(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

krystle / JanBB,
Thanks! Will discuss with my hub seriously tonight to work out all the logistics and possible scenario. Ya loh, have to make use of all the "resources" I can have access to.

My hub's new job is so far so good. But OT is for sure one loh, his field is like that. He has been very positive, he said he can tell his boss about this and sure can work out something, since it's not frequent travel. Like he can fetch the kids, settle them to bed, then continue his work.

Actually XY will start cc on 1st July. Not going to her nanny anymore (sob sob, very sad). But since we have made friends with her, I am very sure we can get help from her when needed.

And also my parents. Good reasons for them to come here more often! The kids would be glad to have them. Mama not around but have gonggong and porpor, miss 1 gain 2, what a deal :)

Oh, I have told them about my family commitment, they seem to be quite understanding (which is a good sign), and agree that there will be no urgent travel (unless it's extremely urgent), will only be planned travel. This company is a company that all of you have heard of, cos it's to do with babies and mummies (that's another reason why I want to take this job) :)

Kam, CONGRATS!!! Must be a very big mnc if all of us know it, maybe next time u can organize bp for us? ;) If it were me, if traveling is mainly on weekdays then ok cos kids got cc, but if over the weekend, then not so good cos u lose out on impt family time. :p

Janbb, glad Jayden enjoyed it. It was RaeAnne's very first movie too.

Krystle, janbb, no leh, my wild pig is fiercer than the cow. :p

Just now after class, went to visit potong pasir town. It is
really a very quaint estate, sad that it will lose its identity soon. Signed the petition at blk 108 potong pasir ave 1 appealing for a by election cos I really respect Mr Chiam See Tong.

<font color="ff0000">mums with babies / young toddlers</font>

Just received a mailer from Kidzloft. They are having warehouse sales up to 70% for selected products! Started today only. Their warehouse is at Tagore Industrial Avenue. I have been there once 2 years back, pretty decent place, clean and organized, unlike others warehouse sale. If you have something to buy, it worth taking a look. We got our boaster car seat there, think 50%. If you want the mailer, PM me, I can forward to you.

Kam,
Wow, the babies &amp; mummies' Co!! Sound very interesting &amp; you will sure get lots of benefit ;) Planned overseas trip still acceptable as you can make plans for your kids. Good that your parent can come &amp; help you if you are away. Like this, you can concentrate in your work too, knowing your kids are in their good hands ;)

kitsune,
Good point!!! Agree. If the travelling is only weekdays, then not too bad, since I only get to spend 2-3 hours with them after fetching them from cc. Thanks for the thought! No lah, not MNC, it's SME, just that it offers a baby/mum related service :p

kitsune
tot the petition is to be signed only by resident of PP ? Non resident also can sign har ? Did you take pix of the now PP ? Better take pix of the surroundings cos it will be transformed in no time !

Kam,
Is the coy starting with letter "A"??
Ya loh, good reason for your parents to come down here more often and maybe to stay for longer period?

Oh, your girl's nanny roti-prata again? I thought finally she said ok to take care until next year or something? So XY is going to the same cc with HR? Why other kids so easy to get into cc, my area so hard? But now here is under WP so hopefully they can go something abt it...

Kam, yes, maybe can negotiate with the company first that travelling is only on weekdays. My ex company's travel is always on weekends cos it was medical services roadshows. I see my colleagues burning their weekends all the time, luckily they r not married.

Chaye, yes, non residents also can sign. Today's signing is from 4pm - 9pm. Think Tom night also the same. Took the photo with Mr Chiam's signboard but hp dying so cannot take more. Got the chance to chat with pp residents n Chiam's supporters from other constituencies at the void deck of blk 108, it is really heartwarming to know that he is so well loved.

kitsune, do u need to give ur maid 2 weeks of paid leave when her contract ends? can we do the maid recontract ourselved, or mus go tru agency again?

kam: congrats! i hope u will tink it carefully, it definitely not easy to find a co or a job that is interesting and rewarding.

i am very unhappy with my new jobscope, somuc admin wrk, from washin cups,saucers, making coffee..all the way to minute taking, finance, hr.... etc

Aqua, yup, I gave my maid home leave but not sure if it needs to be paid leave cos I am already paying for her airticket. Must confirm with my agent. I paid my agent $280 to do the paper work for the home leave cos I dun want any hassle n I dun want to visit MOM or Philippines embassy. But I think grumpus shared before that it can be done yourself if you want.

Your job sounds like a 'bao ka liao', but since you are a new transfer, complain also no good. Maybe start looking for a better job? :p

krystle,
You mean A for Abbott? No lah, it's not a MNC. Will let you know which one once I have sealed off the deal.

No leh, her nanny is supposed to be taking care of her till end of June only. Could have been end of this month, but she is very heavy hearted to say goodbye to XY, so she said one more mont, since the expectant mum is going to give birth this month and would take 3-4 months of maternity leave, so her nanny can still have 2-3 months of rest before starting with the newborn.

Yes, going to the same cc as HR. Because HR's cc is Montessori based mah, not popular choice among parents, definitely not a piece of hot cake like other cc.

Aqua,

Sorry to hear that your job scope became bao ka liao. Guess cos you are preggy now, you have to stay on in this co till you have delivered to enjoy the maternity leave? Hang on there, not long liao......

wah congrats kam!
If im in your shoes, i wouldnt know what to do...but i will consider the location of the office too. Is the office in harbourfront? Winkzzz
Also, i will consider if im given the chance to travel, will i also be given the flexibility to knock off eg 1 or 2 hs earlier on some days? Maybe then i can fetch the kids early, spend time with them, after they zzz at 10pm then i can clear up some work..

If the above 2 qns = satisfactory, then yes i wil take the job...

Chaye
X1 also no sleep on weekends but sleeps in cc too...if he no sleep on weekends, then his bedtime would be 730

Havent been posting much lately

I have decided to give it one more shot with my hb, we are working things out with the counsellor
But still not comfy with him moving back, so...still status quo for now

Bb
Nowadays i bottle feed bb eg 6 or 630, dependng what time is her feed, then swaddle her, put her to bed at 7 or 730...then will latch her. On good days she will ko, on "not so good days" she will cio for ard 15-20mins, then ko by herself...bad days she will cio, ko, wake up, cio, ko, wake up, cio, ko....until 830
In this case, i will then feed her again, she will ko by then. Then her next feed would be 12-1am, and then next one at 4-5am
Its been like that for the past week, i hope this would be a fixed routine. Daytime, she still unpredictable, some days sleep well, some days not much sleep

Later im going to a mummy fren hse to play mj...bring maid along to let her jagah the 4 babies with another maid of the "leg"

Pauline
My hubby say the petition will not work one wor cos everything is over and done with. If so easy then the online petition of 37k to remove TPL as MP should materialise first. If they allow PP petition to pull through, the rest will also want to petition le. Then chaos will occur.

Pixie
Glad to hear that you are giving your hubby another chance ! You go girl ! Go play MJ ? so shiok wor ! Good to have time for yourself

X1 dun take nap can ko at 7.30pm is so early. our weekends dinner starts 7pm de. hahaha I must really try T out this weekend and see how he tahan.

Aqua
why you jobscope so cham got to bao so many things one. Small firm ?

pixie,
Happy to hear you are working things out with your hub! Hope what had happened hit him real hard that he is genuinely wanting to be a better husband and better dad. Congrates!!!

Go, go, go enjoy some great time with fellow mummies and friends before your maternity ends. Have fun (and win lots!)

Thanks! That's another good point - work location! It's near to where I am now, so travelling distance is about the same, still kinda west-ish. Won't make any effect on our daily routine.

Chaye,
HR used to KO around 7pm if he didn't have any nap the whole day. But for the past 2 months or so, he can tahan till his usual bedtime of 9-10pm! If he KO at 7pm, meaning he would skip dinner and shower :)

Noted Kam !

Now my new dept only 4 of us. 1 is posted to India and will only be back end July. So effectively only 3 of us. Now the other 2 left for India for a week. I'm so bored in the office ah !

Chaye, yup I know the chance is near zero (he said so himself) but I go to give him moral support. So that even if it fails, he can read the list n know that so many people cared enough for him to go to his ex office, put our name n signature down. Hope it will comfort him somehow.

kitsune, kam, yes. when i took the job, my understanding is mainly to do hr and finance. but once on job, admin, events mgt, everything also become my baby. coz i am in charge of corp svcs and my immediate boss conveniently push all to me!

chaye, i am nt in a small firm.that why i feel v unbalanced, took a big paycut n yet i hav to do so much wrk.
pixie, congrats and i hope ur marriage will wrk. jiayou and wrk hard for ur happiness

Aqua, poor thing, last time I was in corporate affairs, also boa Ka Liao, hated it. Jia you!

Pixie, glad to hear that. From your postings, can sense that your hubby has a lot of pride, the fact that he is willing to go for counseling n wait for your forgiveness show that he is sincere in repenting. Jia you!

kitsune, hw was ur real estate course? so u r more keen to zoom into property or start lecturing? actualli i tink lecturer benefits n welfare shld be v good.

Pixie,
Wish you all the best! Hope you and hubby can ride through this storm together :)

Kitsune,
Actually i think it's good that he retire, time for people to serve him instead. Watched the videos of his residents/supporters after they know his wife lost it, very touched. I don't think there's another place in sgp like PP, with the kind of unity and kampung spirit. With the kind of MP who really has hearts for the ppl.

And read about how the MIW stacked against him, even stealing all his credits really disgust me. Sick to the stomach.

Decided to take half day leave. Back home now. Going thru homework with #1. It's good to work just morning and have some time for children in the afternoon and do some cooking later hor. But like that pay cut half le :p

Aqua
Not small firm erm... Then ya a bit unfair to u.

Kitsune
I wd really love to hv TPL to be replaced by GY ! But again it's not possible also. So comfortably tuck under GCT lor. Grrrr

Luvv
Who is MIW ?

chaye, wat to do? either i endure or quit lor. but if i quit now, lugi maternity leave.
sometimes i reali hate jobscope, then either mus stay late for events or come back on sat to help.
ya. they always no headcounts, that why even we hav to double up as pantry ladies.

and btw, i am a manager, good title, but actualli do all dirty job

Aqua
Dun care and think so much le endure it and get your maternity leave ! And look for job during your leave :p.

Luvv, yup but I will support him in whatever small way I can since he is not ready to retire.

Aqua, I never got the lecturer job so no need to choose. ;p the course is very interesting but the legal parts very dry n complicated. :p

Just realized that i need to bring my notes to Hk to study if i reg for June exams. :p

Pixie,
Glad that things are moving on a brighter side for you and your hubby. Both of you have to jia you!

Aqua,
Your tummy big still have to do such hectic work.. Oh dear, how can your coy let you run such minor errands??? Since you are a manager, can't you delegate to your staff?

kam
sorry i was half rambling at my earlier post
what i meant was, if i am given such "flexibility" at work, i dont mind travelling coz im pretty sure ive spent enough quality time during those days that ive knock off early to be with them whole heartedly. then i would really devote the time to them, no cooking, no housework, no hp etc

then when i travel, i know that i have tried my best and my kids enjoy the short but quality time
normal/regular hours (quantity) over quality

im not saying ur time with ur kids not quality enough lar; your time with kids always so fun filled, but im sure u know what i mean. coz special knock off early is always something we look forward to, then we can plan bring them go there, or do this, or do that...like more onz

hmmmmm, dunno if you get what i mean? i may be rambling ahahahah

Luvv/pauline, ya I watched n read about chiams supporters too, touching. Although I dun know him n only read about him it's all positive commendation for him. So he is really a good man I think. I always go potong pasir to get some stuff, n it's a nice quiet place. Agree with u, the ppl there got kampung spirit!!

Kam, have u decided? From what u mentioned, I think u had made the dEcision to take up the job. Wish u all the best!!

oh this thread is so quiet again

I'm super sleepy now. Last nite woke up 4 times cos T duno what's wrong keep screaming and kicking vigouriously in his sleep. His scream almost tear the block down. That was at 3.15am. Then 2nd and 3rd one not so loud. Another one at 6.15am. He keep kicking and shouting on the lights on the lights ! I quickly on the lights in order to calm him down then he open his eyes and ask to off the lights ! grrrrr !!! I ask him why he ask to on the lights. He just shrug his shoulders. Dont know why he's like tat
make me so tired.

I'm a zombie now...

Chaye,

Maybe T is having a nightmare...

Yesterday C did a freakish thing..
We were walking to a shop opposite our house when C suddenly talked about holding a "friend's" hand. I thought it was quite normal coz C likes to have such talks about inviting friends over for "parties" etc and upon asking, I realised her friends are "Mickey, Minnie, Goofy,etc" so I wasn't so worried.

As we walked, I think I asked her about the friend... and she divulged that her friend looks cute (she pointed to her own face and poked her cheek.. "cute cute" she said) and tht her friend has a red ribbon on her head.

Then my hubby nudged me and asked me not to say so much.. he will tell me what happened earlier in the morning. So I kept quiet.

Along the way, my hubby asked what is her friend's name.. C said dunno. Where does her friend study at. C said her school's name. Later, my hubby told C to tell her friend that she cannot go to our home and ask her friend to go home. C said ok but she didn't say anything.. seconds later, my hubby asked if her friend has gone home, C said no. And I noticed her hand was still slightly extended, like holding someone's hand..

Almak.. so freakish!

Upon reaching the shop, Hubby asked why he cannot see her friend.. C replied by saying "because you are a big boy and I'm a small girl.. so I can see.." blahblah..

Then suddeenly she said she's carrying her friend.. like a baby kind. and she showed me..

talked a little bit more then hubby checked if her friend is still around. C said, "No." Not around liao.

OMG.... after tht.. C was distracted by shopping and her friend did not appear again.

Ahhhhh...... imaginary friend?? Some spirit?

Apparently, yest morning, my hubby took C to the PD which is at the hospital. After going to the PD, he wanted to look for AXS machine and dunno where they ended up in the hospital when suddenly C talked about holding her friend's hand. Same description about her friend... look cute and red ribbon on the head.

Today going to observe her again...I hope no more freakish incidents. :/ Suddenly wished I had another child to accompany C... wonder if she's TOO lonely at home!

mcfluffy
Read from some articles before that children of this age will form imaginary friends. It's a phase that they will out grow it. Does C goes to CC ? If not who look after her at home after sch ? Or perhaps you can spend more time to play with her ?

Chaye,
C goes to 2 hr playgroup. Spends the rest of the time at home with my mum.. by noon time, I'm home to be with her.

Yesterday for the the whole afternoon, no mention of the friend until when we were out. So dunno if it's imaginary friend or not. :p Scared it's some other things..

pixie,
Ya, kinda get what you mean :) Don't think I would get to knock off earlier to "compensate" for the travelling. But this co has shorter working hours than my current co (1 hour shorter!!). Yes, just have to treasure whatever time we have with them and make the full use of it. Have to adjust my life style.

tongtong,
You read my mind :) Yes, indeed I have accepted the offer. With the support from my hub and my parents, we decided that I should give it a try.

In fact, they want me to start NOW, so they are going to do a complete buy-out for me, to join them asap. Now I am negotiating with my current employer when would be my last day, after handing off all my work.

So ya, very soon, you won't see me in SMF, won't see me in FB during office hours :p Will be a big change for me, from academic to industry setting. This will be the first time I work in a private co. Wish me all the best, would you :)

Chaye,
maybe T is having a nightmare? No matter what, I wouldn't turn on the light when they are sleeping, excpet if they vomit badly (**touch wood**).

mcfluffy
Don't start to imagine otherwise la. hahaha

Kam
good to hear that you have accepted the offer. Got increment from the current pay or not ? Wow they need you so urgently ! All the best to you ! Will miss your post here !

pixie,
i am glad u've decided to give another shot to your marriage...need alot of bao rong...you're really a strong woman! Jia You woh!

kam,
happy for you on your new job offer! Gonna be challenging for you but i am sure u can do it! Keep us in the loop once u've settle down on your new job/co!

Yesterday i took leave &amp; went JB with my colleague to city square &amp; taman sentosa to shop &amp; look for studio to retake my wedding &amp; family album package. My colleague was the one who initiate this idea cos we both married same year in 2003 &amp; ROM-ed 2002 so we thought to commemorate our 9th year wedding anniversary, we wanna retake our wedding studio shot together with our little ones too! And we took up a package
Studio shot schedule in Oct! I hope my rascals can be cooperative during the shoot.

Hey Steph !
I had this idea during our 10th anniversary but did not take any action. So maybe we'll do it in 20th anniversary ! HAHAHAHAHAHAAHA

Is your package cheap ?

mandy / Chaya / steph,
Thanks! Will miss you all very much, but hey, I can still log in at night after the kids gone to bed, and if I still have energy left, that is :)

mcfluffy,
I think it's her imagination and not the other way round.

steph,
Wow!!! That's nice! Just a word of caution. All these bridal shops/studios usually offer you a very very good package, and they WILL try very very hard to squeeze your money out of your pocket after the shot, when you are choosing the photos for the albums. You have to be very very strict to tell them NO, if not, ended up you would fork out a lot of money for that. You have a very soft and kind heart leh, I think you have to bet on your hub to say NO NO NO to the sales persons. I have a lot of horrid stories from my friends.

Steph, I wanted to do that too but in Taiwan. Maybe jb will be cheaper, share photos with us ya?

Kam, we will miss u, hope u get to check smf on the go using iPhone.

Mcfluffy, I will be freaked out too. R u aiming for dragon baby?

Last night, I gave a car load of Bb stuff to my cousin whose edd is in sept incl Bb cot, breast pump, sterilizer. So envious of her having rabbit Bb but not easy cos her no. 1 already 8 yrs old.

kam, congrats! and wishing u all the best in the new job!

steph, so romantic to re-shoot ur wedding pics with ur 2 boys, ur hb also v onz hor! i guess mine will never, n of cse, i also cant squeeze in the tight gowns anymore!

kitsune, u confirm close factory? can always try to psycho ur hb again when RL /RA is bigger la. now with 2 kids, 1 maid, single income is definitely nt easy, mebe that why he wan stop at 2?

Aqua, yup, that's why i am trying to get extra income lor but like this if have no. 3 but no time to bf or look after also not very fair compared to no. 1 n 2. :p

Anyway, will give myself up to 2012 lor, if by then he still doesn't want then close factory Liao. By then I will be 37 leh, dun know still got energy to look after bb or not. :p

Chaye,
About the same total package as my current one. But 2 more days of AL. Better medical and dental benefits. And other small perks like can claim mobile.

aqua,
Thanks! I will try my best to.

kitsune,
Cannot use iphone on the go lah cos I drive leh :)

Now that I have made up my mind (since a couple of months ago) that I don't want #3 (mainly due to the financial issue) and wanted to call my gynae to discuss about the best contraception method. Then my hub brings up the topic again, ask me to consider having #3. So, I am holding off the call to my gynae for 1 or 2 more years. I am older than you leh. My ultimate cut off is before I turned 40 (OMG!!! So close to the scray <font color="ff0000">4</font> already!!!!!!!).

mcfluffy,
why can't u squeeze into the gowns? for your figure &amp; size (S/M), there are plenty selection in fact! For my case, i need to alter still cos brides nowadays are very busty (at least C or D cup)!

chaye,
Go do it now!! I won't do it for 20th anni cos by then v old (wrinkled) liao...wear gown abit funny.

package less than S$650 consist of:
- makeup &amp; hairstyle (造型)
- 10 x 12 inch design album (12pages, 30 poses)
- 11 x 14 inch table top (choice of frame selection)
- CD copy (edited for 30 poses in high res)
- 4 x 6 postcard (12pcs max 2 poses)
- change of 4 outfit for husband &amp; wife (1 casual (our own), choice of 3 礼服 (gown, evening dress, cheongsam etc), man will be suit.
- plus foc kids outfit 小西装/dress etc

Do u think the package is expensive/cheap?

kam,
thanks for reminder
Yup we are aware of the after service marketing tactic &amp; will definitely say NO. I will not spend out of my budget. In fact, my hubby not keen to re-shoot cos he is totally stress out by the thought of having 2 boys with us during photoshoot...dunno how to handle them. I try to convince him otherwise...afterall is our boys mah (how absurd can they be) &amp; when we are old &amp; the boys outgrow this cute phase, we can NEVER capture it back except by looking at the photos.

aqua,
mummy vain mah...want to re-shoot cos 8yrs ago, photography technology still not so advance &amp; limited selection (budget package) cos we wanna save for hse reno etc. Gowns are tight but nowadays gowns can cover our flaw v well like tummy plus touch up (make big face smaller &amp; sharper etc), sure every bride will look fantastic de!

kitsune,
wahhhh u are v brave to go for #3....babydust to u!
oh mine is purely studio shot, no outdoor. If u want to take in Taiwan, i think more ex cos gotta factor in air tic leh:p JB is nearer &amp; exchange rates to our advantage = cheaper. I don't like taiwan style as in the wedding album got chinese wordings like 天长地久 etc , i don't want wordings. (sorry no offence if u like this style). Photoshoot will be schedule in Oct &amp; album take about 2mths to be ready. By then, i will post to FB.

Steph
20 yrs.. I will be 47 yrs old le ! OMG so old definitely wrinkled by then hor.
Ok I will consider 15 yrs ba. So you guyz actually consider ROM date as official marriage date and so next yr 2012 is your 10th anniversary right ? I always base on ROM date but my hubby will base on customary date leh. Cannot come to conclusion de.

And your package is worth it leh. $650 only !!!! where to find ?! ONLY IN JB ! hahahaha

chaye,
We don't have the habit to celebrate anniversary cos my hb don't remember by hard. Sometimes these imp dates slipped my mind too

So it doesn't matter which date is consider anniversary.
Our package is not the lowest along taman sentosa. We checked 3 quotes from different studios that we like but shortlist this one cos we like their service &amp; also they provide kids 服装 while the rest do not or chargeable at separate cost! They even let us try on the gown that we like even though we have not sign up with them. The rest all not v willing to show their gowns/collection...the same basic package starts from $1888 ringgit to $1299 ringgit.