(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Pixie, mom2nat, I got no problems weaning RaeAnne off diapers, BUT I got problems weaning her off me, she still needs me to put her to sleep, no one else. When we both lie on the bed, she likes to tell me the whole day's events before drifting off to bed. :p

kitsune,
lexie does tat too.
i think it's ok, it's like our personal bonding time
she will tell me wat happened in school, teach me the songs she learnt etc...

Grumpus, I'm ok with this on most days too cos at least she likes to talk to me.
But when I got to do my revision notes until 2am after putting her to sleep at 1030pm -1130pm then I feel very sian. ;P

kitsune
x1 tells me his day when we walk home + showering time, so during bedtime he hardly talks coz trained liao
aiyah i very military style issit hurhurhur

mom2na
i give 1/2 htr before. but its just a small cup of fm leh...2 scoops i think 100ml only?
maybe u can try the reward stickers for weaning off night diapers?

btw, next morning although lots of prep talk abt wetting his bed yest night, i will always say "its ok, you try again tonight not to wet the bed? mummy loves you" etc etc
just no stress/pressure lor, i realised he control bladder better

if no wet bed, then i will have lots n lots of praise for him the next day. like in drama class like that kind, very drama...x1 damn happy one

Kam,
Are u still selling me that leapfrog DVD?

Pixie,
Seems like you are in happier mood these days. It's a good sign. BTW, when are u travelling to UK? I booked my hotel at Lancaster..That week is a hot week ah.

pixie,
Sorry, forgot to text you with all the things going on...B sick, parents day at his school, etc etc. On second thought, I may not need it cos B really not that keen on dvds...thanks for the offer. Guess I'll just stick to sesame street.

blackbatz
see open liao mah, keep harping about unhappy stuff very ez to get old. and im sure i dont wanna be old

UK is for work, so will book under company hotel...dunno where? LOL
but if approved for this trip, i heard its end of june leh

when u going to UK???

Pixie, nowadays, I dun bring Raeanne back from school. But I dun really like her to talk when we walk back from school cos got 2 cross junctions n if she walks slowly cos talking or distracted then very dangerous. :p

Mom2nat, RA went through about 2 weeks of bedwetting, sometimes even twice in a night before she was trained. Jia you!

morning mummies !

I went to TCM on Friday for my headache. She asked me : are you under a lot of stress lately ? I said NO. Do you wash you hair in the evening ? I said NO. Then do you blow dry your hair in the morning after washing your hair ? I said NO. ah.... so she said I must blow dry my hair. It's accumulative one. Your hair is wet, then u take train aircon, come office also aircon. I think it makes some sense cos my hair is v thick. I wash in the morning by lunch my hair still not dried. It's still damp inside one. Think it's all trapped inside my hair and it's giving my headache. So I have to faithfully blow my hair in the morning lor. TCM is not cheap hor. 3 days med cost me $36. finished liao still got to go back see. At least now my headache is not so bad. Ulcer is still there on my throat.

Pixie
I tried for my girl but failed with reward. PD Say can't force one, sigh

Blackbatz
So many of my frens GG hol in June! U GG hk?? Me can't go anywhere

Mom2nat, blackbatz is going to London. I am going to Hk in June. Actually, you can go anywhere if u prepared to bring an entourage. I brought Raelynn to penang when she was 6 months old.
best thing about going on holiday, if the kids bedwet, just call housekeeping n they will change everything for u, even a new bed. Kekeke.

Chaye, only the teachers or families with school going kids will go holiday in June, pay super peak prices leh. :p better for u to go during off peak.

Pauline
my #1 is sch going kid lor. But I dun have intention to travel leh. #1 asked me are we going anywhere for June holiday. I said no :p

Chaye, hehe, I see, r u too busy at work? Some parents find not worth it when kids r young or holidays more stressful than staying in sg. :p

My boys were so disppointed when we told them no holidays this June and he went on saying, "Not fair..How come mummy and daddy can go..."

I think sometimes should stay put in Singapore so that they will learn appreciate whatever that's given to them.

I cannot imagine bringing my boys to the Lourve Museum, wait spoil the artefacts and atmosphere there..If not, may shout, "Aiyo..how come can see the penis on the statues!" Better start off with Raffles outside Victoria Theatre first...

Morning all!

Enjoying the last day of my off day. At orchard now doing pre-employment health check. Then meeting hub for lunch later :)

Blackbatz,
Yes. Haven't receive the new one yet. Should be here soon bah.

Mom2nat / pixie,
Talking about wetting the bed. HR wet the bed for the first time after being diaperfree at night for a few months without any accident. Think because we woke up late in the morning, about 1.5 hours later than usual, he cannot hold anymore :) He still drinks 300ml fresh milk about 15-30min before bed, then pee, then brush teeth, then story time, then sleep.

Yvonne,
B is okay now? What happened? Just normal flu?

Pauline
not busy at work at all

blackbatz
haha ! destination is so important when planning trips with kids in tow. Cant bring them to Europe at such young age la. They wont appreciate museum at this age. Dont Waste money. Start from SG museums ba... haha

mon2nat, for me, i trained my girl to go toliet n pee middle of nite n later on, even learnt how to pee 'in the dark'.
beginning, i will wake her up to pee, subsequently , she auto wake up n pee if she is urgent. nowadays, she can drink 300ml milk b4 sleep, n sleep tru the morn without pee. i tink her bladder is getting stronger.

i tink her character plays a part, she is a 'clean freak' and she is quite independent n fast learner. she was off day diaper 18mths n fully toilet trained at nite when she was 2 yrs 2 mths.

oh yes, rem to put mattress protector in case, they wet ur bed! it is reali tiring and troublesome to wakeup middle of time to change beddings!

pixie,
I know
I wanted to tell you but keep forgetting. Like I just came back from supermarket and supposed to buy wanton ingredients to cook tonight but I forgot the minced meat...arrrghhhh! I even had a list with me but still can forget...i wanna kill myself.

kam,
I think it's the weather so B's sinus problem acting up again causing alot of phlgem and his non-stop coughing. Already absent from school for more than a week...finally sent him back today

I'm back from my Tokyo trip ;) In fact juz arrived this morning at 3am. Fully re-charged & missed my kids so much!!! Gave them so many hugz & kisses when i saw them juz now, haha ;p

A big "Thank You" to Krystle for the info. We almost cover all the shopping areas & Hakone sightseeing day trip too ;)

Now going to download photos @ FB...

Welcome back Janbb!

i'll go to FB to beow yr Tokyo trip photos! Next time i wanna go Tokyo, i know who (u & krystle) to go to for shopping/hotel tips!

JanBB,
Welcome back!! Must be very happy right? Hahaha.
Just now received a call from hubby said Air Asia got Tokyo promo and I think his coll tempted him to go. But I am not keen to fly Air Asia as I cannot tahan 7 hrs flight with no food and entertainment.
Can't wait to view your photos!

Aiyo, you mommies are training the 3 yr olds to be diaper free and yet I am still stuck with the 7 yr old having this prob!
She sleeps v deeply, and she is so heavy, I can't carry her. Waking her up in the am to go to sch already so difficult, imagine waking her to pee a few times at night.

Maybe I shd try with Elliot then he can motivate jie jie. He woke up 4.30am this morning, can faint leh, like a rooster!

Blackbatz
Time flies at home, cos so busy. Even with a maid, handling 3 kids is difficult. So tempted to put E into CC. I have decided not to sell my house liao. Cos all the trouble to move nearer to my girl's sch, but might not save tat much time after all cos all her classes change and I might end up have to ferry.

Twinkystar,
Thanks ah..Won't be leaving till June hols starts. Hubby is going there for a meeting, so I just tag along to shop and visit my museums.

Mom2nat,
What do you mean by 'all her classes change'? It gets harder as the 'brood' grows. I wonder how the some can cope with such a big family. Imagine, I have taught all the siblings from 1 family since I began teaching 8 years ago.

Blackbatz
Now my girl's classes at my downstairs cc. So if shift I have to drive her back for ballet cos she has been with this teacher for a few yrs. Her swimming oso n math. For somewhere else I move to, prob the classes not so near. Then I spend my time ferrying. Oso, seems not as value added or pressing to move now. Maybe in 1 or 2 years' time when selecting E's sch. How is ur boy's sch? I m considering a few schs but not cheap to buy near them.

By the way anyone here have feedbacks on My first skool CC? Thought of putting Javin to tat CC cos been waiting so long in the waiting list now finally have a vacancy. Went there to view but HB dun like the place. I find it good cos new and non air con..... Compared to his current sch teacher are always changing and principal also keep changing, feel that the standard is dropping.

Actually I also think my girl has been ready to be diaperfree since 2yr old. She hardly wet bed and only done so when she was sick. But hubby is fearful abt her wetting the bed and the troublesome way of putting protector... So I still put diaper on her but almost every morning is dry... I think will start after Jun holiday when I am more free.

Twinkystar,
Is there Mona Lisa in London?
I thought there is one in Lourve Museum Paris?

Blackbatz,
I heard British National Museum is nice.
I went to Tate Museum and it was not bad and it is free.
Most imptly, don't miss any musicals there.

Mom2nat, r u going to put Elliot in a boy's school? Both schools I am eyeing are coed schools but I think it's good since my gals dun have any brothers, can teach them to socialise with the opp sex early. hehe.

Krystle, my hubby has the same thinking as yours. But I told him if we keep putting diapers for her, she will be confused whether she should continue to pee in diaper or she should only pee in potty/toilet. Of course, during her bedwetting period, the mattress suffers cos even with waterproof cot protector also seeps through so v smelly. Right now, I'm waiting till my maid comes back from her home leave (in mid June) before I try and toilet train Raelynn. Cos there'll be lots of washing to do. :p

Hiaz, Mona Lisa... I missed seeing her at Loure Museum at Paris with my MBA course mates cos I had to go all the way back to airport to pick up a lost baggage while they went to the Lourve.

Talking about diapers I told s that he was not going to wear diaper for zz . He protested strongly leh n said he couldn't hold the pee n would wet the bed n flow to mine. Lol. He not ready yet so I still need to spend money on diapers!

Oh ya..was about to ask you about musicals leh..Thought of catching one but not sure hubby keen or not..I asked him if he wants to go and see the crown jewels, he was like hhuh..then he told me to schdeule my Lourve museum on the day he was to go for meeting, meaning I go on my own cos he had seen it 2 years ago...haiz..

Mom2nat,
have u received the track shoes..was about to place my orders when she said that there were defects..After that, no reply liao.

Mom2nat - my #1 & urs same too! Coming 6yrs old still wet his diapers at night, dun give milk he whine...then hb dun have habit to make him pee before he sleeps or let him wear his diaper too early...on contrary, my #2 diapers has been dry most of the time since last week...waste my money on diapers for #1 when I am trying to save...

Btw, huggies ultra is on offer at giant or cold storage...small
Pack like $10.90 per pack and cold storage is 2 packs at $21.85.

Pixiepixel, when ur sis opening the next amazon spree? Wanna get the set 1 leapfrog DVD...school holiday coming and I think I am going to lose my sanity too facin 3 kiddos...

blackbatz,
Oh, meaning you are going to do a day trip to Paris for Lourve museum?

I haven't watched any musicals (cos poor student that time). But I heard that if you go to the Box Office early in the morning, they usually sell same day tickets at very attractive discount, >50% discount.

Oh yes, museums at London is GREAT and it's FREE!! If you are into paintings, you have to visit the National Gallery, excellent collections, no Mona Lisa, but have many other Masterpieces of the great artists. we usually spent one whole day there. British museums is big, and the collections are very good too. And so are other musuems.

Kam,
when u starting work on yr new co? Thurs? How was your Bird park trip? Was it fun for the kids? any token feeding like the Zoo?

Blackbatz
No news of my shoes leh. Are ur kids GG any hol prog?

Naf
My girl stop milk at night v long Liao. Let me try negotiate with #2 to drink his milk earlier.

Kitsune
Dun tell me the 2 coed sch u wan is St hildas n gong Shan hor... Most popular in tamp Liao!! Hee...

steph,
Yes, this Thurs starts new job.

The bird park was a fun trip for my kids. Think HR got a little bored with the Zoo already, as they are no new animals for him to learn. Bird Park is a good change for him. He was very excited to see many new animals, esp after watching RIO. He especially likes the hornbills. We fed the lory at the lory loft. They have 2 shows, we caught 1 show, the other show HR KOed. Both shows are pretty good. There are building a BIG playground, similar to the one at the Zoo, with waterplay and all!!! We like it cos it's much smaller than the zoo, and it's not as stuffy, more breeze and more shades.

Kam,
Have fun in your new challenging job!

The bird park trip sounds interesting! Hmm...shall visit when the big playground is ready
Thanks for sharing

Re: diaper free at night
Z still not yet trained...hmm he is also not ready as i can still fetch a full diaper the next morning. Yesterday night in bed, i was recalling when was i diaper free at night cos i remembered i wet the bed many times when i was still 5 or 6 yrs old leh
malu lah...so i don't think i should force train Z to be diaper free at this moment...have to wait for his cue (that's a slightly dry diaper the next morning)!

steph,
Yes, we also think our next trip to the Bird Park is when the playground is ready.

Diaper free at night
The very last day HR put on diaper, he still gave me very full diaper then next morning. But when I asked him, he said he can hold the urine and he said he didn't want diaper. So we tried. But there were a few mornings he has totally dry diaper. So ya, think that's a good sign to look out for their readiness.

naf
i just called my sis, her amazon spree is not up yet, she still clearing her previous spree i think

kam
oh got water playground huh!! yippee!! coz bird park so near us, we wanted to bring x1 last weekend...heng never go...coz i will bring him when the playground is ready too

i signed up for sci centre membership liao leh. aiyah stayed so near, why not right...imax movies all year round, and x1 gets to play at the waterplay area...he so excited...make it a weekly "swim" lor

Blackbatz,
You are only going Paris just on a day trip to Lourve Museum from London??? Via Eurostar? If just a day trip, take Eurostar expensive leh...
And tell you I am disappointed with Mona Lisa... Coz the painting was hanged on a huge wall with barracks around and security guards... the painting is like 50m from me and I hardly can see! And there are 100 people crowded there so hard to see... so you think about it... Lourve is very big so got many others to see... Just feel it is getting too commercialised...

I am much happier to see Monet's Water Lilies painting in Tate Museum... No one there and I can just sit at the couch and admired for the longest.

Musical, please go and see Phantom of the Opera!!! Very very good!!! hhahaha. You can go and buy discounted tickets at Leicester Sq. There are many such booths there...http://www.tkts.co.uk/

Re: Diaper free at night
It's also a long way for B to be diaper free at night. He still wakes up with a wet diaper everyday and he still insist on wearing the diaper when we're out (except for school). He doesn't like going to public toilets, I asked him why and he said it's dirty...aiyo. He's also afraid of the hand dryer...hahaha.

blackbatz,
Envy you...how I wish my hb also get posted to work in London then I can tag along...hehe.

Actually we're also planning a trip to Europe before B starts primary school. The long flight will be too taxing on him now so we thought of going when he's 5 or 6 years old. I also thought of going to London but hb say nothing much to see leh. So we may end up going back to Switzerland since B was "made in switzerland" 4 years ago...haha.

krystle
les miserables and phantom were the only 2 musicals i liked all along...
i got the phantom's "tai chi"..stage lines script....its not published one leh
and i know all their songs by heart...lol

siao liao

Mom2nat, no leh, I am eyeing Ngee Ann pri (hubby's alma mater) or Poi ching. But for Ngee Ann, very far leh n I am not so keen on school bus so unless I am rich enough to move to that area. Kekeke.

Kam, all the best for your new job! Can tell us which company u joining? Curious about the mother&babies company that we all know. ;)

Krystle, I went to watch a musical at Leicester sq but forgot what it is. :p

Anything bringing their kiddos to kungfu panda 2? Opening this thurs.

Anyone sent their kids to speech n drama course before? Any recommendations? I am looking for one for Raeanne, best if it is June intensive program.