(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

tong,
don't worry. most of the glow in the dark decoration in the market need to expose to the light and can only last for very short while. don't think they fall into the category of the radioactive elements:
"On rare occasions, something will glow in the dark without needing to be charged. These items still use phosphors to create the glow, but they add a radioactive element like radium to the compound. The radioactive element gives off small amounts of radiation, not enough to be dangerous, that constantly charge the phosphors in the same way a light would. Radiation-charged phosphors are typically used on clock or watch hands that need to glow hours after a light has been turned off. "

dor,
yes. we starated the program.

Carrie not going maha bodhi. cos hb not alumni, if need to get it must do volunteering job. and it's still in Phase 3.
Since hb is alumni of TaoNan, just send her to TaoNan and save all the trouble.

tubao,
as what you say loh. this is the only way he can show his love towards his granddaughter. what to do? >.<

pixie,
why cannot register? you called?
in fact no need to register early. not much ppl join and there's always a vacancy. i registered on the spot and attended the talk.

I m so tired n back aching. Bb has been crying a lot recently. Screeching kind of cries. Dunno isit reflux. *yawns* really no energy Liao... Nite nite

tongtong,
Like what I said and what Xiaoyun said, not to worry lah, it doesn't really pose harm (very very very little if any). Just that when pixie said she wants to paste to X's bedroom, since she hasn't pasted, thought she can consider not putting. Think I kinda mislead you all, ops :)

xiaoyun,
If I live in the east, I really don't mind sending the kids to maha bodhi!

Aiyah, after attending a few lessons, won't change one lah. Even after attending the whole course, may not change her much. This takes a long time to achieve and have to practise in daily life, it's not like learning ABC. But the exposure of it would be good, I thought.

Tubao,
We also asked HR lots of why, why you want to do this? want to do this? why don't want to listen to us? etc. But think they are still a bit too young to think logically. Sometimes the answers very funny and naive :)

dor,
no parent volunteer program? so just pure balloting?

tong,
it's the class that i asked you last time. not conducted by me - not so power. :p
喜耀小生命
(3 - 12岁)

小朋友有着一颗纯洁、光明的心灵,本课程着重运用性情教育,长养小朋友的美善性情,使小朋友流露其纯洁、光明的本性,更深刻地表达其孝顺之情、更有动力、更加快乐。我们以性情为根、爱心为本,使小朋友感受到温暖、关怀、支持、信心,并辅以人物故事、礼仪、应对、《三字经》、《论语》、诗词、手工艺、歌曲、舞蹈、武术等丰富的教学内容,开发小朋友的志气、修养内涵及建立其优雅举止及生活技艺,为成为明日的人才,作好准备。

Mommies, sorry, off topic for a while.

anyone has the contact of the BP organizer who sells the Korean face powder @ $15? I used up my current one liao…

xiao yun,

Haha.....still remembered the one. Now for my case, whenever they see that I am around, they quickly take away those things. And my girl knows if she took what Ah Ma/Ah gong gave, there's no perks from us. sometimes I feel that my Ils are like kids, purposely do it to earn our scolding almost every day. Haha.... If you're unhappy about it, 不要过心里。 Just find solutions, kids are smart ones, know it.

Kam,
Hehe..... it may work well for my E at this age. Even sometimes when we don't want to argue with her, she will talk talk with lots of reasons----mostly quote every body's words in house in her memory.

Maha Bodhi has no PV program???
Aiyo, I was thinking if can try my luck by doing PV there... Looks like can only pray for the best in Phrase 3 liao...

For me, worst case is go Damai Pri since it is hubby's alma mater... another option is Telok Kurau Pri but I don't like leh even though it is the nearest to my home.

I got no alma mater coz my Pri and Sec sch were demolished. Hahahaha, meaning my earliest education is NYP???

i like maha bodhi too, but i am nt from that pri school. my mum was. does grandparents alumini counts? kekek ;p

i heard MBS only accepts children/parents related to singapore buddhist federation

Xy, krystle, ya.. Phase 2b is catered for buddhist federation n grassroots.

Aqua, u can try to call the school to check.. Might be possible..

My no1 is in the school now.

krystle,
not sure about telok kurau.
but do you know that Lee Kuan Yew's alma mater is Telok Kurau? (if i remember correctly).
my neighbor's son is from Telok Kurau and he got in to Chinese High. probably Telok Kurau is not too bad either.

aqua,
you staying near bedok reservoir too?

Dorothy,
I stay quite near you leh. Blk 131.

Telok Kurau is better ah???
Coz I look at the students like alot of Malays (sorry, no offence)...

Xiaoyun,
LKY is from Telok Kurau??? YOu sure???
But that was many years before leh...
Ya loh, most of the kids in our neighbourhood goes to Telok Kurau. My neighbours' kids too.

Dorothy,
I stay at Blk 131. Quite near you.

Telok Kurau is better?? I am looking for a sch with a strong Chinese emphasis but thought Telok Kurau is not towards that direction...

Did not know LKY is from Telok Kurau too... but so many years ago...

xiaoyun, no, i dunstay at bedok reservoir. i stay mountbatten. my nearest is konghwa pri, equally 'HOT' and difficult to get in. within 1km also need ballot for last yr

Krystle, very near!!!!
Hope u can get in to maha bodhi.. But 2C usually got balloting! Or u might wan to try red swastika? Chinese standard also not bad...

I think damai got more Malays... Oops... No offense

Xy, I have classes at lapis , the parenting series based on anthroposophy. I can't afford to miss them cuz they are free sharing session n I like the speaker so much. N I indeed learnt a lot which benefited me a lot. N hence I m signing up for fee based course too :p

N ya I do attend cooking class too .

xiaoyun, i hav no plans yet. i wana move nearer my parents place, but couldnt get the unit i wan. now juz wait and see. if i am stuck at my current place, will try my luck at KongHwa. else i also dunmind other pri schools nearby like Geylang Methodist Pri, Tg Katong Pri or Haig Girls.

i come from a neighbourhood school too, and i tink most important is the sch teachers. i hope my girl will be expose to good chinese culture and able to learn higher chinese coz i tink it is useful in life

Icy
I in sch now. Saw X taking photo. He smiling so well!! His individual photo's backdrop the same as the one he took in TMC when bb!!! If I din rem wrongly.

Hi anyone around? I am off today but busy running around again. Going to meet my friend for lunch then go for tuina then attend an ex colleague's wake. :p

mom2nat,
Thanks! I thought he would smile with his eyes shut. He does that now when he is cheeky. I remind him to open his eyes for photo shot today. :D I had to buy the school shorts for the photo session today.

Btw how come u in school at 9am?

Icy
Actually no need to buy cOs they have shorts on standby. I saw the Tcrs changing for some kids.

Elliot din go to sch as his eyes were red. I didnt receive the notice. The sch called n said will wait for me if I wanted to go. So I brought him down lor. Then after that c doc!!

Mom2nat
Poor Elliot, is he better now? See Dr Tan. His biz not as good as previous now, so queue is shorter. :p

The letter was given around the first or 2nd day of school. But it was like a few pcs of paper with lots of info abt the event for the whole term. Then soon, another form given to ask if u want to purchase the photos and dvd for the yr end concert.

The teacher only informed us abt the shorts on wed when the photo taking is on friday. I saw quite a few parent buying the bottoms from the office. I thought since he should be continuing his N2 there, so just buy.

Luvv, I just came back from the wake. He was 38 yrs old, had brain cancer, operated on n 2 rounds of chemotherapy but still couldn't couldn't make it. He left behind a wife n a 2.5 yrs old son. So poor thing...

Icy
Thanks, he is better. But putting the eye drops is a struggle. Stinging n cold. I wonder why I din receive any letters except the hfmd door hanger!

How's ur trip?? Xavier enjoyed it?

Kitsune
Wah, so young. V poor thing...

MIA for a while..busy at work...

Just glanced through the posting. Seems like most of you are making plans for P1 registration. Must plan early, cos some hot schools will "interview" the parents, kinda of like job interview. Got to start monitoring the trend cos MOE info is purged from the website every year. Otherwise, think can extra from kiasu parents.com This month should be a "Open House" month for most primary schools. Should take the opportunity to visit them.

mom2nat
My trip is nice, but didnt go ard much when my hb is at work. Xavier only wants to see toys and become very noisy when I shop.

Hb had harder time cos X wants to be carried around on crowded places like great wall and Gu Gong.

Think X had a nice time there, knows where he had been and everyday go out.

Mom2nat, ya lor, I cried when I heard that his son try n climb into the casket. He probably thought that daddy is playing with him.

Blackbatz, if we go n visit the pri schools now, will the schools entertain us since our kids only 3 yrs plus? :p

Usually it is school open house cum racial harmony day celebrations. kind of publicity for schools, do keep a look out.

Luvv, ya lor, so even though sometimes our kids drive us nuts, must remember to count our blessings. Cos at least we can see our kids grow cos we are healthy and our kids are healthy. Some pp dun even have the chance.

Morning all!

Going to travel to India tonight :p Finally facing the real work challenge. And shall see how much the traveling affecting the family.

Yesterday so tired. Went to East Coast Park, only played with the sand for like 30min as the sky was dark and started to drizzle. Fetched hub from the office, then continued to play at the Jacobs Ballas for another 1.5 hours. Then dinner. Then when we reached downstairs, the kids still not tired out yet, they requested to play at the bouncing castle (pasar malam) for another 15min or so. Gosh, how can they have so much energy??!!! While at the Jacobs Ballas, they were mainly at the tree house slides, they didn't know go for how many round in that 45min, till they shirts were literally soaking wet!! But still not tired? Luckily I didn't have to follow them, else I won't manage to walk already :p

kam
oooo all the best for your trip? how long will you be away for?

the kids are never tired lah. i asked x1 if i could take a rest and he rest with me, he said dont want...want to play...while i oredi eye half closed, in the AFTERNOON
we wanted to go west coast park yesterday late afternoon, even got maid to pack fried rice to eat as dinner + picnic...yup, sky turned darked and we abandoned plan...sianz....

kam
finally the day has come ! Have u spoke to HR abt your trip ? Is he ok ? I think he can undertstand you cos he's quite mature for his age.

Jacob Ballas &amp; Bouching castle
my T is a very timid fellow. He dare not take the slide at JB and neither jump at bouncing castle ! I have tried many times to encourage him but he never did ever try. Unlike other kids they r all running and jumping so happily. T is really timid but FIERCE fellow.

pixie,
Depart tonight and arrive back on 6am Saturday. Today half day, and won't affect our precious weekend :)

chaye,
Yup. Have told him that. He asked "India??" "Why????" Luckily he didn't say no, you cannot go :)

Oh, my girl is the youngest one at the tree house slide. She has no fear or whatsoever despite that it's a close slide. Other parents pointed to her and said to their children, "see this littel girl can play on her own, why can't you?". I only got to show her once where to go up and where to go down and so she ran free with her brother. Bouncing castle she has no problem also, she is very daring, tomboy-ish ah, just like me when I was young, keke. Yesterday the two of them played together so well, that it really melted our heart. They held hands, they hugged and kissed every now and then, they looked for each other, and there was sooooo much laughter!