(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Mei, i olso want go GSS but gynae say better less movement. So bore... today my HB gg to chalet first to play majong with friends, i am home alone! Sob Sob..

Steph - is spell as epidural .... i see tcs one hor bao bei yi bu yi bu lai hor i see the mum inject that epidural ... i cry leh ... my husband got a shock ... kekekeke

also known as "happi-dural"

steph77 - stay at home also good ah. can rest and sleep. now is to catch up on sleep. me, not enuff sleep and cant sleep well at nite...

kekekeke golden pig...u beri humourous. now i know epidural aka happi-dural. Your #1 C-sect why? baby too big izit? that time my sister give birth to my niece also Emergency C-sect cos baby's head too big for birth canal, will cause stress to baby. My sister tried natural + epidural then cannot & then went for C-sect. In the end, she incurred double charges. Her gynae is Dr. Adrian Woodworth lor.

#1 C-sect coz induce not successful, cervix didn't dilate beyond 2.5cm as i was only 37.5wk. After water-bag broken, baby gotto be out within 24hr. Gynae says progress too slow, suggested me to cut. Which i agree also la.. waited over 12hr still the same miserable 2.5cm dilation even after epi. So cut lor.
Induce @ 37.5wk coz reduced fetal movement and doc couldn't see u-cord from the ultrasound. Rather than take risk, she suggested induce. Anyway he was of good weight liao: 3.5kg.

wa so fast already discussing about whether to go natural or c-sect. i guess most mtbs will choose natural unless have to go c-sect bah. I choose natural over c-sect also. cheaper some more :p

ok Mei, i be gd then. I oso got problem sleeping at nite...although tired but can't really sleep well. Maybe i think too much during the day.

Twins are good leh, give birth one time & that's it, close shop.

steph77,

oh dear, your sis went thru that ordeal ah, i thgt gynae will be able to know beforehand whether the baby's head is too big for the birth canal?

Are we over KS?? cos all of us are still in the first trimster....Issit ok to discuss so much? I worried "Pangtang" hehehehee...
But i'm really getting very excited but havent annouce the news yet : )
anyway qing qing i have multiply account. What's your ID?

Luvv, my sis got check with Dr. Adrian, he say no problem since she got dilate until abt 4cm but then her epidural oso not done properly cos she say she can still feel pain aft administer. Then half way trying, my sis gave up cos her water-bag already broken abt 18hrs & gynae ask her not to try liao...go for C-sect.

ya so ke lian ....... double charges + epidural very very chor leh hehehehe

mummies any frdster, multiply or msn? kekekeke

can't wait to knock off work...feeling tired...
I will also want to go for natural. Seems faster healing and like next day ok liao..unless complications...but...i don't wanna think too far first....hahaa...

Who have you all told abt your pregnancy so far? I also waiting a bit longer than announce to frenz etc and boss leh...

Wanna go shopping after this...but like feeling very sianz...

Anyone one here suffers from indigestion nowadays? I seems to have indigestions everyday and keep burping. Feeling uneasy, have been taking gastric pill quite frequently nowadays. Not sure if it is good for the BB....

DarEve,

i think so leh...but then too excited, can't announce to others so can only discuss here lor, i guess there's nothing to be pantang about, as long as the baby is not born yet, still at risk no matter which stage*touchwood*

Steph,

goodness, that scares me again. That means gynae can't really detect the problem prior to delivery.

qingqing,

i have msn, PM me yours, i add in.

DarEve, i olso "Pangtang"...let's not go too deep into this subject. my colleagues started asking me why i am on MC for so many days, why am i drinking milo, eating sour prunes etc...so many many questions, they suspect olready cos they know i have been married for 4yrs liao...been trying for baby. Anyway i told my boss liao.

shorty gal,

please don't anyhow take the pills, consult your gynae, some pills are harmful to the baby. Do consult your gynae soon and take care.

kekeke for me I havent tell my GM abt it ... but my organisation president already kw ... so is my treasurer .... colleague know .... frd, neighbours kw .... my hubby told almost all his frds via msn ..... so basically most ppl know abt my pregnancy ... my hubby n me no pantang ... and he say that is a happy thingie to share with family and frds kekekekekek

ya i was having very bad cough and I tell my cousin abt it that I have symptoms that I am preggie ... she told me to stop all cough mixture cos it might be harmful wor ... cos GP prescribe us w/o knowing that we are preggie that time oso ... that time i oso dunno ....

Luvv, dun worry cos diff pple experience diff things...hopefully we'll all have smooth delivery!

I dun have any frdster, multiply or msn leh. what is multiply huh?

My colleagues knows abt it....they saw me taking the pink tablets and caught me red handed heheee.
I'm also very excited but cannot anyhow tell ppl especially when I'm still having bleeding now.
So worried also.

Luvv u are right too... as long as baby is not out...there's a certain risk .

luvv, okie... all the best when u speak to ur boss... keep us updated of the outcome.. hope everything turn up well. i think i will wait till end june/july then say though it still 2 mth b4 my probation but i guess at the rate i m growing, i cannot hide too long.. :p

hammies03, i also want to go shopping but then i very tired leh... sianz...

dareve, talk abt sleeping... i was dozing off from 2.30 to 3.30pm... ha!! thank god that i have my own cubicle so i just stared at the laptop & put myself to zzzZZZ ...

experience mama(s) : if normally i normally wear size S, do i need to start to buy size L or even bigger to cater for the 8-9 mths expansion??

Shorty gal...i've been burping everyday for the last 3 days...having some form of indigestion i think. But did not take any medicine. Waiting to see gynae tmrw for further advice.

OOh, looks like you gals have shared quite a bit with pp around u liao... i shall see how after tmrw then!

Going off soon! Do you have this Family Day thing? Some Eat with you Family thing today?? Haha..anyway..suddenly happy again...can go home liao..

shorty
gastric pills like veregel are ok. gynae gave that to me to relieve my bloatedness. But i already have liao! If i knew earlier, can save the $$.

add me kekek my id is happycouples kekekeke

i am hungry .... i have craving to eat Astons .....

shorty gal,
Luvv is right. Dun anyhow take medicine k. Always check with gynae whether suitable for preggie.
Last week i gunna high fever & took two Anerex. Preggie suppose NOT to take Anerex but normal Panadol. But no choice i take liao. Gynae say next time must check before take any medicine ourselves.

Hi rose, thks for your recommendation. Will discuss with my HB again.

qingqing, i hv msn... pm me if u wanna add me. ;)

Dear Jan MTB, have a blessed weekend!!

Actually that medication is prescripe by my gynea. But i still hesitate to take my not sure will it affect the BB growth.....If dun take i dun feel well lei.

hello all..
wow ... thread really going fast ....
me jz came back fr shoppingggg ahahha bot a blouse n a skirt. tink can last me few more mths till my sis give me her maternity clothes (she is currently preg n going to deliver in end jul).
lots of sales ar....

i got msn, multiply n frdster too

Now we still can buy those big blouse which are currently in trend. Those we can wear for a few months before we start to wear maternity clothes.
Haiz but doctor advised me muz rest more cannot go shopping nor do house work!!! Sianz.....

shorty,

if medication given by gynae, should be safe to take

can't wait for 5.30pm, knocking off soon and yeah! it's weekend! going shopping shopping shopping!

shorty, we'll be ting hua mums for the sake of our bebe lor. no choice la, we are weaker so must make sure we are in good shape & health.

shorty n steph,
ahah mums like us can do internet shopping haha

i not a ting hua mum ... i still went shopping despite having spotting :p but i make sure i rest alot during the shopping.

shorty,
even if i m at home cant rest too. i got a 10mth old boy who is 10.8kg waiting for me to carry him haah ... but i also scared cos tis time e spotting is fresh blood colour... not like last preg, brown colour.

wow, this thread is moving really fast! tough to catch up.

Mei,
mine is #2

Qingqing,
If I remember correctly, Dorothy Perkins has maternity clothes. Their normal range is already more for plus sizes.

Hi, may I join you? I've been TTC #1 since Jan 2006. I just tested positive today. Was about to start IUI but had food poisoning and AF didn't come. Didn't expect to strike this month.