(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Good morning all,

hmm dint come here from past few days, lots of postings to read... just went through quickly and happy to see that all our babies are growing well

tomorrow is my checkup, it should be 9 weeks then, wow cant fit into regular clothings infact tummy is getting observable I really hope to survive till end of this trimester so that news can be shared with everybody..

Yesterday went for shopping *again* and bought lots of maternity dresses (ard 20 pcs) spend almost S$500 dont think this time I can go ahead with normal clothings for long and my wardrobe was literraly out of wearable dresses *hopefully no more maternity dresses shopping as wardrobe seems to be ok to survive for next 7 months* hubby is starting his business travelling soon and next few months most of the time he will not be in town and its really difficult to go for shopping while he is away so just took advantage of this chance :p phew already spent altogether ard 700 bucks....

Hi mum,

Good morning to you too
So good, 3 more weeks and you are all ready to declare to the whole world.

Wow, 20 pieces can sure last you through the whole pregnancy, you sound really ready.

Next up, would be baby clothes, baby stroller, car seat.

Hi Angelsky,

Ya whenever feel sick of this nausea and MS keep on trying to show myself rosy pic of a month later...

Hope that wont be spending lot on initial baby stuff as my 1st one is 2 1/2 yrs so most of the things are there mmmm for clothing depends whether 2nd one is boy or girl, if its boy then most likely no shopping for clothings as well

how are you feeling today?

Hi mum,

I woke up like twice last night to go to the toilet. Aircon was on, but I felt quite warm. Stomach slight crampish as usual for a while just now, now its my left pelvic that has the stretchy feeling.

Was eating breakfast, but no appetite. Basically no mood for anything. Want to eat my folic and duphaston but scared later puke out, coz most of the time after meals I will wanna puke now.

hi morning ladies,

angelsky, me too. I have the same symptom..no appetite to eat anything. After taking hormone pills, i will feel giddy, nauseous & wanna puke. only taken a cup of milo this morning. Dunno what to have for lunch...Mm....

Steph77, I was wondering why also. Sigh. Maybe like my mum say I should go out for more often to walk abit. But at this stage, I dont really dare to go where there are a lot of people nor do I wanna walk too much. kekeke.

I had like 3 sips of porridge, then stop feel sick but still hungry so also feel sick, then force to eat slowly and bit by bit lo. I just ate my medicine, now hopefully if I dont eat too much, then will not upset my stomach which also means will not puke.

I am quite close to 7 weeks today. Going for my second scan this friday, which would be quite close to 8 weeks, hopefully can see the heartbeat. I had a previous ectopic pregnancy in 2005. So doctor initially wanted to monitor closely if he could not see the sac. But since at my first scan at about 5 weeks 4 days, he saw the scan, so he say can rule out that its 90% a healthy pregnancy. Now only anxious to see the heartbeat.

angelsky, it is gd to go for a walk. For my case, gynae advise no shopping, no walk, must rest cos i got spotting during week 5.

Ya i oso force myself to eat slowly & small bit. Even if we dun feel like eating, our baby need the nutrients from us, so no choice. No wonder the song say "shi shang zi you ma ma hao".

hey, we are pretty close...i am at 7weeks 3days, my baby measure at 1.18cm during 8Jun scan. Dun worry, i sure everything is fine with your baby. You sure will be able to see the blinking heatbeat this friday

Wa, mine was like 7.88mm lo during my first scan for 5 weeks 4 days.
Yours really grew.

Yes, gg to cross my fingers and hope that I will be able to see. My husband is actually working overseas, I actually came back when I found out I was expecting. We were just talking last night that if I managed to cross the first trimester safely, he will make a short trip back. Kinda looking forward to him coming back instead of me having to go back, coz I go back means fail again this time. Pray pray will pray hard.

So where are you gg to deliver? Wa, we are really close
Still a pig baby.

Sometimes I wonder when I feel like puking is it all in the mind. Like maybe puke then baby healthy coz got MS. You know what I mean.

Are u working overseas too? Where?
If gynae say u can travel during 1st tri then not so bad. Is this your 1st bb?

This is my 1st baby after ttc for 3.5yrs...long wait & i am now 30yrs old.

No worries, my sister always encourage me to think positively & stay cheerful so our baby will feel happy & healthy.

I plan to deliver at TMC and how about u? my EDD is ard 23Jan08...piggy's tail..haha

Yes i understand what u mean. My mum oso say is all in the mind but really i suffer very bad MS during week 5 onwards especially after taking hormone pills. I was wondering if i ever try for #2 again!kekeke..

Gd afternoon!

e weather was damn hot... i had a can of cold Ginger ale.. feeling so great!!

angelsky: u can tak ginger ale if u hav craving for cold gassy drink.. i bought a few cans to standby..

my hubby is outstation in K.L at the moment till Wednesday. So every meals, i gotta take care of myself. I just packet mixed veg rice for lunch but after few bites, i got no appetite

Do u really puke or just the feeling wanna vomit?

I will first feel like wanna puke, then will burp a lot of air out, then I will really puke.

At least he will be back on Wednesday
Just 3 more days to go.

Btw, when I saw 7.88mm is actually just the sac. No baby yet. This scan, I must see the baby, I must see the heartbeat. Then my mind will be put at ease at least for a while.

Ginger ale? Can I drink cream soda? Ginger ale sounds very potent. Yes today, very very hot.

Steph77, No my husband posted to work in Jakarta for 3 years, I went as a stay home wife :p Called doc to tell him I expecting, he said to come back home asap, I like found out on Sunday, I came back on Tuesday. Yup, my doc is at TMC, so I will also deliver at TMC.

We got married quite young, I never took for granted that I will sure get pregnant, I always fear that I cant actually. Then first month of TTC, I got pregnant but turned out it was an ectopic pregnancy, I actually went overseas for holiday when I found out. Then came back realised it was an EP, got to undergo operation. Doc was saying lucky I never die overseas. So after that TTC since then but coz hubby always overseas, so hard to plan, it was really stressful. Worried about not getting pregnant, worried about even if pregnant what if it was another ectopic, worried if pregnant and not ectopic what if m/c/. So many worries.

But now I trying to tell myself to relax, that its all destiny.

hi Lynn, today no go out shopping?

I envious of those mtb who dun suffer from MS or any other restrictions during preggie. I got weaker constitute, not so much on the body but reproductive system. I can't take any cold drinks during 1st tri. No shopping is the worse torture for me, gotta bounded at home.

angelsky: ya i understand your anxiety, u must see the heartbeat this friday. I pray for u & your baby be strong & growing well!
I really puke when indigestion but most of the time is the feeling wanna vomit which is very xin ku. Hopefully when we go on 2nd tri, MS will disappear!

hi angelsky, u are not alone. me also gg to doc on thurs to see bb's heartbeat...
cos liked u, i also have a ectopic pregnancy in 2004.
so when i saw my sac during my first appt(5weeks), i was veri happy.
now keeping my finger cross for this thurs apt, to see bb's heartbeat... i dun really have ms... only nauseous..

pray that both of us will see our bb's heartbeat..

Hi Dor11,

Wow good to hear that you mananged to see the sac. I was so worried until I saw the sac. Yes, pray that we will both have good news this week. We are also quite close in terms of pregnancy week.

hey,
if u hv pukey feeling, eat a sweet. It worked for me. Dat's why gynae clinics hv bowls of sweets at the counter. hee hee

Will try the sweet, hopefully it works for me too. Now even sitting in a car I also cannot tahan. Went out for dinner, came back everything went down the toilet bowl. Hai~~~~~

Good morning ladies....

I am feeling very sleepy today! Eyes only can open half... Now is only the starting of the day and i am thinking off off wk liao.....

morning ladies,

shorty, now take MC bo hua :p already spend the time travelling to office, take coffee like what golden pig suggest. the day will be over soon..

morning ladies..

today is my off day..no school..can dont need to take MC and rest at home..so happy but unfortunately, I need to submit an assignment tomorrow as I am still doing part time masters course (2 more months and one thesis before i finish the course)

last week been a lousy week for me. every day vomiting and cant eat anything..highest record is one day vomit 4 times. down with flu somemore. was sent to KKH cos of severe gastric pain. think i hit an all time high record of 5 days MC in 15 days of work. last time, i dont even have more than 5 days MC in one whole yr of work.

Ohaiyo!

last nitz we went to celebrate Father's Day.. we had buffet dinner, didnt really eat much waste $$...

my mgr was eating fried bee hoon now.. cant stand e smell..

Hello MTBs

Just wondering if anyone is taking folic supplements? Any recommendation or the gynae will prescribe for u?

starry,

i'm taking folic acid with prenatal vits now prescribe by the gynae, i took folic acids prior to conception too. It's very important to take especially for early stage of pregnancy, if you've not seen a gynae yet, it's better you get some for yourself 1st.

good morning all...

I'm on mc and at home right now....came down with the cough and cold since Friday. Gyane gave me some medicine to take when I went to see him on Sat, but things got so bad last nite..blocked nose, itchy throat, throbbing pain in the head! Had to lie down and sleep to feel better. Actually today much better liao, but wanted to rest 1 more day so take MC...

Did you all go to Motherhood fair? I went yesterday afternoon, maybe that's why my cough and cold got worse. Weather was freaking hot. Anyway, only managed to buy a few bottoms. I can't imagine buying too many yet, coz I have not 'reached a bigger size'..so hard to imagine what to wear and how I'll look leh...how come some of you all can buy so many pieces liao! haha...How would you know 'how big' you will end up leh? I think I can still wait until after first trimester first bah...

Angelsky..hope you are feeling ok too. And I'm quite sure you be happy to see your bb more soon. I guess u never know what to expect when we go see gynae each time, but really trust God that all will be fine...

Hammies,

You take care
. I am trying to take things easy. Consoling myself that I cant be worried for every apoointment, there is still like 7 more months to go lo.

Just had breakfast, now stomach a bit unsettled. Dread to take the folic and duphaston. Figure I will puke after eating them. I hate the feeling.

golden pig,

the shop in great world city that u mention selling maternity wear is located at which lvl? u mention they r closing down soon, is it still there?

level B1 next to Bee Chen Hiang. It's a factory outlet that sells maternity, ladies, mens and kidswear. Someone said they'll be there until 15 june.

thanks ladies...
Golden pig...oh...so i see..haha..ok..but then that also means u probably have some clothes from your #1 to wear ya...hehe..just have to buy a bit more new pieces?

<font color="0000ff">have i missed anything?</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (Jan-08)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mamarumi</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>DarEve/Westerwaylah</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>babe</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Hammies03</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>chrysalid</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Gordon Tan </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Lim Jia Jia, Joyce</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>big_head_gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Cathy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>golden pig</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>kitsune_sg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>megg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>rachael pang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>tinkerbell</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi ladies morning.

today dun feel well (headache+nauseous)so din go to work.
i think i've oso hit record of 7days MC so far for this year.

hammies. u take care

Hi mei,

Me too.

EDD - 28th Jan
Doc. LC Cheng
TMC
Baby no. 1

Hi Luvv,

Stay at home wife consider? Just gg to be a mum to be. kekeke.

qingqing,

realised that u choose east shore hospital.
How do u find dr heng? is she friendly?
I am thinking of changing to east shore cos my husband has better rate for parkway shenton hospital.

<font color="0000ff">update me if i missed out anything</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (Jan-08)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mamarumi</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>DarEve/Westerwaylah</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>babe</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Hammies03</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>chrysalid</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Gordon Tan </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Lim Jia Jia, Joyce</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>big_head_gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Cathy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>golden pig</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>kitsune_sg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>megg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>rachael pang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>tinkerbell</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>starry70</TD><TD>Feb-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>