(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kitsune
Now u at home no need call u Liao... Hee..

Krystle
I think some pple puts $$ matters v close to their hearts, so not surprising they dun disclose to anyone. My hb n I prob more open cos we know each other since uni days so 1st pay blah blah n wat bonus all know Liao.

He offer to fetch me oso prob cos he took the car. I wanted to drive but tot so silly to pay parking in town all day.

Mom2nat
my hb still D same dun like to drive me, after so many yes of marriage. Just now I told him I got a gals meetup at my fren hse at yck leh. She néw house mah. My hb response was "wah so far!" but hor he won't offer to drive me from jurong to yck one de

sad sad. I preggy oso no such privilege lor
heng I'm independent else I will cry

Krystle, wa, 16 years liao, long time hor. at least preggie that time got privileges.
But back to the issue, if your hubby ask you where you go with your friends, will you tell him?

Not interested to ask so you never tell him versus you go out until late at night every week, he always ask you but you refuse to answer is different leh.

Mom2nat, your hubby so sweet ya, want to ferry you all the time. Last time, when I was preggy, I got to prompt my hubby before he will pick me up in town, or else he'll ask me to take cab. :p hehe, even if I'm at home, he and the kids also at home, if he makes me very angry, I'll still take my bag and go out, then leave the '烂摊子' for him to handle, usually can hear RaeAnne crying away. Then he's very clever, he'll bring her to find me cos I can refuse to see him but never refuse to see my daughter mah.

Pixie, I also don't mind my hubby go out with friends too because he is a loner and doesn't need friends type. Strange to me too. ;P

Kitsune
I cannot imagine how can one have no friends or not meet up with friends.
I kept telling him family is impt; so r ur frenss n colleagues. Got work life balance mah

Pixie, kitsune,
My hubby is opposite. He got quite a fair bit of networking, manjong kakis, convoy kakis, tiger beer time to chill n relax kakis etc. Too frequent activities oso made me upsad cos I want him to spend quality time with the family n me. I can see he is making the effort as he turn down such frequent outings that I use to give him when we have no kids. Ok supper is here....

Steph, my hubby is a homely person which is good cos he's always often at home with the kids when he doesn't need to work but because he's homely so he doesn't like to travel, that's my main complaint. :p

Steph,
You and your supper... Hahahhaa...

Kitsune,
Yes I will tell if he ask. I will even say out the names if he happens to know my friends. But those he does not know, I just say friends from somewhere loh...

Your hubby is 宅男? Hahaha then good, nothing to worry.

Pixie,
I also think guys should also meet up with friends once a while. More healthier. Been telling my hubby to meet his poly buddy for lots of time but no action from him. Even his buddy asked me why can't meet, what he is busy with?

Pixie, yours also like that ah, but i can't 'hiam' lar cos although he doesn't enjoy travelling (he once told me want to see Mt Fuji, watch tv or buy postcard can already, duh...), after we got married, we travel twice a year nearly every year.

Krystle, yup, mine is 宅男 and 书呆子 but so far is a 好男人 lar.

krystle
Hey, you are like me. I tog with hb for 15 yrs liao! I think we both same age oso.

Pixie
Usually I will take the car if I am gg out. Cos he too homely, always stuck at home! He will say go out v tiring. Recently no maid, he is always home scrubbing toilet, mopping floor, doing laundry. I see liao feel tired! haha....

Kitsune
My hb oso dun need frens. I think he goes out once every 3 mths with this certain group of frens cum working counterparts. Otherwise everyday 6pm I see him home liao. His other good fren is the BIBLE!! hee...

morning mummies !

wanted to login last nite but hubby used my fone to play games till late. that's y no chance. hmph !

pauline
I'm like you too very morbid one. I will call or nowadays ask my #1 to call and ask papa what time is he coming back. :p if he say 30mins after tat I will call again and ask y still not home kind :p cos if he not home I cannot sleep leh, just dun feel comfortable lor.

krystle
my hubby also no call me when I meet my friends de. Like dun care me at all de lor. Last time no kids ya he will call nowadays bochap me.

mom2nat, krystle, steph, grumpus
wah you all 爱情长跑那么多年了! I just did my calculations ya me also 14 yrs. I knew hb in 1997. kekeke

mom2nat, krystle, steph, grumpus, chaye,
Me too, 爱情长跑 and 老夫老妻 :)

And my hub is also another one who doesn't have to have his own friends. I always remind him to keep in touch with his friends and join their activities, or invite them to our place etc. He said no need. He hasn't gone out to meet any friends for many years liao. He comes home whenever he is out of the office. I know all of friends, except some of his ex-colleagues and existing colleagues. And we have a big group of mutual friends. He also knows almost all of my friends.

May I ask do you mummies bring along potty for your kiddo when you travel ? I do leh cos without that I duno how is T going to poo. But on the other hand I find it very silly to bring.

Chaye,
Thanks! It's the same mailer that Superbee posted yesterday. Think it'll be a better, esp that with 1 kid fly, stay and play free package. But hor, I am worried it's going to be tricky, as in they will specify a specific departure date, before taxes, and other T&C.

RE: Potty
Nope. I never brought potty out of the house. In fact, HR hasn't been pooing in potty for a long time. He can poo in public toilet, either the sitting one (holding on to my hands) or the squatting one.

Morning, mummies!
Today cannot be on day shift coz in office and later have meeting all the way until 2pm.

Just briefly read thru and realised mummies here very faithful, mostly at least 10 years or so with hubby.
Keep on the luving mood!

Chaye,
I don't bring potty coz my girl can do small/big biz outside. In fact she loves going to toilet so much (to play with water) and even when there is no output, she will still say want to go.

Chaye,

My mother asked to bring the potty along when J was younger and I felt abit silly. But that was a road trip. Nowadays, drop the at from our packing list liao. He is fine in doing it elsewhere. Be in squatting or sitting kind. There was once he even did it in a durian plantation. Faintzzz...

Re: Years with Hubby....
For me...just counted..heheh...never ever keep track. 19 years liao....

Kam,
Have you fixed your date? We will be going HK from 15 to 19 June.

chaye,
i dun bring potty when travel cos Z still unwilling to poo in public toilet but he can poo in cc...hmm...strange..dunno why.
He will only poo in diaper when at home. If diaperless at home/outside, he wont poo at all

chaye, kam
i call UOB travel about the 4D3N package for 2A2C. After taxes is S$3400Nett if depart on 9th Jun & S$3440Nett if depart on 10th Jun. Cheap? Offer is only applicable for the first 10 customers who confirmed booking NOW.

chaye
no bring potty. x poo in public toilet
recently these few days he switched from insisting to poo in diapers to poo in toilet bowl. wah kao! he is so funny..
he will raise up his hands in victory and say "i did it!!" while grimacing in gek sai face...
then he will say "have"...meaning still not done with big biz...
then he will ask me to close the door

yesterday night went to toilet to poo, i opened the door and ask him finished or not, i oredi saw him pulled some toilet paper and attempting to wipe his butt

so happy until i cannot sleep yesterday night. hahahha

marriage:
me only 7years, in 2 days time

wah your kiddos so good. Most can poo in public toilet. T still cannot de. He will tell me I want to go home and ng ng. too pampered ba

pixie !
7 yr inch coming in 2 days time ! kekekke

chaye
harnor, i tell hb, 7yrs itch in 2 days time
however, we tried to "supper" yesterday but both chickened out coz scared triggered labour...muahahahah
we got the itch for "itch-other (each other)"

about HKG
today's Today got show HSBC card member can fly cathay from $438 onwards.
nowadays advert prices includes all surcharges taxes, so i guess this is the final amount.

hths

mandy,
Looking at 24-27 March. You book everything already?

Horhor, you win liao, 19 years! I have known my hub for donkey years, but if counted from "be together" time, probably about 12 years only.

Steph,
Not cheap at all! I just called them to ask about the 3D2N Magical Hong Kong Disneyland package. 2A1C1Infant would be around $2300 after all taxes. Add one additional day will be around $200 depending on which hotel you want. Like $1k cheaper than the 4D3N package you asked leh. Oh I know why, cos June is school holiday!

pixie,
Haha, you are funny. I actually prevent HR to pull tissue and wipe his butt (he did it a few times) cos he is not able to clean well, and he would make a little mess. I very lazy ah, I use a piece of wet wipe to clean his butt.

pixie,
I just figured it's not worth flying with Cathay cos they charge infant almost full price! And cannot book online for infant.

I think afterall, I may make a trip to NATAS to grab a deal. Cos if I book online, there is no morning flight for date we are looking at. Hope the deal will be a good one. Sigh, hub is going to nag on me if I dilly dally for too long.

Has anyone flew with United Airlines before? How's that?

kam
x tried but couldnt reach his butt so i had to wipe for him. downside is he flushed the toilet 4 times in a row...heartpain about the wastage of water. i pay all bill at home nowadays so i very annal (no pun intended) about wastage of elect n water

UA is good, i like! tried them once...

wahh...yesterday night me n hb discussed about the expenses for the next few mths

delivery: set aside 2k
$$ to give my mom for confinement: 1k
tingkat meals: $360 per mth

sighs....
i very broke...and to think i spent 8k last mth for the necessary, my bank's $$ not enough for above liao
dunno how....hahahha

kam,
not only cos is june holiday, is oso bcos the 4D3N...got one night stay at Langham place mongkok, ex hotel & also kid under 2YO is infant rate, abv 2YO is adult rate!!
anyway no hurry since i plan Q4 to HK...jus looking around 1st

yo mummies
my mom's bday this sat...im thinking of eating brunch

can someone recommend a good brunch buffet kind? like in hotel etc?

Steph,
Think if you go HK during non-peak (ie avoid school or public holiday), you should be looking at about $2.3k for 2A1C1K bah. If it's 2A2C, should be about $2.5k. The one I got is also for 4D3N, also ex hotel, 2N at hollywood and 1N at 5* hotel, all in about $2.3k.

kam
UA timing to hk not so good leh. it is a 6-7am flight and it means the kids gotta wake up at 3-4am and reach airport 2hrs advance for check-in. other than that, the flight is quite ok and return flight timing is evening. i took b4 cathay, sq, ua and tigerair to hk b4. i like cathay & Sq best if can afford $$. otherwise, if u really dont mind, tigerair timing was ok too except no inflight entertainment cos its a budget flight ya.
i paid $1.2k for 2adult,1child & 1 infant on tigerair to go hk in dec and book my own hotel at wanchai for 1 wk stay. it cost me $2.5k in total. but i think it shd b $2-2.5k if u want to stay in disney hotel unless u DIY package with budget airlines and disney hotel which u can book - http://www.sg.pyotravel.com/ or http://park.hongkongdisneyland.com/hkdl/en_US/ticketsAndReservations/reservations?name=ReservationsPage

Re : years with hubby
seemed like many mummies here r long distance runners! Impressive!!
i know hb for 6 yrs and married for 4yrs only... i was joking with hb that if i die earlier than him, he will end up with dementia cos he doesn't jio frens to go out one. passive type who can stay at home and watch tv all day. thats wat i like abt him too cos when i was post to hk to work b4 we got married, he stayed at home everyday wait infront of the pc to chat with me until he doze off eventually.. hwahahaa... :p i will let him go out with his frens (most of them i've seen them b4) and won't bug him what time he will b back home. when he was working in hk last 2 mths, his colleague keep reporting to the gf every other hr until 3-4am to tell the gf he eat dinner, finish dinner and go to bed,etc. scary ya??!! so he say that gal is control freak & i doesn't msg him unless got urgent or updates abt the gals but he will msg me at least alternate day to ask me how's things. so dunno if he is saying i m a slacker/bochup?? :p

steph,
Travel agent Kam :) No lah, all DIY, all book through online.

For air ticket, go to the individual website of each of the carriers. Sometimes I go zuji.com.sg first, cos it shows all carriers there, to have an ideal which airline has promo/cheaper.

For hotel, I like to use www.agoda.com. I find their rates pretty good. I usually search on 2 other websites to compare the rate (www.zuji.com.sg and www.asiaroom.com). For some hotels, it's worth checking their own website too, cos sometimes it's cheaper when they run special promo. For Disneyland hotel in particular, should be booking through the Disney website direct (the one Superbeen posted above) cos their package include the buffet breakfast at reasonable price.

BTW, I have called 3 agents for a quote. All more ex than my own DIY package. At least a few hundreds more. Though the travel agent usually include airport transfer and some throw in a land package, like a city tour.

Superbee,
You are very well travelled!

SQ is the cheapest now, so it's quite a waste not to grab the offer hor. But if take the 1.30pm flight, arrive there 5pm, transfer to hotel already night time, like wasted one day loh. The morning flight is available with higher rate, about $200 more for 4 of us, not worth also. I am thinking maybe take the noon flight, then stay 1 extra night.

Okay, okay, I should stop posting HK related post liao, don't want to bored you all :)

Kam
u can checkout pyotravel.com...the rates attractive too. Nowadays all n f&e trips I go thru them coz I usually find them cheapest n hassle free

Pixie
I go to Changi Village hotel's saltwater cafe for brunch on a Sat. They call it Tunch, last time when I went was $22+++. Very reasonable, food more local, nothing special. But I like the ambience, cos spacious and not crowded. And near my house, hee... Usually will just sit there and chat with hb and my girl on a lazy afternoon.

Kam,

Yeaped. Hubby booked already. Think it is with Cathay. 4A with 1C is abt $3K. FLight only.

Think if SQ is the cheapest and having promo. you can take the noon flight and extend another night.

who can help me out here?
how to select cempedak? and how to see "ripe" liao?

got 1 time i bot hor, tot ripe liao. opened up 90% still hard hard leh!!
or issit i kena conned?

pixie,
For me, I smell it. If you can smell the fragance, then it's ripen. So far, I only bought from NTUC once, not nice one, and very few seeds only, not worth the effort. BTW, I like jackfruit a lot more than cempedak.

kam
i bought from NTUC before..few times...
all heng heng very nice
the last time i bought hor, smell very strong
open liao all hard hard...sob sob

so i dun dare to buy after the last episode

who has been to Bali before ? I intend to go Bali but have not been there before so need some info here. I've checked the off peak period to Bali is end May. I punch in 20-23 May in Jetstar is only $389.90 for 2. Cheap hor.

And hor I intend to stay in villa with swimming pool type. Who has stay in such villa before can share with me which one is cheap and nice and good location har ?

Steph,
Lexie is the same! Can only poo in diaper at home! If no diaper or we're out then no poo

Chaye,
U're the same age as me...hehe...I also hate cempedak/jackfruit. I also dun like the smell!

chaye
never been to bali leh...

wah so many ppl dislike cempedak/jackfruit?

if ask me to choose cempedak or durians i would choose cempedak leh. you mummies know how much i love durians but i love cempedak more

just that these few years no eat coz just 1 seed, i have to spend 20mins clearing the fibres off my braces!!