(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hi Kitsune,

Good morning. Strange, coz my LMP also 23 April, but I have been using the ovulation kit, so I ovulated on the 9th of May. Did the scan at the doc, he said my EDD is 28th of Jan based on the york sac. Hmmm, then in that case if we have the same the EDD, why the size is so different? You saw yolk sac, but I only saw sac no yolk le.

Sandy, really coke, barley even teh also can drink. Good, I still very kuai keep drinking water, not even cold water, but plain water. Then end up puke.
Okay, all in moderation right.

Btw, ask you gals, can we start drink milk right in the beginning? What kind of milk is good? What milk does not taste and smell too awful. I hate milk but my hubbie say since I have not been drinking for the past 20 over years, I better start drinking else hes gg to be very mad. kekeke. Lets say chocolate or strawberry flavour ones.

angelsky
i guess it's personal taste and thus quite subjective. Eg i love choc milk but hate white/strawberry/banana milk. U can buy small carton (eg 500ml) to try different brands/ flavours until u're comfortable with one. But if it makes u throw up, then maybe stay away for the time being..

today i'm wearing a maternity top, but quite fitting type, without ribbons, flare etc. So far no one came to chk if i'm pregnant. haha. Maybe coz it's low cut and the 'drain' draws the attn away from the tummy. hahahaha

Morning ladies..nowadays no appetite n have the wanna puke feeling.. ytd eating lunch outside, finally had my 1st puke! luckily manage to get to the toilet first..wha lao cannot imagine if i puke outside..embarassing! Hope i wun puke again..

Mei.. can help me update..edd nt very accurate yet thou.. Tiz my #2..Edd 25 Jan08, Dr Kee (TMC)

Okay, after my appointment on friday, I will go buy. kekeke. From today till then, I will be a good gal and stay home and rest.

Wonder if I have been sleeping too much, coz I woke up like 5 times last night. Irritating.

Golden pig,
good idea to try the small packets ones, I actually cant even stand chocolate milk, but then guess flavoured ones are much better in terms of taste as compared to the full cream ones. Maybe I will check out rachel's suggestion, if anmum has chocolate ones.

You know when they say symptoms suddenly disappear like MS, breastsore etc, anyone has any idea what does that mean? I mean when you cross the first trimester wont those symptoms just go away? Coz I read this maternity book that says if your symptoms disappear towards the end of the first trimester, you need to alert your doctor, coz you may be losing your pregnancy.

Angelsky..ya anmum got chocolate flavour..
No lahz Ms symptoms will just come n go.. nt that losing pregnancy coz symptoms disappear..
During my #1 preganancy, i got no symptoms at all throughout my pregnancy..so happy!
Tiz time got abit..

kitsune_sg, my wedding also held @ rasa sentosa leh but i didnt use their card... coz i customised my wedding card as a monthly calendar using our pre-wedding photos :p when is ur wedding? is it last yr? heee... well i wont say u petty... coz if it is me... i will feel the same too... :p woman mah... onie want our thing to b the unique & the one & onie rite...

Morning all too!

Hey hammies, ya lor something wrong with the forum yesterday afternoon, i couldn't access at all. Me too, back to work today.

I feel so tried too. Now biting sour plum to ease puking feeling.

angelsky, Anmum is $21plus most X compare to others like Dumex & Enfamama. Try samples first b4 buying the 900g tin.

Hi, I ROM in Dec 04. Can only do it during school holidays cos hubby is a teacher. But unfortunately, it rained so my ceremony was moved indoors. TTC in Jan 06 after 1 year of marriage. But took 1.5 years before succeeding so I think I'm one of the older MTBs here. I'll be 32 this year. Hiaz.

Superbee, Glad there's someone who thinks like me too, hubby was upset with me for being upset. haha.

http://anewpiggy.blogspot.com/

Angelsky, I ovulated on 6 May, 3 days before you. Gynae usually ask LMP only but not ovulation date so maybe that's why there is a difference. Anyway, you going for scan again on Friday right? Good luck, hope you see a big baby.

any of u gals going for down syndrome or NT scan?
seem like beside the normal blood test, this is somethin optional rite?

On the topic about milk, i'm drinking enfamama vanilla flavour..so far ok..just that it's got this a bit more sweet taste..that's how i find it..anyone trying dumex? Is it also like that...

So far still can take it, so still drinking every day...

Steph, so feel like taking half day leave.haha..i find myself having difficulty breathing well in aircon office..sianz..stupid block nose..

Dear Kitsune

Never too late to have a baby although ,keep yourself positive. My boss's wife was having her first baby at 43!

<font color="0000ff">updates, let me know</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mamarumi</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>DarEve/Westerwaylah</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>babe</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Hammies03</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>chrysalid</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>noven lim</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Lim Jia Jia, Joyce</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>rachael pang</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>baby26</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. YW Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>kitsune_sg</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>02-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>calbee</TD><TD>09-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>starry70</TD><TD>Feb-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>big_head_gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Cathy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>golden pig</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>megg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>tinkerbell</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Golden pig,
how long did you bf? did you feel breast becoming smaller after stop bf?

I bf for abt 14mth. I feel so leh. I'm so sad... and envious of you. you still have "drain" to show...hahaha.

Angelsky,
I took Enfamama choc flavour for #1. And he was born with very dry lips and there was a piece of dry flake on his upper lips for many months. think the choc milk too heaty for my pregnancy.

fishia
10.5m. alamak, flat & floppy ley. lasstime C cup, now B cup. need lotsa support & UPlift! it's a flat drain. hahahaha. So must watch my posture and stick chest out. hahahaha.

when i decide no more kids, maybe do breastlift. is there such a thing?!?! Or stand on the head more often...

mei,
me too. i also can't decide to have CL or not but i'll be getting a maid. dunno if can cope cos i still have a #1 around...

my #1 confinement was tough. MIL did confinement for me but she wasn't good in taking care of bb. i cried many times. haha.

Huh, even chocolate milk also cant? Never mind, I will try and drink in moderation. OR maybe calcium pills can subsititute?
Save all the trouble, even better still.

Surprisingly today, I threw up even before I ate my folic and duphaston. Been burping non stop since morning.

Its raining today, makes one feel even more tired and sleepy. For mothers that are working, lunch time when you head out, be careful, the floor should be very wet

mei, Why is vinegar no good? Talk about lo mee, I feel so hungry. yum yum.

hehe hammies, u really know me huh...ya lor tired & then thot of taking half day but alot of meetings to attend & things to clear in my in tray.

Wa kitsune, where u find your CL from ? local or malaysia ? so X leh..daylight robbery ah. izit b'coz nearer to CNY ? my budget for CL is ard 2K onli. If too X then i ask my MIL to do for me.

angelsky, so far i took Dumex vanilla & Enfamama choc flavour, i prefer Dumex. My colleague recommend we dun put so thick powder so that the smell wont be so strong. If scare of the smell, can mix with milo too!

fishia - maybe #2 one better cos' now more experienced. aiyo shld not cried during confinement. its not good for urself emotionally. i also cried abit during my confinement out of no reason.

Mei,
I thought so too, more experienced. that's why dunno to get CL or not. furthermore will be BFg. CL sleep i feed. haha.

angelsky,
moderation is the key. not too much. i also love bak chor mee. but cannot put too much vinegar now. only little bit. anyway i only have appetite to eat half then the other half HB eat and he will put tonnes of vinegar. haha..

step77,
near CNY mah, so exp lor. plus all those "pu" things sure increase price. even more ex. guess it's a more EX confinement for jan/feb mtbs.

fishia,
aiyo u very funnie leh. wont be left with nothing lah. just dress less lor. haha...

hey golden pig & fishia, dun scare me leh...
me onli B cup, if breast feed then no more left liao..haha
My sister increase from C to D cup during her preggie then it shrink back to C & sagging too after breast feeding.

you all so funny....can talk from sex to breast

think it will shrink a bit. Mine did but maintain cup...but will really sag hor...sad la...but for the sake of baby what to do. I tell myself...never mind la, as i aged, also will sag. haha

nowadays afternoon, i only eat yu pian gai lan fan with lotsa belacan. Evening for past three nights...burgers leh...super unhealthy....the 0.5kg that i put on...i lost it liao...dunno to where. Evening time, i go home, i like dead fish...super no energy. So poor hubby take care of boy. But this naughty boy before he sleeps, he will wake me up to pat him....he must lie beside me ah.

this afternoon...going see gynae

mei,
you type wrongly har... dress more is it? must hide the flat chest
this morning i put on a tube-alike top. feel so flat and changed to a cover-up top

ya lor...those mummies who intend to bf, mayb can consider just confinement food cos nothing much CL can do for you. You are the one who wake up every 1 1/2 to 2 hours to feed your baby.

fishia, now your breast should be fuller liao right

mine big liao...and heavy...as tho inside full of milk...wahaha

why cannot eat vinegar?

i eat chilli like no one business.....bf that time also just eat...never control leh

i cant wear anything too tight else i will feel breathless.

now, nighttime, i also go braless....cannot have something to tie me up...wahaha

so now i wear loose top

ernmum
yes dat's what my sis say also.. when old also will sag, may as well be for health of kids, so she bf for 1yr+ for each of her 2 boys.

Really preggie cannot take too muich spice? I got craving le, I wanna drink tom yum soup. I wanna eat chilli crab. I wanna eat lots of vingear. O dear.

Kitsune, hmmm dont wanna see too big also la, I quite small size, later too big hard to deliver :p

Stephy77, Good idea to mix milo with the milk powder, then maybe will taste better. Set, I will try.

Ya, I was telling my hubbie yesterday that the CL charge 2.8k becoz CNY. He was like daylight robbery. But guys are quite ignorant one, he does not understand why need CL. They really think looking after kid is easy lo. I was telling him, first time father, when baby cry, dont know how to handle then you know how precious the CL is. Anyway, likely I will not engage one. Figure my mum should be quite happy to help. kekeke.

Steph77,
when i was expecting #1, my bust size didn't increase at all. only wider body so got to wear bra extension.

when bf, i feel so womanly. first time can flaunt a bit of "drain" hahaha. but now i gotta hide

eRnmum,
Apparently those "yu pian" that is available at food store are mostly those fish containing higher mercury level. think you better check what fish they use.

hmmm....got now got caterers doing confinement food. maybe it's more worthwhile to get from them? but dun know if they good or trustworthy or not. eg. those ingredients used in cooking.

get own mother to help is to best

my MIL is nice lady....but that time i suffered from mild depression...always cry...dun want MIL to touch baby....dun feel like talking to her. Then thought if own mother will be good...cos she understand me the most. If i dun eat she wont keep nagging at me etc.

My MIL too caring till i cannot tahan...anyway, now she taking care of my boy so i think she will just cook for me....yet to discuss anything yet. But being through the first one should be better la....just hope hormones dun play me out

angelsky
why preggie dun take too much spice? Coz there's such a thing as heartburn.. when tummy is compressed due to expanding womb, the food we eat sometimes comes back up the throat. As tho going to throw up, but not really. u know that feeling? So if your food is too spicy, it's gonna burn your throat up and down & u'll feel terrible. Heard of someone whose vocal chords got damaged due to too much heartburn.

eRnmum,
no leh. my breast still the same. first preg also. In fact i just completely stop bf 2mths ago. thought it's like getting smaller each day.. sigh...

fishia, but no choice leh...i can only eat these....but then food outside sure like that one la....always cook ourselves...but where got energy. Just wait for 1st trimester to be over then can eat other thing liao.

i bf that time, hide my breast ah...cos hate all those unwanted attention

think because it's 2nd preg, i take it more easily. these days, sour cream potato chips helps when i feel nausea. so i always make sure i have some at home.

i take some chilli too. i can hold the food better unlike plain healthy food.

ernmum
ya man, i got so freaked out by my huge boobies.. caught a glance of my profile in offc & got a shock. Then my colleague say "Now then u know ah!" Wore all sorts of cardigans to cover up.

hello all,

i oso cant resist spice hahaha went to have tom yum steamboat last week ....... think of it .... feel like eating again ....

my mil told me cannot drink ju hua cha, chestnut, liang cha ....
i stop drinking coke when i plan to conceive ..... but i Got craving for MUG (rootbeer) early weeks b4 i found out I am preggie .... hahahah weird craving ....

guess hor, we are so used to take spice and all the not-so-healthy stuff. suddenly we change to eat healthy stuff, we not used to it. haha....that's why even drink plain water also wanna vomit.