(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam,
no prob. let me go home and sort out. i really hv too many even for aly to wear finish. somemore here and there i still do buy some new ones for her.

i sms or email u again when sorted.

Hi Mom2nat,
May I know the name of the caterer whom u wanted to order on your child's full month but is not available? U mentioned that it was quite popular

Blackbatz
Tell u hor, the assessment books I bot for my girl P1, still
Haven't do! Sigh... Hopefully now tat E in fullday sch, I have more time for her. But somehow my schedule v packed!

Mom2nat,
U are SAHM and hae no time. I will be in a worse position. I'm working and still ferry my elder boy for his enrichment class, plus monitoring. Somemore I will deliver around SA2 exam period. I told my elder boy that he has to 自己保重!

Haven't been coming in lately cos I really can't breathe. Marking, project and endless meeting..

Oh yes..This is the first time I engaged the CL..How much do we pay when they first come to our house ah?

Blackbatz
U siong now then rest a few months
if not enuf, take unpaid leave. My girl has no SA this yr, so I Bo chap la.

I gave cl $28 when she started. If she is gd, u can give her more when she leaves.

Sorry a bit off topic but need some help

My Sis is getting married and I am thinking of getting her a personalized gift and include a message in Chinese but my Chinese cannot make it. Mummies w powerful Chinese pls help! Is there any Chinese phrase or qoutes that means sisters are forever or something to that effect? hee tks.

Also does anyone have a makeup artist to recommend? Looking for one for my mum for the actual day wedding.

shannonbaby
i dont mind pants! coz i did an inventory of my gals wardrobe just now, tops vs bottoms is like 70-30! so i definitely need more pants!

i pm u ok

Hi, Chaye.
So you and I have recovered? Great!
I am still coughing... think it is going to last for a long time again...

Why so special cooking curry this Sun?

Raining the whole day here, really feels like zzz...

Want to ask you mummies.. For breast pump, manual or electric is better?

chaye
last sat our parenting workshop, its very useful for your problem with T (morning war), i will *try* to bring the book to office n scan and email you...few pages only; but u must spend some time to read through n digest lah. cannot scan thru kind

want or not

i say try coz the book abit bulky and everyday i fly home kind so its quite mahfan to bring out but i shld be able to do this, this week

Pixie,
Is it? Because of 7 mth??
Oops, not too sure... Coz last weekend we already paid respects to my family's and hubby's grandparents.

I also think electric should be better... My SIL bought a manual one as her friend told her manual can pump more BM... But I did told her using manual is quite tiring. I feel tired even holding my electric pump, let alone pumping it. :p

krystle
nolah, not because of 7th mth...heehee u think too far

i agree manual can pump more BM. i myself using manual x 2 now, i pump manually with both hands...
the thing is, my breasts are more lumpy now, to get the milk flow out of the ducts = harder liao, i went tmc to see LC leh....if my ducts are not so narrow, i would have used electric lor....
my milk flow is slower as compared to #1 time, so i bo bian need to push my boobs to work harder by using manuals
#1 time i use electric one de

get the medela freestyle or PIS lor...its very popular and some of my mummy frens can clear everything within 20mins!
not me, i take super long now haiz...

Pixie
yes yes Pixie, I want I want ! thanks thanks !

krystle
Both T and me still coughin with phlegm but better la. My voice still coarse.

Cook A Pot of Curry on 21 August
This event happened due to an incident of this PRC complain abt their Indian neighbour cooking curry very smelly. So both went to Community Mediation Centre to mediate. The Mediator ask if the Indian family dont cook curry. Of cos not right cos curry is their main dish. So it was decided that the Indian family will only cook curry when the PRC is not at home. They must cook it with windows and doors close ! Ridiculous right ? So now Singaporean fight back lor. Decided to make a day ie this Sunday to cook curry and 熏死 those PRCs !!!!!!! hahahahaha. below is the FB link

https://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=254441147918239

Pixie,
I see. Thanks!
I never breastfeed for long for both my kids so I don't know much lah. Haiz.. I am too lazy lah, only myself to blame that I never try the best to give them the best.

So your ducts are cleared liao? Never mind, try pumping again I am sure the flow will be smooth again.

Chaye,
So there is a background on the curry story. Hahaha. I did not know. :p
But the PRC family is abit "fei", why complain such thing... like robbing the Indians of their stable food...
And the mediator, I got nothing to say...

krystle
mine is not blocked ducts leh...
after i bf x1 and stopped right, my boobs' tissues lumped together and now x2 lai liao, the ducts between the tissues get narrow-er coz of the lumping of the tissue...
must go for massage of the boobs to slowly undo the lumpy tissues then ducts can be back to original width

sounds complex hor

btw mummies
who got those diaper cover velcro type dont want? can give/sell me?
i still using linen on x2 and i put the waterproof diaper cover on her but i only have 2pcs and rotate them in the daytime = not enough. by the time wash n dry for tomorrow, morning still havent dry kind. very frustrating
and i dont want to buy again coz im stopping linen in another few mths more liao

pixie,
when u stop bf for x1 u stop very suddenly is it? heard that's the reason y the breast tissue will lump together

velcro diaper cover i have 2!

grumpus
yes i stopped suddenly, after 15mths
wong boi boi say can stop suddenly, but in shower during stopping must massage to avoid the clumping of the tissues

but she say now still can massage until de-clump...but must visit masseur

u no use for the diaper cover? can mail me? i pay u postage??

pixie,
nope i no use for the diaper. but during #1 time but find it's too hot. so all the way i just use cloth nappy without the cover. now #2 the same lor.

can, i mail to u. eh but urgent or not? hb not ard i dun hv time to do wrap and send. end of the wk can?

end of the week ok lah grumpus, thanks so much
u use without the cover then bb pee then how? stain the bed etc?

now u intend to use linen until when for aly?

pixie,
eh when bb sleep i put those waterproof mat under the bum area to protect the bed.
if bb awake, usually i change very quickly so won't kenna the bed one.

i will use linen until abt 1 yr old.

pixie, do u keep ur maid passport / wrk permit?
btw, anyone know if hw come the permit validity does nt start from the day u took over the maid, but start on the day the agency applied ur application?

cheh, typed a message and it dissappeared :-(

Pixie,
I have the velcro type diaper cover. Need to dig it out from the box. And also have the diaper liner (is it what it's called, those to put on the cloth diaper to minimise staining of the poo). Will pass it to you one of these days. Will message you on the day itself, k?

Aqua,
I think the work permit date is based on when MOM received the application. So normally it is earlier than the date we took over the maid. I guess this is the MOM policy???
I also just discovered recently that my maid's work permit will expire 1 month before the actual contract ends...
Abit lugi...

We, employers, will have to keep the maid's passport. But the maids will hold on the the work permit. Or else when they go out, Police may thought they are illegal immgrants. But of course, you can hold on to the work permit and give to your maid only when she goes out. But I did not practise that.

Key, yes. I also realized I lose 2mths Waiting for my maid, the permit ends 22mths. Today she cook dinner, almost burn my Hse! Teach her 3 weeks , force her write notes but she dunwan refer! I m so mad! N she dare to argue n reply she scare fire n cooking! She cook once, finish one quarter of my cooking oil n the whole fish was fried n all broken into pieces

Aqua
I have no time n patience to teach a fresh maid how to cook or look after children. Can puke blood!!! But getting an experienced maid gives another set of problems! Sigh...

Pixie
Why dun u ask jameela massage the lump away? Though it is not blocked ducts, but I think she is experienced, so prob can do it. When I started bf, my blocked ducts a lot, arm pit oso many. She really massage all off! But my fat tummy still here.

I ask my MIL to takeover handling and teaching of my new maid else i can die of heart attack. So much things to guide and teach her. Luckily my MIL is patient enough to teach her.

pixie,
I will try to pack my gal's pants for u.

anyway, i am going csect this time. coz bb las weight was ard 3.2kg n head still HIGH @37WKS+, SO i tink i mus resign my fate liao.

onli few more days to delivery and my girl is having fever since sat, reali tired n hope she gets well soon!meantime, let my maid enjoys a few more days while we eat 'tabao 'food.

mom2nat
i donate to my fren, in the mar2011 thread. she works in JE so she will pop by to collect from me mah. you looking for ppl to take urs? then i can ask lor, for ppl staying in east side perhaps??

i didnt ask jameela leh, coz tmc referred me to another masseur who can help with the clumping of the tissue...

so how? after the massage, your tummy got decrease?

aqua
good luck to your delivery, post newborn pics in fb ok!!

when i first started hor, my maid also dunno how to cook, and she boiled soup, until dry lor...winner rite
i wasnt mad at her coz to start off, she really got not experience in cooking.
your maid - as long as willing to learn, initial mistakes bound to happen....every meal i nag about safety, fire, gas, blah blah until its drilled into her head lor
apart from drying up the soup, she overdose on salt, fried until charred...all also have but gradually she learnt from mistakes

now my maid can cook well liao, coz we force her to cook everyday under myself or my mom's supervision

learning to cook dont take instantly so must be patient yah

Aqua,
Oh dear! Luckily you are at home when she was cooking.

Honestly those biodata of maids are all bluff... Most maids cannot cook well, and look after children well... Haiz... My maid too... My girl complained that she does not know how to cook porridge. And my maid is a mother of 4 but she always need my MIL or me to remind her what to do when comes to taking care of kids...

Aqua,
So fast your turn liao. All the best!!!

RE: the maid cooking. Ya, it's really not easy to teach and for her to learn. Frying fish is quite a fine art, if you are looking for a perfectly looking fried fish :)

Pixie,
You want the stuff from me boh? Last night I very free, but you didn't reply me, so don't know if you want or not, so didn't spend time to dig them out.

kam
oh, grumpus will mail me 2 diaper covers, so i should have enough. i didnt reply you coz i was still working at night! so sick n tired of pc so didnt go online to tell you no need liao, dun want you to dig and dig lah. u can spend the time on other worthy causes mah :p

pixie, btw, jameela v busy, i can onli start 1 mth after my csection. duno if still effective???

mom2nat, does the massages slim ur tummy n lower body?

Aqua,
With my #1 I only started my massage with jameela aft one mth cos I was worried abt my c-sect scar.
No worries, it's still effective

aqua
you want nipple cream?
if you dont mind, that time i deliver i used some of it
still got a lot left
lansinoh lanolin cream, safe for bb to eat...put on the gel plssssssss before u start to latch ur bb,,,after latching put on another round again...
so that ur nipples wont get sore or crack etc

i never used during x1 time, in the end nipples cracked, bleed, infected, fever...gave up latching

now i used during x2 time, nipples not that sore, after the initial part, used to it, now latching is a breeze...

all thanks to nipple cream

u want, i post u?

Pixie/ aqua
Still big tummy!! My lower body not big to start w. I accumulate fats ard the waist.

Pixie
Thanks, my fren wants the fbm. But she lives in bkt panjang!!

mom2nat
i asked liao and no takers LOL
my fren stays in woodlands so i doubt she will go east side n collect frm u...

u can continue with the slimming massage from jameela, once a week?

Pixie
I din continue after the 10 days, the oil smell v strong. Smells like petroleum! I oso no mattress to use. Did consider asking her.

mom2nat
i spread an old bedsheet over my main mattress leh!!
oil smell no smell like petroleum to me though. we have different nose!

btw, carters no buy coz no one keen!

Pixie, wa time we check out fr hospital? After breakfast or lunch? Nw my no. 1 still coughg n insist wan stay hospital w me!

Pixie,thks. I getting kanchiong n nervous now! Hpe this time nt as painful n won't get cough aft surgery! Packg my hospital bag now