(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hi, i would like to check this thread too!
I juz confirmed preggie...

nw feel v bloated & warm, cant sleep for too long too.. dunno why.

i am looking around for gynae... anyone seeing the gynae at KKH or Eastshore Hosp? hope to hear some feedback

Hi Megg! I am seeing Dr Judy Wong at KKH. She's really nice. 3 of my girlfriends also took her. All loved her and had a great experience. Am seeing her at the Private Suite at KKH. My EDD: 060108.

hi ladies..just went to see gynae for first time this morning and happy that doc was able to scan and show me my baby! Even showed me the heartbeat and listened to it...so cute..beat so fast! Anyway..he also gave me medicine for my bloatedness...

Btw Mei, can you help me update? I'm 7 weeks now so doc said EDD is about 11 Jan 08..Gynae most prob using this Dr. Goh YC. Have not decided on the hospital yet though...

Sorry..forgot to ask you all...your first time consultation and subsequent ones roughly how much you all pay?? Today just spent a bomb on first time consultation...

hi hammies,

i spent $105 on my 1st consultation inclusive of prenatal pills, folic acid & ultrasound.

Hi ladies, any of you have pain in the lower abdomen especially at night during sleeping only? Every night I have pain and I will wake up 2-3 times... so disruptive

That's a great news Eunice.......Yup I am down with morning sickness too and the feeling is so bad.....
I just went to my gyane today and realise that i have blood clot in me.....im so worried now.
It's a sign of threatened miscarriage.
Things just isnt going smooth for me : (

Evelyn, oh no... do take care of yourself k? And don't worry too much... if (and only if) this time not successful, there's still many other times. You're still v young!

Hi, Rumi. I've booked an appointment to see Dr Benjamin Tham (recommended by a colleague) at Private Suite next week but I still prefer a female gynae. Is Dr Judy Wong good? Is she gentle and patient when answering questions? Was thinking of going to private gynae outside but I only get to claim maternity benefits if I go to KKH or SGH so think I should save the money.

Hi, Luvv

I'm thinking of engaging CL. Heard it's difficult to engage one over CNY too. Not sure if I have to pay surcharge. :p

i paid $125 on my 1st consultation inclusive of prenatal pills, folic acid & ultrasound too..

so happy can heard baby heart beat and saw e little ting moving on e screen during e scan..
i had very bad cough but forgotten to tell my gynae.. do we need to go and see gynae for cough? or juz a GP will do?

i tink my nose quite sensitive now becos i can smell someting fr a distance.. hahaha! juz like doggies..

Morn Lynn,
so happy for u! can hear babay heart beat liao
it's better to tell ur gynae. me nw experiencing brownish mucus discharge, gynae has given me "an tai" medicine to take....hopefully everything will be ok

Fishia, thanks i will go shop there ... is it all Dorothy Perkins store carry maternity wear?

Kitsune & megg Congrats!!!!

Megg, am seeing Dr heng Tung Lan from east shore .....

Luvv must be very excited ya too listen to heartbeat .... wed will be my turn ..... i hope everything will be fine!

wow u all pay lesser than my haha i paid $155 for 1st consultation, ultrasound and medicine

oh i forgot to say..
i bought 100 tablets Folic Acid 5mg from NTUC Pharmacy at $2.50. But gynae charges $3.50 for 30 tablets.
So u can work out the mark-up la...

my first bill was $136.61 incl consultation, u/s, some prenatal vits & nausea/bloatedness medicine.

and whoever wanted to know: my $8 pregnancy test kit from watsons still showing 2 clear lines up to now, which is abt 2 wks liaoz. No fading, no smudging.

hi girls,
hope everyone is doing fine. felt like crap for the last few days. ms was really bad. it's really bad now and i've difficulty sleeping. everytime lie down, need to get up to dry retch...gross...been trying so many things to tame the nausea. but not much luck...sigh...

golden pig,
your doc say can natural after your #1 c-section? cos my doc dun allow le. can i know how old your #1 is? my #1 is 11 mths old now and he was 3.7kg at birth. doc said 2nd baby will usually be bigger and he wants to avoid any vbac complications.

mylvera,
i hope u're fine. it's really tiring to have a 10 mth old clamoring to be carried. i so know how u feel. i feel really bad too cos i'm so exhausted from ms most of the time to be able to play and spend time with him. i really miss carrying him and holding him close. carrying heavy things nowadays really worsens the ms la.

mei,
thanks for doing the updates. Doc: Dr Vincent Lee. Delivering in mt e. 2nd child. dunno edd yet cos haven't seen doc. but preg calculator says 13 jan!

morning all,
chrysalid, I know how it feels to have a bad ms. My ms for my previous preg was so bad that every other day i reported mc/leave. hahah that really used up my mc/leave for that year. yr son is born in jun 06? i also miss carrying my son cos everyone esp my hubby dun allow me to carry him. heng my hubby hv yet to master the skill of showering DS. ahah so i still get to carry him. u must rest more. sometimes by taking small meals but more times will help in ms or i heard taking some dry crackers will help?

Hahah i duno my 1st bill cos i KS, straight away sign package. but i rem my first visit to RMG for my 1st preg costs me $200 over! i was shock n never go back again haha. tink i abit $$$ conscious esp with bb/babies here/coming, nid to save on myself n splurge on them.

qingqing

is dr heng frendly? me staying in the east, so definitely more convenient if i look for her.
wat do i need to expect during the first visit?
does she has any packages ?

roughly hw many wks do we need to visit the gynae?

ya...my first visit also 200+. Gynae fees are getting so ex. Hmm...wonder if I should sign package so quickly coz haven't hear bb heartbeat the other time to confirm life...heehee...

This time my ms worse than previous. Though never throw up, keep feeling terrible the whole day sometimes and backache. Very tired these days and keep sleeping very early in the night..aiyo so unproductive at work..

i am feeling horrible man....sit, lie down all not right....eat, dun eat also feel horrible. Eat liao the taste stuck in my mouth. Sian ah.

i just manage to change my gynae visit to tomorrow. Hopefully everything fine

welcome new mummies!

<font color="0000ff">errors, changes, additions</font>, let me know ah.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (Jan-08)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mamarumi</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>DarEve</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>babe</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Hammies03</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>chrysalid</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Lim Jia Jia, Joyce</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Cathy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>golden pig</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>kitsune_sg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>megg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Westerwaylah</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi ladies, gd morni.

my 1st visit cost me $154 for HCG blood test, consultation & 30 capsules 100mg of Utrogestan (Progesterone). 2nd visit cost me $99.80 for 2nd blood test & nursing fees only. Abit X but i trust this gynae (Dr. Fong) so i think will continue see him loh. This afternoon, gg to visit gynae for my 1st scan..very excited.

Megg, congrats!

hi shorty, how's your weekends ? i felt terrible abt my MS...got headache, nausea. Today didnt go to work cos feeling very tired. Anyway will visit gynae at 1.15pm so might as well ask gynae to gave me MC today.

Morning everyone, any of u drink BRAND'S Essence of Chicken with Cordyceps? After drink can take folic?

Luvv, i'll be going to see my gynae this week before i fly off. Oh u also bought Anmum. good. y haven't start drinking?

good morning ladies,

very tired today and over the weekend.

megg,

i think u can visit the gynae anytime already.

golden pig is right... i oso brought folic acid 100 tablets 5mg fr NTUC healthcare <unity> for $2.50. cheap cheap.

hey all MTBs, Mrs Piggy recommend Cocoa butter palmer brand for stretch marks. My sister oso say very good. Now Watson sales, got discount can buy first. My sis say can start applying during 3rd month onwards. Anyone tried applying as early as 1st trimester olreadi?

stepp,

wow, going for your 1st scan today...have a good rest before you leave.

joyce,

i think you set an hour apart before taking the folic acid or vice versa. That's what i heard for taking chinese herbs with western medicine.

i heard that drinking Anmum will put on a lot of weight, so till now, didn't dare to take it :p

Megg, Dr Heng is super friendly and jovial ... i feel really comfortable with her .... for package I think have but not too sure when I can sign up ....
I see her last 2 weeks ago ..... and gg back on this wed to scan again hope everything is fine ...

she told me if everything alright she will be seeing me monthly ..... and 1st visit she scan for me but cant see anything yet cos still early only 5 weeks ... this time round am gg in with full bladder! ha ha ha ha

haha going in with full bladder really helps. my last visit din go in full bladder ... hence only can see water bag but not bb
tis fri definitely going in Full Full FULL bladder hahaha cos i wana see my bb

anmum will get fat? i bought enfamama .... kekekek will fat bo hahaha yesterday I had dinner at MIL's hse .... she ask me why eat so little hahahahah i say i scare fat .... she say now u eating for 2 person leh .... but i have to control mah if not i will suffer next time

going in with full bladder will make a diff ah? ok ok i shall try that this friday, i want to see my baby also!

qingqing,

i think we only need to eat more beginning from 2nd trimester, so now still ok cos baby not absorbing anything from the food we eat until 2nd tri.

hey ladies, the Anmum u bought is of low fat or full cream ? which one taste better? I heard from my sis that they come in Vanilla & Choc flavours.

mylvera ya! hahahaha i must drink alot water b4 hand hahaha i wanna see my baby and listen to the heartbeat too .....

QingQing, Luvv is right. My sis say dun need to eat more, just normal will do. Baby will only absorb the food we eat till 2nd tri.
btw, my sis took Anmum since 1st tri & she did put on few kilos so she change to low fat one.

Stepp,

i bought full cream one, that's why now i don't dare to take :p perhaps will take on alternate days, see how la. So fast put on few kilos in 1st tri? goodness. I never see the low fat one leh, prob i go and search again. I am such i put on weight easily, moreover i'm already heavy weighted, don't want to put on more then enough throughout the entire pregnancy.

mylvera,

ya, going to see Dr Adrian this friday, i'm thinking of changing gynae, so most prob won't sign the package with him. Anyway have not confirm also, now it's for convenience sake cos i can't take leave nor mc at the moment.

Huh Anmum drink liao will get fat? But i have keep track my weight, so far still the same. maybe after i finish the whole tin then change to enfamama.

Luvv, i'll take folic acid later then.
Actually a lot of ppl say baby won't absorb anything before 2nd trimester but my mum told me have to start take in nutrition now till 4th month for baby as they are now starting to grow.

eh ..... to all mum and MIL they will think we have to eat alot wor ... tell them oso no use so i didnt bother to say kakakakakaka ......

ladies, have any idea what kind of essential oil we can use during pregnancy? i like to burn peppermint and hse fragrance - passion fruit ....

why dun you all just drink normal milk leh. I never take any milk...cos i dun dare drink. I just drink soya drink milk. good enough

me too. i just drink soya drink cos I cant stand the taste of milk.
Been talking vitamin c drink too. heard tat vit c helps our body to absorb the folic acid that we took in.