(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

chaye
i told my hb yesterday i want a pair of earphone for vday + wedding anniversary (always bundled offer *sighs*) coz my current one spoilt liao....
raincheck lor coz dunno what brand n model to buy for now must wait till IT fairs first

Grumpus, congrats, Baby gaining weight very well.
just realized Raelynn gained half of her total weight when she was almost 1 month old ie 4.7kg cos she is only 9.4 kg now n already 14 months plus. Progress very slow leh. :p

mcfluffy
how can duno when is V day? u all no celebrate even during courtship ? or you choose to forget it now ? kekeke

Came back from Tampines and not a fruitful trip. :p
Went to Five starts to find out Genting package but they said only release during Natas fair. So got to wait until end Feb.

I am not celebrating Vday too,never celebrate for years coz I think waste of money (dinner, pressie). And my birthday is just round the corner, I rather my hubby use that money for my birthday. My birthday more impt than Vday. :p

Tongtong,
Gosh never paktoh for 4 years is really very very long! Even after giving birth, still manage to paktoh (going movie or dinner, even though just a short one like 2 hrs) once a while... maybe 2 months once bah.

Mylife,
Would love to go HK with my kids coz my girl saw the HK Disneyland commercial and shouted she wants to go! But too bad daddy wants Genting as family trip this year so maybe next time. Also my boy is still too young and I prefer to bring both of them when he is at least 3.

I can understand your fear of trying #2. I also feel fate plays a part. Just give yourself more time and when the time is right and you are ready, I strongly believe you will be able to deliver a beautiful baby.

As to share with you what happen to my SIL's sis. She is 38 this year and she has been married for 11 years and trying for baby since but no success. Coz her health has not been very good and maybe that is one of the reasons why she could not conceive. She even went on the try artificial insertion and it almost caused her life coz her body cannot take it at all. And when she felt like giving up hope, she found out she is preggy naturally!!! Now she is 5 mths preggy and we all very happy for her. Just stay positive and things will work out for you.

pixie
earphone anywhere also can get right ? no need wait for IT fair ma. I dun use earphone or earpiece one. In fact I hated it. I dun like the feeling of something stuck on my ears. Even during school days when everyone is using walkman then followed by discman I used for a while and dun like the feeling especially when I have to raise the volume to very high when the bus gets too noisy and lower the volume when it's quiet. And when I take down the earpiece I felt a bit deaf. I see others listen to songs while doing their homework or studying for exams, I totally cannot do it. How to concentraate when you need to listen to songs and study at the same time leh ? I cannot lor.

I also cannot understand why some ppl can on their volume to the max when they are travelling on the train. Perhaps they want to share their music with the rest on the train. kekeke. I dun mind headset but it's too bulky to carry around.

Pixie,
Wah liao, like let out of jail lor. Actually yest I brought #2 out already. Morn dropped lexie at school then hb and I and bb went for breakfast while waiting for her to finish school.
Evening went relatives place for dinner.

I wish I can celebrate v day with hubby by having a nice meal outside cos I finally recovered from my gastric flu after 1 week. :p but not possible unless mil willing to look after Raeanne after school. :p

Mylife, jia you! My cl shared something similar. She mc so many times after marriage that she was so scared when she found out she was preggie again, she even told her gynae she dun want to be pregnant cos she cannot accept yet another loss. But her dr ordered her bed rest in hosp all the way until she deliver n she finally gave birth to her first son. Subsequently she was lucky to get preggie again n the next time no problems. This was 20+ years ago in Malaysia so medical science not so advanced then. Now at least we have early scans, hormonal jabs, Cervical stitches etc to help stabilize the pregnancy.

Krystle, thought u just went to Genting last year, your hubby really likes Genting ya? I went in Aug but my hubby doesn't like n my gal is so afraid of moving rides so theme park is a waste of $ for her. I wonder if it will still be the same if spend more to bring her to Disneyland. :p

Pixie, u can't order from 2bq Liao cos the boss has lung infection n admitted to icu, I switched to hilltop caterer today, $200 per month but they do for dinner only, still waiting for 2bq to refund me my $. :p

Kitsune
huh really ah sianz. Hilltop quality how? Feedback can? Thanks

chaye
my earphones I want good quality. My spoilt one costs me 200+ coz it's high end kind.... now aiming at higher range even. Got 1 I really like but it's 500+!!!! siao lor. My iPod oso not that ex lah.
It fair then these brands got sale prices mah

I've gained a kg, yay!!!! Waiting to see gynae. Last in queue. Bleah

Pixie, hilltop quantity seems more, today got stir fried green veg, spicy prawns fried with brinjal, chicken fried with leek, and fish ball tang hoon soup. Taste ok but soup 2bq one better. But as usual, first day only so not confirmed.

Back from par-tohing! Enjoyed the show, bought some new clothes for new job. Yeh! I enjoyed it v much. Hubby said the clothes r v day pressie. Walau, like that also can. lol.

Krystle, ya lo, 4 years. Bo bian, last time we din take leave to Partoh ma. Surprised this round he agreed to take leave, hehe

Kitsune,
Yes I just went last year jun. That was with my parents, bro's family and we only bought my girl with us.
Coz this time hubby wants to bring his whole family too (parents, bro and wife, sis's family) + my family. Total 18 pax! So he said better start off from small scale so that is why go Genting this year. :p

Tongtong,
Glad to hear you enjoy the pak toh. Try to do it more often lah. It helps in a relationship/marriage. What show you watched?

I finished gynae appt at 8....super late

bb is now 3.1kg at 35weeks. And I tot can hit less than 3kg. So...I'm glad I am having c sect coz a 4kg bb is very possible. Just another 900g in 3 weeks

Kitsune
ok you r my biggest informant for tingkat liao so will be needing ur help hehe. Lemme know prolly after a week with them?
Btw very last min order with tingkat companies can one hor?

Krystle, oic, I went with a very big group last time, about 15 pax. Personally i find long coach rides very tiring for family trips cos everyone will be so tired esp if never sleep well on night coach. End up next day, some pp want to eat at restaurants, some just want to grab a bite n sleep, some dun want to eat, just want to sleep, then the gamblers head straight to the casino n we dun get to see them, while the kids r tired but can't sleep cos new environment so very grouchy. So end up everybody do their own thing, defeat the purpose of family trip. I think i still prefer short flights or cruise for family trips.

Pixie, last min can, I just called last night, tonight got Tingkat dinner Liao. U ask me again closer to your c section date bah cos I won't remember.

mom2nat
too irresistible so i had 2 durians. not 2 pcs mind you. i ate 2 whole durians after dinner.
i love being by myself. no one beside me nagging heehee

bb big or not nevermind liao coz i csect anyway. doesnt matter!!

pixie
2 whole durians??!!!! Fainted. I would have had horrible heartburn after tat. And prob the house will smell of "gas" for 2 days!

My 2 weekly checkup, put on 700g, I already feel fat liao. Nowadays hor, I wan to eat, but can't stuff in much. Wan to pee, but nothing much. I rem after giving birth to #1, it was such a feeling of relief when I peed one big time!

mom2nat
huh i recently no more fb pics of myself liao ever since i preggy hurhur which one show me slim?? i must go blow up the picture and give to my hb as vday present hahahaaaaa

aiyah yest i ate the red prawn, not MSW....of course can whack 10x seeds lah....if MSW i oso few seeds

u ever eat durian buffet? wah unforgettable. dunno still have or not...long time i had such madness. stuff until puke kind!!
or u dun really fancy durians?

pixie
The one I think Kam posted, at your place isit?

I love durians, but I dun wanna smeel like a leaking gas pipe. So usually if nice then I eat. I have not tried durian buffet yet. Where?

Mom2nat
yup that's my place. Aiyoh that ugly pic!!!!

Buffet durian I last heard no more liao. At this fruitstall call wang de fu (literally wonderful)

pixie,
your durian stall's name is so funny de! I lurve durians too but never tried durian buffet before.

kitsune,
how are you now? removed your brace already?

Removal of ear wax
Wanna check with you mummies here, do you "dig" your kids' ears for them? I used to do it last time (before my son was 2 yrs old) but as he is older now, he is v conscious of me "poking" inside his ear and refuses to let me do it. I can see big pieces of ear wax stuck inside now. I heard there is a medicated liquid we can drip to "wet" the wax and then it will "flow out"?? Or can just leave it?

Sorry if this description sounds a bit gross but I donno how best to explain it :p

Oh, and Happy Friendship Day to all!

Itok, thanks for thinking of me but sigh, no luck to remove my brace yet. When I went for review before cny, dr said must wear for 6 more weeks until 7 march. Bur I've been lesser n lesser compliant as the days pass n the pain ease. Very bad I know but I hate how hot the brace makes me feel n the way it covers half my face n stretches my neck. :p

My hubby loves to dig my gal's ears n she loves to have her ears tickled but I am afraid she will get addicted n start to dig her ear herself or get an ear infection so I always nag when I see him doing it. :p

Happy Valentine's day to everyone! Hubby bought me a new swatch watch so very happy!

Happy Valentine's Day to all!

Hehehe.. Chaye, I know it's 14th Feb but I don't know which day it falls on. Mon, Tues, Wed, etc.

This morning my hubby greeted me with a Happy V-Day and I responded by asking him, "It's not today right?"

Hahahhaha... lost track of my days and dates liao. Anyway, no celebration for me this year. I choose not to have coz my birthday is in Jan.. hubby's birthday in March. If celebrate V-day as well, we will be very broke. :p Anyway, V-day dinner outside are always very exorbitant! Prefer to just slack at home. :p

morning mummies

Happy Valentine's Day to all !

Very sleepy now cos duno why Tate suddenly kept crying loudly at 4ish. Nothing can smooth him. Cry for less than 3 minutes or so but seems infinity at the middle of the night. Finally when quiet down I ask him what he want, he said he want to move his mattress to the middle. So I move lor. Then gave him milk. Tat was 5am le... went back to bed and I couldnt sleep once it's disrupted. Duno how long I took to fall asleep again
so tired now and my da yi ma came tis morning too. *yawn*

itok
Ya my hubby dig our children's ears. Funny thing is my #1's ear is waxy like my hubby's. Tate's ear is non waxy like mine makes it difficult to dig as it sticks to the wall of the ear. Doc did advise to get a liquid from him if we need to remove the wax from his ear. It will help to soften the wax for easy removal. But so far we have not tried.

Wow Pauline
your hubby so sweet buy you a watch ! Hubby didnt even wish me Happy V Day !

itok,
I clean B's ears once a month cos he's got a lot of ear wax like me so it makes his ears itchy. Lucky thing is he loves to have his ears cleaned so he'll guai guai let me to do it.

itok
oh got the earwax softener, you can buy at watsons or guardian

ask me hehe!! i always got problem with ear wax....sometimes it gets so bad, these oils dont soften my earwax, i have to go to GP for washing. if even they also cannot fix my ears, its to TTSH for "professional cleaning"....jialat hor

kam
that pic, i was gesturing so much to janbb, oso dunno what i was so "excited" about...

THANK YOU ALL MUMMIES WHO TOOK TIME TO ATTEND THE PLAYDATE!

I had lots of fun. by the time i reached hom (to attend another full month party @ old house), my flat was as tidy as my teeth wahahhaha
kudos to my helper

pixie,
Thanks for having us! We had lots of fun too! Lucky you have your maid to help out with the mess! Was so pei-seh to make such a big mess all over your house.

You plan for another CNY get-together next year, so I can bring more yummy bak-kwa for you to try out. You know there are so many different brands of bak -kwa in Malaysia that you can never finish trying all of them!

kam
really ah?? sad to say, your bak kwa, we finished over the weekend. fast hor? i ate most of it actually. hb took 2 pcs, x took 1 pc. the rest i whacked!!

it was a big mess coz too many toys lar. i was worried initially if there's enough toys for the kids to play or not...

honestly, i still have like 1 black garbage bag full of unopened toys in storeroom...
and all these that we played on sat are the "usual" toys that x plays with daily...
even hb say "yah, too many toys, no more buying of toys for the next half yr"

pixie,
ur helper chatted with my helper, overheard her asking her how old is she? she got d confident look, quite typical for Phil maids. probably more experienced? hws her working history?

sorry, hope didnt "hog" too long in ur hse, didnt know u got programs. ur hb is friendly leh ;) paiseh my boy had to "fight" with X over the car.

luca
oh, they chatted? i thought different countries, wont chat that much hurhur...
my helper is 24 i think? forgot liao hahahahah

she is 1st time working overseas. she is from village kind. she is quite honest lo...but innocent; perhaps not (as compared to my current helper @ mil place)....abit forgetful but she's new...

anyway nevermind about the hogging. we weren't late for the 2nd party anyway...

tell u all something funny...
we went back to our old place for our neighbour's full mth celebration. they are christians leh, but they hired the lion dance to their place...
we were sitting outside eating, the 1st gong of the "dong dong cheng!", my baby inside my tummy got a scared, literally JUMPED up. and she just jumped with fright so hard that i was lifted off my seat!
x2 power leh!

ask u mummies
the rubber sealing thing at my fridge door is loose. then didnt see it was opened, in the end started leaking water sob sob after i realised it LONG TIME later
where can i change the rubber seal part? its the top of my fridge (the freezer), not the main compartment
it was loose after we moved house. SIANZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

pixie,
Should have bought more hor. It's cheap, RM35 for 1pound (~600g), so about RM58 (~S$25 only!!) for 1kg. I bought 3 packs, 1 for you, 1 for my mum and 1 for my IL. Hoping that no one would want to eat (as previous years no one touched bak kwa), so I can bring all to Sg. But hor, this year very unusual, all liked bak kwa, and 1 pack gone in 1 day!

Happy V-day to all mummies!

Today Issyen made a sunflower at school and gave to me as V-day gift! The best I ever had and I am sooo happy!!!

Saw FB pics on last Sat's gathering, looked fun. But as usual more boys than girls. Must say tough on Pixie, our preggy mama.
BTW Pixie, must say you still look slim despite the big tummy. X2 really so heavy??? Gosh, then you better cut down on sweet stuff like durian. Although yours is c-sect but too much sweet stuff is also no good.

The way you described X2 jummped soo funny. Kekeke, she must have thinking what is happening in the world out there.

Chaye, haha this yr, hubby said no more ordering of flowers cos they wilt very fast but never mind, at least got present. We intend to go out n jalan after Raeanne naps in the afternoon.

Sigh, my da Yi Ma came 2 days ago, the flow was so heavy n cramps so bad that I grumbled to hubby that if he wanted no. 3, I can be spared for another 2 yrs, 9 months of pregnancy plus more at least 12 months of bfing. :p

krystle
i got a shock. not from the dong dong cheng but from her jump. she really JUMPED, making me jump from the force...
she must be having lots of strength like x1....x1 很有力

wah!!! when will my boy make me a present? :p

thanks for saying i slim hor...i gained 9kg thus far, half of x1 time. heng ah!!

i didnt tell u mummies on fri lah...after my feast of fish meat bee hoon soup + 2durians + KOI, i went back to wait at gynae for my turn....then i bo liao, weigh myself again...i gained 1+kg just by EATING the above stuff
before i went to eat, i was 77.5kg....after i ate the junk, i was around 79kg
power rite!!

wah kitsune
u stopped not too long ago, big auntie came back so soon liao. at least it shows your body is healthy and "fertile" hiak hiak hiak

oh i asked the gynae if i can dont take the catheter for my c-sect. he say "CANNOT". its a must. i told him i had a hard time with pee-ing. he say, if i remind him, he can instruct the nurses to take it off asap. the crux here is "AS POSSIBLE"...so really dunno when is the "possible"...
how do they benchmark? right after u can start walking? i told him i could walk after 2 hours he say epi effects takes 6 hours to disappear, so of course i could walk lah blah blah

but i could really walk after 2hours leh. the next day i oso could walk in the morning

ok i will keep nagging the nurses there until they take off the tubing heehee

Pixie, this time my da Yi Ma came back when RL is 10 months cos I was only bfing once or twice a day cos she not interested to latch much, more keen on solids. :p

I am trying to sell my standalone bm freezer. Anyone keen?