(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

rachel,
congrats

qing qing,
tt's great. u went with full bladder? hahaha mayb tis fri i oso try ask gynae to do a vaginal scan tho i hate it ... hmm but i must make sure bb is ok lor ..esp with the on/off spotting haha

mylvera, noted :p will continue to eat the "an tai" medicine :D

qingqing, ur bb playing hide n seek from the ultrasound :p

mei, dun feel down. it will somehw affect the bb. wait bb will have a "gloomy" face. think in the optimistic way...things mgt nt turn out as bad as what u have think.

ya hiding one corner cant see hahahahah ... i never go in full bladder i went there with full bladder sakali gynae got operation to do so delay coming in

mei: where are u gg for the trip? Me also planning to go short trip to batam in july with my colleagues but my husband dun allow me to go. Do ask Dr. Loh if you can go for the trip. Maybe he can give u green light.

qingqing: welcome back... i also went for the scan today. Amazing hor... when we get to hear the heartbeat.

qingqing
great
think i will ask the doc to do a vaginal scan for me...
u must be so excited huh!!!

mei
try not to worry too much (which i know it's not easy)... things will turn out well for u...

Hi goldenpig,

Thanks for the links. I find it informative and useful.

Mei: wow..so good...go tokyo. yah hope you can go too and enjoy yourself.

Hey tinkerbell,
I'm about 5 wks too.. experiencing a little of backache already! cannot imagine how bad my back will be when the baby gets bigger!

hi mcfluffy,

yaya.... think will start to walk like a old lady

today my backache is really terrible
dont know why... my tummy is not even showing yet...

tinkerbell, I also experiencing backaches on and off. Don't know is it when have no.1 never really recuperate well..

My tummy also not showing yet..heehee..generally still can wear my old clothes.

mei and lynn, u all so garang ah...still going holidays...heehee...so cool to go japan..

U know what, my gynae says no intercourse for 1st trimester...hehehe..

Can I just ask..what's a vaginal scan and why was that necessary for some of you? I thought just ultrasound over the womb can see baby liao?

Hi P, welcome..my EDD is quite close to urs too..11 Jan 08! But heard a lot of pp say #1 baby usually earlier than EDD too..

eRnMum, thanks for your reply..actually it's torturing for me to drink enfamama coz it's very milky to my taste...glad to know bb will grow well becoz of the milk so i bopian, will have to continue drinking... :p

mylvera, glad to know i m not the oldest here... hehe.. but u more fortunate, now u # 2 where me #1 onie.. i plan to have 2 & hope to close 'factory' by 35... :p

qing qing, guess it must be exciting to see ur bb hor.. i m waiting for my doc appt this sat... it's a long wait ah... until my neck grow long & getting hubby & me worried sometimes...

hammies, i had insommia last week but this wk seems ok for me liao .. not sure is it becoz i started to practice music therapy for myself & bb.. every nite b4 i sleep, i will play soothing lullaby songs and tell bb to be good, sleep & dun b notti! haha.. so far it works well for me & i wake up feeling fresh & can stay await the entire day. this wk i m extremely hungry... eat breakfast, lunch, tea break & dinner... for eg, i just ate fish & chip @12.30pm, chicken bao @3pm & now 5.50pm i m hungry again... gosh i wonder is my bb big capacity... eat so much...

mei, take care & dun worry too much! see the doc & rest well @ home tmr...

hi hammies

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/scans/ultrasoundscansoverview/

If you're having a scan in early pregnancy, you'll need to drink several glasses of water beforehand so that your uterus is pushed out of your pelvis by your bladder, allowing the sonographer to get a good picture of your baby. She will put some (usually very cold!) gel on your tummy and will move a small hand-held transducer over your skin to get views of the baby.

If your baby is still too deep in your pelvis, or if you are overweight, the images will not be very clear, so a vaginal scan may be necessary. The vaginal transducer is long and narrow to fit comfortably inside your vagina. The sonographer will use a cover similar to a condom and will lubricate this with plenty of gel so it slides in easily. It is not necessary to go in very deeply, and it will not harm you or your baby in any way. Vaginal scans give a much clearer picture of your baby, especially at a very early stage of pregnancy.

hi hammies, good to know tht ur EDD is closer to mine... my 1st one was overdue by one day so dont know this time round but this preg seems to be quite diff from 1st one

Hi golden pig,

thanks for your explanation.
So now I see... Ya, you are right, the gyn did ask me to drink more water and with full bladder, he was able to get a better pic of the baby.

Suddenly getting the bloatedness and gas back again...arrgh....quite pain on the stomach...

hi everyone, i'm back. went to see my gynae yesterday afternoon and did the scan. saw the sac even though my gynae said at wk 6 is still early to see baby but at certain angle we seem to see baby heartbeat...hehe.... will be going to see him again in 2wks time after my trip. btw according to my gynae my edd is 26 jan 2008. same as qingqing previous edd was calculated from the net.

Mei, how r u? r u feeling better now? what did yr gynae say?

shorty, according to my gynae a glass of wine for entertainment is fine.

hey everyone,
i just found out i pregnant last week, just do blood test only, never do scan, cos my gynea said to early for scanning, so will visit him on 6th june, hope can see baby heartbeat on that day...

According to internet, my edd on 30th jan...

hi everyone, good morning...

i was tested postive few days back.. based on my own calculation, i should be only 5 weeks. yet to book appt with gynae..

this is my #2!

Me too, never sleep well last mite. Lower back ache. Just pates 2 medicated plaster..... Today feel so tired, luckily its friday already.

My first preg was quite healthy as compare to this, this time I am having spotting problem from last 8-10 days. last sunday I saw a blood clot and got really scared, went to see gynae and he adviced me foe a week bedrest
sick of having hormone tablets now, it started with 1 tab 3 times a day now increased to 3 tab 3 times... + injections ouch..

today planning to go and see him if it can be reduced coz spotting is rare now wish me luck gals

I have another type of problem. Sleep too much. Dunno why i keep feeling sleepy and wanting to sleep. but worse, can sleep lying down, must sleep sitting up else i will feeling like vomiting.

btw, is cramp normal? I felt sharp cramp for a while yesterday evening.

Hi babyshanon,

think sleep problem is quite comman either no sleep or too sleepy :p

slight cramps are normal in early preg but its always better to take advice from your gynae...

Dorothy,

just wondering if I know you, did your 1st one joined BJG bukit gombak branch for weekend calsses last year?

mum, good luck!!!
thanks for the welcome...

just to check whether any mtb has bloated stomach... mine looks like 3 mths preggie. i just came back from hongkong few days ago... during my last few days there, my stomach started to bloat, i thought it's due to mens coming... while shopping, the SA asked me whether i preg. i told her no... she asked me whether it's a boy...
so malu!!!

my #1 is 7 yrs old.
how old is your #1?

Ohaiyo!

how's ur holiday yest?

As for mi, i went out shopping at orchard for abt 4hrs.. so crowded.. managed to bought a few babydoll tops..

can i ask whr can i get nice maternity denim jeans?

mum, dun think so cos my #1 in pri 1!!!

ya, me veri old liao.. i think one of the oldest!!

i'm 32 this year

Dorothy, may be got mistaken.. my 1st will be 3 yrs in this october yrs...

even in 7 weeks I have started showing tummy, last time upto 5 months nobody could make out i am preggy i was still able to put on my normal loose clothing but this time think need to go for early shopping... but good that I can make out most of the money out of it by wearing for long

mums,

any good recom for mat wear which is not too heavy on pocket as well....

mum
try Great World City B1, there's a factory outlet nxt to Bee Chen Hiang selling discounted maternity wear. $10 - $20. Casual and some good enuf for work too. I bought few pcs ystrday. They're only there for another 2-4 wks i think..

dorothy
wa the salesgirl should get slapped for being so rude. U already say "NO" she sommore keep asking whether boy or girl?!

thanks for info goldenpig, thinking of going to see Dr and if he says everything ok then will go to GreatWorld City from there

Morning Everyone, Welcome baby26 and dorothy.

Haiz...did sleep well last night had nightmare...sob.... and now not feeling very well, morning after taking 1 bao, i throw out and now feel so nausea. arh...hate the feeling then tomorrow flying off...dun feel like going....

Hi all morning...... hehee my frd bought me a top from springfield ..... and one of my frd pass down her maternity wear and my sis in law oso gave me some tops so i save quite alot now i need to search for a black bottom .....