(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

KAm, exactly, onli my left producing! The variation wasn't tht huge when i bf G last time n tis time bb face got rashes, start to get paranoid!
Bb still need to b fed every 2nd, not possible for mi go out! Coz I pump exclusively, v sad ehhh
At nite worse, after I bottlefeed 20mins, 20 min pump, washup n lay on bed, tryin sleep, Next feed again!!! Gosh

Krystle, juz let u know noe most maid now they legal rights before comjn sg. They go tru courses in philp n hence, best b careful . Ur maid may mix around n compare w other maids when she go out on off days.

Aqua,
Yes, I know the risks I am facing... But what to do??? Will talk to hubby again but he will think I am trying to create trouble...

krystle,
Since she is already going it, just let her be? Cos if stops now, she has less income, then she might not be happy and may create problem?

Hoho, So happy... FINALLYYY... Managed to book the 'Zero dollar' airtickets by AirAsia. Took me at least 15 tries since last night 12+am. System keeps hanging. Although it's supposed to be free, but still need to pay almost $300 for 4 airtickets to Penang for Sept 2012 but still cheaper than taking coach lar. Hee. ;)

kitsune,

u booked yr air tix one year in advance??

mom2nat,
is the flight terrible for sin to perth on jetstar? cos thats what i intend to do, take jetstar to australia with the kids next year.
so far, we only took jetstar to phuket, bali, etc. quite nice experience.

aqua,

Yes, can i collect the old uniform from u?
your baby gal is one month old nw rite? Maybe u can start by going for short trip, like a lunch to parkway? then slower increase the time outside house. for me, I will bring my pump outside and look for nursing rooms to pump, else i will pump in the car before we reach the place..hehehe

Kam,
You're looking at buying a keyboard for HR right? Saw Takashimaya's advertisment in today's straits times selling keyboard at $39 (UP $69).

morning mummies!! new work laptop, but lots of things to customise...
and i import my archive into my email, import into wrong folder, now slowly dragging one by one...sianzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

operation cleanup

kitsune,
I flew to Penang with Tigerair 2 years ago. Bought tix at the very last min, think still cheaper than what you paid. Air asia a lot of +++++ leh, ended the tix price not really cheap. You like Penang so much ah, go back and back again.

yvonne,
Thanks for the info! We have bought one for him already last sunday, from Yamaha. Wah $39??? A real keyboard? so cheap. We paid close to $250 after discount :-(

Mandy,
Thanks. But I would rather go for the upgrade (don't know if it's still available) than to get the 15%. My friends went for the $125 one, she said can just about to see it clearly. Would have been better if it's the $165. Previously there was free upgrade if purchase 10 days in advance.

Mom2nat, what happened to the jetstar flight to Perth? :p What time was the flight out btw? SQ flies out at 1.15am. I am so tempted to bring the kids on package tour with 5 stars cos it's the cheapest package I can find. But the flight out is so late. I can imagine myself holding onto 2 sleeping kids from 11pm - 1.15am at the airport. -_-

Pixie, Shannonbaby, Kam, my husband can only fly during school holidays so I can never fly last minute and get good deals.

I like AirAsia more than the other 2 airlines because they are more generous. Even for school holidays (eg. June 2012, Sept 2012), they give promotion price. The other budget airlines have never extended promotion price during school hols over the last 3-4 years. :p

Actually, tics could have been just $256 but hubby insisted to have check in luggage cos he doesn't want to handle 2 cabin luggage and 2 overactive toddlers. Also because worried that we will buy anything that has liquids and that requires check in. :p Admire Kam who can squeeze everything into 1 cabin luggage but we can't lar. My 2 gals are too hiao esp RA who is into all the girly and princess things. Every morning must tie hair for her and she wears high heels to school. If we go out on weekends, her clothes must match shoes, must match hair accessories, sometimes even panty. Even Mei Mei learning from Cheh Cheh, if she sees me tying RA's hair, she will also find a clip or rubber band and ask me to 'tie tie, tie tie' for her. Must humour her though her hair is too little to tie properly or else she doesn't stop chanting. FAINT! :p

Kam, yes, I do like Penang a lot. Don't know why also. Maybe it's the food or maybe just the people, I find them friendly and humble. I flew Tiger airways only once so far, ie. during June hols to HK. But given a choice, will not want to fly with them again because they fly from Budget Terminal. I cannot accept waiting 45 mins to retrieve my luggage when I have already topped up $50 to check in my luggage. Their luggage handling fee and air ticket prices are similar to other budget airlines but service is much much slower compared Jetstar or Airasia which flies from Terminal 1.

Yvonne, thanks for the tip off. I was thinking of getting one for RA too. Kam, no need to feel bad. I saw a similar keyboard like the one Taka selling at OG. I tested it and the sound really cannot compare to the Yamaha one lor. I am not musically trained but even a novice like me can tell the difference cos RA is taking Yamaha Music Wonderland class. So, there is really a big difference. I think when it comes to musical instruments, really 一分钱,一分货.

kitsune
I booked my penang trip for Feb2012 last mth and I paid $178 for 2. My coll booked 3 wks earlier than me and she paid $138 for 2 leh. Same day and same flight departure. So their zero dollar is not that cheap either ma.

Chaye, maybe because Feb 2012 is not school hols peak period? Cos I checked out the prices for 4 tics for coming Dec 2011 school hols and it costs $785. Savings of almost $500. Plus the flight times I chose are usually more exp ie. first morning flight out and 2nd afternoon flight back. :p

oh ya kitsune
Feb2012 is off peak ! I'm going penang for food too ! yum yum

T's cc just called to inform that there are 8 cases of HFMD in their cc. The sch will have to close if there are 11 cases. T is having fever and running nose since ytday
Teacher asked me not to bring him back to sch until next Monday.

Chaye, yup, I kaypoh and went to check out tic prices for feb 2012, 4 tics costs $500+ if I book now.

Aiyoh, poor thing. Which CC is that? So, you got to take leave or the grandparents can help? I hope T doesn't kenna HFMD, it's really a long dragged out illness for the kids.

ya kitsune, I'm also very worried that he might kena. I'm keeping my fingers crossed. I got helper at home and my mum is coming over later to look see look see. Oh it's YWCA cc.

chaye and kitsune,
I want to go Penang too! but unlikely and i cant plan too far due to my hb's job nature.
I love to go on holiday trips..heehe

my gal is down with HFMD at home..but she is behaving as per normal as though nothing happen. i need to keep finding activity to keep her occupied else she is super happy as though she is having a long holiday.

Shannonbaby / kitsune
Long story. To cut short, is suay la. There was volcanic eruption in Indonesia n tat jetstar will go tat way, so they change route via Bali, refuel then go Perth cos if detour, not enuf fuel. Landed in Bali, we were told pilot din get approval to TAKEOFF!!!!! We waited for approval for 4 hrs. Stranded in a deserted place in the airport. No food no drink unless u buy. Finally they gave plain water. I pregnant, bring 2 kids.... U c my fb photos, can c.

The seats cramp cos long flight need to sleep. Kids can't stretch to sleep Properly. The Ang moh so big size oso. And full flight cos most airlines cancelled flight Perth flight tat day. Sigh... My hb's 1st try on budget n like tat!

Chaye,
Wah, so nice! Going to penang for food! Can tabao for me or not :)

Aiyoh, HFMD coming ah. Since T immunity is weaker now, it's best not to let him go to the cc, easier to be infected when at low immunity. Hope he's spared of the virus this time round.

kitsune,
Oh ya, forgot you have to go during school holiday.

I like Penang a lot also. But I don't really feel like holidaying while I am in Penang. Cos we stay with our friends, our friends let us use to car while we are there, we go more of the local places than the touristy place, so it's more like going back home, though it's very relaxing. Would probably make a trip there when we go back for CNY.

No lah, didn't feel bad about the keyboard lah. Totally agree, it's truly 一分钱,一分货, and I heard the quality of the muscial instrument is very important so the kids start it off right. HR been to 2 lessons so far. He is still keen to go for his classes. But he is not keen to "practice" at home. I just let him be lah, most important now is to keep his interest.

mom2nat,

wats yr name in fb? I cant remember did i add u or not..hehhe.
I actually wanted to bring my kids to australia next year. thinking of whether jetstar or SQ cos there is some diff in pricing. Still thinking whether to go Perth or Melbourne.

I just realised I need to constantly plan for holiday trips to motivate myself to continue working..hahaha

Mom2nat, oic, yes, I am also worried about night flights. I think the kids can sleep cos they will be tired out in the day but I won't be able to if the seats are not comfortable. Plus RL won't have a seat yet if fly before her bd, don't know if will be lucky enough to get a bassinet on board for her also. If she has to sleep on me, confirmed that I won't be able to sleep. :p

Kam, thought you felt bad cos you put a sad smiley mah. How many keys or what is the model of the keyboard that you bought? Didn't know HR started at Yamaha too. Is it Music Wonderland? We never bought a keyboard for RA though she already attended almost 9 months of lessons. No wonder she always blur blur in class. Maybe I should buy one too. hee. :p

Shannonbaby, haha, agree with you. My only motivation to work is so that I have extra $ to bring the kids for holidays and to pay for their CC & music enrichment classes.

kitsune,
Haha, sorry to make your confuse with my sad smiley. And I made you confuse for another time. HR didn't attend yamaha class. We just went there to get a yamaha keyboard for him. The most basis one aka cheapest one, 61 keys, I think. He is attending 1-to-1 piano lesson at Staccato.

Kam, it's ok. Oic, so he went back to Staccato at Turf city? How much is 1-to-1 piano lessons? Yamaha doesn't have that yet. Can only engage private piano teacher if I want to start her on lessons proper. I wonder which way is cheaper? :p But good thing about music schools is that mummy gets to learn too. hee. wa, 61 keys already $250. My neighbour wanted to sell me a second hand piano for $800. If not that I have no space in the house now, sounds like a good deal. :p

Sure kam will tabao for u
We are going on food trip this round. Fly to Penang and from there take a bus to Hatyai and back to Penang again and fly back to Sg. Total 6 days. All handled by my colleague, we just follow. Will be staying at her friends house too. I dont know how is it going to be like. Just go for it !

Pixie
Helper shd be able to handle him if no major tantrums :p

Wahahaha, I took jetstar to HK once n hb n I decided never to take budget again! Dun find it tat cheap also. Sometimes Cathay or SQ got those 2 or 4 to go, pay a bit more n get full service flight :p

LOL@Pixie.
Aiyoh, dun forget why you die die wanted to move to JE. It's because you don't want to be weekend parent anymore and you want to stay near to ILs so that they can help look after Xandall & Xandria right? Hee. ;)

Btw, anyone staying at Bedok South or knows of someone who wants to sell high floor, unblocked unit or not? Preferably with seaview?

Grumpus, thought you can get free airtickets, why still need to pay and fly Jetstar? I like SQ but very exp lar. Cathay Pacific, forget it. I paid for full service, flew with them in RA's maiden plane ride to HK. They overbooked and bumped us off to the next flight that was 5 hrs away. I ended up with a grouchy, hungry and sleepy infant. Arrived HK hotel almost 11pm. she was overstimulated and kept crying. Arghh!!!

kitsune
TRUE
however, after ive got a maid, it seems so easy for us to take care of the kids ourselves. now 1 week 7 days, kids only 2 days at IL place...so we didnt "utilize" her that much in the end...
bo liao rite

if mil sell away her place, i dunno my hb would want to follow or not....mil say wanna stay in queenstown, dover, holland, commonwealth etc area....super ex, we cannot afford

if it happens, i will tell my hb dont follow liao, coz not using her "services" much anyway

....and to top it off hor, after that big incident between me and hb, my mil still dun accept me back!
talk about priorities!!!

Pixie, exactly! Since you were paying for the maid at your MIL all along, should have just gotten your own maid, then no need to move. But, that is provided you 'dare' to leave your infant alone with the maid in the day time lor. Most parents will bu she de, who knows when the maid will go 'ki siao'...

Huh? Your MIL still dun accept you back? She should be grateful that you agreed to take your hubby back right? After all, you did their family no wrong, bore him 1 son, 1 girl. 哪里对不起她?

aiyah talk about something happy lar...

iphone 5 unveiled in oct 5, 2 week later sell, + 2 mths later most likely come to SG
i had the chance to play with the iOS5 yesterday, nice changes, they try to replicate alot of functionalities that a jb phone have. i think apple really trying hard to pull ppl back to the "white side" heeheee

kitsune
precisely lor, even till now my maid got supervised by my mom n mil...if i still stay in SK...hmmm
1. no space for her to sleep, 4rm flat v cramp
2. not sure if the cc x goes to will be as good as this?
3. most likely my mom comes up to supervise maid mon - thur

i wonder how would my life be...hmmmm

Pixie, I saw the news too. Wondering if I should go and queue for the ip5, then sell to 2nd hand phone shop for a good price. kekeke.

kitsune
saw your revised post now...
yah, thats why just 1 sentence sums it up: talk about priorities!
she didnt like it that i threw her son out. she didnt like me all along liao (i didnt know that!), and this was the icing to the cake so she totally "fan lian" lor

kitsune
u should, it would be very hot. if you do, pls sell it to me, i willing to buy over from you
my office contract doesnt allow a iphone re-contract so it means i have to re-contract eg another phone ...blackberry or whatever, sell off, use the $$ to buy a new iphone
thats the only workaround

i queue for your fone hor LOL

Sigh, pixie, 家家有本难念的经。Especially the relationship between DIL and MILs, super complicated. But 家和万事兴, no matter what, your MIL also should be more encouraging if you all patch back mah. 难道 she rather see her son divorced, then the grandkids suffer meh? Very strange priorities. -_-

Pixie, haha, don't want lar. If I sell to you, you sure bargain the price very low cos you too savvy, always beow those super good deals at HWZ. Your '2nd hand' ipad also can buy $200 cheaper than mine leh. I want to sell the ip5 to those blur pp (like me). ;)