(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pauline,
no, no. i am not going to change CC for big C. already ordered another 3 more sets of uniform for her.
she's having fun there and this morning she even told me that she likes the principal. :D
actually planning to send small C there as well in 2013.
am here because i see krystle having trouble getting in to the CC around our area. kpo loh. :p

krystle,
as of last enquery of the CC at 656, there's no waiting list.
if you are looking at the CC around Sheng Siong, there's one above the NTUC. recommended by my MIL's friend.

Xy, i see, read too fast n thought big C is in waitlist for another cc for half a year. :p good that she likes her school. After the long cny break, this week, everyday Raeanne said she doesn't want to go to school again. :p

pauline,
big C has been absent from school many days starting Jan. holiday lah, go back hometown lah, hospitalised lah, CNY lah..
adding to that, she has got many new friends, class size increase from 4 to 10.
she's super moody every morning going to school, sometimes dilly dally to go home when we fetch her too..
i am super affected by her moodiness every morning and always late to work due to that.
lucky today her mood is good and run in to the class. so, i am happy today. :D

Xiao yun,
Not kpo, you are helping me alot!
Thought that CC will be hot cos the HDB blk there are newer and I thought more young couple = more babies = more demand?

Today I am on leave! Going to Tampines later to jalan jalan, after fetching Issyen from school. But she is not going with me.

krystle,
in fact, there are many CC around this area.
there's another one at 651 too. but that's for Malay.
the 2 CCs at both industrial park also no waiting list.

go jalan jalan without kids tagging along is the best scenario! enjoy your day!

Bad news mummies..., a stye developed on celeste's eye
high possibility I won't bring her for the gathering on sat

Really disappointed... Bleahhhhhhh.

hello mommies!

How's everyone doing? Hope u all had a great CNY celebration!

Me back in HK liao. Seems like lots of HK promo now huh? U all should come cos of the exchange rate, means sgd very strong and can come here shop shop shop! Hahahahha. But if u all got time must schedule a visit with me if and when u come HK!

Pixie, will tfr money to u later, sorry for delay! $224 right? Also, have a smooth delivery!

Right now i'm very scared of trying for #2. No offense to those trying, but for me, i have no doubt that i prob can get pregnant if i tried, question is whether the baby will survive...i dunno if i can take the loss of another child again mentally and emotionally. So i'm kinda holding back altho i'd like to have a rabbit baby too.
So contradicting.

morning mummies !

mcfluffy
aiyo how did celeste got stye ? it's not contagious right ?

mylife
as long as u dun give up you can always try for a rabbit baby. I have a coll who miscarriage 3 times (not to scare you). Not once or twice but 3 times but she never give up. And now she is a proud mother of 2 girls ! Her daughters are already in primary schools. She told us that she prays a lot to God for a child. So if the unborn is not meant to be hers God will take it away and will give her another again another day. Very positive attitude. Jia you mylife !

mcfluffy,
So sad :-( Cannot see you and Celeste. But ya, just to be of the safe side, cos if it's eye infection, it can be contagious. Hope she gets well soon. Next time you organise one at your place lah :)

mylife,
We will go to HK this year, I am looking at May or July (cos June is school holiday, have to avoid). Would love to meet up with you and Rylee when we are there!

mylife
yeap, $224....

mcfluffy
huh really ah, bad luck leh, last min like that. i tot can see u too. coz you hardly meet us mummies up and i think i've never seen celeste before?

chaye, thanks! I know of the fate thingy, just hard to wrap my head around it when i've lost it twice. Precisely becos i always hear people losing 3 times and i've lost twice, so i'm afraid it'll be a 3rd time unlucky.

Kam
come come! Best to come during summer time cos got lots of sales for summer clothes, suitable for sg weather BUT it's also very humid and hot! Anyway, i can bring u to stanley market, the kids will love it.

mylvera
come come come!

hahahahha, since HK so cheap now, maybe have a Jan08 babies gathering in HK? Can coordinate and come together? hahahahaha

mylvera,
Cos I don't want to drag it too long leh. Scare my hub suddenly says don't want go HK liao.

mylife,
Summer time would be ideal hor, longer day time so can enjoy more? See how lah. We don't shop, definitely not when we are travelling, so it's okay sales or no sales :)

mylife
yup i will check

wah u so free this morning?

kam
wah hk!! i would love to go there and EAT (no shop too)...
maybe after x2 is big enough to travel bah!

pixie
free cos sitting here at the peak waiting for rylee to finish school at 12pm. I guess in future u will see me online around this timing. I bring my laptop out cos no point going home (driving all the way back to Kowloon, crossing tunnel, pay tunnel fee, and then back again!)

Actually, IMHO, i feel the younger the baby is, the easier it is to travel, no?

Kam
ok, then maybe it's better for u to come in March before it gets too hot. Day longer or not doesnt matter cos the kids sleep early right? Now u can still go pick strawberries (i saw ur FB pics on ur recent trip to cameron) if HR and XY love it. Here got farms to go where kids can feed goats, rabbits and horses. I can bring u there if u like tis kind of activities cos rylee loves it too!

mylife
i guessed as much u dropped off rylee, now OTOT (own time own target) liao...

to each their own bah. i want a more grown up child to travel coz at least i can pack lesser and at least my child can tell me what he/she likes or dislike while overseas. this way i make this a memorable trip instead of something of a blur memory next time

you bring lappie? i tot u got ipad? thats more convenient isnt it

pixie
errr..havent give her yet. I brought laptop cos ipad doesnt have flash. Lots of websites need Flash and i lurrrrrve my new Vaio.
got a good deal trading in my old Vaio. This one can play WoW mah! iPad cannot ! kekekekek

pixie, Kam & chaye,
Yah lor.. last minute again.. discovered it last night. This morning became so swollen. I dont think styes are contagious but just to be on the safe side, I better don't go with her. Besides, don't want to scare the kids also. It looks SO ugly. :p

I was complaining to my hubby that I have not been able to join one of your gatherings successfully since the first gathering! Everytime last minute, Celeste will fall sick or something. Really no fate leh.

I can organise one to my house next time. Swimming perhaps? Hehe

mcfluffy
then this sunday i go home to pick my huge bag of loot (my sis spree-ed ON/GAP, crazy8, gymboree, tcp, vitacost-i bought so much)...i will take out your sambucol. then ask my sis to pass u

u better reply my sis email or what? she said she email you but no reply? that was 2 days ago tho

ok next time can go to ur new place lo....never got the chance to see celeste (only on fb pics leh)

mcfluffy,
You come to meet us. Leave C with your hub. Can help us to babysit :)

mylife,
March a bit rush, plus my hub is changing job. My main aim going to HK is Disneyland! Other than that will be food sampling loh. We are okay with all sorts of activities, preferably outdoor.

pixie,
Didn't see her email? Maybe I didn't check another email account? I will liase with her then.

Kam,
hahahah... what a good idea! ;)

mylife
HK has strawberry farms ??? wah didnt know that. We only do this in Cameron or Australia. hahahaha

Kam
I went HK in July 3 yrs ago. Super duper sunny and hot till I fell sick on the flight back. So better go earlier.

Kam
oooo, hub changing job? Hopefully this job will have him working lesser hours? cos i always hear u say he's OTing and u need to handle kids on ur own. Aiyah, i say Mar only becos weather is nice and cool. Nice to have a cool weather when u go holiday mah. Most Sg people come HK only for winter feel (cheapest) or if they have to endure the same heat and humidity, it's MUST be for the crazy summer sale.

mcfluffy
have!! but usually we go during autumn, winter or spring. cos summer too hot lah

mylife,
Ya lor, hope the next job would allow better work life balance. This job too crazy liao, 3 weeks in a row, every weekday worked till passed midnight and have to work full day on both sat and sun. How to endure like that? His boss siao one, said aiyoh why so sudden want to resign, you should be responsible and give me at least 3 months, or better 6 months notice mah. Wah sai, who would give 3-6 months notice at exec level? Contract said 1 month only mah.

anymore hot topics for today?

i wanna go cut fringe at my usual hair salon but my hair stylist HP not on leh...sianz....and my fringe is so long like dog!!

today run off at 3pm coz got dental n gynae checkup all packed into 3 hours....abit rushed but i can get things done

pixie
I always wonder too, for many years. Till now they started selling at sistic for $25 the cheapest. But I got it for $10 each.

mylife, when is the best time to go HK? i dun like to go during summer, too hot? but i have plans to go aus too, which has been delayed since last year!! eh, if you really want #2, keep trying, dont scared of miscarriage. if the child is fated to be yours he will be yours! i will try only half a year later.

Yeh, finally, after 4 years, i'm going for a movie later. Glad that hubby took half day leave so that i can watch the movie before i start work! and ya, dint get to partoh for more than 3 years liao!!

i asked hb to take half day to celebrate the vday and wedding anniversary, and BEFORE x2 pop...
he DONT WANT

;-(

coz he say he serving his notice with his company, now take leave is unpaid....

$$ is not a prob mah. half day leave only lose how much in terms of salary?

haiz.....men......

in the end say celebrate during weekend, with x1...thats why say go sg flyer

kam,

my hb used to work like yr hb. crazy working hrs and 24 x 7 with his labtop around to reply emails. No family time. I am so happy nw that he switch job, as we have more family time with the kids.

Anyone celebrating Vday??

Re: Celebrating Vday?
Yes, hubby said have dinner tomorrow evening at...Cafe Cartel! Hahahaha...the little fella likes it and more family friendly bah...I totally forgot about Vday liao. Doesn't really matter whether we celebrate or not.

Re: Holiday
I second Pixie on travelling with older kids/toddler. Although we've been to Japan and Korea with B but he only remembers our trip to Seoul in Oct last year. He can also enjoy the food and scenery more than when he was just a baby. We're going to Seoul in April again and he's already pretty excited about the plane ride liao. Now that they're older I can also pack less stuff...less diapers, less formula, etc.

Kam, mylvera, unlike you lucky ones, I can only go in June, too bad the SQ cheap deal is not valid then or else I will love to go Hk again.

today going to gynae checkup
2 weeks ago my bb weigh 2.5kg, hope she will be 3kg max today.
only have exactly 3 weeks left. 3 fridays from now will be my c-sect date....hopefully within these 3 weeks bb wont put on so much weight....less than 4kg i hope!

wah u all so good still got celebrate V day ! I dun even rem when was the last we celebrated V day lor.

nowadays no special pressie nor flowers during xmas, V day, birthdays le