package incl: Monthly Visits, Medicines like (Folic acids,calcium, obimin), Ultrasound scan & delivery (Natural).

It was my third visit & they say can sign package liao cos the nx visit onwards, i dun need to pay as per visit & will be fixed mthly visit.

How abt the rest? anyone sign package?

Hi michelle,

We have the same EDD le
I also at TMC, with doc LC cheng. Imagine we go in for delivery same time same date next year

Peace of mind, so at least can prepare myself if is really a child with special needs. But like I mention, my situation is slightly different becoz I have taught them before and thus more exposed to such a situation.
But again, its all up to each individual.

Two more days before my next appointment. Still cramping, still terrible puking, still no appetite, but also still hungry all the time.

Hi mei,
pls add my details in. EDD should be 28th Jan. Very near my own birthday.. hehe. Gynae is Dr Henry Cheng. Baby's my #1!

Btw, any of you know when is next year's CNY? Feb right? Know exactly what date? Is it Feb 7?Just curious.. hehe.

Juz curious, now at 9 week, bb is still small by size but y does my appetite increase by so much & sudd i can't wear all my pants, very strange right?

Hi Evelyn, I'm also around 9 weeks plus leh..and bb that day measured abt 2.7cm...but my appetite did not seem to increase that much. Haha..like still the same, except can get hungry earlier than usual meal times...in fact..sometimes wanna eat also like wanna puke...or if eat too full also wanna puke. Just the feeling of it, have not really puked per se.

Clothes wise, some of my skirts and pants also cannot wear liao lor..or if wear, tend not to button up.hahaa...I guess we are at the stage where bb or uterus growing...

Hey, anyone was deciding between Mt. A and TMC?? I have not decided which hospital yet..any comments/feedback???

shorty,
ya my gynae ex but i am very comfortable with him. He knows my history of cyst. He oso gave me jabs & clomid to help me conceive aft ttc for 3.5yrs. Hubby & me trusted him so we never thot of switching gynae.

JanBB, thanks for your suggestion. I will try

hammies, i visited Mt. A & TMC when my friend & sister give birth there. I prefer TMC. Mt. A looks holy to me. It's a catholic hospital right? Do a hospital tour/visit to have a feel of the enviroment.

Lynn : my hubby is outstation at the moment, i need to check with him, if he ok with the classes schedule then we will sign up probably in early Aug. His reservist oso end ard End July. i will let u know again ok

shorty
first time from that website. Use measuring tape lor.. i also hope & pray.

tongtong
got pregnant and feel lost? why ah...

Hello all jan and feb mummies,

So 7 feb is chu 1.... oh my friends was telling me that it is hard to get confinment nanny during CNY.

I very kaisu, start asking ard liao...MAnage to get one and she flatly refuse me saying need to go home to pray (msia )....

will update here soon...

Mei,

thank you for the update

Lynn and steph,

I am interested in the hypnobirth thingy too...my #1 is a breech bb so need to csection...now i hoping for a natural birth w/o epi to feel how is like....heehee

But bit ex leh...me need to ask hubby if he allow me to go...oh btw, i am a SAHM...so you see...got budget heehee

Wah, we're into antenatal & delivery techniques liao! May I know how is hypnobirthing compared to those antenatal class conducted in hospitals? Does it mean we have to attend both? ;b

im expecting num 2 ..
my LMP: 26 march
so i supposed my EDD should be in end dec. But funni thing is gynae said my EDD is 20 jan 08 leh.. maybe my fetus still v small ?? so till date during the scanning .. e pic still show im ard 7-8weeks nw .. aiyoooo headache leh ... morning sickness had been attacking for 2-3 weeks liao .. v v v xin ku leh..

my gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth at TMC

hi ladies!

calbee: wat is a breech bb? sorry, dis is my 1st pregnancy so dont kw much...

kao_welcome2.gif
Welcome to e new ladies in dis thread!

Hi Yun,

Why your EDD so strange? Maybe you ovulated late.

Welcome to the group.

Suddenly for this 2 days I stopped feeling nauseus. Strange.