yesterday, my hb tok to me about finances
apparently, we wanted to tell mil that since we have maid, we will not pay for the share of maid#1....but even before we "open our mouth", she oredi told us...she got no $$ and hope that we can increase our contribution to her.
right now we are giving 500. 300 is the $$ for her, and 200 is for the share of maid#1
so, even 200 we still have to give her, and futhermore request us to top up...
me n hb sianz totally...she didnt say its a must but since your parent open mouth n ask you for $$, cannot reject rite
we have new bills to pay, mainly the maid and x's cc....its extra 700-800 per mth. our take home income oredi not enough, and slowly eating into our savings liao...how to give her extra $$
we quite fedup lor. coz my sil now staying with my mil coz of the newborn, only giving her 700
and all along we never stay with mil, oredi forking out 500 leh...if we increase, become almost on par with her but she is staying there lei!
the prob is all coz, mil's bedridden mother stays with us and mil's siblings agreed to contribute $$ to mil coz we looking after her...but in the end no one is paying any $$, except for 1 uncle. but he just got retrenched. so no more $$ from him
my mil very poor thing. but we poor thing too!
i told my hb we will help. but bear in mind, his family is THIS family now. must be clear about this fact
yesterday we sat down n wrote down take home pay. credit n debit liao....cfm its eating into my own savings lor...how??
sighs...sorry for ranting