(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hello mei

i am new here

#1, should be Gleneagles, EDD from own calculation is around Feb 08

hehe..i think from End July/Aug onwards, can add in another column for baby sex. By then 2nd tri (week 16 onwards can tell the baby's sex right)?

Did we missed out baby26 ? she is having twins!

hi experience mummy, can i know what is the ideal weight gain for mtbs at 40weeks? i know baby growth rate varies according to individual.

hi starry70,
wow your EDD very close to CNY. If it happens on the 1st day of CNY then u might be on TV and will be getting extra baby bonus you know. Bonus is sponsor from the banks! lucky baby!

hi evelyn, updated.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (Jan-08)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mamarumi</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>DarEve/Westerwaylah</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>babe</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Hammies03</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>chrysalid</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Gordon Tan </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Lim Jia Jia, Joyce</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>big_head_gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Cathy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>golden pig</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>kitsune_sg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>megg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>rachael pang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>tinkerbell</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>starry70</TD><TD>Feb-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I've been experiencing numbness in my right tigh on and off since I was pregnant. Does anyone have the same problem? Know what is the cause?

I'll be seeing private gynae this Friday, hope to see bb's heartbeat too. I should be 7 weeks and 4 days by then. Duphaston exagerrated all my MS symptoms so I've stopped taking it since Dr Judy Wong, TPS said I could. MS symptoms improved a bit since then.

Angelsky, I've been having numbness in my left arm when i wake up in the morning. Don't know why too.

http://www.anewpiggy.blogspot.com/

when you all take mc your boss ok?

i remembered when i had my #1, my boss appeared to be ok when i took MC or urgent leave. He knew i was pregnant and didn't say anything. Later i found out he complaint to HR. Thankfully, one of the HR girl just became a mother and she fought for me. I was so upset because afterall he is a father of 1 and thought he can understand. Our relationship soured and i left after maternity leave.

now i'm a SAHM.. err.. working part-time from home lah.

i din take much MC when i was carrying #1 as i din hv spotting etc... on the days that I DID throw up, i just washed up and continued working. hahaha. Maybe thru the 9 months, i took less than 5 days?

I'm on 2 weeks MC. I had actually taken 1.5 weeks for SO-IUI so my boss sort of knew beforehand that I won't be around. But in the end, my boss cancelled her own leave because another colleague's reservist during the same week could not be deferred.

wow,
Golden pig, you got good stamina hor...

In fact i didn't take many MCs compared with other pregnant colleagues that i had. My HR colleague then told me too bad that my boss was such a person... I just find him such a hypocrite. Told me to take care and have good rest but at my back stabbing me...

Sorry for the grumble lah. Can't help but think of how unhappy i was then...

Hi Kitsune,

We are quite close, I will also be 7 weeks 4 days on Friday. But wow, your baby is really growing. When I went in 2 weeks ago, I could only see the sac and it was like 7.88mm and yours already in cms. WOW! In comparision, mine sound so small. Plus you also managed to see the foetal pole, congratulations.

babyshannon, Dr Heng very frdly and jovial person ... i feel comfortable with her .... she got lotsa patient ... waiting time quite long but cos i feel comfy with her so i stay with her ..... and u need to ask her question if u dunno if not she assume u knew and wont tell much

One thing i take East shore cos is very near my hse and Dr Heng clinic is at Bedok so very convienient .... is jus located below princess cinema

i am new mum here. Think preggie #2 ...est due date should be 9 feb..

Can anyone here tell me when is 2008 CNY? Hope dun crash if not must early book confinment nanny is it? thank you for answering

Hi Calbee,

CNY 2008 is from 7th Feb onwards, so I think you EDD is very very close.

Hi Kitsune,

My leg numbness is during the day le. Suddenly, I will feel leg a bit more weak.

thanks qingqing,

still deciding between dr heng (recommended by my sis-in-law) and dr geraldine tan (recommended by my sis). most likely will change to take either one of them coz want to save some money for my husband. i spent almost 300 on medical bills for the past 3 weeks already coz i am always sick plus gynae fee.

Help help

I cant even keep water down. Imagine drink water also puke. Hai~~~~. I know no matter how difficult it is, must also eat becoz the baby needs the nutrients.

I just had lunch, before lunch I was super hungry, could'nt wait to eat. The minute I see the food, I can't even stuff the food down my throat. After trying very hard to eat, finish only, ran and puke into the toilet.
Sob sob.

angelsky, dont panic.

maybe u can see yr gynae for the anti-vomit medication. I took it and it works for me. without the medication, i cant even drink plain warm water and develop gastric as a result.

angelsky,

Me too can't take plain water early n the morning..... i will puke after that. Hence i take anti medication everyday.....

yup. i got it from KKH 24hr women clinic when i saw the doc for gastric problem. Cos i had been vomiting non-stop and my parents are worried. in fact, i had such a severe gastric pain till i cant even walk.

so my mum says better take the medication else i will be dehyrated and admit in kkh already cos lost too much water and no food.

hi!

i tink is quite common if cant tak plain water...
I oso cant tak plain water, datz y i put a sour plum into e hot plain water and drink.. if not my body will really dried up without any water..

Most of my gf during prenancy oso cant tak plain water...

angelsky
baby will start the growth spurt in 2nd & 3rd trimester.. in 1st trimester even if dun eat, baby will still grow. Dun worri la. But if u puking all the time u may b hospitalised for dehydration and there's a condition for mummies puking all the time.. that's the extreme case. O'wise normal MS it's ok, baby will still grow.

do a google search on SEVERE MORNING SICKNESS

extract from a website

Effects on the baby
Some women are concerned that the action of vomiting may threaten their unborn baby. Vomiting and retching may strain the abdominal muscles and cause localised aching and soreness, but the physical mechanics of vomiting wont harm the baby. The foetus is perfectly cushioned inside its sac of amniotic fluid. In fact, numerous studies have discovered that moderate morning sickness is associated with a reduced risk of miscarriage. However, prolonged vomiting (such that it eventually leads to dehydration and weight loss) can deprive the child of proper nutrition and increase the risk of the baby being underweight at birth.

Hyperemesis gravidarum
Severe morning sickness is known as hyperemesis gravidarum (HG), and can affect around one in 1,000 pregnant women. The symptoms of HG include repeated vomiting, weight loss and dehydration. Treatment usually involves hospitalisation, and the administering of intravenous liquids and nutrition. The possible complications of untreated hyperemesis gravidarum include:
Electrolyte imbalances
Extreme depression and anxiety
Malnourishment of the foetus
Excessive strain on vital organs, including the liver, heart, kidneys and brain.

me also feel wanna puke when i drink water. then i develop a liking to drink sweet drinks eg. honey drink, ribena, chrysanthemum. drink so far no puke feeling...i hope.

hey steph, hope u feeling better too. Indeed looks like some of us are not working today. hehe...Seem to feel better already. Just block nose and itchy throat every now and then.

Baby shannon, take care too. Seems like your case quite extreme, but hope u be better soon.

<font color="0000ff">let me know if i miss out anything. tks.</font>
and welcome the new mtbs.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mamarumi</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>DarEve/Westerwaylah</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>babe</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Hammies03</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>chrysalid</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Gordon Tan </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Lim Jia Jia, Joyce</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. YW Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>calbee</TD><TD>09-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>starry70</TD><TD>Feb-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>big_head_gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Cathy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>golden pig</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>kitsune_sg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>megg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>rachael pang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>tinkerbell</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi all...

anyone got good buy over the weekend? hehehe.. on sat, i went to shop @ the GWC temporary maternity shop. the sizes starts from M onwards so i onie bought 2 tops(still too big for now) & 1 hipster type pant which i can start wearing soon... 3 items cost me $40 onie! cheap cheap.
on sunday, i went motherhood fair but spent more time @ john little sale instead.. :D well i didnt see any nice maternity clothes to buy @ motherhood fair maybe becoz i m there at 7.30pm where all the nice nice clothes are all grabbed by the MTBs... :p i bought the cocoa butter cream & lotion for $19 each & they give me a few sample tubes of other cocoa butter creams for travelling use.
other stuff was the free magazines (both chinese & english) that gives me some interesting idea of what cakey we can give during bb full month...

evelyn, the temporary shop @ GWC is until 15th june...so left few more days to go...

wow, kitsune_sg, u very fortunate... ur hb illustrated wedding card too.... so nice...

btw, i think the weather is very bad.... it makes me sick.. was puking this morning & diarrhea too... dunno could it be the food... chilli crabs? or shark fin soup & suckling pig from wedding dinner last nite...
feeling terrible but cannot take MC... sigh.. pai mia...

does anyone here encounter bad pain under ur left stomach after food? i been having this problem for the last 2 days .. dunno wat can be the cause..

thanks lynn, i think i kiv facial for now.. btw, which shop @ far east paza u go? i tot of getting baby doll dress too... i m kinda stuck in between where maternity clothes kinda big & loose on me while my normal clothes are damn tight on me until i feel very sian everyday dunno whats left for me to wear....

No wonder I keep wanting to drink ribena. Hmm, can I drink coke? Chrysam can drink? What else can I drink. I so worried, coz liang teh no good so means water chestnut also cant right? Then honey I read sometimes will get allergy so not wise to drink, so I also dont dare.

I so tired today.

Gd evening MTBs,

Mei
Hi, welcome back. Hope u'll get better soon ;)

Angelsky
Coke & Chrysanthenum can... Just drink in moderation. No more then 1 can a day esp. coke 'cos got caffine... Initially I v v kuai, just drink plain water. After 2 weeks cannot tahan, started drinking te-o (my fav) but limit to one cup a day. Also drank coke, green tea, chrysanthanum etc... My mum said can drink even barley drink though it is 'liang' ;) Just not too much lor ;)

Hi, Angelsky. Ya, quite amazing to see that it has grown to a foetal pole that time. My LMP was 23 Apr 07. When was yours? When I calculated the EDD online, it was 28 Jan like yours too. But, when I saw my private gynae, she said the EDD may be 1 Feb 08 based on the scan. But I have not been eating well and only taking folic acid, hope it will not affect baby's growth. Anyway, really hope to hear the heart beat soon.

Superbee, he only illustrated the insert of the card because our ROM was at the Rasa Sentosa Shangri-La so we used their card. But, I got angry with hubby when he agreed to illustrate one of his friend's wedding cards after our own wedding. I felt that he should only illustrate our wedding card, if not, it won't be special anymore. I very petty hor.

morning all...was there something wrong with the forum yesterday afternoon? Could not seem to access it...anyway, back to work today after MC yesterday. Still feeling horrible somehow..ears a bit blocked now..damn..wish this cold would just recover like superfast....

Feeling just a bit depressed this morning..coz I feel like why am I weak and sick, and then some more face got quite a few pimples which are not going away..
Need to think positive, but like feel so tired all the time...don't know how to be really very happy leh...

mei: my mother inlaw told mi not to tak chrysanthemum wor!! she said will hav leg cramp... and leg cramp during pregnancy is v painful so i dont dare to tak any..