(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

gd morning everyone

going to see the gynae this afternoon, hopefully can see the bb...
feel so unsettled after the first visit when the gynae said can't see anything yet...

wear my jeans to work this morning. reached office then i realise its too tight for me. my stomach keep feeling uncomfortable. nw i unbutton the button but still feel uncomfortable. really regret wearing it today. last week was still fine.
worse is my husband is stuck in meeting, cant bring a skirt for me.

Hi all morning too & Welcome baby26, mum & dorothy, congrats!

Hi Flyn, thanks..30May was doing ok but yesterday no good. i was having a bad headache, nausea & vomitted sour plum that i took, luckily it's not milo cos b4 sour plum i took milo.

Hi shorty, i oso have back ache but once i lay on bed, i feel so much better or i put a cushion behind my back to support when i sit on the sofa/chair, it helps. Btw, dun anyhow paste medicated plaster cos some plaster is not suitable for preggie. Check b4 paste ok.

hi, qingqing, rem me?

babyshannon, me too in jeans now... so tight. can see my stomach...

i have booked my appt... see gyane next wed.... kanchiong man

morning everyone...

Qingqing...me going to see gynae again next Sat...

Everyone had a good public holiday break? Haha..
I'm getting bloatedness again at night these few days....stomach really not too good man..take the medicine doc gave, but also don't want to take too much unless necessary leh. Did anyone of you take it consistently for a few days then no more bloatedness??

Wow it's raining heavily in Jurong West area now...

Any MTBs having such symptom... whenever i get up from bed or seat suddenly, i wanna black out..my eyes can't see..like wanna pass out anytime. I got low blood pressure history, doctor say not enuff blood, must take more red meat.

Joyce: enjoy ur holidays!

babyshannon & dorothy: wow! both of u still can fit into ur jeans, i cant even button up my jeans.. so sad..

hey hammies03, not sure whether it's bloatedness or too much food.. i feel the same after dinner. My mum say it's probably indigestion & that's why i feel bloated. Maybe we shld let gynae know during next visit ya.

lynn,

i just brought my jeans in april. feel so wasted nw cos its my fave Gap jeans. i can still button but feels uncomfortable when i sit down.

Steph, i also wonder...but i don't think i ate like really too much, so also not sure. I think I will indeed ask the gynae again the next visit to see if there is anyway to reduce the flatulence... this is really making me so uncomfortable!

dorothy ... hehehe familiar we chatted in some thread b4 ya hahaha sorry getting forgetful lately ....

oh hammies u take care ya .... still have 1 more week to go ......

lynn, when i wear this pair of jeans few days back in hongkong... it is still ok leh....

qingqing, heehee... finally graduated!!!

btw, anyone staying in east?
i am staying at bedok res.

i bought some new pants in april too... now in storage liao *sad*
must work hard to be able to wear again after pop

I can still wear my normal wears but its getting tighter, today wearing slightly loose but still need to unbutton while sitting so put the belt on it and make it looser.. hope it will work for few weeks atlest...

Actually dont want to slip in maternity dresses so fast otherwise too boring for ppl around me to see me in mat wear for next 8 months

What's the symptoms for indigestion? I have sooo much gas in me, i'm either burping or farting the whole day long. *embarrassed!*

qingqing, so near...

me back from lunch... sleepy.............

btw, i went to the spring at AMK hub... want to get some bottoms.. the jeans is $75 so ex....

hi, had checkup and gynae confirmed spotting. gave me a wk mc for bedrest and told me not to carry heavy things. sigh. cannot carry my girl.

got to go back checkup prior departure.

hi!

Mei: take gd care & rest well...

dorothy: i'm stayin at Pasir Ris.. there's a few east side mum ard here..

i'm feeling sleepy too..

Just went to confirm my preggy with gynae, abt 5weeks still cant see heartbeat. This will be my 2nd pregnancy and due date est. end of Jan.

Dear all MTBs,

Phew, finally finished reading from the beginning (22 May)! Took me ~3 hrs! ;b

I'm a Dec'06 bride and just got 'promoted' to MTB. Initialy din intend to see gynae so early but got spotting for 4 days so no choice had to go. Date of conceive is 23 Apr so EDD's 14 Jan. 1st scan (last tues) saw a little sac. 2nd scan (tues) show saw become 8.9mm but nvr see bb heatbeat ;( feel so unsettled...nx scan 23 June... hope can see...

Mei

pls rest well. I was ordered 48 hr bedrest + given injection & pills and spotting stopped aft 4 days. If no painful cramps and not fresh blood then no nd to be too alarmed. But take care anyway!

Pls add my info :
NICK EDD (Jan-08) GYNAE HOSP Child
Sandy 14 Jan Dr Gordon Tan Glen E. #1

Hammies & golden pig,
usually when i get bad bad cramps, i have to get rid of the gas.

Very embarassing too. Luckily it's the holidays now. No work. Cannot imagine how if I'm at work and need to release gas!

Anyway ladies,
any idea when we should go about sourcing for pre-natal classes, hospitals and stuff?

I don't seem to have that drive to read up about all these nowadays. :s

I just went to see a private gynae today and she did a scan. Finally see the sac, 1.6cm
Tentative EDD is 1 Feb but she said it may change. She gave me 2 weeks MC cos she wants me to rest. Gave me some stabilising hormone, iron and calcium. Next scan 2 weeks later, hopefully can see the heart beat.

Tinkerbell, how was your scan? Can see heart beat yet?

Hi Dor11,

me too was surprise u will here, congrats to u too
btw i also stayed at Bedok Res but i'm at the 700+ Longvale.

heehee...think my gynae juz wanna play safe. She is apparently the golden scissors in delivery so juz listen to her loh..

Any of you feeling that your food is neither up nor down? Me feel like eating but eat already feel horrible. Today went for wedding dinner and the food was not nice. U know if we can eat sharks' fin?

Think my 2nd pregnancy alot more tired and ms feeling more terrible and like last through the day...yucks! today juz went to scan, and saw bb heartbeat. So happy! At 8 weeks but the form still rather blur..

wlml2402, can share which gynae u are seeing? cos me dun know which one to choose?

was seeing Dr thong from raffles hospital.. but her package is $2k... dun think can afford...

babyship, congras on seeing bb heartbeat....i think shouldn't be any problem eating shark's fin

Dor11, I'm seeing Dr A.L Lim fr TMC, u wanna change gynae?

babyship, ive similar feeling as u. when i eat what i like to eat and after taking it, the feeling nt tat gd (dun knw how to describe those feeling).

eat little bit.. just nibble.
take vitamin B6 - helps in MS. Sources eg tuna, potato..

sharks fin
dun eat if u support the sharks..
eat if u like good food

hi MTBs, i'm mummy from Jan 07 thread
jus come in to kpo abit :p trying for #2 now, so may join this thread if this mth is successful...

Gynae:
i went to Dr Woo Bit Hwa...if go to tiongbahru clinic, package is $550 for all check ups during pregnancy...
delivery fee is S$1300 for natural delivery...S$700 can claim from medisave

i delivered at TMC...all i can say is, Dr Woo took v good care of me during my pregnancy...
another 2 jan 07 mummies also went to Dr Woo...
his stitching skills are SUPERB!! usually after birth e stitches down there wil b v painful, but ours was not!! we could sit up without having to sit on a float and recovered v fast

and he was v assuring thruout my pregnancy...patiently answered all my questions...and during the delivery, he was so humourous i totally forgot i was in labour! and he v encouraging during my labour...
actualli, now not preggie le i miss seeing him, cos during preggie see him so often :p

I am also new to this thread, I am about 5 weeks and 4 days, EDD 28th Jan. This is my second pregnancy, my first ended up in an ectopic pregnancy. Really super duper happy to be here.

Saw the baby sac yesterday which is quite a big relief. But been feeling crampish since I tested positive, sigh. Its worrying. I am so afraid that it will be an MC that I rush to the toilet all the time. Other than the crampish feeling, I dont have any MS, no appetite either.

I am with Dr. Cheng at TMC. Good to have so many people to keep company with till next year
My hub is working overseas so its going to be just me and baby till EDD.

hi angelsky, welcome!

Your Dr Cheng at TMC is it Dr. WC Cheng? How much is your package?

So your hubby won't be around at all during your whole term? How brave of you to face it on your own..but guess we can always chat in here...

Forgot to mentioned, mine is Dr. LC Cheng. How much? I was too stressed to bother about the figures, all I could think of was would baby be safe and healthy? How am I going to go through the next 7 weeks before I cross the first trimester
. I nearly died from the ectopic pregnancy the last time.

Anyway, my visit yesterday which I had an ultra scan, plus urine test, plus some folic acid plus some hormone pills cost me about 220 (i think). Upon booking, he cost about 1175, then its 1100 for delivery, but it does not include a whole lot of other things like the hospital bill and other misc.

Actually I just moved to Jakarta with my hubby in March to TTC because he would be working there for the next 3 years. Now barely 2 months I am back coz just found out I am expecting. The doc's advice when I called from Indo was to fly back immediately, so I came back. Guess if I have a healthy pregnancy, I will be here on my own till delivery next year I dont think I am up to it, the thought of flying back is already freaking me out.
Call me worried and paranoid.

But glad to have so many MTB to keep me company

I dont take milk, but its a must to take right? I was reading all the past posts, but I am getting really confused, so what is good? Normal low fat chocolate ones can? Or can I just drink soya milk? Btw, I can still fit into my jeans, but I just feel a little tight at the belly, its not advisable to wear them anymore right? But it sounds really early to be wearing elastic maternity ones le? Confused.

dear angelsky,

any thing with calcium is good enough. doctor will usually prescribe multi vit pill and calcium