(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune, u not keen to go back to wrkforce full time? recently, i v stress at wrk, no.1 sick n very tired being preg, reali wish to nua home n stopped wrking. so i am considering to stop wrk after giv birth, but the loss of income is great coz i earn more than hb

Yvonne,
that's a relief to hear for a Mother! Is the assessment expensive? So PD said B is a spirited child?

naf,
talking about 'old'...my coll said my hb looked v young & that i bring my little brother to d&d upon registration for door gift! Sob...
my PIL...make noise liao...cannot tahan looking after my boys...keep chanting 'when to send #2 to CC & they wanna leave #1 for full day CC instead of half day!' They want FREEDOM ah!!! my head v big liao...

steph, my girl v notti, and my mum always complain she dunwanlook after liao, i tink she hinting i shall quickly pick a maid so tht she can off load bbsit my girl!
seriously, my girl is very hard to manage, i also cant tahan her at times!

steph,
Your coll joking with you only lah, honestly, your hub where got looks that young, no lah.

Remembered how your PIL made noise when you wanted to send Z to cc, they tried to talk you out of it. Now they surrender liao. But honestly, looking after 2 active kids are no joke. Plus their age is catching up. Maybe it's time for you to start looking for cc/kindy for your boys liao.

Aqua, actually my hubby never asked me to go back to work but I feel as the gals grow up, can attend cc n pg, hubby doesn't want no. 3, plus I have maid, so many expenses, might as well find some work.

Yvonne, congrats! A load off your mind.

Steph, since u r working, full day cc rates not a big difference so can consider full day n they usually have enrichment in afternoons. Yes, 2 active tots really too hard for the old folks, some more, you got no maid. My ILs also cannot look after my 2 gals on their own though RL is only 16 months, still younger than yours. :p

aqua,
thanks for yr compliment! My PIL is generally nice but oso got my bad hair days with them too.
I was quoting the best scenario but in reality my pil mind looking after #3 (if i ever strike). Last wk, my mil said, offer to look after grandchildren got no freedom & time for self at all. Sad but true...but i hear liao oso dunno how to cheer her up when i need that 'encouragement' to keep my sanity!

hey u dun worry too much k...detail scan will be fine. You r into your 2nd trimester right? If u feel tired, can take leave to R&R?
single income is really not easy unless hb is high flyer. For me, maid will be my last option if my pil decide to quit looking aft my boys else die die wont employ maid. Afterall i got p/t domestic aunty to help me lighten some hsehold chores

kam,
my hb lost weight (abt 5kg) after his opt for his sinus & snoring problem last Nov. So now he looked younger...really like school boy. He's got baby face, that's to my disadvantage...what to do...botox??haha kidding...no way, i like the natural me

you've got pretty gd memory...wow...i think my memory is failing me nowadays. Yup already on wait list long ago for #2 & CC call me up already to confirm enrolment in Jan 2012 for #2 (N1) & may transfer Z from his current PCF little wings over to this CC, same with #2 loh. Hopefully no hiccups...i dun wan to burden too much on my pil too.

<font color="0000ff">i think u missed my qn on the pass to snow city?</font>

kitsune,
Z already enrolled in full day cc but only attend half day starting last July till now. This is to allow flexibility for my pil, in case they want a rest day/s or go out run errand etc. My pil oso dun encourage having a maid. I think my FIL (64YO) is gg thru menopause so got mood swing on/off leh...must watch his mood to talk to him ah!

Mom2nat/Kam/kitsune/steph,
Yup, a BIG load of my mind.

The online development survey is free, just fill in 2 questionnaire and the PD will assess and send us the results. The consultation was $60 before GST...similar to what most PD charges.

The PD told B that he can be angry but no screaming, shouting or hitting is allowed. Also asked him to count to 10 the next time he gets angry. It'll take a long time for him to change but at least we know it's normal for some kids to behave this way. The PD did not say B is a spirited child but she knows the term so she could understand what I was telling her about B's behaviour.

stpeh,
Oh, the snow city. Think the card can admit 4 adults. Not too sure, cos haven't tried it yet.

jacelyn,
Yup, always good to have a day off. Can admit 4 only.

Steph, no wonder I find him looked slimmer than before...probably u can put them in full day childcare if ever strike #3...guess between newborn n toddler, they may prefer newborn as easier to look after compare to toddler....my mil and hb sister will play with my bb girl on every Sun when I am there...to the extend sometimes they may neglect my boys haha as they said bb now more fun to play with...But when cry, throw back to me -_-"

Hi, Mylife.
Are you here?
My close friend is planning to go HK/Macau during China Golden Week.
Do you think it is very crowded? OK to go during then or better to avoid?

lox at mylvera &amp; kam,
v imaginative! yesterday i had chilli crabs for supper..yummy!

raining sooo heavily in Jurong... craving for mala hotpot!

Blackbatz
Thanks for the book, received it today. Hopefully I can find time to teach Nat.

Yvonne
Maybe you should have #2, cos your energy all on B now. When you have more kids hor, you won't be so worried liao, cos you no time to figure out so much. hee...

Steph, I see. Then they dun need to complain anymore, can start leaving him for full day cc gradually. Maybe let him bring a favorite pillow or bolster in the beginning.
oh ya, men have andropause, not menopause. ;)

Mom2nat,
Wow..That's fast! I think my dad mailed it on Monday. Must try la...At least can stretch till 2nd half of P2..That's what happened to me..My boy asked why I made him do P1, I said must try to complete all pages...

Gd morning mummies!

tongtong,
i oso dunno where the 'supper' deposited to which part of my body?? BUT i've got a BIG red swollen pimple eruption on my lower right chin...v painful...the broken pimple has dried up, hope wont leave an ugly scar cos i squeeze it

Yesterday finally managed to catch 8.5hrs of undisturbed sleep! I'm not able to sleep well for the past 3 wks. After taking TCM for 2days, i can have a peaceful undisturbed night's sleep...even if i wake up in the middle of the night to check on #2, i can fall back to sleep immediately

kitsune,
ya i am referring to male menopause, also know as andropause
As for leaving Z in full day cc gradually...is a matter of time...jus that my PIL can't bear to let him Zzz in air-con CC &amp; maybe scare he didn't have his fill (proper lunch) cos usually when they fetch him back from CC at abt 12.30 to 1pm, he'll still take his bowl of porridge/steamed buns/biscuits + milk (180ml) before his nap at 2.30pm to 5.30pm while CC nap time is 1pm to 3pm...timing clashed!

Steph, Raeanne eats second lunch after school plus milk too but think if full day, they will self adjust n eat more afternoon tea snacks after nap?

blackbatz
I have many k2 books din complete leh! My girl's free time is ard 3-5pm daily, v poor thing I make her do work thru the time. Sigh... So I usually give a little at a time. Dunno how working moms find time and energy to coach their kids.

Good afternoon all!

Good news to share - my hub got a job, now deciding when to start. His line is really very in needs of people leh, he sent in the cv last wed night, thurs morning received call, fri afternoon went for interview, and then this tues got an offer liao. At least it's a load off my mind, though I know he would get a job, but before he got a job offer, I still cannot 放心 ah.

Steph,
8.5 hours of undisrupted sleep!!! That's so nice! I wanna do that too. Now that my girl is sleeping very well at night, but hor I go to bed very late, so ended up still sleep for about 6 hours per day, but well, at least it's almost undisrupted, much much better than a month ago liao.

kam,
that's gd news indeed! And u being sahm is looking promising! How was yr application to teach going? Did u sent in yr cv in the end?

Re: sleep
Is really rare to find myself sleeping more than 6 hrs daily cos usually aft my supper (which is abt 12midnight), i will sleep before 1am &amp; wake up in between...it was worse last 2wks when R had wheezing, runny nose &amp; cough + vomit &amp; fever on/off...i woke up almost every hourly to check on him! The next day still gotta rush to work...it was crazy...now both boys has recovered then i can take a breather
Oh btw, what's the reason for XY to wake up so often at night? night terror? you know hor...my little R always want to play with my fingers (esp the last finger) then he can fall asleep. When he wake up in the middle of the night, he'll search for my hand &amp; play with my fingers so that he can fall asleep peacefully...hiyo...bad habit...dunno how to wean him off.

kam: congrats tht ur hb got a job... i tink his profession is much sought after, hence v easy to jobhop!
i also wish my hb can find a better job w more stable wrk hrs, coz i hardly get to see him on weekday...sighs

Steph,
thanks for asking. No, at the end didn't apply for teaching. Got something else in the plan, and my hub is more supportive of me doing this than teaching. Not to be a SAHM yet, but may be able to have flexible working hours. Will let you know when it's more confirmed.

My girl ah, don't know leh. Not sure why. She was not well or anything, but just couldn't sleep well. She asked for milk feed, sometimes even 2x, then starting last week, suddenly decided that she doesn't need the milk and she can sleep through. Now she sleeps from 10am all the way till 7am without waking up. Sometimes wakes a little but immediately falls back to sleep once she touches me.

Ya, I understand what you mean about playing with your fingers to fall asleep part. HR used to do that, he played with my ears and hair. Somehow he stopped doing that, I couldn't remember why and how. You co-sleep with your boys?

Aqua,
Thanks. We don't know yet if this job is better or worse. But this time he goes back to a big company, hopefully not as hectic as the last job (very small company).

I try to enjoy this 1 or 2 more weeks of family fun during weekday nights. It has been really nice to have hub at home to have dinner with us, and to play with the kids. And he helps to do all the housework except cooking, and takes care of all the minor minor things that need attention.

Haha..I only have time for 1..So my #2 must wait for his turn lor..Very poor thing. He is like learning on his own. So thinking of staying at home for a while to coach him and beef him up for P1.

K2 book can last till first half of P1 cos even in P1. First half of the year's work is still very much like in kindergarten. Phasing the pupils into the system. So u can continue to use la...haha.

aqua,
sorry i missed yr qn on the PTR...
under my tax portal, item #22 is the Parenthood Tax Rebate (for new claims only). You'll have to state the percentage of PTR claimed by yourself &amp; yr spouse (eg, 50% each). Also enter child order (#1, #2 &amp; #3 etc) &amp; enter their birth cert no. That's all.

kam,
If can work flexi is the best
All the best to u! From what u said, 10pm till 7am...XY is doing just fine...maybe is just a growing phase...chun pattern sometimes...kids mah...she is a cow girl leh:p Got strong character...tough to handle sometimes cos my R oso stubborn cow boy!

Yup i co-sleep with R since he was a newborn. Before R came along, i co-sleep with Z on bed, same room &amp; hb on mattress. Me &amp; hb sleep in different room for almost 26mths+ liao

steph, wat is mean by new claim? if i hav apply last yr, this yr no need to update rite?

yes..flexi wrk hours is best!

aqua,
oh meaning if u have submitted for PTR last yr, u need not submit again unless there are changes on the % allocation?

hmm...i wonder how pixie, grumpus &amp; janbb durian feast cum gathering today?? Jurong raining again...crazy weather = kids prone to viral? so scare my boys will fall sick again *touchwood*...looking forward to bring them swimming over the wkends if weather permit!

kam, what! got such things meh? big co can anyhow withdrew???

steph, yes. i tink u shld nt be updating unless got new allocation or new kid on the block! hehe
i also scare of such erratic weather, my girl still coughing, havnt recover.

aqua,
ya loh, don't know why leh, yesterday called to say offer, today called to say withdraw offer, haven't signed anything yet, so my hub is on the losing end loh.

kam,
nowadays i see less n less durians on offer at JW...even the durians 3 for $10 bucks oso v small size unlike last time, big size n good/thick meat (small seed).
oh i dun mean to refer their meet up affected by the rain cos i think is at pixie's hse.

Is raining heavily again....gosh...must have big umbrella or shelter to destination else sure WET!

huh redrew job offer?? meaning withdrew ah? meaning got tight budget...can't pay high salary to what was requested/ask for?

steph,
They offered him his last drawn salary, he said okay. Don't know why today said changed of management decision so don't want to offer him liao :)

Mandy,
ya lor, got such thing one meh? I hope so.

Omg omg!!
X1 was dragging out old toys when he saw the leapfrog leappad and he saw the leapfrog logo...he then ran excitedly to me n say "mama, complex words!"

Wah!!! My efforts finally paid off after letting him watch the leapfrod dvds...he now knows that it teaches comples words. But i doubt he understands complex words though

But im damn happy lor!!!

Where's everyone?
I am lazy to celebrate Darius' 1st month, so suggested to my mom have a small gathering at home... but end up close relatives already add up 20+... so gotta use function room lor... which means more pple, more planning... *yawn* the caterers I wanna use all fully booked for tat day. Anyone knows any good caterers?