(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hi pooh,

welcome

Steph, qingqing and shorty,

thanks for the great info.

Stepp,

i also can't finished my food now, if i force it down, i will have the nauseous feeling, feel terrible.

Superbee,

yah watermelon and pineapple cannot take. Cramps are normal, i have cramps on and off, sometimes very painful, thankfully, it lasted only a while.

Any idea can we take sugarcane juice?

haha i'm the renegade here...
- MIL gave me 1 slice yummy juicy watermelon ystrday after dinner. Everyone else had double!
- I take 1 Del Monte banana most weekdays in the offc. Did that for my first pregnancy too.
- I ate acar last week, which had pineapple.. i think i ate fresh pineapple slices when i was pregnant with #1, and definitely pineapple tarts during CNY.
- I had half-boiled eggs this morning.
- I was in a salon this whole afternoon getting my hair highlighted with streaks of red. Turned out nice!
- almost every night i'm taking instant noodles!
- coffee? Used to be once a day, but now once in 2-3 days.
- sex? oh yes! Doc says once a week during 1st trimester, but we think "are u kidding..."

Doc says morning sickness will peak wk 9...???
argh, dun look fwd to it.

golden pig,
hahaha...darn farnee u... i also took watermelon, both red and yellow, fresh pineapples, sahimi, half boiled eggs and all. but funnily, i really avoid delmonte bananas. think cos my mom said 'u can eat anything u want except the chey hei jio (hokkien)'. so i guai guai lor. but now with ms, i can't even bear the thought of those food. and sex? u've got to be kidding! i just want to roll over and die and vomit in some quiet corner man!

for those having ms, eating spicy and acidic food absolutely makes me miserable the whole entire day. had spicy mee soto yesterday and lived to regret it. but at least lived to tell the tale. i'm lactose intolerant so drinking milk makes me stay up the whole entire night too. drank some orange juice and painted my toilet boil orange. and i'm having this horrible horrible heartburn!!! i have to try to sleep half upright!!

well, at least this time round, i'm not so blindsided like when i was carrying my first one. was a total wreck then. at least now i know wat to expect and pro actively try different things to lessen the ms. so u guys having ms out there, jia you! i try to psycho myself every morning by thinking that today will be better than yesterday, though it's not true most of the time.

but i realised something today. went to ikea just now and blew about $550 away and the darn thing is throughout the shopping at ikea, i didn't feel all that bad. but when i got home, i went straight to the toilet bowl! haha...retail therapy man...

mylvera,
yup, me was a jun 06 mummy. thanks for the crackers advice. siao siao one le...one day work, another day fail...this time round u don't have ms?!? i'm so envious!!!!!!!!!!!! u better try to rest more too.. sometimes i can just imagine my backbone shifting in a few places when i'm carrying my son. feel dizzy too. think better play safe. is anybody helping u take care of your ds other than ur hubby? i really wonder how we're going to handle it when #2 comes along. should be no life man...

me on course tdy ...sure zzzzz thro hahaha.
qingqing, add me leh i wana see yr wedding photos
... my multiply id is mylow :p
chrysalid, this time my ms is still manageable. hope it can be like this thro'out

k... time to go course liao...cya

Gd morn mummies,

Have a real fright this morn. I blackout & fainted on the mrt, lucky have 1 lady quickly let me sit down & gave me some oil to apply. I tink it happen becoz i din have breakfast so rch office faster eat. Now i feel so tired, feel like go hm & sleep

Evelyn,

Aiyoh! Better take care, not feeling well better go and get MC from your gynae, don't force yourself to go to work.

golden pig,

you're so daring, even went to highlight hair?! the chemicals will harm the fetus rite?

Luvv,

I was still ok when i wake up this morn, but now i feel like lousy, juz vomitted my breakfast, maybe i will leave office early today

Evelyn,

perhaps u wana consult a GP or gynae? ms is a form of bb telling us tat he is ok but excessive ms is not good for health. do take care.

Evelyn take care ya ....

mylvera, i added you sorry was not online yesterday nite so only manage to see ur msg today ... hehehe ...... go see my funny wedding photo hahahahahah

Morning everyone, i have just throw out all my breakfast. sob sob....maybe the little one dun like the breakfast...now having some sour plum...

Evelyn u must take care. if still not feeling well go see doctor and go home and rest.

Thanks Shorty. i will try to eat.

Last night i saw the advertisement of the Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Cream for stretch marks. i was wondering when do we need to start using it?

mei, yesterday my fil bought crab...sob...sob...when i reached my mil said i cannot eat....

mei, yup yup... my mum also keep remainding me not to eat the green bananas & lamb related stuff...

luvv, thanks for sharing! i took sugarcane leh...dunno can or not... anyway i been anyhow eat everyday except those that i was informed of the no-no... thus, i will get tummy ache & all sorts of pains here & there every other day... :p
so everyday & nite, i'll pray & tell my bb to b good & cooperate with me... ;p

joyce, thanks for the info... oh i notice that first thing in the morning, my urine is yellow but in the day time, it's normal leh... so do i have enough or not water huh??

qingqing, ya ur wedding looks fun!.. i like the kua pic that u took.. very cute...

steph77, noted your advice. check out this website for GSS - http://www.greatsingaporesale.com.sg/english.html
& click under Coupons for those who are considering to buy birdnest & probably mothercare stuff...

evelyn, take care leh.. hope u r feeling better now... if really still not well, better go home & rest...

superbee,
we as mummies got the duty to ensure we dun anyhow eat so tt bb can b healthy. haaha but who cares man! got craving must succumb to craving else drool how? hahaha
watever we eat, always rem the moderate word :p
time for course again (got 1 hr tea break jz now haha)...later haha

The Palmers cocoa butter formular cream for strech marks are proven good. As my sister in law used it during her pregnancy and she dun have a single stretch in her body. But have to apply every night faithfully!!!

qing qing, while everyone r busy talking abt bb, we sidetrack into wedding pics!.. :p reminded me of singaporebrides.com... was telling my hubby that last yr i was busy @ singaporeabrides.com.. this yr i m busy @ singaporemotherhood.com... :p

mylvera, ya loh.. got craving must eat!! :p wat course u r attending... got 1 hr break so good ah??

shorty, when do we start apply the cream? now or later stage?

Superbee,

Actually i am already applying the Clairns tonic oil!!! Dunno if i am kiasu or not.... My sister in law say she only start to apply 3 months onwards. But i scare i got stretch marks so better start earli.....

Wow, this thread is moving real fast...

i just went to office today to pick up my laptop to work from home. Can't finish my bfast as usual...halfway thru' feel like vomiting again.

Oh shorty, i brought the Palmers Cocoa butter formular cream from watson yesterday at $19.35 aft discount. Worth investing cos my sister say it's good!

hey Qing Qing, i've viewed your wedding photos liao. Very cute & nice, you look sweet! U married in year 2005 or 6 ?

hey, any MTBs taking Dumex for pregnant mums? My colleague recommend me to buy, small can abt $10. She told me that e milk powder smell is not so strong cos for some might smell stronger & i might vomit.

Wow...still young, your photo tells me so too. I married in 2003 Nov 6...finally god answer my prayers for a baby! Our babies will be in pig year right?

Steph my lunch time is at 1pm
and yes our baby is piggie heehee .... ppl say is pig tail rat head

those mummies drinking canned milk type...careful dun overtake ah...else baby might be super big.

then mummies whose daddies are diabetes also be careful of diet cos will have higher changes of getting gestational diabetes....

hi!
steph: i juz bought Dumex vanilla favor milk powder.. havnt try yet..

i'm born in yr 1978. Married in 2005.

i vomitted on e train dis morning becos i was coughing badly, so quickly alighted..

Me too...had been supporting Singapore Brides,Home& Deco for the past few years and now in motherhood forum.
Oh Lynn Chong u must be feeling really bad...did u carry sweets and plastic bag with you along the way?
Must take care....

hi Lynn, where u buy the Dumex ?wat size? how much? u try then let me know ok. If gd, i oso wanna buy. Aiyoh, u take care..maybe sour plum helps the vomiting.

Hi Mrs Piggy, u r so young to be mother of 2! next time when u stand together with your kids, pple will say u look like bro/sisters..hehe.

Wow the thread is going super fast... i took an hour plus to catch up reading the posts.

qingqing: thanks for sharing your wedding pics. From the pic, i can see your bubbly personality.

Steph77: My wedding was also in 2003. After 4 years plus, finally, I'm gg to hv my first bb. Thank God for his faithfulness. Me also same age as you.

Nowadays, I get hungry easily yet no appetite to eat. Hv craving for crabs...My husband bought one pepper crab for me last few days... it tastes so heavenly. When my mum got to know of it, she 'scold' me for eating it coz crab is quite "Han" (cooling) i think. Now she keep calling me to check what hv i been eating? :p Keep advising me, "u dun anyhow eat ah!!" So mah fan... hv to keep asking her, can i drink honey, eat this or tat to get clearance.

MTBs, What do you all eat usually? Do you all still eat out?

hi Flyn, this is our very precious baby cos aft such a long long wait...i almost wanna give up. Then again, i am oso worried abt this preggie cos gynae say not stable, that's why got to stay at home bed rest, no work. So sian but what to do...i cried sometimes, very emotional...dunno why. My hubby gg to K.L for work this Friday till 7 June. Then ard 13May got reservist for 4 weeks. So sad cos at this stage, i got terrible MS & hubby not ard to support me.

I normally eat out. two pple difficult to cook...oso no mood due to nauseous & vomiting. Only sunday able to go MIL place, got cook.

wow .... u all so young leh ... kekekek .....

hahahah my wedding pics looks funny leh hahahahah i cant help smiling lah ..... try to have romatic shots w/o smiling cannot leh i look funny hhahahaha ......

for the dumex one hor i saw one small tin one cost ard 10+ in giant jus now when i shop for my ofc stuffs

ya i eat out too hehehe .... yesterday order mcdonald to eat .... cos when i reach home i fell asleep and my hubby came home thought am bathing so he waited for me at the living room he fell asleep too after that hahahaha .....

and i drank a bit of sprit yesterday kekekekek

shorty, wow so fast apply ah.. okie i will go and buy the cream too... better take good care of my skin else nxt time wear bikini no nice ah... hahahaa... :p

eRnMum, what is the canned milk type u refer to?? is enfamma consider as canned milk???

steph77, dun worry... we all will support u!!

wah u all here very young...*envy*... me 1976 & married for 5mths onie.... old mama liao... :p

Now in the market got so many brands of milk powder. Got Anmum, Enfamama, Dumex. So far, i went to most NTUC at jurong side, all selling big tin of milk powder (abt $20plus) so X & too much for a start to try. If not suitable, waste $$, got to buy again. Maybe i will try Giant IMM Jurong East, see got small tin anot. Thanks QingQing.

Steph77,

You got to take care. My condition also not stable. In fact, I'm also given one week leave to rest at hm now. Tmr will be end of leave and gg for another scan to check again. Hope I can go back work soon coz i hv so many deadlines to meet but good thing a few of my colleagues help to cover for me. Yah u are right, it's our 1st precious bb, so hv to take good care of ourselves. I only got pregnant after gynae prescribed me MetFormin and clomid coz I hv PCOS. So now am happy to know a new life has formed inside me. So amazing.

We can pte msg each other or call each other if you need company.
Think positive. I know you are feeling moody coz of the symptoms. Jiayou... Stay happy for our bb

wow so many brands of milk to choose. Can we go without it ah? Just drink soya milk. I scared I cannot finish the powder milk coz I also cannot stand the milk after taste, like metallic taste.

flyn
i only get home cooked food during weekends dinner..

hey, if u dowan to commit buying 900g tin of milk powder, just call up the company to request for samples la. Also available from most gynae clinics!