(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Yoyo
finally shivering stops liao. Wound hurts quite a bit but manageable.
I feel contractions aka womb shrinking few times.

Bb haven't wheel in yet leh....

I teared when gynae brought out bb frm
tummy hehehe
me n hb first reaction was: photocopy of x1!!

I so mahlu ok. Just now the nurse told me to wore gown but I dunno how to and I wore it front to back. Hahahahaaaaa

I felt alot of tugging during the csect it was ok but I could feel what my gynae was doing eg when pushing out blood, stitching me up.

1st pic on fb liao!

Well done mummy! Welcome bb Xandria

Must be anxious to c her after she is cleaned up ya...careful dun over strain yourself esp wound area...

Pixie,
Congrats! so nice to hold a bb in the arms...

for mommies who responded to my questions, thanks for sharing..
sorry.. really can't keep up with the thread.. Got gathering jio me too! would love to meet up

pixie, congrats. time flies and you have popped already. 3.15 kg is a good weight.

I saw you menion Jessie. Jessie is one of the few who cater for 1 pax only. Neo garden doesn't. Food is ok according to my MIL. Not consumed by me so i can't give further feedback.

Are you getting a CL?

Like to ask you mummies. Other than Agoda.com and wotif.com where else can I book cheap hotel online ?

chaye,
I tried pyotravel.com (recommended by Superbee), www.zuji.com.sg and Agoda for hotels that I book at malaysia, China, and HK, most about the same price, slightly cheaper or more ex here and there, I usually just grab the cheapest among these few websites. Wotif always came as the most ex. And it's worth check the hotel website too, when the hotel runs a special promotion/offer, it's cheaper than any other websites.

pixie,
Congrats ;) Have a good confinement!!

Re: phonics
Pauline ~ Reason why my boy has learnt the basic phonics in pre-nursary is because it is part of the zoophonics program. Even my gal is also learning the basic phonics now. As i a/c her in the toddler class (18mths onwards), i hv benefitted too ;) Before that, i know nuts abt phonics, haha. Maybe you can find a class for your #2 & attend with her. Then u can teach your #1 too. 1 stone hit 3 birds ;p

Chaye,
I agree with Kam.
You can just those travel portal to research and compare, most of the time, the hotel website if have promo, the price is the cheapest.

Chaye,
Not really leh. Last year when we went to China, I had to book hotel for 3 cities. So at the end, 1 with Agoda, 1 with Zuji and 1 with the hotel itself ;-) But also had to read the "small print" lah, like if breakfast is included, tax include or not (any hidden charge), what kind of room, etc. Agoda price is always the lowest but the final price is not what you see, cos they will only add the tax charges when you are about the book a room.

Thanks mummies for your help.

wah can faint le... there's a lot of hotels in Bali leh. Really too many le. Got cheap ones got expensive ones but just duno which one to take cos dun even know the locations and the ratings duno true or not. argghhh....

somebody pls just tell me which one tried and tested then I just book ok bo ?

Chaye,
天下没有白吃的午餐! You gonna do a bit of homework mah. But of course, if money is not an issue, select any 5* ones or one of those most expensive ones, cannot be wrong :->>

Janbb, oic, if I continue to be sahm then can. If not, cannot accompany raelynn for class. :p

Chaye, go to tripadvisor.com first n see which Bali hotel has top rating for couple holiday. Then read the reviews posted for more details. good luck!

<font color="ff0000">calling kam &amp; chaye,</font>

pixie's sis just PM-ed me...can u cnfm your leadfrog orders &amp; post in her spree asap as she is submitting order tmrl latest! She is giving priority to us so pls let her know if u are still keen. TangQ!

Thanks Ladies
Have been doing homework these few days :p Eyes popping out liao.. hahaha

oh steph
got to post there har. ok wil do.

When I picked up B from school today, he had a swollen patch under his right eye. Teacher informed me that his classmate pinched him and was being punished to stay back in class. I didn't ask her who it was cos I knew and B confirmed my guess when I asked him later. It was this boy, much shorter than B but very rough and spoilt. He's always shouting and pushing other kids, he ever stepped on a girl's hand and B told him "teacher punished him and sent him to principal's office".

I asked B if he beat that boy but he said no so I just explained to him that it's not right to pinch/beat other people and he shouldn't play with that boy. Next time he gets rough again while playing, tell him "pls be gentle" and stop playing with him if he continues to push/shout.

I'm always worrying about B being too rough when he plays with other children but seems like he has more self-control now. The younger kids are more worrying. His teachers have commented that he's independent, well-behaved in class and follows instructions. At least I'm glad he's settling well into his new school and loving school more than ever...telling me he wants to go to school even during the weekend.

CONGRATS to Pixie!

Yes yes i can rem the shivering too. But well, at least i dont have the vomiting side effects. If i get peg, i'm sooooo trying for natural this time cos i HATE csect. So painful! I felt like i've been cut into half and sewn back. Back when i was in hospital, the nurse asked me if i can come down to walk and i rem telling her very painful and described it "like kena hit by a lorry" and then the nurse laughed saying how do u know how it feels to be hit by lorry! LOL

Yvonne, Raeanne's PG teacher said younger kids tend to be more violent cos they can't vocalise to defend their space or toys. So they tend to push, bite, beat. I think it's true cos Raeanne was one of them who pushed and beaten (though never bite) when she was 2 yrs plus. So paiseh when the teacher complained to me. So far, her CC teacher always tell me she's a good gal but I always tell the teacher that I can't believe it cos she's a terror at home. But it's common for kids to have different 'faces' at home and outside. Outside, RaeAnne is very meek and shy. :p

Pixie, at KKH, for no. 1, I had no pain (epi from 2cm) but shivered due to epi. For no. 2, at TMC, I shivered in pain before epi was administered (6cm dilated then) then once epi given, only numbness, no shivering. The TMC anaesthesist said some 'anaethesia' tend to give shivering after effect n KKH was using that. Dun know how true lar. :p

Mylife, sharing my experience after going through a traumatic car accident. Cannot even move the neck, arms, stomach, back, legs cos whole body in pain. Definitely not an experience I ever want to go through again too. Until now, I still get very nervous when taxi drivers drive fast or turn too quickly. Phobia! :p

Pixie,
i had shivering when i did epi c sect too but 2nd time when it was ga c sect, no side effects after i woke up. But no pain felt for both after i woke up. GA was better cos i'm able to come down to walk earlier then when i had Epi.

Pauline,
How's Raeanne's transition into CC? We have plans to put C1 into CC in prob another 6 more months. Wonder if she can get accustom to it.

Luca,
How was the trip at the dentist? I'm here now... Still waiting. Half an hour after appt time but still waiting. Sian... My daughter restless Liao!

Luca, the dentist is very pleasant and my gal was ok just now! Heng ah... But she has a cavity and needs to go back next week

really hor, very sian. Everyone's bb just sleep n drink. Mine is cry more than sleep more. Just wanted to be carried n cuddled. Put her down back to cot she cry again. Sleep half hr later then cry cry cry.

Wah I pray she won't be like that when we go home. Else I just let her b n CIO liao

Pixie, is she latching well? Can check with lc? If not hungry, maybe cos some babies r like that. Cry more cos more sensitive to environment n external stimulants. Look at it positively, means 'buay gong', look at it negatively, then labelled as fussy lor. :p

Pixie,
Could it be the temp and she is abit cold? She just came out so needs time to adjust the env. Maybe she wants your cuddle to feel warm and secure. Give her some milk and she will suck until zzzzz... Make sure wrap her warm.

yesterday night got better, my hard rock boobs managed to pump out 30ml combined. And she took the bottle of ebm. 4hrs pls later still dun want to wake up. I guess she's been hungry since day 1 bah. No wonder kept crying
then I pump again 3hrs, another 30ml, then next feed latched her to clear my ducts n pump again after that, got another 60ml combined
power rite 2nd night only my boobs in full production liao. Later gotta monitor her since she is taking in more milk n is contented, see got keep crying n wanted to cuddle or not

if so, sighs then cfm I'm having a fussy baby. Just why I dreaded most hor

Chaye,
I stayed at uma sapna. Self enclosed villa with private pool. Not sure if u are gg just with hubby alone. U can go to trip advisor and see what is being recommended.

Cfm bb sleeps better after latching since ss kicked in...can see her swallowing more. My ss increases with every latch + pump. Dun pump become rocks. Pump liao ss increase. Oh well lesser of devil is to pump to clear the blocked parts n get increased supply lor.
I have few bottles of ebm in the nursery liao. Standby only. Bb jaundice, phototherapy till tmr. If no go down, I will discharge and let the nurse feed her with my ebm collection lor. I figured I will clock up another 3-4 bottles from now till tmr when I discharge.

Just now hb brought x along, first time holding meimei very excited. But hb quite impatient with x as he was difficult the whole morning. Told hb don't keep pointing finger at x and scold him, gimme black face. Sighs. I think my hb still can't cope with 2 kids, wearing him out. Then ignored me totally. Say x so naughty is all my fault.
Felt frustated but told myself give him more time to cope. Afterall a new arrival gets on everyone nerves in the whole family....
Didn't even say bye to me, fed x lunch in the ward Liao n then stalked off....winner lo. Here I am in pain n all he cares is how much I spoilt my son

nevermind I will grit n go on. Men always takes in things slowly especially my hb. My heart goes out to x who has to bear my hb's nonsense

thanks for hearing me rant mummies. Only you all know what I'm going thru

Haiyoh I'm so dumb leh lol
I dun like to sleep on the bed coz it's high and I have difficulties coming down.
Then I usually ko my naps in the chair.

Only just now I realised the bed can be lowered. Now feel so shiok to sleep in a bed I can easily get out of.

Duh!!

Hi Pixel,
Congrats on the arrival of your baby girl! Will take some time for hubby to get used to 2 kids. Take heart and bear with it..Mummy is the greatest!

Pixie,
You are such a strong mum! And you are really calm and cool too!! Your hub will slowly get into the rhythm. Jia you and take care!

So good that you already have extra BM to store!!! Super power!

Be careful to not to put a label on your kid when she is still so young. Every baby is different and you need to take a long time to fully understand her. Newborns cry a lot, it's common cos that's the only way the connect to the world. It helps a lot if you have a positive mindset. How you handle her depends on what you think of her. Good luck, ya!

pixie,
Glad to hear mummy and baby are both doing well.

Aiyo, poor X, he seldoms spend "alone time" with daddy right and all he gets are scolding. Both of them also need some time to adjust to each other cos you're the one who handles X so both of them also feel lost now.