(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Aqua, yup, that's why I take 'off' today, just finished tuina at maguang.

Kam, they never recommend acupuncture but Massage not bad, n she also gave me 5 packets of tcm med (soup type) to 活血。total damage $60+, n that's excluding the medicated plaster cos hubby has some more so i didn't buy this round. i think I will try n make it a weekly tuina though it's exp. :p

Kam, yes, I dun mind, can u pls send to me? I pay u for postage? My Cantonese is really bad. In Hk, the captain at restaurant asked me how many pp n instead of saying 4 in canto, I said 'die'. so paiseh. :p

Anyone has brand new cot mobile or stroller toys to let go?

Kam / chaye
My gal pri 1 still love polliwogs!!! Even bouncy castles. I tempted to go this mon but sure v crowded.

Chaye
I have ocbc MasterCard but applicable for this mon?
It is at the burger king. Next to marina cove (mac's). U can park outside parallel parking cos free

Kam,
Wow, lots of fruits and veges! My girls eats veges and fruits regularly too but my C1 also loves junk food :p plus, my hubby loves meaty dishes so we often has more meat then veges on our table. No supplement for C1 too but occasionally will give her multivits when she don't eat well, depends on whether she wants to take too.

Tongtong, sea minerals when too much junk? Can you share how does it help for the junk? My C1 loves junk food :p

luca / chaye,
SAM is for Singapore Arts Musuem.

Yes, it's good. Like I said, if not because of the admission fee of $10 for adult (free for children under 6yo), I would definitely go again, esp if your kids love train track, it'll be heaven for them, cos one whole room full of it!

QQ,,
No confirmed Polliwogs at BK there, not Big Splash, cos even we don't go to Polliwogs, we usually park there. 100% sure.

kitsure,
Okay. I will send one set to you. I see how much is the postage lah, if not a lot, it's FOC :)

There was once I sprained my ankle. An ex-col of mine did the acupuncture for me. Guess what, after he poked poked poked, a few minutes later, totally no pain and swelling gone within the next hour. It's really like miracle!

Luvv,
Meat is still okay lah. Just that nowadays meats are injected with lots of stuff, hormones etc. Try to encourage her to eat more veg and fruits slowly, as long as she doesn't reject it, it's a good thing. Depending on what you label as junk bah. We don't allow our kids to eat junk like those packet thing with lots of coloring and MSG, including crisps. Their junk are biscuits, ice-cream, chocolate and candy. Drinks we only allow yagurt and ribena.

oh Kam
it's not Asian Civilisation Museum that I thought you are talking about :p:p:p
ok will check out SAM.

Mom2nat
Yes it's applicable for this mon cos it's not a public holiday.

Kam thanks ... hahah I always think is at big splash ....i kept looking around when i am there hahahah

Thanks kam.

Chaye, RaeAnne told me 2 days in a row that she likes Gym (CC enrichment). In fact, she complained why they never let her go today but her session was actually over (on Wed). Tempted to go Polliwogs on Monday too cos but I dun have OCBC Platinum masters card, only OCBC platinum Visa card.
Thought of going to explorerkidz instead but hubby doesn't like that the air con there is super duper cold, he said the gals will definitely fall sick running about in that super cold air con. :p

Kitsune
I m running on -ve mode. Been sleeping 4-5 hrs broken sleep. Wanna sleep but kids at home can't leh. They can wake up 5.30am for the day!!

Mom2nat, tell me about it, I have been sleeping 5 hrs every night for the last 2 years. :p but I am lucky that last time I can nap when the kids nap. Now with no maid, I can only nap with RL for 30min-1hr if I am preparing a very simple dinner. :p

Chaye
I dun think I have platinum masters for ocbc. Got a gold dunno is it platinum. Got titanium. All these rubbish terms ah!!!

Gosh... Wat to do tmrw??

Kitsune
If my mil doesn't come by to help, my maid oso hardly can cook dinner. Cos bb stirs easily n the older 2 always making noises. So end up 1 of us gotta b watching/ patting/ carrying bb. 1 watching the other 2.

I think tmrw I just bring them downstairs la!!! Haha

mom2nat, yup, 3 kids to watch over, very tough to cook. sometimes, I cook dinner while hubby watches over 2 kids but only those quick stir fry veg or fry/steam fish. The soup must be done ahead unless it's 'instant' veg or fishball soup cos need to pick up RA at 6pm. But even then, when I'm cooking, got cranky gal(s) banging or opening my kitchen sliding door. hehe, ya, maybe you can bring them swimming, condo very convenient.

Just now, I asked hubby, he said we bring RL for BF (either Mac or Ikea) and let RA go to school as per normal. RL having runny nose again, sigh. Cannot go to those indoor gym.

kitsune, maids are realli headache, my 'replacemnt maid suppose' to come by nex week, suddenly agent sms that one of her test was delayed till nex week and can come onli end july...

i tink i mus onli try to brainwash myself that 'she' maynt come before i give birth...

Kitsune
I've decided to do nothing today. V sleepy. Maybe later bring them down for lunch. If weather gd, go east cost for dinner.
I need to bf, so i dun like to cook or get oil. I dun wanna be stinky n sweaty when carrying bb. But sg weather Bo pian.

Aqua
When r u due?

aqua
i have 3, now currently using 1...
i have a pigeon one and a avent one...pre-loved lah. you keen u lemme know...

At Mac now with RL n hubby. Hubby addicted to hello panda 2 happy meal toys. He has the whole collection after today. ;p

Aqua, poor thing, u started searching for a maid so many months in advance also cannot get one. the maid crunch really bad now. :p never mind, find a good cl n extend her stay if necessary.

Mom2nat, when I was bf, I had a small wet children face towel in my bathroom all the time so that I can wipe the sweat off my body just b4 I bf. I only switch on air con once or twice throughout my confinement so always sweaty. :p

mom2nat,
wat time do ur kids sleep, hw come can wake up so early? my boys wake up ard 7 n d sky still dark, I already tot was very early ;p

yesterday for 1st time in 3.5years, i broke my record.
i brought x1 to a wedding dinner - way past his bedtime
he wanted to go, and at 6pm, i told him if he wants to follow me must nap for a while. and he said ok and really went to sleep!
wanted to leave it as it is, but i decided to stick true to my words and i wakie him at 7pm, asked him wanna sleep or watch some tv or follow mama. he insisted to follow so i chop chop dressed him and went off
very well behaved during the dinner, got another 4yo boy at the same table, super obnoxious kid, so ppl were saying my son very well behaved LOL...he just sit n eat, no wanting to get down or cry or demand this n that
then went off at 9+, wait for cab, then reached home at 11....he ko within 2 mins after changing him out

he said he liked the big dinner we had yest night. he say shark fin soup is "sticky soup" and he didnt like sticky soup

Aqua
U better rest as much as u can now. Can b v tiring handling 3.

Kitsune
I shower a few times a day. I v scared hot la. Hee...

Luca
on sch days #1 sleeps ard 9pm to 6am. But I prefer she sleep even earlier. For #2, if nap in the day, the night sleep ard 10pm-6am, which is undesirable. Sigh.... They are weird, sleep at 11pm oso can wake up v early.

Pixie, yup, I think our kids' attention span is longer now, can bring them out for dinner dates. Your Xandall very guai, mine would be too excited to sleep I think. :p

Aqua, I tried both the lemongrass shower gel n the Ginger cream. The shower gel is ok, quite 'minty'. the Ginger cream was too hot for me, made me itch but some reviews were good.

aqua,

i used the shower gel and shampoo during confinement. the shower gel is not bad, smells nice and after shower will hv hiam hiam (hot hot) sort of feeling.
the shampoo i find nothing fantastic. like normal shampoo lei.

i used the ginger cream too. not during confinement but for late pregnancy aches n pains. i like it, can really feel the aches subside after applying.

kitsune, so u used normal shampoo to wash hair during confinement?

las time , i bath with the da feng cao, but they were sticky and end up i rinse with normal warm water, so ma fan! this time tot of getting the confinement shampoo n shower gel if they r gd!

our thread so quiet... wher is everyone?

aqua,
i dun like the da feng cao also. leaves like a slimy layer on the skin right? i also end of rinsing off with normal water.
tat was during #1 when i had cl.

#2 no cl so i use the shower gel and bath normally.

Aqua,
I used that same shower gel and quite like it.
rather refreshing and had a slight ginger scent so I assumed can help to get rid of the wind???

I never used the pure ginger cream though... I still have the tube. I can give to you FOC if you want.

Grumpus,
I bathed with da feng cao too and like pixie said, just water with yellow colour leh... not slimy at all.

Aqua, my CL will boil da feng cao water for me and I used that to shower with the shower gel. For my 1st confinement, the water was almost black, maybe dark green. For no. 2, I bought over the dafengcao from a mummy at WTS thread, that one's colour was very light, maybe light yellow as the others mentioned so I think it depends on the brand you buy. Even then, washing hair for me was only once every few days. I did almost 40 days confinement so when my dafengcao ran out, my CL boiled water then cool down for me.

Hello gals!

Was out to attend a forum today. Came home straight from the forum, so fetched the kids 1.5 hours earlier than usual, the kids were mighty happy!! Did so much stuff with them - playdoh, baking cupcakes, reading, and some other toys, made me happy :)

HR has not been easy lately, for the past 2 months or so. I can say for sure now, that Terrible Threes is 10x more terrible than Terrible Twos!!! Hope this phase goes pass quick quick. It's a very critical period for him to shape his characters, so we must keep reminding ourselves and try very very hard to keep our cool (very hard ah, almost lost my temper once every day).

Boss is back to the office. Not able to log in as freely as last 2 weeks. But can read from my iPhone easily :)

I don't even know and never heard of da feng cao until today :p Okay lah, fair enough, cos I didn't follow any confinement rules anyway, keke.

Kam, s is ok but his separation anxiety is back suddenly. Like in morning he dint want me to go work n wanted me to bring him down to wait for the school bus. Hope it's not the beginning of t3. I guess it could be that I went off for some course during weekend so he missed me?

Pixie, ur boy is really obedient. Brought s for dinner few times he never sat throughout. He would run around dancing along with the music . So this usually tired the daddy out.

Kam,

can share with me how you deal with the terrible 3?
my #1 has been more and more difficult nowadays - likes to cry more over small stuffs. i also don't know how to deal with her.

how come the da feng cao i used the water is brown color? mebe tht why it left a sticky feeling?

grumpus, u dint get CL for no.2? so did u cater confinement food or ur mum/mil cook for u?

errrrrr mine is brown!! why all different?
the "cao" sunned liao will be brown mah
my mom got frm medicinal hall....like tea sachets one...packaging is greenish in colour

xiaoyun
my son (although i kept saying he obedient), also got his tantrums too. got one point he kept crying over smallest things.
i always "TRY" to acknowledge his feelings. so that he can use the descriptive words to tell us next time what he's feeling eg angry, frustrated, sad....so nowadays he will say he's angry or wat....
after ack his feeling, i will try reasoning. tell him its ok to be angry or sad. however, xandall is big boy and must understand that he cannot do/have x, y, z even though he wants it. coz blah blah blah...

usually he will take. if he dont want, i will move to next step. tell him ok i let u cry for 1 min, after 1 min you stop and mama come n hug you

sometimes he too frustrated and shake/rub legs, lie down on the floor and cry...i will put him to the "crying corner"....after he cry all out n finish liao i will ask him "r u done", he nods or shake his head...if finished liao he will come over to me. i will explain again, then followed by mama loves you, hug hug and lots of hugs

after that is wait for next tantrum liao hurhur

aqua
mine is brown/black, non sticky, you buy what brand? i check with my mom if its the same. else, i recommend that you change brand lo heehee
mine is really like tap water. cept toward the end of the pail, you get small bits of stuff. just dont use those "end" part of the water can liao

Pixie,

I like ur method of dealing with xandall's tantrums. I think we must acknowledge that children have a need to let out their emotions too and it's ok as long as they are not destructive abusive in the process.

My hubby will always tell my gals cannot cry, fall down also cannot cry, else go naughty corner. And I feel so bad for her, Cos I feel she just needs some comfort and hugs.

I am sometime guilty of scolding and telling dont' cry. But what I really should say is 'don't have to cry'. And use ur method - explain, hugs, release emotions, more explanation, more hugs!

aiyah precious moments
my hb is total opp. last weekend in IMM, xandall itchy hands playing with the bread "doors" in the breadshop. you know those trays with sliding doors...he kept opening n closing them despite our NOs...
then hb beat x1, x1 cry...hb say stop NOW...how to stop!! cannot stop de....
then i hurriedly tell x1 to stop, trying to calm him down...but x1 crying tapering off, but still have abit. hb still not please, smacked him hard, in the end x1 burst into tears again. i really V HOT with hb, i dragged x1 out of the breadshop and calmed him down myself

sometimes my hb undo whatever i try to do, oso v sian