(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Pixie, haha, ya lor but I am too lazy to stomp. keke. :p By the way, I bought the biggest luggage with 4 wheels I can find after I had RaeAnne. Really very useful. With 2 kids, cannot handle many small pieces of luggage since grandparents don't want to go so when we travel as a family, 1 big luggage for all 4 of us. Plus RA's favourite bumble bee ride-on luggage as handcarry. Both hubby and I will carry backpacks for the kids water bottles, milk powder, diapers, toys, snacks etc. Talk about it make me gian to travel again... ;P

Pixie, welcome home! Yesterday my maid wa burnin charcoal for my massage n burnt my mil electric cooker coz the electric cooker plac v near the fire! Gosh! Lucky everyone was safe.My house so dangerous, my maid v careless when it comes to kitchen n cooking!
Sad to say Jameela massage dun slim me at all

Does all mummies here direct latch bb? Anyone onli express pump? I juz realized direct latched us gd for mummy n easier slim down! No wonder I express milk never slim down

shannonbaby, finished meeting the mad woman liao? hee. Which group tour you booking for Taiwan? Did you book during Natas? I missed the fair cos was working that weekend. How much is it?

kitsune,
Yes!
I will be booking with namho travel. But i want to go during CNY period. so the price is not out yet. last check is 5D4N Free n easy by china airline for $1028. is that cheap?
Actually I had not been to taiwan before.
My hb n i are attracted by the Leofoo resort stay for the kids..hehhe

Shannonbaby, u are so kind to me. U so slim n active, envy ur figure eh. Tis time round, realli hope to slim Down more, too fat make one clumsy.

Luvv how long u breastfeed? I hope I can continue for 3mths before I go bac wrk.

Btw, wan share gd news : I am shifting Liao! Finally got the. Unit opposite my mum house! Yeah!!! But owner wan us wait till feb 2011 then he moved

aqua
for a moment i so amazed, opp ur mom hse, jaw drop

hey for my #1 time i exclusive pump, i lost everything leh. it does NOT matter u pump or latch de. both will contract your uterus, shrink stomach, lose weight etc etc
jiayou
did jameela say why you cannot lose the stubborn weight? eg water retention?

Pauline,
Ya..Cannot carry too many luggage. Wait end up with missing luggage. My #1 used to have those Thomas and train type of hand luggage. He can leave it anywhere at the airport. After that I gave up, only basic stuff on board..My next trip will be in 2 years' time bah..Cannot imagine carrying baby up the plane again. I probably go up the lorry first.

Aqua,
First one I expressed. Second one, latch one. Both also lost weight. Must remind yourself that u are no longer eating for two. Since u have a lot of stubborn weight/fats, breastfeeding should help over time.

Shannonbaby, keke, hope you managed to talk some sense into her. Last dec, hubby and I booked Sa tours for Taiwan free and easy. We liked it cos it is a hybrid tour. There is some sightseeing (not just 1 day city tour) but we have our own free time.

Best part is we were so lucky to be the only ones who booked this tour in Dec so it was personal tour with free driver for both of us for 4 days. The local taiwanese tour guide was very professional and accommodative.
This is the tour I took http://www.satours.com/free-easy/TPST/5d-taipei-shopping-craze but they have a leofoo one as well. http://www.satours.com/free-easy/TPLF/5d-exciting-taipeileo-foo-village

Aqua, congrats, your mum stays at AMK right? How much was COV for your flat?

aqua,
i fully expressed for abt 7 months.yah i think like that they say must remind ourselves that we need to eat lesser...i munch on tidbits a lot though, that's why the weight came back :p

kistune,

I am the free n easy type of person. prefer to go on our own, esp with kids. dont think i will want to rush everyday.

Nam Ho tours allow one nite stay in the resort, which i feel the kids will love it. imagine, animals like giraffe, zebra coming near to u, just outside your room window..

Thats will be the hightlight of the trip for the kids.

Aqua,
I am not slim. dont worry, u just gave birth, weight loss will also take time. Did u bind your tummy? dont take it out too early, it will help to fatten your tummy.
I do spend lots of effort to exercise to maintain my weight.

Shannonbaby, this is the itinerary right? http://www.namho.com.sg/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=shop.flypage&product_id=2617&category_id=11&manufacturer_id=0&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=1 Yes, F&E with one night stay at Leofoo does sound fun. I am a bit sian to change hotels after 1 night cos RA only sleeps well in hotel on the second night but I guess bo bian since Leofoo is not near Taipei city. The price you got, $1028 is for which month of travel?

blackbatz, the taiwanese tour guide once told me that farmstay in Taiwan is not like farmstay in Australia. You don't see real farm animals, get to milk the cows, feed the chickens etc. Their farmstay just means that it is a like a 'minshu' stay with activities eg. campfire, night lanterns etc. Not sure how true that is though.

Pixie, Jameela also paisey I dun hav gd results.when she juz begin massage, she v confident I can lose after 5 sessions! Nw end of the session, she juz advised I shld continue once a week . For me water retention v bad, the charcoal dun generate much sweat, so she was surprised .

Anyone got gd n value Reno contractor , pls share, thks
I haven't sell my unit yet, hope can sell a gd price to Reno
Nice nice

Blackbatz
Lol... So unfair hor!! Can u take a photo n email or wats app me? I curious which part of the newspaper it is on.

Pixie
U drank ur milk??? Kudos to u!! I dare not!

Aqua
I m still fat
massage no massage no diff. Think I need to cut food intake. But I love n crave chocolates!

Aqua, I see, $50k COV sounds ok. Hopefully your current place can get higher COV.

Mom2nat, I hate drinking my own milk too. If I go on holiday and really don't want to waste then I mix into coffee, then no smell. :p

Bad news. I cannot join in the 7 Oct gathering as there is a huge project coming up in mid Oct and I have alot of deadlines before that.
So cannot take leave anymore. Sorry about it.

Pixie,
You so power, dare to drink your own milk.
I made my hubby drank before and he said tasted funny. Hahaha.

Glad that to hear you got loots from UK. Worth the long distance trip to/fro ya.
Getting a big luggage case is handy for family with kids. So many barang barang to bring on a trip. In my last trip 3D2N cruise, I had to pack family of 4 stuff into a large luggage case which cannot hand carry, had to check in on board. Wish I could learn Kam's skills of packing. But on cruise abit tough, if run out of stuff, how to buy??

Shannonbaby,
Must be looking forward to your TW trip.
Dec will be cooling in TW, nice weather.
In terms of city tour, nothing much except for shopping... the places are not so attractive for kids. Most of the kids' attractions are out of city.

Other than LeoFoo resort, I remember they have a miniature world park or something... Not too sure where.

Aqua,
Congrats on your new home! Finally can shift near your mum.

Pixie
Do u eat fish? I heard pple who take fish, bm got fish smell.
So happy my fren's son finished up my 30 packs of bm!!! More enthusiastic than my bb!

Aqua
When I think abt the logistics when moving house, esp with 3 kids... I wan to faint Liao. But it is always nice to move to a new place. Ur kids sure happy
are ur kids GG to sleep on their own?

Mom2nat, we been sending my get to n fro my mumplace past 2yrs n I m tired of the mad rush everymorn to settle my girl. Hopefully when we move nearer , all will be easier as morn rush will now includ maid n bb.
I be tryin to train my get to sleep alone when we moved. Time to get her own bed n giv her independence. My hb been sleepin on the floor many yrs liao

Mom2nat. Ur supply so muc excess? Did u latch or pump? U takin any supplemts? I still need giv bb one Fm feed daily

aqua,
Congrates!! You make me wanna move house also :) I still can't decide if we should move nearer to a school of our choice, or just stay put, aiyoh, and next year needs to register for PV liao leh, right? Registration is 2012 or 2013?

kam, yes. i hav been eyeing those blocks since 2010 and finally the seller decided to sell to us! looking forward to less logistics and hassle stayin near parents.
my mum plac has a pri school, but juz a neighbourhood one. so i am nt realli moving to a school of my choice.
I Tink PV begins in 2013 , but some HOT schools , parents volunter in 2012? any teaching mummies here , pls advise.

i eat fish, coz my mom stocks lots of fish for us. but i dont over eat or under eat. just moderate

my BM really NO smell one leh, first few times i hold my nose n drink kind. towards the end of my trip i was drinking it naturally, coz taste like sweet water. i even take strong sniff to see if got smell, but really dun have

aiyah i spend so much on food in UK coz v cold n drink so much water....in the end all goes to BM, if i dont drink up my efforts, really literally pouring my efforts down the drain for a week...very sayang one leh

aqua
congrats to get a home so near your mum ! It's a blessing !

Pixie
welcome home !

Thanks for all concern
My gal is out of hospital after a nite's observation. She's resting at home now and given mc till this Fri. Got to go back for review and remove stitches on Tue. Gonna miss tue lesson in sch again cos this eye doc only comes in the morning. Her eye is still swollen and cannot open fully.

chaye,
Glad she is okay, as long as her eye was not injured, that's okay, recover slowly.

krsytle and other mummies,
I am also very sorry that I will not be taking leave on 7th Oct already, cos their cc is open. So you guys go ahead and make arrangement if you want to meet up.

Just got a red bomb so gonna go to KL in end Nov for the wedding dinner. Their cc will be closed for 2 days for the same dates also, just nice. So saving my leave for the trip. So happy, gonna go KL for a trip, yeah, gonna meet my families and friends, and enjoy KL :)

Chaye,
Sorry to hear your girl fell so badly in school.
She will recover soon so dun worry, ok?

Felt so bad yesterday as I did not watch closely over my son and he fell down from a stool. And when he fell, he nearly hit the sharp edge of my day bed sofa (missed by 1cm)... Got a fright... Luckily no fever or vomit but he got nightmare and cried at night while sleeping.

Kam
It is ok, I cannot take leave on 7 Oct too.
BTW, my girl's school still have not announced when is the replacement date for Children's day...

Nice to go KL for wedding.

I got a friend who may getting married next year in KL. I am also hoping can bring my family up there for a short trip. Last time I really went KL was for my university convocation ceremony, a combined event for SG/MAL campus of my AUS uni.

I

krsytle,
Ya, I read your post.
For my kids' cc, there is no Children's Day on their calendar. Guess they are not celebrating it, which is good for me.

KL is nice for a short trip. Many stuff for the kids to do, even in the city itself. We hope to be be explored more places this time round. But must cater some time to meet relatives and the wedding also.

Pixie
See how silent the thread is...

Chaye
Did ur gal vomit bcos concussion? Hope she is better Liao.

Aqua
I latch most of the time, but sometimes I pump out if he din drink much and my breasts ar full. Usually he feeds only 1 side. I bought a big time of similac during the first few days cos CL says bb no pee. I used only 2 feeds and I got more milk, I gave the tin away. I know I will rely on it if it is ard.
I don't take suppelemts for milk, my cl dun dare give me papaya fish soup oso, cos my milk a lot. U can try to pump after bb fed, to stimulate more. Do u latch? Try papaya fish soup, I find it helps.

Aqua, agree with mom2nat. With FM around, there is always the temptation to give FM. Papaya fish soup helps for me. My CL boils that for me every few days. But I did have more BM for no. 2. Think it's because I feed on demand through the night from the first night at hosp. Tiring but worth it lar. Missed seeing RL's double chin when she was on full BM.

Kam, what's there to do for the kids at KL? I always go there for shopping only. :p Wanna find out more in case we do go over in Dec. Thanks.

Aqua,
With my #1 I pump exclusively cos she dun wanna latch. Find it so much harder to bf tat way. Hv to be super hardworking and pump very regularly. Each time got to massage n massage to stimulate. But after first wk I dun need to supplement anymore.

With #2 she latch well so I just latch n latch whenever she's hungry which is abt every 2hrs. On the 3rd n 4th day I had to supplement with FM cos bb no pee. But once my milk kicked in I gave away the tin of FM. She usually only feed one side too. For awhile I did pump too but she reject bottle so I stopped pumping. Now my supply is just enuff for her. No excess.

morning ladies...

ya the thread is quiet nowadays hor. Well I'm here today. Who else is here ??

Mom2nat
Ya I think she vomited due to concussion. Next tue need to go back for review and remove stitches.

kitsune,
KLCC is the one of the good place - shopping for adults, some good restaurant, bookshops. Then the kids can go Petrosains (Science centre) equivalent which is very big and has some very interesting display at the top floor of the shopping mall. Then also can go to the Aquarium KLCC (underwater world equivalent), pretty good but it's only a fraction of what your pay for UWW. Also can go up to the link bridge connecting the 2 towers, good experience (but heard they don't open for public anymore, it's free previously but have to queue for tix early in the morning). Can easily spend 1 whole day in KLCC.

twinkystar,
Yes, 3 yo needs a tix. But 2 months back my friend bought her son in without a tix (he is also Jan08 baby, same size as HR), no problem at all, but she played safe lah, carry her at the entrance.

If you found any promo or offer, let me know also ya.

Thanks, Kam. Looks like KLCC is the place to go then. Do you know which is the nearest hotel from KLCC? Preferably one that is sheltered if we walk. Long time ago, I stayed at Federal Hotel but not so good, quite far from KLCC. Thanks.

Today I cannot chat much in thread as I am on 1/2 day leave later, for couple time with hubby.

Then tomorrow, looking forward to my staycation in MBS!!
hahaha. Hope my kids will enjoy the infinity pool in Skypark.

kitsune,
I haven't been staying in a hotel in the city. Been staying in hotels nearer to my brother which is quite far from the city. But this time we might stay one that is near to KLCC. Lots of hotels within walking distance to KLCC. Will let know how when I do more "research".

krystle,
So envy! Today pak-tor, tomorrow staycation!!! Sure they will enjoy it. And hope you get to enjoy it too :)

Tomorrow I got to give a presentation (work related). But it's just half an hour or so. Then can bring them to play liao. But would need to go shopping tihs week, cos HR started piano lesson last Sunday!! Need to get him a keyboard so that he can practice at home. Now Sunday morning is gone cos he's going for piano lesson.