(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

I am kinda of stress now leh ..... i scare baby not healthy ...
so can say i am excited and I am very stress ......

golden pig,

a relieve to hear that your sis also has no MS and has a healthy bb. Agree that having MS is a big problem to working MTBs also.

ohya
for those with pimple breakout, could it be u're taking too much heaty stuff eg milo? ystrday i drank 1 milo and 1 coffee and at night i saw teeny bumps on my face. Normally i take EITHER milo or coffee

Dear MTBs,

Dun feel so stress up if you are having MS.... Just stay happy, and everything will be over in real soon. Worrying too much is not good for ur BB.

qingqing,

i guess all mums start to worry about their children from day 1 that they are in their womb

hi ladies, i seem to be having some slight pain on and off around my lower left side near since this morning..hope it's nothing wrong....sigh...tmrw will be first time seeing gynae...wonder what will be the outcome...

yeah 1st time round is like that - worry worry, wonder wonder... i still remember everyday wondering how the foetus development, wish i could hv ultrasound everyday to see! kekekeke.

hammies,

if it's cramp, i think it's the uterus expanding.
don't worry but do highlight to the gynae.

hello morning all beautiful MTBs...

QingQing, dun think too much. relax k. Why all of a sudden u feel stress ? Maybe b'cos your office got construction...all drilling & noises ah?

hi Baby Shannon, i also have MS. My appetite so so. only feel tiredness at nite. The biggest problem is MS, very xin ku.

Thanks Steph77. I will take care.

One of my gf, intro me to drink Anmum. And i have started drinking, 2cups a day, morning and night.

Any one of you encounter feeling nausea after taking folic acid pill?

Steph77 maybe becos the scanning is drawing near .... so I am really afraid baby's growth..... so kinda stress think abt it .....

I do have some feeling like wanna throw up ... awhile only leh but never throw up .... is it that kind of feeling? I feel tired .... sleepy always not enuff like that ....

i take folic acid ok no feeling of nausea

Have just called up my gynae, and he said should be due to pregnacy and not folic acid that cos me feel nausea. and he want to see me next wed before i fly off so that he can scan and prescibe me some medicine that i can bring along during my trip.

Joyce,

I bought Anmum too, haven start drinking yet. Ya, folic acid should not make you feel nauseous.

I think you got to see your gynae before and after the trip. That's what my gf did when she travels during her pregnancy. Better play safe.

Hi mei,

yah in year 2008... me blur liao...haha

I'm seeing Dr SF Loh at KKH, Clinic D. I wonder shld I transfer to TPS so waiting time shorter? Am also thinking to change gynae anot? Is he your gynae for your 1st child as well? What's your experience with him?

As this is my first bb, i may want to ask him few of my concerns but everytime i see him, he seems so rushing and like can't wait to send me away for his next patient. Never got a good chance to ask.

Anyway, I'm on one week medical leave coz my condition not stable. Was prescribed duphaston to stablise my womb coz been having cramps.

Flyn,

You must be comfortable with the gynae, maybe look around some more 1st before deciding.

You take care and have bed rest whenever possible.

Thanks, Luvv.

I find Dr Adrian Woodworth name very familiar. Does he has a clinic at CCK near bus interchange? Is he an Eurasian or indian? How's your experience with him?

I'm staying at CCK so am thinking to change to Dr Douglas Ong or other gynae... still in dilema.

ya he has a clinic at CCK, heard that he's a half chinese half australian. basically he's will answer all your questions if any. If not, he will end the session after doing the necessary scan and checks. Only visited him once though.

I guess you have to go see the gynaes to have a feel about your comfort level before deciding.

Hi qingqing,

Do you have cramps as well? I have painful cramps esp in evening before confirming my pregnancy. I thot my menses is coming. Think after taking the med, i dun hv much cramps.

My gynae told me that my womb not stablise so that's why I've been having cramps coz it's trying to dispel my foetus. He said good thing i went to see him early. I was like shocked and worried. I saw your thread that your gynae was saying the womb is expanding that's y got cramps. I rather hope my cramps is becoz my womb is expanding and not trying to dispel it. My gynae said it as though no big deal kinda... think maybe he seen all these too often so no more feelings liao.

I'm gg for another scan next wed too. Hope everything is fine. Now I dun dare to move around too much.

Thanks golden, still contemplating whether gg back to KKH to see or choose CCK which is nearer to my house. So is he around everyday or selected days only?

Flyn, i use to have cramp, lately not so much maybe once a day only a painful cramp.

ya god bless every mummies here will be fine and have smooth pregnancy ... till giving birth time ....

Hi Flyn

In case you wanna try Dr Douglas Ong, he is a very nice gynae and patient. Will not rush through the checkup. He has night clinic everyday, except Thurs, Sat & Sun.

Wow ladies!
e thread is real fast...

i'm gg to see my gynae lata,actually my appt was next wk but due to some spottin yest so requested to see him today..

hopefully can hear my baby heart beat..

Lynn, dun worry .... will be fine .... i hope mine too ..... today i like no appetite leh dunno why .....

i felt nausea & wanna vomit again. Luckily got bring sour prunes with me to the office.

Tomolo me gg to BBQ at Loyang chalet, any idea if we can eat bbq food ?

i think can eat lah just moderate ..... my frd say eat whatever u have craving just avoid the LIANG stuffs

hehe...just curious..i know it's too early to ask but i think some MTBs already decided...Will you opt for natural birth or C-section ?

Steph77 i think of that b4 hahahahaha was discussing it with my frd .... we wanna go natural but what if we cant have to C sect then have to pay double leh hahahahaha so go C sect i wanna try after i give birth C sect have to wait for 6 mths hahahah Cos i wana have a rat baby oso

wow...qingqing. so fast thinking of having a 2nd one already ah. for me, I prefer natural and one is enough. unless the first one is boy, then maybe i will try for a gal..hehhe

QingQing, i will try natural but if cannot tahan the pain then take embidural (i think wrong spelling) if really no choice got complication, then last option C-sect. But hor...if i freak out last minute, i might go for C-sect. I have zero tolerance level for pain leh.

for me, #1 was natural. thus will try #2 natural too. unless buan tahan pain...hee...

i told HB brainwash me abt hospital charges then i will go for natural...haha...

qingqing,
today bo lang...everyone go GSS. haha...

my #1 was C-Section.. this time round will try hard for natural coz gotto recover fast to take care of #1 also. gotto try keep baby small so that can reduce chances of C-sec.

haahahah i oso want natural .... can conceive 2nd one earlier hhahahah a.....

ya today so quiet i so bored leh thought can chit chat .....

hey, our January baby is Pig baby right ? Chinese calendar is pig tail, rat head.

QingQing really loves kids huh.
wanna have football team? dun worry...all MTBs' JAN babies can form football team olready...more than enuff...got standby somemore...haha