krystle,
Haha, yes, i asked HR if he wants to move to a place with swimming pool and playground downstair, he thought very seriously, and then said yes
If you only have 1 property (like us, sell off the HDB first), then can loan up to 80%. But if you are buying a 2nd property (e.g., HDB + condo, or condo+condo), can only loan up to 60%. Yes, no COV, price according to the current market, and bank will give a valuation price as reference.
We don't have money to buy a second property, so have to sell off our HDB and use the sales proceed to buy a condo. Luckily my co will be moving to Yishun, as that's one of the estates with the cheapest range of condo, hehehe, else we cannot afford. And so lucky there is a "chinese" school within 1km. And it's closer for my hub to commute to town (his workplace). So win-win for everyone.
Wah, you place increased so much! You bought first hand from HDB is it? We bought from resale market, so already quite ex when we bought. Now after 3 years, also increase, but not as much as yours, probably 15-20% only. But it's true loh, if you want to be at the same area, not point selling and buying, like aqua said, you will lose on the hefty stamp duty. Some more yours already 5room, cannot upgrade liao leh, hehe.
mom2nat,
Yes, that's include Berries. I am very confident that I can handle the Chinese up to lower secondary. I didn't know that much about Chongfu actually. As long as they offer higher Chinese, so that my kids can learn more chinese, I am happy liao, whether they can score high marks or not, doesn't bother me