(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

eRnMum,

I bf for 14mth. now my son 16mth. feel small than original. hb said so too.

You're right. own mother is the best. my mum asked me to go back for confinement but i didn't. MIL did for me instead. Somehow that 1 mth strained the relationship a bit. I can't stand her kept asking me what i want to eat and what time to eat. I had a lot of problem bf then so also cried a lot.

fishia, bingo....i was exactly the same as you.

not that there is something wrong with them. but guess we just like to be left alone at times. Already so fan....still have to have someone to 'nag' at us (tho they mean well)

fishia, we quite similar in our experiences huh

i bf for 15 months

was on tbf for 10 months plus then slowly introduce partial formula...damn hard to get boy to drink formula

eRnmum, exactly! so sometimes i hide in room with bb pretending bf or sleeping. i bet you too!

there were couple of days bb pee less. you know what my MIL and SIL did? take away the nappy and whistle, trying to let the bb pee.. hahahahaha. i dunno to cry or to laugh.

eRnmum,
for milk, we were just the opposite. my boy didn't want bm so i introduced formula. he pattern liao liao since young. 4-5m reject milk. drank 2 ounce each time. 8-9m reject direct feed/bottle. i got to express and spoon feed him. even till now every few weeks give me a "chance" for trial and error. he can't talk yet. very challenging.

afternoon all,

fishia, at least u can hide in your room. my MIL will bulge into my room without even knocking. Den when i m using the pc for msn chat, she will look from behind n discuss the "topic" with me. worst was, she take my breast n simply stuff it into my son's mouth cos my son refuse to suckle. Haiz.. talk about privacy, i had NONE.

ya man. i also hate that when no privacy. esp when i was expressing milk or direct feed, xxx will just open the door and ask "ok already or not". hate this kind of pressure and stress.

hahahaa! really ah! mylvera, i'll scream in shock and fear if my MIL did that to me!

yeah. i have privacy. in the beginning, i heard her opening the door, i shouted "i'm feeding, don't come in!" since then, she got the hint and will knock first or leave me alone.

Anyone here wking in chemistry laboratory? I wanna knw what kinds of chemicals i should avoid..... Cos i can't seem to find online. Can someone please share with me.

i really hate ppl nev knock b4 entering...

wen we juz married and moved into our new hse, my hubby use to open e toilet door and talk to mi wen i was doing my biz... really pissed off!!
i remain silent and juz stared at him.. aft dat told him off.. hahahaa!

Nowadays, he dont do dat anymore...

muhahahahaha ...... so cute ... my hubby did that oso hahahaha but for me is ok hahaha cos he will smelling the chou chou muahahahha

so much talk abt bf...pretty amusing to me..esp for those of you who already have your #1 and gone through the experience! Actually from which stage do your breasts really start to get bigger and store up the milk?!!? Like from how many weeks onwards u noticed this?

lynn..wat u said made me laugh..haha..i think i'm the opp of u..if my hubby did that, it's fine by me....but for him, its a sure no-no. Hahaha..i wanted to ask him something last time and he insisted cannot open door at all..he can only concentrate on big biz alone...lol...

speaking of mil..i already had enough..tat's y nw desperately looking for a plc to move out..
I got so crazy at hm tat i cried so much n dun even know i was already pregnant with #2.. Hope baby won't be affected.. =(

your hubbies really cute hor. so funny

mylvera, why your MIL like that....so bad....no one is to touch me like that...else i will ask her not to come the next day.

fishia, my boy also cant talk well at 19 months....boys are like that...very slow one lah....no choice.

i bf infront of my MIL after abt three weeks...too troublesome to always find a place to hide...but she wont come and sit beside me or what la....but guess when second one comes...FIL might come over too...so i will have to hide in room liao

Shorty,
will your HR be able to advise you? you can check with them if there is any code of practice they have for pregnant staff...

shorty,

I would say all chemicals & solvents are risk hazards. I requested to be out of lab totally once i learn of my pregnancy, don't want to take the risk so now switch to desk-bound duties. But if really still have to go lab, then you try to wear PPE (Personal Protective Equipment), Gloves, Labcoat, Goggles, Covered shoes & respirator if there is a need. Just be very careful k, if really not feeling well then stay out of lab. Try to work something out with ur boss if can.

yes qingqing i made such a sign and hung it at my door when i was bfg. coz my dad was in the house. Prior to the whole bf experience, i was a very private person and couldn't imagine baring my boobies to everyone.. then first was the nurses at TMC, then the lactation consultants, then my mom, then i think my MIL.. aiyo, become my dear boobies become public property liaoz... *sob*

i was so busy today b4 lunch till i forgot to take my folic acid and duphaston ..... now i am super sleepy 1st time didnt finish my lunch no appetite today dunno why

i'm also a very private person. my hb asked me how i feel when i was exposed to nurses and LC. i said it's okay cos i won't see them for long. As for my mum and MIL or friends, no one has seen me bf before cos i'll hide!

Rachel,
don't rush k.. must make sure you like the house and environment. cos got to stay there for 5 years. I just shifted for few months and already tired of this house...

rachel where u staying now? maybe wait for a few mths more cos they have quarterly sales i think .... maybe will have some town area .....

I Got my hse from balloting .... is at eunos ... i get to kw alot of neighbours from SGbride kekeke .... i love my area just that there is still some inconsiderate ppl making the estate so dirty

hi!
Rachel: hav u discuss wif ur hubby abt moving hse? becos u r pregnant now... r u workin?
Come in here and chat wif us more often.. stay cheerful!

Rachel I also looking for a place. But geenrally more on the western part of Singapore. We sold our place when hubby got posting overseas, but since I am back now and potentially when baby is born not going to go back with him. Think we need a new place.

Yup Lynn is right, come in often to chit chat with us.

I went to try maternight bottoms yesterday. My bottoms are getting to tight, but then the maternity bottoms also very big. SO make do, I bought one size small first to last me through tri one. My sis was laughing say I everyday go out wear one bottom can already.

kekeke...so much about bf & privacy. So much challenge for MTBs. I wonder if i can cope!

I really pei fu thoes mummy that bf till their babies reached 2 to 3 years old. How to tahan everyday got to pump breast milk or keep stock? must be a great effort & very tiring...

Mylvera, yr MIL really very bad leh, din respect u. I'll oso scream in shock if my MIL did that to me too! ya good suggestion to hang a sign at the door during bf. otherwise i'll pre-warn my MIL that bf is in progress...hope she get the hint loh.

lolz.. already used to my MIL. had to use my nephew n my son to teach her "MUST KNOCK B4 ENTERING ROOMS". esp nowadays, i make sure my son knock on my door b4 i let him come in. it is true tat my son dun understand wat is privacy n knocking. He simply enjoy on "banging" on the door. so now, she knows I WAN MY PRIVACY :p hope the next bb delivers she wun be back to her own self.

Rachel, dun feel sad. Stay cheerful for your bb.

hi rachel,
if u not pang tang "superstitious" then ok to shift/move hse otherwise my mum say not gd for baby. Even i wanna buy a single bed, my mum oso advise later till 3rd or 4th trimester. During bed delivery, i must not be present in the hse until everything is located in place.

angelsky, dun waste $$ to buy bottoms that can onli last you thru 1st tri. Nowadays got maternity bottoms (pants/skirts) with rubber & self adjust button to allow you to shift the waist according to your comfort & last u thru your whole pregnancy. I bought mine from motherworld.

oh ya i know abt the nt moving tings..if really move then i cun be involve in renovation work..
About issue of moving, hubby n i cm to an agreement already that's y nw we trying to decide on a plc..

Francoise.. u wanna try my gyn..Dr kee, oso frm TMC..he's gd n he wun ask u do unneccessary tests. Stitching is gd, i deliver my #1 natural without epidural..only slight pain coz fresh stitch but i can walk about, tozz & turn already..

Steph77,

Yup yup, I bought one with elastic band
Coz the medium sizes too big. I thought at least 1 pair can last me for another 1 month, when I cross first trimester, I will go on a buying spree. Now I dont even really dare to walk into maternity shop. Worried to see too much then end up later sad again.

Yesterday was bo bian coz pants too tight already.

I have the problem buying pants too.... Maternity pants are far too big for me and my ususal pants are tight already so i wear them w/o buttoning. Hopefully the zip won't open up!!!