(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

all take this date leh, row G still got seats, we can seat together and lunch afterwards?

10 sept, 11am, ROW G, $45 category

Sat I cannot de... I eyeing for Sun. $45 cat can see or not huh? and grand circle is at 2nd floor right ?

Hahhaha, I booked 11 Sep 11am show.

I can't join for 10 Sep coz will be celebrating my boy's birthday.

Now doing last minute packing before cruising off tonight.

krystle,
Have fun!!

Aiyoh, the Mickey show ah, 1yo and above must buy tix already, like that bo-hua leh, cos meaning I have to buy 4 tix :-( Think I better stick to the Lion King.

Kam, I bought 3 tixs leh coz decided to risk my boy in.
And I found MBS website said below 2 can admit for free. Different from Sistic T&C. Will try to argue on that if they say anything... Anyway, my boy sure sit on my lap.

Thanks, everyone! I hope the trip will be a smooth one.

Kam
Lion king v expensive ah!! Compared to mickey

The last time go watch Disney on ice, elliot can't sit still. This one dunno can or not!!

Krystle,
Age below 2 is the general practice in MBS. For the Mickey show, on MSB site said 1yo.

mom2nat,
Ya, very ex that's why till now I still haven't bought the tix. But if I even decided to buy, will only buy 2 tix :p My 2 kids sure enjoy the show, any show :)

kam
wah power to HR, my son still cannot draw "figures" all i have are lines. and these lines are dinosaur, animals etc. not round face or turtle stuff leh

anyone interested to take over my tickets for The Rainbow Fish - An Ocean Tale - Sat, 30 Jul 2011 11:00 AM, The Singapore Airlines Theatre, LASALLE College of the Arts Stall Stall Row:B Seat(s):14,15,16,17?
I paid $96 but was unable to make it.
Willing to let go at $18 each ticket.

Kam
HR is v talented!! He is v controlled in his strokes.
I feel guilty oso, no time teach elliot. Half the time shhh-ing him to keep quiet so as not to disturb bb.

wah kam
HR really got the patience ! T doesnt like to draw, color or write at all de. lazy lazy. So you are flying back today ya ? So fast a week has come to an end and you get to see your 3 baobei le

Mummies got any good child toothpaste to recommend? Have tried pigeon, kodomo and darlie brand children toothpaste but my girl always complains it's 'hot'
She has zero tolerance, once the toothpaste touch her mouth only she says it's hot.
So now we're still using first teeth which is for bbs :/

grumpus
i'm using darlie but must be the pink one with rabbit in the box packaging. I think that one is ok. Previously i used colgate (spongebob square pants packaging) and that was HOT! But rylee can take hot so she'll endure, but she was the one who told me aft i bought the darlie pink one that "this is not so hot mommy, i like it!"

BIG WAVE to all mommies, how is everyone doing? Now log on at pacific coffee at The Peak and feeling very B.O.R.E.D

big wave to mylife
so shiok at The Peak sipping coffee ! Summer sales is now ON in HK right ? My colleagues are all flying to HK next mth. I cannot go with them lor
Anyways, how's the weather in Dec normally ? Rain everday ?

Thanks chaye, mom2nat n mylife!
Will try them out one by one and hopefully there's one which my girl doesn't complain hot!

calling pauline ...
not here today? Just went into FB, your new profile pix is your pty agent pix ya ? cool man. *Like* lol

chaye
yah, it's kinda a relief to sit and stoned for 3hours, while she's safely in kindy class. It's my personal time lo.
Yah, summer sale is now on everywhere. Strangely, now that i'm in HK, i dont go out for sale that much...prob now fat liao, go see fashion shops also no mood, cos go into fitting room try oredi feel even more depressed. hahahahahaha. Weather in Dec is the coldest in HK. Last year lowest was 7.5c! Damn shiok cos i LOVE cold weather. Winter in HK is generally dry, not much rain. Its the summer that has got thunderstorm and rains.

chaye, looking for me? Hee, I was out running errands today, went to collect my RES cert, met my cousin for lunch, visited her clothes shop, then went for tuina. Thought i better try n do these before i get busy.

Thanks, makes me happy cos I paid $42 for photo shoot n another $50 for make up. Got persuaded to pay another $69 for future family photo shoot somemore. :p

Mylife, tell me about it. I just got 'conned' to buy a tummy trimming package cos my paunch is getting way too big. :p

Pauline,
You comments makes me LOL!..
How did they con you into signing up for the package?

Mylife,
Haven't heard from you for a long time? It's great to enjoy some "me" time, sipping coffee and relaxing at the peak! Wow! Reminds me of those ladies in the HK drama serials.

Blackbatz, straightaway, they told me I put on weight, then zoom in on my face n tummy ESP my tummy, told me it is disproportionate with the rest of my body. But I had to admit that my tummy is really getting too big lor cos I have to wear size m or l for tops if not I can't button. :p

blackbatz, it helped a lot but BF & looking after the gals helped more. Initially, I was losing so much weight that my bottoms are too loose and I donated some to my maid. But ironically, my tummy started growing only when RL was 13+ months old. Specificially, after the car accident cos 1) I had to stop BF 2) I had to order tingkat (more oily & fried food) so that the maid can concentrate on looking after the kids 3) I couldn't do anything remotely active cos I had to wear a 'neck to waist' brace for 8 weeks. -_-

Kam, thanks. Just bought another tix just to be on the safe side. But really exp
I thought this year's Disney on Ice is my last Mickey Mouse show but still can't help booking tics this time again.

Kitsune,
You look just nice to me leh. I also like the professional shoot you taken. M size for bottom is ok lah. I am wearing M too...

Thanks Krystle, but problem for me is that my upper body is actually an XS or S but the tummy is an M or L. So end up the M or L top will be too loose around the shoulders n bust areas. :p

Hi hi all
Long time no post...finally June holiday over... Blood pressure shot up duno how many times taking care of the boys and bb..thanks to Pixiepixel for her advice... am trying to control my temper to handle the eldest as he is the one who will lead #2 to do notti stuff...my girl is terror too...now screamin and yelling and dun wan sit in pram, high chair or car seat haiz

Finally enrolled my eldest for pri 1 though prefer another school...mom2nat, I can understand how u feel...same here and I some more stay with my parents...eldest will run to my mum when I try to discipline..

Grumpus, how is ur #2 taking semi solid? Btw do u join the Dec gathering too?

Naf
Yah lor!! #1 keeps teaching #2 to do mischievous stuffs. Now I wanna consider childcare for #2. cos really buay tahan. I need to have time for each child. Last time still got time shop & meet frens. Now not so often Liao.

Which sch u sending ur boy? Now which phase Liao?

Hi Pauline

I m also one of a jan2008 mummies and a silent reader of the thread. I just delivered my 2nd child 3 weeks ago. Now, I m suffering mastitis. I recalled u previously had bad engorgement and visited LC. Which hospital u went? Will LC clear all blocked duct at the visit? I m now on my way back from KKH and I was given medications to relieve the fever and breast pain.

Mom2nat, he is accepted by Red Swastika whereas I prefer to send him to Ngee Ann...I wanted to send #2 to cc too while I concentrate on #1 for the last half of K2 & next yr I have to focus on #2 as he will be in K1. Now shld be phase 2b?

I try to meet some of my nov mums sahm for gathering to release stress else I go crazy at times

Naf,
My #2 can take semi solids well. But she is quite picky on taste n will eat less if it's a food she dun like. N she's very naughty, she will open her mouth to take a spoonful then booo the food out.
she also can't eat much n one time so I hv to feed her many frequent meals.

Yes I do join in the dec gatherings. U shd join us too

Naf, your #1 got in Red Swatika?? So nice. I would have been happy with it. Ngee Ann is good too. Why you prefer Ngee Ann? Nearer to your house?

sorry off topic...can i check what other activities do you do when u go pak tor with your hubby huh?
activities apart from the usual movie date, gg to spa together, lunch/dinner date, go park cycling, prawn fishing etc except retail therapy. SG is so small to do other interesting stuff...TIA for sharing