(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

krystle, yes, she said if book through call centre cos they can verify identity of the passenger before changing passport number.

Booked HK disneyland hotel package (breakfast & 2 stay2day tickets) liao, now just need to book Langham place. Went to agoda.com.sg but if book direct at Langham place website price is $15 cheaper for 42 days advance booking so may book direct instead. :p

See travel websites until my eyes cross but feel so happy just imagining bringing my cuddly little Raelynn to Disneyland.
Give up on RaeAnne cos until now, she doesn't even take to dare motorised kiddy rides at shopping centres, let alone bigger rides in Disneyland. Mei Mei so far is fealess. ;P

Mylife, where are you??? Wanna meet up at HK in June? But first, you get to meet Kam's family in March. haha.

kitsune
the exchange rate to hk is HK$6.1 to SG$1 last fri. cos my colleague got this rate at change alley.

chaye
sounds good! enjoy the mountains & beach. relax & honeymooning with your hb! so nice! hehee... ya without the kids tagging along, travel around the island is much easier. do u intend to book driver to bring u around?

hk disneyland
i only spend 1 day (reach at 12pm and left at 9pm) and i felt was not enough time there cos same as grumpus, i let Adelle decide which rides she want and slowly walk around the park. i din even have time to take my own ride.. Sad
so if u stay at the disney hotel, at least u can let them nap in the hotel room when they r tired and go back to the park the next day if u want.

yup, u also need to let the toddlers go back to hotel for a nap if u want them to stay up until 9pm for the fireworks at the park. cos mostly if no nap they'll ko by then already

Kitsune,
YOu can try Zuji, asiatravel.com, asiarooms.com to compare the price for Langham Place.

Always happy to do travel booking too coz something to look forward too. Haiz, I still got to wait don't when can bring my kids to Disneyland. I also would love to see my girl's expression when she saw all those familiar characters. So guilty leh, I have been to Disneyland so many times and yet my kids never went. Bad mummy. :p

superbee, oic, even though I bought 2 days park tickets, I also dun know if we will have much time the next day to visit the park. Want to bring the gals to the piano pool if the weather is not too cold. Morning will be quite rushed, cos we need to eat bf, check out of hotel then travel to city hotel. :p

Pixie, I finally sold my BM freezer at $170 only but the guy came with no trolley nor additional helper so my hubby had to chip in and help carry. Faint, should have charged extra for labour costs. keke.

krystle, thanks, I've checked asiarooms but they don't sell langham place. Will go see the other two. For me, I still prefer to travel whole family though I agree it's very leh cheh. Cos if I travel with hubby alone, no mood and will feel guilty and miss the kids. That time, for my Taipei trip, the day before I still haven't packed, 11+pm still at my MIL house cos bu she du them. This time, I think I'll start packing very early, hahaha.

superbee
Ya I found an Indon tour guide contact given by a friend. He charges approx SGD60 for a day's car rental. you can go anywhere you want. If not he can propose any itinerary.

Superbee, yup, I'm only staying 1 night at disneyland hollywood hotel cos more exp and I think my gals won't spend too much time at the park esp RaeAnne. She loves shopping and hotel room. :p Oh, for the plentyrooms promotion, how much is the discount for citibank card? agoda promotion, just now, I almost booked using that and I used POSB card leh, but at payment page, they still never show discount. Don't know if it's confirmed discount for all hotels. :p

krystle
Sorry to touch on the same topic again :p Have u ever dig into your hubby files to check his cc bills even tho he din show it to you ?

kellie, no, unless you book it as a package (higher price) but I calculated, package is more worth it.

Superbee, thanks, plentyrooms doesn't have langham place so in the end I booked with Agoda, after booking from the link you gave, I did manage to get the 5% discount so $10 cheaper than booking direct from Langham place website. Not much but equal to 1 cup of free coffee bah.

Chaye, i try never to check my hubby's cc bills cos I'm afraid my hubby will take that opportunity to nag about my spending. When he complains why this month's bill is so high, I act blur and innocent. keke. :p

hey pauline,

your statement of going as a family make me feel so gulity.

i intend to bring jie jie only for my upcoming HK trip on mar, now i am changing my mind. want to bring both my gals along....my hubby very confident said no pro but i am so scare....please give me so guts....

my elder is same your RA, super mafan and terror but i sayang mei mei too and i am so worried HK being so not child friendly...

Kitsune,
Congrates on going to HK in June, yeah!!

Actually mine is about the same price as you lah. I bought travel insurance separately, $90+, air tix is $1k+, so added up about the same as yours lah. You should be very happy, cos you traveling during peak time leh, still reasonably cheap what.

For disneyland, it will never be enough for me. I don't mind meeting my mickey again and again and watch the show and take the rides again and again, given if the kids are cooperative :) there is a promotion to buy 2 days pass with slight top up from 1 day pass, so very worth it!

Chaye,
No I never dig. I don't know where he keep leh.
My hubby is a very systematic person and due to professional illness, he kept all our household bills in respective files, arranged and sort out just like you keep office documents! I want to faint sia, like that sure can pass audit one. But for credit card bills, not sure if he does the same. I don't want to go and check the files leh... To me, it is almost the same as checking his wallet which I don't do it too.

Kitsune,
Shiok to have supplement card. My hubby gives one to me but I never used. Silly hoh. But if used, I need to give him the explanation what I use it for, quite sianz.

Kellie, no need to feel guilty, sometimes when I need me time, I also throw my kids to my hubby and maid. kekeke. We all need a break to maintain our sanity. But as long as you and your hubby are prepared, I think bringing the both kids should be no problem. Eg. for me this trip, the focus is on my kids to enjoy themselves and it's our first family trip without maid/mil. So not ambitious, even if just go to disneyland, shop for toys etc, also happy. :p

Yes, HK is not very kids friendly, that's why I rather pay more for convenient hotels. For Langham place, they have many floors of restaurants & shopping just under the hotel (which is on 11th floor onwards) even if there is bad weather. Plus I can always bring the kids upstairs to sleep or even change diapers (for Mei mei) if there is no changing station, hubby and I can take turns to go downstairs to shop etc. I think I can even bring stroller if I'm going to those 2 hotels. But I will have to give Ocean park, Ladies market and Lantau island a miss. So basically, 1 day at disneyland, 1 day at hotel shopping, 1 day for swimming pool/shopping and that's it, simple holiday. Still hoping to go to the peak (never been up there) if it's convenient to go there with the kids.

Kam, thanks.
I was so blur, I bought tiger insurance then realise if there is trip cancellation, they will only refund the airtickets. Luckily, haven't bought my hubby's insurance yet so will buy from Chartis for him so that can claim for the hotel rooms if there is trip cancellation.

Hello mummies.
I am back home liao before the heavy rain pour. But haven't fetched the kids leh. Hope the rains doesn't start so soon (it's all dark now).

Done my rebonding for RM248. Cut my hair to just above shoulder length.

Then Hush puppy got sales. Bought 1 pair of covered toe work shoe for RM80, 1 pair of heel for RM40, so happy cos grab very good bargain.

kitsune,
Thanks that our kids are very good travellers. When we were at China last year, we can go out all day one leh. HR so clever, he took power nap during cab rides. When reached to the next destination, he continued to play. XY slept whenever she needs to on her stroller.

For this HK trip, since we will be there for 5D, we probably will do lots of sight seeing. Since we don't shop, hope there will be enough activities for us. Most likely will go to Lantau island too.

krystle, I bo bian got to use my hubby's supp card cos not working mah. Last time, seldom touch his cards also. Luckily, he never question me so far, cos he is familiar with the shops I go to. If there is any big ticket items that I bought for the kids, I will warn him in advance. :p

wahhhhh come in here kaypoh a bit see so many mommies planning HK trip ah??
If got time, schedule a "date" with us ok?

For airlines, personally, i'd always like to go with SQ...cos they're more children friendly. Several times i traveled with Cathay/Dragon Air, i got so pik chik with their rigid rules. When the plane take off, rylee was napping lying down across my leg and her seat, SQ crew still allow her to continue napping as long as she's belted up. They arent so anal about waking her up and putting the armrest down. Far cry with CX/Dragonair, we were about to land and Rylee has just napped for like 10-15mins. Mind u, it wasnt even landing, just started to descend and the crew kept coming and insist i wake her up and put the armrest down! So major pissed with them.

kitsune
I AM HERE!!! *WAVE* Sure sure! U still got my number bor? U were talking about The Peak, Rylee's school is at the peak so every week day before 9am, i drive her up so if u dont mind, can tag along.

Mylife, wave back! I got your hk number but only 8 digits, 6716 xxxx. Correct or not? Oh Rylee's school is at the peak? I wish I can tag along too but dun know if the kids will cooperate cos to get them ready before 9am is quite hard. Do they serve breakfast up there? At least wake up, dress up, can go Liao. I am thinking of going to the wax museum, is it up there too?

kellie
how old is your meimei? my meimei is 18mths old when we brought her to hk last yr. me & another fren(fr my #2 thread) went ocean park together and we both felt that most places in hk is not very children friendly except for disneyland and selected shopping malls. those cha-chang-teng doesnt have baby chairs and limited space to put pram too. even MTR only got 1 exit for pram/wheel chair. initially we din know there is only 1 pram exit and we attempt to push the pram with jie jie thr the normal train exit. then jie jie kena stuck in the middle of the MTR exit until a man came n help to pull my pram from the other end. scary.

kitsune
agoda really got discount arh? it reflect at the checkout page is it? your RA is same as my Adelle. She loves shopping too but we didn't buy anything from disneyland cos she is into Hello Kitty now so i brought her go H&M and the street that mylife recommend me.
for travel insurance, i bought msig insurance when i went hk.

chaye
the indo tour guide price is reasonable. cos i also paid abt the same price for my driver.

Mylife, we r going from 7-10 June, all weekdays upon hubby's request.

Superbee, wa your no. 2 so big already, last year already 18 mths? Mine will only turn 18 mths in June. :p H&M got kids' clothes? Cheaper? Which street did Mylife recommend?

chaye,
My hubby won't show me his cc bill but he just leaves it on the study table so I can see anytime, but I never leh. His cc bill usually consist of family meals and family shopping so nothing interesting...hehe.

Kitsune,
I'm still using my own credit card even though no income now...hahaha. And I'm still enjoying my previous credit limit even though my income is 0, just don't let the bank know lor. I still prefer using my own card rather than hubby's supplementary card cos I don't want him to nag me and I want to enjoy the perks of of my own card.

krystle,
We didn't book any package. My sis book the promotional air tickets then we booked the round trip transfers...you can find it in the KL budget terminal website.

Yvonne, my credit cards are linked to my bank accounts for giro deduction so i definitely prefer to use hubby's cards so that they dun eat into my dwindling savings. Keke.

Yvonne,
Thanks! I found some coach/van transfers info via Genting website too. Managed to get some info and it seemed that air package (F&E, all DIY) looks even cheaper than coach package. :p Only thing is cannot get Resort HOtel for those dates I want.

gynae checkup today
i jialatz liao, i gained 2.5kg within 2 weeks and bb gained only 400g
meaning all 2.1kg to my body. i was so shocked!
too much durians and milk tea liao lah!!

baby is 3.5kg as of now, next week c-sect at most gain another 100-200g so max 3.7kg
nice weight i think :p

Pixie, nice weight for BB.
Sigh, I haven't bought durian since I was preggie with RL. So sad. Everytime we wanna buy, either RA or RL is coughing or someone is sick. :p

So hungry now, but only got cup noodles/instant noodles at home.

kitsune
^5 i also only have cup noodles at home

mom2nat
well, yes i still eat them but i tell myself its the last week so i heck...
throw all caution out of the window liao

im outside my room waiting for downloads to complete and i could hear my son's loud breathing
or put it bluntly.....snoring :p

pixie, no, I didn't, only started passing her the keys when RL is one month old cos she is the one to bring RA to school while I stay home with RL. Hmm... both my gals don't snore unlike hubby. :p

kitsune
im thinking how to entrust her with the gate key
we always go out without her. she is alone at home doing chores.
we have no house phone...
so if got any emergency, she cannot call for help or run out of the house to save herself....

so im thinking i must give her the key
but she is new and i dunno should i give her now?

but nowadays coz we know she is at home, so we always chop chop our activities liao

i think perhaps this weekend i pass her the gate key and see how bah? else really im like a super bad employer leh

Pixie, oic, in the beginning, when we go out without her, I'll only lock the door (she can open from inside) but not the metal gate so that she can get out in case of fire or emergencies. But I do have house phone n I gave her my hp no. to call for emergencies.

oh idea hor. I shld lock the main door instead of the metal gate
I won't be buying a house fone so no point. I dun want her to know my hp# too leh I very evil rite

anyway thanks for the good idea heehee

Good evening mummies ! Wow Pixie 3.7 is nice weight. T was born 3.74. I totally breathless and couldnt walk for too long the last 2 wks. U still can run leh !! U betta stop your durians and KOI liao!

Yawn
Going to sleep now ! Good nitez

Pixie,
House phone is a must if u hv maid lei. Or at least a way to contact if u're out so u can call back and give instructions. Say last min coming back for lunch/dinner, ask her to cook. Coming back late, dinner to be delayed. Come downstair to help carry things back etc etc......
With house phone u can also call back at different different times to spot check that she didn't go jalan jalan.

Pixie, i agree with Grumpus, house phone very impt for me. When I go out without my maid, she sometimes calls me. In the beginning, to tell me that RL is hungry and whether I'll be home soon to latch her or should she feed EBM, or to tell me to buy something urgent from NTUC or that she cannot vacuum/mop the floor because Raelynn didn't nap etc. Touch wood, if the kids are sick or any home emergencies at home, there is a way for her to contact us or vice versa.

Hi superbee,

Times really flies. Do u feel that u have a better time now? My mei mei turning 13th mth on mar.

I actually taking this chance to wean her off. She is super sticky to me until I buay tahan. She is not taking btl so I am hoping my maid and mil can train her. She is going thru a growth sprout recently. Wake up at least 3 times every nite but my boobs not enoughto satisfied her.

kitsune, tiger changed policy? sorry, i booked las yr ard jul-aug to bkk, so i cant rem. but i warn u first, they always las min cancel flights or change flights, so u mus rem to check.
hw muc is the tiks to hk per adult? i also feel like going for a short trip... v stres w my new job, and need a getaway soon!

jess: hav u finished the hk serials i lend u? pixie is popping soon, u can pass to her for her to enjoy during confinement.

kellie,
I had the same bottle issue with my girl as well. How are u going to train her? My girl will scream when she see us approaching her with a milk bottle, she could only be spoon feed now.

Icy,

I kena food poisoning last mth than my mil said dun let her latch, so she slept with her for 2 nites and she Bo bian she drink lor but of cos there is still some struggle.

My girl take solid very well. At least 4 meals each day and not count snack here and there with her jie jie. My boobs is purely for her to feel shiok one.