(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hi Kab,
sorry to hear that. Pls stay positive & keep trying once u recover. We hope to hear from u soon. Take care!

Big head gal, no worries...yr baby will be doing fine. you are just the lucky one doesn't have to go through all the symptoms. when will you be going for check up?

Kab ....
818940.gif
sorry to hear that .... take care of urself and do try again .....

hi MTBs,

Be warned - there's this new brand of pantyliners / sanitary pads called Fennel. It contains some botanical formula that is not recommended for pregnant woman, confinement mothers.

Last Sun, this promoter from Carrefour introduced this brand to me. So I bought the 2 pkt of pantyliners and 1 pkt of sanitary pad coz it's quite thin. I need to use it coz I still have some brown discharge. I tried the 1st pantyliner at home. It has a cooling sensation and some chinese medicine smell. So I went to read the fine print to see what it contains and then realised it's NOT suitable for pregnant woman coz it contains cooling properties not suitable for us.

Please refrain from using this brand. Who would have thought sanitary pads also must check if it's suitable for pregnant woman anot? Think i muz call this company to feedback and make sure the promoter warn all ladies first.

Flyn, thanks for pre-warnings. Normally i dun use unfamiliar brands. I am a die hard fan for whisper pantyliners & pads. Now Watson selling whisper pantyliners 80pads+FREE20pads for $6.40.

hi big head gal, congrats & welcome! Are u going for your 1st scan 5Jun? if yes then maybe u'll be able to see the heartbeat liao.

Babyling, not all watson selling this package. Only selected places, i saw it yesterday at Jurong West st. 52 Watson outlet.

Yum yum, i just finished half bowl of pork+scallop+wolfberry porridge taht i cooked. Keeping some for supper later...heheh

hi Qingqing & Steph77,

is my 3rd scan on 5 jun. 1st scan was during my 5th week, only can see a sag. 2nd scan was last week, oh yes ! i saw the fetus and heard the heartbeat. this stage is still not very stable yet so doc wants to see me again in 2 weeks time, ie 5 jun.

Kab, sorry to hear but please don give up...

wow 5 week u can see the sac .... i still cant see when I am there ..... so tmr will be my 2nd time

wow!!
kao_smile2.gif

took 15mins to read thru e msg...

steph: i bought my Dumex at shop & save located at Pasir Ris.. i stayed at Pasir Ris.. seems like i'm e only east side mtb.

joyce: thks, i'm feeling better la.. lucky i got tissue inside my bag, vomit on e tissue paper then wanna find dustbin but didnt see any so i gotta exit and throw inside e ladies toilet.

i tink gotta buy a pack of sour plum.. in case dis happen again.. normally i had my breakfast in e office..

Kab: Great people r not those who never failed but they r those who never give up!!

lynn
dun be shy to ask for seat on MRT esp now only 1st tri no one can guess u preggie by just looking. If u going to black out, dun feel well, just tap someone on the shoulder and ask for the seat. If the person dun let u sit and u finally fainted, they will feel really bad. So there.

Hi, read that you gals had scans at 5 week. I am 5 weeks now. I just to see Dr Sharmini Nair today but she said now too early, can only do scan 4 weeks later. In the end, they are so fully booked that I can only scan 5 weeks later. Isn't too late to do a first scan at 10 weeks?
My first baby so can't wait to see a sac. Do you think I should switch to another gynae? I prefer female gynae at KKH, preferably with evening clincs at The Private Suite. Any recommendations?

lynn,

golden pig is right, do ask for the seat when you need, don't be shy, most important is your health now.

Wow, this thread is moving very fast. Hardly have time to catch up.

Have all of you started your tonic and stuff? Btw, can we do pedicure?

kitsune,

during my 1st pregnancy, i went for my 1st visit and also 1st scan at 9.5 weeks. tis time i arrange at the 8 week, i tink if u never experience spotting or extreme cramp or pain, then should be ok becoz if go too early also cannot see anything. I heard fr my frens that KT Tan at KKH is not bad, u can give it a try, she is a senior consultant. As for myself i tot of trying a male tis time so i book benjamin tham but still dun knw gd anot, i tink u have to b comfortable w dat person, male or female is secondary...

Hi, Lynn, Qing Qing , kitsune & Babyling
me also staying central-east, kallang area

i tink i am also 5wks, tot of arranging appointment next week.

when do u gals start to experience MS?

so tired today, last nitz watched Miss Universe till 11pm+

kitsune: maybe i tink ur gynae dont wan u to waste $$ in e end didnt see anyting and dsappointed ba..

hi superbee, canned milk means enfamum etc.
baby will really grow after drinking.

btw, my edd is 18 Jan 08. Can see sag, baby and heartbeat yesterday.

my 18 month boy very funny, when he saw me going to scan, he cry cos he thought why mummy lying down there....haha...then i keep pointing to the monitor and ask him to see baby

welcome megg! i stay near u! =P

I also managed to see my bb's heartbeat yesterday. It's a big relief for me as I was worried abt the empty sac issue.

hi Luvv,

this is my first pregnancy, and there're just so many things that i need to read and learn.

what about you ? is this your first child ?

mylvera,
haha so coincidence...3 of us are gng to see gynae :p dunno gt chance to see one another??
hopefully this fri is able to see bb & heartbeat !! :p

share wiv u smthg funny ystrday..
lunchtime i went to use treadmill.. chose one next to a guy who was jogging. Wah big mistake man... his smell v strong! *gag* already morning sickness and sensitive to smell, had to tahan his BO also.. i kept turning my head to breathe deep from my left side.. was i glad he finally went away after 15 min! Maybe nxt time i standby barf bag when i go gym.

lynn chong
your reflexes v fast, still got time to grab tissue b4 throw up...

golden pig, u still going to gym ah? Can still do exercise? Aiyo, I haven't been exercising since conceiving my no.1 and after that busy taking care. so sad right? Don't know if that is y I am having backache now so early in the 2nd pregnancy...

<Evelyn, thanks for sharing your experience. My colleague is seeing Dr Benjamin Tham. She said he has excellent bedside manners and PR skills. Read a lot of good things about Dr Tham at this forum too.
But my colleague felt he was more attentive when she was expecting baby no. 1. Maybe, it could also be because now she's seeing him at AMK satellite clinic, so he's too busy to spend more time with each patient.

Lynn, ya, maybe lor. But i think the real reason is because she is going on long leave in June so she cannot review my ultrsound results.

For me, I still prefer female gynae and being the first pregnancy, want to shop around and find one I'm really comfortable with. If not, I might as well go back to Dr Esther Ng, who is very nice, but I can't claim anything from company if I go to private gynae. I called KKH to see Dr Judy Wong next Wed at The Private Suite. Seems like she is quite well liked. will try her out. Hopefully, she can scan for me since I'll be 6 weeks.

hi babe
same here.. so for my #2, i'm motivated to exercise thru the pregnancy. Need to keep active to try to keep the weight in check, keep fit for labour. I only use treadmill for brisk walking.. occasionally go for a swim on weekends if weather is good and #1 is in good health.

Yup, yup. I was seeing her last year before she referred me to KKH.
Tried naturally for 6 months but did not manage to conceive. Hubby and I both 31 at that time so she referred me to Dr Sheila Loh at KKH to do further checks since both hubby and I are civil servants. She's nice but consultations very steep and super long waiting time. Only cash terms somemore, everytime got to prepare a lot of cash before going to see her.