(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hihi, everyone. Too busy this whole weekend to check forum cos both gals down with stomach flu, vomitting and diarrhea. Somemore I had viewing to do. :p Supposed to work today but changed my Tues off day to today.

Hubby had to go to school so MIL brought RL over in the morning while I am looking after RA. Luckily, my mum free today so can come over and help me out while I cooked lunch.

Yvonne, like you, we saw our CPF loan statement like never decrease after 2-3 yrs then started to make lump sum payments. Cleared off loan in June 2011, 7.5 yrs after we bought the house in Dec 2004. Could have been faster if I had been working but I was SAHM for 3 yrs so hard to pay off more. :p

Pixie, lucky for you! I bought home insurance too. Before that, only had fire insurance but I told hubby after the kids are born that must start buying soon in case of any accidents or the kids set fire to the flat. I'm paranoid lar.

Kam, enjoy your break to India. I know how you feel. It is really tiring looking after 2 young kids, somemore on your own. How not to lose your temper sometimes? Jia you!

Oh yes, for those who are interested in the new bedok interchange condo, I got new pics.
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/7455502/for-sale-new-condo-at-bedok-interchange

Hello all!

Reporting from India :)

Aiyoh, last night when I boarded the taxi to airport, HR cried so pitifully. He fell asleep cos too tired crying. Then woke up several times during the nights crying for Mama :-( So heart breaking!! He's those who rarely cry, last night he had cried so much that equates to one whole year of crying :-((( I am so sad, try to minimise travelling as much as possible, last month didn't travel leh, already drag to once every 2 months, but still..... sigh. XY is okay though :)

We viewed 2 units at Yishun last Sat. Decided on 1 unit already, too lazy to view more. Paid the 1% already. So very fast, moving house in end Dec or early Jan already. We are super efficient hor, keke.

When we viewed one of the units, the grandma told us that almost every children in that condo go to Chongfu, and that's the reasons why most of the people live there, including us, haha.

I still don't believe I did it - move house because of the kids' primary school. Never in my wildest dream I would have done this. But I have done it, and I am going to go an extra mile to do PV also. Haha, I can crowd myself the name of a truly KS mum :)

Hi Kam,

Must be heartbreaking, think HR stil not used to it (don't think will ever get used to it ba).

Anyway jia you! it's only a short trip right?

You are fast to confirm the unit with only 2 viewings! Need any renovation?

I guess every parent will underestimate the length they will go for the benefits of their children.

Kam, oh dear hr really cried that much. Your parents around he still miss u dearly ah. Hey which condo r u going to? So good that we will be neighbors soon haha!

Hey so nOw u r not bochup mum Liao lol.

Btw ladies, have u all tried furama hotel, or window on the park's buffet dinner? Which one better? To9 having fareWell for boss.

Kam
wow decide so fast on a condo. may I ask how much psf is the condo in Yishun now ?
And Yes ! I cannot believe u did it ! Move house for your kids' school and even be a PV cos I always think you are a bochap mum ma. So you are not so bochap afterall hehehe

Luvv,
Last round when I travelled, he was okay leh, no crying all, that's why I chose to travel on Sunday night so that hubby would be around for them. But this time hor, he even cried during the night, which never happened :-( But well, that's the price to pay to be a FTWM. Will be back on Friday morning. So kinda going to have an extended long weekend for them. Will fetch them early on Friday after I get a quick sleep.

tongtong,
Yes, yes, we will be very close!! We will be at the Yishun S.

Hahaha! Still bochap lah. I am a kiasu mum for their primary 1 registration, but still a bochap mum in terms of the daily learning mah. I am very sure I won't do any structured learning with them at home till they are primary. And surely no tuition class for them when they start primary. Will continue how we do it now, ie, child initiated play, and outdoor play is still the main priority.

shannonbaby, developer is Brillance Residential (a subsidiary of Capitaland & CapitalMalls Asia). Capitaland is very reputable. I got floor plans and site maps but all in pdf files so cannot post onto propertyguru website. PM me if you want me to email you.

Kam, like Tongtong, I also didn't expect you to go the Singaporean way of moving within 1 km to a good school and even register to become a PV. It's a good thing lar cos PR only have 1 chance to ballot. Hope your extra efforts are worth it and HR gets into Chongfu.

Today bz day as usual....wanna sleep now but have to wait for time to come n pump...too early cannot. Sleep now then later cant sleep...humans v 矛盾 hor

Mom2nat
Yup i got the home protection kind, if i ever affect my neighbours unit eg my fire (choi!!!!) spread to them then can cover, else i pok....like wat kitsune said, we have kids, dunno when somthing will happen...also got protection against accidental lockout, need locksmith lar, theft etc v comprehensive de. N it cheap lor

Kam
I never tot u will do it but congrats to buying a unit at yishun S!! Wah i wun be able to afford even a cheap condo one lor, now i loan 50% of my hse i oredi panting like crazy....anyway playdates w u n tongtong, count me in! I still yishuner at heart!

Btw mummies going to bird park...the water play area still not ready.last time kam posted in progress rite, now still in progress....good things must wait! We had fun during our trip last sun, spend 5 hrs there
This weekend we going weekend farm n longkang fishing again! Come to think of it every weekend we r going outdoors....hmmmm...

kitsune / pixie,
Haha. Here I am, I have done it :)) Good thing is my hubby has no objection at all! He willingly follows what school I chose for the kids.

pixie / tongtong,
Sure thing! Will ask you all come around to play :) We might be moving in very very soon, can be as early as early December. Cos the current onwer is okay to move out earlier, and our buyer wants to do major reno of our place, so they might be paying us to rent at the condo until the sales gone through. Our buyer wants to do very very major reno, like almost tearing down the whole place type, so they very stress also, cos their current place sold liao.

pixie,
The waterplayground at Bird park looks like it can be ready anytime!

Great with the outdoor activities!! Shouldn't it be the way, to head outdoor every weekend :)))

Go the pahlawan beach at sentosa. It's free, okay, not exactly free, have to pay entrance to the island and the parking, but you can stay there as long as you want - have nice bench for sand play and water play, and there is a water play area for kids, even shaded area for sand play, and there is also animal enclosure nearby, and free shows almost every hourly. And there is also foodcourt and 7-11, and proper shower area. And free tram rides to other parts of the island.

Kam, when r u going to the beach again? I always brought s to sembawang beach but haven't been to sentosa yet.

Kam r u going to Reno your unit?

Pixie yaya, soon we can have playdate at Kam's place!

Kam,
u really fast hands fast legs! my #1 gg pri soon, i better start planning too! ;p

are u gona change childcare for ur kids?

Any mummies been on the SG flyer recently?
Did u buy a child ticket for our 45mths old or did u just take your chance & still able to ride w/o anyone questioning?

Blackbatz,
Pump after each feed for about 10 min. Slowly the supply will increase then u can pump n store.

Steph,
I didn't buy fix for my gal. But then again, she is small size.

Kam,
Welcome to kaisu mum club. I also intend to get a house near my kids future primary sch so that we don't need to wake up so early every morning to bring them to school.

Any mummies know how to strengthen the kids lungs? My 2 year old boy will definitely get bronchitis every time when he has flu and the lungs will b full of phlegm. Having headache worrying about his health. he eats everything the same as my gal since young, duno why my gal seldom fall sick, but this boy will b sick almost every month.

Luca,
Yes, fast hands fast legs, haha.
And yes, now I am looking for childcare for them around Yishun/Sembawang.

steph,
Verene has just brough J to Flyer without buying a tix for him, very recently. Think you don't need to buy lah, cos Z has small built :)

Initially thought you wrote wrongly, how come 45 months. Then realised it's true, our toddlers already 45-46 months!!

shannonbaby,

tongtong,
We just went on last Saturday.

No. Not going to do any major reno. The current owner done up quite a nice and simple reno a few years ago and we are very happy with that. May not even need painting. We want to install ceiling fans in living and bedrooms and that will be our most "major" work already. Will move all furniture and electrical gadgets from our current place also.

shannonbaby, kam,
thanks for feedback on the SG flyer tic!
Kids fly for free from now till 6 November only but valid for every purchase of one full-priced adult ticket at Singapore Flyer ticketing counters then entitled to one free kid’s ticket.
I've just dealed 2 adult tics from WTS & wanna bring both boys so wonder if i could skip the tic for Z...hmm looks like i can take a chance since he is small built

shannonbaby,
re yr qn on how to strengthen the kids lungs...i am facing the same problem too

My #2(Rayden currently 32mths) is the same like your 2yo boy. He will definitely get asthma attack when he develop runny nose, cough & lungs will be full of phlegm...all these caused severe wheezing
He went for nebulizer twice in 2weeks starting end Sep. PD said due to Indonesia haze etc that causes the sudden trigger of his attack. He also ate the same thingy as Z but Z seldom fall sick too. I felt bad cos PD said his asthma is inherited genetic factor from me! cos i got childhood asthma when young but outgrow when i was in Sec school.
My colleague & relative all asked me to give cordyceps or crocodile meat can strengthen the lungs.

anyone keen to purchase anything from brightstarkids (www.brightstarkids.com.au) pls pm me, coz i ordering with steph's

kam
cc in yishun n sbwng v hot and full waiting list most of the time. my sis couldnt find any and finally placed her gal in a cc in admiralty.

yesterday i finally decided to start x on alphabet tracing....
surprisingly he traced a, b, c, d rather well...hb very happy coz he always thinks x got no patience

anyway mummies, help me brainstorm, what activities can i do with x to train his patience? this is his biggest problem....no patience for anything. even cc teachers feedback the same

pixie,
Really ah? Oh no, then I better start calling all the centres I shortlisted next week!

I always think jigsaw puzzles is the best tool. Can also try baking, playdoh.....

kam
yishun i dunno that well, but i can ask my good fren who stays in sbwng, she put her kids in a sbwng cc and she say they are happier (as compared to prev)...issit MFS? forgot

patience
x is ok with puzzles leh, he can sit down n do...
baking also ok
playdoh play 2 mins then give up liao

he tends to whine n throw a quick temper when he struggle with something, he wants to do it fast and get over with....

Need advice. Other than buying gift how do u bid a farewell party for boss? Thinking to get a cake and have a small party session. Any other suggestions?

kam, congrats in ur new house, u are reali FAST AND EFFICIENT! heehee,new house, new dreams, n new hopes

blackbatz, jiayou on bf. i got lots of encouragement from our mummies here like pixie, kam, mom2nat.
u can try express every 2 hr, beginning onli 10-20ml, but juz keep trying and for my case, supply more establised after 6wks. rem to drink lots of water, milk n liquids.i got some samples similac mummy powder, let me know if u wan.

Aqua,
I'm doing full BF. Just wondering after feeding him, where to find milk to express out? Really scratching my head now...cos I think I need to stand by at least a bottle a day so that I an run errands or so..

In fact taking motillum and more milk plus tincture to increase the supply.

Still trying hard to recall how I did it last time. Really got to wake up at 6 to express.

aqua,
Yes, that's our style :))) Same thing if we go for shopping, we will just go in to the shop which we know we want to get things from, grab the stuff, pay and leave. My hub doesn't do window shopping and he hates going to a few shops comparing prices and often ended up the price in the first shop is the cheapest or not much different in pricing. So I follow his style liao after so many years together. Only out of a blue blue blue moon, he would do windor shopping.

blackbatz,
Remember demand = supply. After direct latch, you rest for 10 min or so, then you pump. Or in between feed, you add in a pump session. Will have BM one, how much you have is depending on how productive your factory is. Jia you jia you!

Blackbatz,
I did that n my supply increased v fast. At first there is nothing but slowly few drop then 10ml n slowly my supply double

Steph,
My boy is always on neubiliser too! I have to standby a maid cos he is always sick n can't go to school. I need to research on what to do to strength his lungs. To think he is on breast milk until 1 year old.

Hi Kam,
Thanks for the advice. Me a bit gabra cos he doesn't seem to have enough today and has been latching him Almost every 2hourly or so.

blackbatz, i fully understand.when i latched my girl, i was basically latching her every 1 hr or 1.5h, so tiring and hardly no time to rest. u still havin confinement rite, mus try rest more, mebe u can try express and get helper or CL to feed?
u takin motilium? i tot it is for stomach wind? dint knoe it helps boost supply. u may wish try fenugreek.

Aqua,
Ya..Was prescribed by gynae to increase breast milk. Both u and Aqua have been encouraging..At least, I'm on the right track.Hopefully supply will improve after a few days.

Yo blackbatz!
can try domperidome. It helps to increase supply too. I think I heard can get frm guardian. No need prescription? I think?

U always latch 1 side per 2hrly? Or both sides per feed? If former, must pump out the non latch side. If both sides, then pump out the remaining milk after latching. Like why kam says, rest 10mins. Go pee, drink lots of water or longan tea, then come bck pump. Shld have some output. That one hindmilk very precious neh!
Ur boobs always got milk left de. Even if u pump out the non latch side, do remember to pump the latched side after that. Coz sure got something left inside. Never empty reservoir, brain will not replenish 100% back for u. U empty 90%, brain replenish 90% and think that it's your 100% coz that's what you r telling ur brains. So always must strip off all to encourge supply.
Once establish then adjust the amount u want
remember u control the brain, not the brain control u. Wat signals u wanna send to ur brain depends on how much bm u strip off

jiayouuuuuuuuuuu!!!

For me....bb still not keen in milk. She drinks 40,60,80ml each time sighs.
Dec I will drop to 2x pump a day. By march 2011 to stop. N hope surplus to last her another 1-2mths. Then consider bf her for 14mths liao

Pixel,
Aiyo, I always emptied one side but did not pump out the unlatch side. Now doing what Kam says.. Pump after each feed.

can you believe my "luck"? Just went through a car accident!!! "Lucky" cos my colleague was with me. "Lucky" cos it happened right in front of a police station. "Lucky" because I was not hurt cos the car was driving pretty slow at 30kmph. Now I am back in the hotel. My bosses in SG called up insisted I must go to a hospital for a thorough checkup. I called my hubby already, so feeling a lot better. He said he can tell I am okay :) Don't worry, okay, I am really okay. May go to a hospital later to do a checkup so that eveyrone can feel better and not worry about me. I want to tell you all here cos I need to say it out to "release" my shock, sorry to be my victim :) What an eventful trip!!

Kam,

Take care. Luckily your husband and your boss ensure that your health is most important.

The 1st accident I had, I earned much scolding from my hubby(boyfriend then).

The 2nd accident I had, I blamed a lot on my hubby(boyfriend still).

Rest more, survive through it.

Hiaz, caught the stomach flu bug from the gals. Vomitted n diarrhea on tues early morning, saw dr, on mc on tues n today. Still no appetite n feeling weak.

Kam, shocked to hear about the India car accident, glad it's nothing serious.Take care ya?

kam
yes i think must go to hosp for thorough checkup just to be sure...

blackbatz
the other unlatched side, MUST MUST pump out else body will NOT replenish back for you. of coz supply is now just enuff for your bb....coz you no pump...body thinks enough mah

mummies, thanks!

Ya, now waiting for an Indian colleague to come to accompany me to the hospital. I don't dare and cannot go alone lah. The colleague who was with me in the car, who took the front passager seat, hurt his spine slightly and his right foot. The driver also hurt his back and fracture his little finger on left hand. If they are okay, I am okay lah, but ya lor, just to be sure. So that people don't have to worry about me.

Kam, so scary eh, u mus take care n ensurr they do all necessary checks for u.

Mummies who bf, do u realise ur breasts go out of shape, sagged aft bf? I tink my look v ugly now

Kam,
Hope u are ok after the check up. If u feel any where uncomfortable tonight, rem to ask for help ok. Take care ya. Your family must be worried & shocked to hear your encounter.

Btw, heard that country u r in is full of extortion, even @ airport or hotel, those plp offer help to u will expect a good tips. Take care of your stuff too.

Aqua and JanBB,
Thanks! I have done a check up, even did a CT scan just to make sure no brain injury. They insisted on a CT scan cos I will be flying off tomorrow.

I will take care :)

How long does the SS takes to build up again? Baby seems to be getting aggressive due to the low SS? Mum was wondering why I have such a problem this round. Now I really regretted not saving up my breast milk earlier on. At least not so stress.

blackbatz
really depends. if you are very hardworking and strip off everything per 3hrly (8 sessions a day), you should see results as fast a few days, or as slow as few weeks...
dun stress. now you got bm very ok liao, if bb not full, supplement with a bit of fm lor.

stressed cow got no milk...

pixie, u onli pump 3 times a day? how muc supply u get? enuff for ur X2? i am tinkin of getting a spare pump to put office, but then afraid it will be white elephant coz may nt have time for pumping when i go bac wrk!

if u pump twice a day, is supply affected n breasts super engorge? now i need to wake up and pump middle of nite once, the most i can last is 6 hrs till nex pump