(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Wah, you mommies v ON. I bot a lot of teaching materials for #1. Then realise I dun have tat teacher instinct in me. So I sold away my Glenn Doman flashcards and some shichida stuffs. It is nice to see pple with the passion to teach, but I dun have leh!

Tmrw I shall go borders sale... but prob will be crowded, cos Natas oso there.

Mom2nat, I did not bother with flashcards for no. 2. I tried a few times but she has no interest so I also lose enthusiasm. She is happiest when I give her food. Hee. :p

Kitsune,
Our Koenig flight is 7.55am leh. So probably leave our house by 5am. We started our journey back to Ipoh at 3.30am, so this should be no problem, hopefully. I am going to stay 2 days at the Disney Hollywood, garden view enough lah. I don't want to spend too much on hotel cos we would be out for fun almost the whole day anyway. Hope your hub give you the "approval" soon.

Mom2nat, Raeanne is like Elliot, doesn't eat much except when it comes to sweets n biscuits. :p

Kam, what is koeing flight? Timing is good leh, how come the tiger flight is so early, 650am. :p no good news from my hubby cos he thinks that my gal enjoys staying in hotel room more than going on overseas holiday but he doesn't want a staycation over weekend cos he has tuition, yet he doesn't want Raeanne to miss school if we go over the weekdays.

He keep changing his mind, I'm fed up. Anyway, I told him since he can't make up his mind, if I'm frustrated with looking after the kids at home, cooking n doing the housechores then I'll just go out for me time n leave him to handle them both. :p

Kitsune,
Ops, it's morning flight (no thanks to iPhone auto correct), also from tiger leh. Aiyoh, 3 years old only, not real schooling lah. Won't miss out anything one lah.

Kitsune,
Since your hubby cannot decide then you just decide lah. You have been working hard for the family too so you are entitled such decision making authority.

I also think like Kam. To me, schooling before 7 years (Pri 1) is a flexible fun learning environment for our kids. Missing some days of school is fine and not going to impact much. When comes to Pri school, by then you really can only travel during school holidays more sianz.

For HK, you don't have to worry about transfers coz transport is basically reasonable priced and accessible.

Any mummy went to Genting recently via Air package instead of coach??? Can tell me which agency has and the price???

Because just talked to hubby and he said he hated the long coach hours and prefer via air. But told him that via air, need advance time to check in, broad and alight plane at KL, then broad and alight coach at Genting and the same thing in the journey back... Also tiring what.
And last Jun when we went 4D3N via coach is already $300+/pax. If via air, may add up to $500/pax then I don't want to go Genting coz not worth. Haiz, told him about considering HK but he stingy does not want to fork out so much. Coz I did a rough estimation and for 2A+1C+1I (SQ), 2 nights stay at Disney hotel + 2 nights stay at town hotel (I got corporate rates) total $2800+. Ok right???

Kam,
Your HK Disney hotel package, you are only getting the free bf promo right (without the park tickets)? You staying 2 nights meaning planning to visit the park on 2 days?

Coz not sure if HK Disneyland worth visiting for 2 days as so far the reviews I heard is 1 day is enough as the park is small. Maybe you can ask other mummies who have been there for opinion.

Kam,
HK Disneyland is indeed small. U can finish everything in abt 3/4 day if u went by yourself. But last yr oct when we went with lexie, we visited the park over 2 days cos we took things very easy with lots of breaks for rest n snacks in between. We also let lexie 'run the show' deciding which attraction to visit next which was not necessarily the most efficient way of covering all the attractions, so we were walking up and down and across the park numerous times. She also got to do her favorite ones more than once. Till today she can remember her trip.

Kitsune
I agree w krystle, schooling for them now still flexible. Enjoy this freedom while u still can b4 they go pri sch. On tue Elliot din go to sch cos I wanted to go robinsons sale!! Haha... I dun really bother cos schooling doesn't make them a genius or wat... For now, is to pass time n give me a breather

krystle,
I think Yvonne was the one who went to Genting via air.

Oh, $500/pax to Genting to me is definitely not worth it! I think you are right, it's actually quite troublesome to go on and off and on and off, pretty tiring too. But if I remember correctly, I think Yvonne mentioned that they arrange for a coach (small van or something) to pick them up from the airport, something like that.

Grumpus,
Thanks! Yes, that's what we intend to do. To take things slowly and enjoy the park leisurely, don't want to rush. And the kids can do things they like more than one time.

Mandy,
I think so. $1.9k for 4A1C is very very good deal, cos child tix is about the same as adult tix. So you are getting about $400 per tix, very worth it!

Oh, me on leave today. Gonna go JB later with my brother for shopping! See you all next week, have a good weekend!

krystle,
still trying hard to pyscho ur hb to go HK huh? since u guys went Genting not long ago last yr, why insist must go again this yr? if ur hb stingy about HK trip, then maybe u have to fork out more, to get ur wish?

Kam,
Happy shopping!

morning mummies !

HK disneyland is no doubt small but kids still love it. They wont know what is big what is small cos they dun have any to compare unless you have brot them to other Disneyland before ! hahaha. I brot my #1 there when she's 4+ and she can remember it till now lor. She simply loves it.
Oh Kam must bring extra clothes to disneyland cos they have a water play area. So your kiddos will get wet. I didnt bring extra and ended up buying Disney t-shirt, pants and underwear at the store ! lolz

superbee
I think I will extend my stay in Bali. so I get to enjoy the beach and mountains ! 2 nites at Legian and 2 nites at Ubud sounds good right ? hehehe. I dun mind the hassle of moving around cos no kids I'm ok

Kam, mom2nat, krystle, i think not really because of lessons but more because he thinks that if it's weekday, Raeanne has school for half day so not so siong to look after them at home. Plus, everyday, she misses school, waste school fees lor. I am now wondering if cc will have a short break in jun hols. :p

Luca,
Ya loh still trying to psycho him but most likely I may fail. :p Actually this Genting trip is more for his parents rather than us so he is the main decision maker. Definitely I am not willing to fork out more. If the trip is about us, then maybe I will. He said his parents are old so cannot take long trips. Genting is just nice as they can go casino and walk here and there. When tired, they can just go back hotel room to rest. Only con is the long coach journey up Genting which he is worried his parents cannot take it.

Kam,
Your bro is here ah? Happy shopping! So today HR pon ten and XY never go nanny's place?

Chaye, Grumpus.
So the park is still ok for 2 days? Great!

Kitsune
Wkday GD, less crowded. Last yr I went perth, my girl miss last wk of K2. Quite sad cos had celebrations n holiday camp. But bo pian, most convenient days for us. Hee...

Now I GG Sg expo Borders sale lug books back. The kids will be trilled. But I no car!

krystle,
since like that then have to 顺着ur hb's 意liao. since the parents cant take d long distance, then via air is really a better option liao. nvm lar, now u follow his way, next time u can go HK n he has to follow ur way, fair n square. ;p

wait krystle
2 days in a roll in hk disneyland ? no la.. I wont do that. hahahaha I will be bored. My #1 now 8yrs if we go for 2 days she sure will ask why again ? hahaha

u go genting first la. kids will also enjoy there ma. just that no Disney characters to take fotos with nia.

Chaye,
I think HK Disneyland will be bore for 2 days if for older kids. That time my bro brought my 2 nephews there, age 7 and 4. Both kids were already bored within 1 day, let alone the adults.
But if with our toddlers, maybe still ok bah...

Genting theme park is also quite boring. :p Last year my girl completed all the rides within 1/2 day or so and we went back zzz for nap at 3pm. Then at night went for the same ride again and my girl no longer felt excited already. So this year go, I don't think she will enjoy that much. Maybe my boy will enjoy bah since this is his first time.

Pixie,
You still around? Not bad. Keep hanging on!
The contractions are better now?

Tomorrow I will be bringing my kids for a swim date at friend's condo in late afternoon. But recently keeps raining around that time. Haiz....

krystle
contractions lesser liao but this morning got 1 or 2 times...nevermind one lar

i still running today leh heehee
escape the row of trucks spewing fumes into the air

i run that stretch everyday. today is the last day to run n siam!!

krystle
go for early noon swim lah, usually east side no raining at that time
or ur kids need to nap?

tmr is my mom's bday and we are having lunch at vivo...then night time im going to meet my usual bunch of gf
im packing all sorts of activities as much as i can before i pop wahahha

later go off early, got gynae appt + my date with KOI & durians!

Pixie,
Not working from home until you deliver? Wish your boss and coy could have been more understanding.
Gosh, you still moving around so much!
You and your KOI and durians. I very long time never KOI-ed.

Early noon sun is hot and I hate getting tan leh.. :p My kids normally nap 2pm-4,5pm one but since it is friend's condo, she made the decision on the timing. She is also asking other people so I cannot just change the timing.

This morning, asked Hubby one last time, he said HK disneyland ok, but end up cannot book Tiger airtickets cos his new passport (he renewed 2 weeks) not here yet so no new passport number. Anyone knows if it's ok to buy air tickets using old passport number? :p

oh I just had Koi last Sat after resting for so long. I tried their so call new product call duno wat Maxxxx. NO pearls one. There's a layer of white foam on top. When I got my KOI I shake it upside down to get it mixed and eh why no straw. So I ask for straw then the service staff told me I cannot shake this drink. It meant to drink it by cutting open the cover and drink it from the cup and not straw wor. No wonder they gave me a cutter but no straw. See I so suaku leh.

Then he made another drink for me since I've destroyed the earlier one.

Chaye, I wanted to try the green tea Macchiato cos new product but didn't know nice or not so didn't buy. Thanks for telling me. Now, I know cannot shake. So, is it nice?

wow..everyone planning a holiday trip. seems like HK disneyland is the most popular place to bring our kids.
Hopefully this year end i can bring my kids there too..

oh pauline. Ya ! Green Tea Macchiato ! hahaha
It's not bad actually. I tried the one at Bishan. The top layer taste like some vanila foam and below is green tea. You have to take in a bigger gulp in order to drink the foam + green tea together. If smaller sip you just get the foam.

krystle
next week mon - thur will wfh lor...
boss say ok only for last week...

chaye
i oso would be suaku too, i didnt know cannot shake?

Kitsune,
I think cannot leh coz totally different passport number nowadays (not the same as IC No.). The airline will need to charge you for such changes. You know budget airlines charges for everything one so hard to waive.

Getting passport is relatively quick nowadays. Think by 3rd week you will get notification liao. When is the Tiger flight promotion ending? Maybe can collect passport by end of next week and book it in time?

Chaye, Pixie,
I am more suaku. Never adventurous to try new drinks. Always stick to my normal bubble milk tea. :p

Hihi, at JB now. Ended up in a hair salon, doing my rebonding, but likely won't do coloring, cos want to do some shopping before rushing back to fetch the kids.

Krystal,
No no no, the kids went to cc/nanny as usual, else i take leave for what, kekeke. My bro is here since CNY time, leaving next week though. HR and XY are going to be very sad cos they love their Jiujiu so much! Last night we did cup cake baking, it's so much fun!!!

krystle, ya lor, they also tell me cannot. Tried to call ICA to get my hubby's new passport number but their hotline always engaged. I hate uncertainty and scared the price go up further after Natas fair so in the end, I booked my hubby's airtic through the Tiger airways call centre (got to pay $22 more). Cos the call centre say they can amend the passport number for free when we get the new passport.

For me and the 2 gals, we'll book online. Think I'll probably choose seats too so that we don't have to arrive in the airport so early. If never choose seats, must definitely arrive 2 hrs before if want to sit together. And I don't want to reach the airport so early cos the flight itself is 6.50am. :p

kitsune, u jus anyhow key a passport no: eg 1234567A, and then when u recd new passport, u call tiger cus services to 'update the new passport no.

Aqua, but tiger airways said online booking cannot use wrong passport number leh. :p You tried before and it's ok? No amendment charges?

yes, i tried to book for my girl last yr. that time she dun even hav passport and i called the hotline to clarify. no charges or penatly

Aqua, duh, the service centre bluff me, but never mind lar, I also dun dare to take the risk. If they change rules and slap me with whatever fine, I also got to take it. :p

In the end, my tickets cost $1118, $200+ more than kam's cos bought insurance plus choose seats plus baggage 20kg and service fee to call centre for hubby's airticket. :p

But at least it's still a few hundred $ cheaper than SQ, CP or UA, so mai hiam lar.

Blackbatz
U can plan for June hols trip. Today I went Sg expo at 10am, the carpark was 2/3 filled Liao. I q 45 min to pay my books... But the q doubled when I left!!!
I din c natas side how was it

Kitsune,
$22 charge is still ok lah. Glad you made the decision to go ahead. Now can start looking for hotels (beside Disney Hotel).

Kam,
Thought you brought the kids along. :p
Not bad, hair do at JB so much cheaper than here. Enjoy your ME day today!!!

Just now got a call from MIL, she complained my girl was throwing a tantrum there and crying coz she wants to sleep in her little bro's sarong! Crazy leh! Have not slept in sarong for 1.5 years suddenly want??? Talked to her over phone told her she is too old for sarong. But she refused to answer me if she understands what I am talking abt. No choice went over and she was playing as usual. Told her cannot sleep sarong coz it is for didi. But she tried to play dumb by talking to me in other matters like telling me she ate her porridge, didi can walk blah blah blah. Think she is trying to deny the earlier episode. I have to keep repeating that she is not supposed to throw tantrum at nai nai a few times until she said she understand. Promised her the swim date tmr and she is so happy now. Haiz...

Krystle, actually I've already given up hope last night. :p

Luca, trying to book the disneyland hollywood package direct from disney website now cos got promotion package now. Still tempted by the park view cos I thought can see the theme park from hotel room like Genting. But I suspect cannot cos the park seems very far away. :p

Then, need to book langham place but don't know which website is cheaper. :p Anyone can advise?

Hey Krystle
T is also like that de. He will change topic if u talk to him after the tantrums epi. Maybe they really cannot rem or play ignorance or trying to move on ? I duno lor. But for u she still will take your call is consider good le. U still able to send your msg across be it she ans u or not. For me T won't even take my call if he's throwing tantrums !

Kam,
Your memory is superb! Yes, I was the one who flew to Genting.

Krystle,
We flew by budget airline (I can't remember which one) to the KL budget terminal and arranged for private transfer by mini-van. The flight is just 1 hr and the ride up to Genting also around 1 hr (I think, paiseh memory failing me). I went with my mum and sister's family so planning and bookings were not done by me. I find it faster and less tiring this way. The transfer was reasonable and since it's only our family we told the driver to go slower since we have kids in tow. He was a very safe driver and none of us had problems considering the fact that my mum always suffer from motion sickness when she takes the coach to Genting.

Chaye,
I know my girl is trying to avoid the issue, not that she does not understand. Just have to repeat a few times in stern tone to let her know I am serious. If not, she will start to be naughty again. I never smacked her before and certainly do not want to start on it.

When taking the call, she sounded very unhappy loh. I think she is driving my MIL nuts.

Yvonne,
Thanks for the info.
Because I tried searching online and I think nowadays agency don't offer Genting air package anymore. I did an air package once but that was many years back. Travelled by Japan air to KL int'l airport and got transport to Genting Cable car then to the hotel. The thing was there was no one to pick us up at airport and we had to call the agency so many times and then they sent a driver with a saloon car to pick us up. Very bad experience so I don't fancy air package to Genting anymore.

If have to arrange for own transfer, then maybe have to ask my BIL's friend, who is a tour driver in M'sia. Then hotel, I got to book it myself..

Aqua, I called the tiger airway call centre again, another staff took my call and she said the policy has changed this year, due to security issues, changes in passport number is no longer allowed. :p